Speakership: Court declines to disqualify Gbajabiamila over US indictment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Speakership: Court declines to disqualify Gbajabiamila over US indictment

A Federal High Court in Abuja has declined the request by a group called the Social Justice and Civil Rights Awareness Initiative to disqualify APC House of Reps Speakership candidate, Femi Gbajabiamila over an alleged US indictment for unethical practices while he was practicing in the US as a lawyer many years ago.

The presiding judge, Justice Abdul Kafarat in his ruling yesterday said the plaintiffs should go and adequately notify the defendant, Hon Gbajabiamila of their claims so he can come before the court to defend himself. The judge adjourned the case to June 18th. The Speakership election is taking place today June 9th.

34 comments:

Good one

~download davido ft meek mill #fansmi~~

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Opposition group pls allow him already

Okwu

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Bad belle is allowed.
Leave femi alone.

Oky thats nice.....

Our judiciary system has the chronic disease called corruption which it's actually supposed to fight!terrible

NAWAH FOR ALL DS KNDA GRP...TOMJERRYSWIT

House of rep, assembly... all these people really have wahala.. it's one problem or issue after the other. We need calmness pleas. Matt 7:7

We are watching to see the outcome

Whatever they called themselves social what go and take back seat social justice my foot

This na dem dey call bad belle pple

Thank God, Gbajabiamila, is my speaker already no witch can hold him not to be a speaker of house of Reps.

There can never truly be change in Nigeria!!! There are still loads of criminals in the government, first Kashamu, now this guy. Who next?

House of rep, assembly... all these people really have wahala.. it's one problem or issue after the other. We need calmness pleas. Matt 7:7

Gbajabiamila!!! Our Speaker. The opposition may be trying, bt still, the Orisas and deities of Yoruba Land are behind you...

Mischief makers will not impede this Change.
Change is here to stay, Omo Gbajabiamila we know.

Way to go !

Any which way, na them sabi. Linda take note!

Some peoople are gurus when it comes to digging up dirt on others. They will find u, no matter where or who u are. So Honourable Femi should go and defend himself.

Yes oh!!!!!! All say Femi Gbajabiamila, we know! Cary go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bad belle is allowed, oju aye is allowed. But whatever may be d case Hon Gbajabiamila is our speaker..take it or leave it..let d opposition try next tym

All the American Criminal All turned Saints in Nigeria. Tinubu who was a Drug Lord in America and His Gang has find their way into the Main stream of Nigerian Politics because the People and Most especially our Youths are Myopic and Gullible accepts anything in the name of change. APC Regime is one that is full of Professional Thieves who will do anything to Serve only their Interest. Progressives Indeed! Time will tell How Nigerians made their Biggest Mistake by rejecting the Real Change that this Country Needed and gave it to the most Corrupt in Nigeria and International community; Atiku, Tinubu,etc all have been indicted by the US for different Levels of Corruption yet someone that no Body has ever indicted is said to be the Most Corrupt.

this is awful......gbajabiamila!!!!!
if we want change we should address issues the way it should, undermining who is involve. if he has undermined his ethics of profession in us what makes us think we wont do same in Nigeria? he seek equity should come with clean hands.

Shame unto enemies of progress dat don't want their fellow brother progress.

You guys are just hilarious. Nigeria is just a Banana Republic. Any sane person would see that.

Ojoifa Faniyi? Are u a herbalist? Loll am sorry just curious, not with u calling orisas and deities. God help our land.

Who cares, na dem sabi

good verdict.

VP Lagos state, Speaker Lagos state! Haba... where is fairness for the other 35 states? Greed dey run belle o.

VP Lagos state, Speaker Lagos state! Haba... where is fairness for the other 35 states? Greed dey run belle o. Where is the change?

Lol. How market now that gbajabiamila is not speaker? Stupid talk by a stupid juvenile.