Photos: UNILAG student paints a portrait of Patoranking in 4mins | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 June 2015

Photos: UNILAG student paints a portrait of Patoranking in 4mins

A student of the University of Lagos named Fola David, who is a fast rising artist, exhibited his amazing talent by painting a portrait of reggae-dancehall singer, Patoranking, during a show at the Sports hall of the school. The 500 level student of Medicine and Surgery shocked many people by completing the portrait in less than five minutes with his paint and brush and he made the painting upside down, a style believed to be one of the most technical approaches to painting. See the result after the cut...

138 comments:

Waaaaaa

Angelhil said...

Great

Lovely..

Woooow.. this is beautiful. Naija got talent. More grease to your elbow buddy.

blaq said...

Waooooo nice I love art work

nice!!your blessed ma men.

gossip girl said...

The guy z cute!

Wowza ! Amazing.This is raw talent.

prettiyz said...

Beautiful

O.T Genasis said...

meh,,, i cant believe this ,,, this is absolute lie

Wow! Perfecto!

Wow! Ingenious!

Why again is he studying medicine?

This is mind boggling

N HES IN MEDCINE??DS IS AMAZIN...TOMJERRYSWIT

Wow! So nice and it came out cool.
Talk of ingenuity, it deserves commendation.

Impressive! ..

SUPERB! NOW THATS TALENT IN ABUNDANCE!

Oh wow!

DIS IS GREAT, AND NICE. THUMBS UP, AND MORE POWER TO HIS ELBOWS.

Diehard fan

Plateaupedia said...

Did u say med and surgery student or that was a typo? He is blessed indeed. When he's done schooling, that medcine will just be a hubby for him

wow such talent

4thress said...

He must be a genuis

Amazing ...and he's a medical student. JST WOW

7F098C19 said...

I do better panting than this. No bragging. Engr Emy

Wow!

Bolateetoh said...

Dis is amazing!

Bolateetoh said...

Dis is amazing!

That's nice

Dis man is talented..

Wow!

Awe, a medical students for that matter! you are talented.. come be my son In-law..lolz
and may God give our children these amazing gifts also. Amen

Rubylicious said...

Medicine is his career, painting is his talent.

Wow! Now dats starlent!

His so talented more grease to his elbow ....God bless

Wow talent,dis is grt.

A rare talent for a medicine & surgery student..double profession

Da rosy said...

Wow! Just wow! Talents and gifts! God is indeed great. Keep it up doc

dats mad. Keep it up bro. u good, u goodder. I swear down

Bravo!

Wow...creative

Theresa urateh#password ish#

Dis is talent

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow what a talent! Nice one

Shut d 4ck up..... Idiot

Genius

Dis is wot i call talent... he;s just studying medicine fr skulling sake.. dis is wah God has giving u, Raw TALENT.. ride on bro...

...just a waste of money and time as he veers fully into his artistic path

Amazing!

Under four mins??upside down??Med and surgery??? Wow! Just wow

Linda, pls does he have an Instagram account?

Amazing!!

4 mins? his hands are blessed.

Ladun Liadi said...

This is an art form, d portrait had already been outlined

Wow!! Brilliant! I'm sure his parents forced him to do med.

cold shivers just ran through my spine..AMAZING ART WORK..

Great talent.

eddie000 said...

It takes less than 5mins? STUNNING.

Talented

SEE the Naked Photos this Benin Lady sent to h-er b0yfr!end (CLICK TO SEE )

Bisola said...

ICE Nweke has been going all over the place painting the face of JESUS in like manner and hasn't gotten this kind of recognition.

Ikuku AmStrong said...

#phenomenal! 👌✌👍

Adetunji Saka said...

Nice one #talent #gift

Woah! He is super talented. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Wow!! This guy would go places

And he is studying medicine?

Na wa.

Now that is art!!! Magical, he has got mad talent!

Divinelyfavored said...

Ole, the guy or the paint?

Ofcourse u cld only be perfect in ur "panting" *rme*

Divinelyfavored said...

May b parent wahala you know.

Nimi Izulu Art does that. They all copied him.

Waoh!!! Raw talent

dharmmy said...

Greatest Akokite... great

Wow

Kinda looks like jesse jagz

Yes he does, just search Fola Davids

Wow!!! Interesting.....

eka said...

he`s truly gifted..

Amazing.....M very sure those hand will be perfect for surgery too

Whatever good for him...less I forget Linda how much did they gv him for the painting...lmfao

Lily of Nigeria said...

Because in Nigeria and Africa, there are four career options:

1. Doctor
2. Lawyer
3. Engineer
4. Disgrace to the Family

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

andre kelvin said...

Talent

Lily of Nigeria said...

Engr Emy while you excel in "panting" this fellow excels in "Painting".

Lily of Nigeria said...

Not really. I saw this on America's got talent. You need good knowledge of highlighting and the persons outline.

HIS NAME IS FOLA DAVID, check him out on IG via @FolaDavid. He is an amazing guy and model, he also Made a painting of Jesus Christ and Mandela on stage in 3 mins.

follow him on Instagram @FolaDavid

wow. Amazing.

Wow! Nice one.

@G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan. Thanks once again, and stay blessed alwaz.

I call dis lovely...

@G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan. Thanks once again, and stay blessed alwaz.

Lovely...

Ka!@Davido's driver, u of all people 4th position on dis post. U r b displaced, wht is d problem wit ur b first to comment abi no fuel again.

mira cookie said...

Wow! Such talent.

gift said...

This isn't a lie. He did a picture of Jesus at miss college of medicine, unilaG last year. I was present and it took him 5-7minutes.

Vivi said...

Amazing work!!

gifted hands and brain!

He try

I will always appreciate art, but Medicine+art? Now thats a class on it's This own! Don't let the artist in u die.

Roman! said...

Great

TONIA GREEN said...

Wow! Incredible!! That's a very rare talent.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS

Wow amazing

Thats awesome!

His instagram ID is @foladavid

Dis Is d kind of guy u wanna Fuck

His Instagram account is @foladavid

WOOOOW!! That's actually amazing!! Incredible talent he has

'Dassah said...

Wow!!! So brilliant. Med and surg???

Meehn 10/10✔✔✔

To all our muslim brothers, and sisters on LIB, I pray dat all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan.

Long live LIB reader's, and Linda Ikeji.
Amen! Amen!! Amen!!

mzshugarush said...

Sfcss students alwaz repping.Ride on Fola david Gbadamosi.

abujakenneth said...

And he is a medical student instead of Fine and Applied Art.

He's copying @nimiizuluart

Arinze said...

U do better paint than this? Nobody asked u about that. U must be a cow, bad belle

art is common among medical students. have seen one in uniben with some artistic talents too

Na my bf o...lol

Surely, that's a talented student.

@foladavid.... You're welcome

Speed painting is always good

Wow! Raw talent so on point....

Wow! This is raw talent. I can't even make a cup look real on a paper talk more of drawing upside down. Wow!

Los Blancos said...

Wow

incredible. i love this

@foladavid

genius

gab2shoes said...

Only in Unilag, skool for d preffered choice.....greatest akokite GREAT....the first choice and the preffered choice....

The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso

Wow...Awesome. Linda, take note.

Are you the one on Linda ikeji. Uncle I Can do better, as ur an engineer, ur still an olodo. See where u brain has landed u to. Just a commenter and ur nt featured. I have a potrait by Fola David in my sitting room but not u. So ur still a slacker. M-U-M-U. What does that spell?

The grandpapa said...

David you are good no doubt

that's the main auditorium.. he painted jesus in less than 2 minutes sometime ago

You forget to add "the nation's pride"

# that happy sister!

Hanni Tonni said...

Nice art.

Estelleshuga said...

Its not a lie bro...av watched him with my two eyes draw and paint jesus Christ and paro ranking upside down in less than 5 minutes in unilag..the guy is talented #team unilag..we noe dey carry last.. U can check his posts on instagram @fola david

Estelleshuga said...

Yep..I saw those ones..I even have the videos..u can check my instagram account @estelle_shuga.. Its all dere..nice work @foladavid

Estelleshuga said...

Aww..Fola david amazes me each day..he is really talented..every painting he does has a story..keep up the good work bro...#tuale..#proud akokite @estelle_shuga

Wow!

Nice 1