Presidency dismisses rumours on Buhari’s delayed relocation to Aso Villa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 June 2015

Presidency dismisses rumours on Buhari’s delayed relocation to Aso Villa

The Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity to president Buhari, Shehu Garba released a statement yesterday describing as false, reports being circulated online that the reason Nigeria's new president hasn't relocated to Aso Villa was because he was advised by a Senegalese spiritualist not to do so for now. In the statement, Shehu said the report was embarrassing to say the least. He said the president is a Muslim who believes his fate belongs to God.
"The so-called spiritual cleansing of the Aso Rock Villa by Senegalese marabouts before President Buhari moves into the villa is the figment of the imagination of rumour mongers." He said
Shehu said renovation works at the villa was mostly the reason pres. Buhari hasn't moved to the Villa.

59 comments:

Dollar Tree said...

OK

Who is fooling who? Renovation Works was MOSTLY the reason........ interesting stuff..... So what are the other reasons? Baba One Chance

Senegalese spiritualist abi ritualist? Mtchew!

Karlsson said...

Today 10th is my birthday. Am grateful to God for everything both the successes and the challenges
Ubanagum

Thought Muslims didn't spell God with a capital g

But I saw one of the them at thee airport in Abuja.I did not engage him in any conversation because his shoes looked like the Slippers in the stories of Ali Baba and the 40 thieves. I also did not want him to tell me anything that would make me start to consult him. It is not a crime to cleanse any place especially after GEJ profligacy.

Saintk said...

Weather the president moves into Aso rock or no i don't give a hook about it as long as he's representing efficiently and effectively cos dat's d real deal. . .and for now, i think he is. . .

God bless Nigeria!!!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Whareffa

Suzielicious said...

Is it even by force to move? Make una leave my president alone! Bad belle pple! Sai Buhari....

destinysweet said...

Which renovation? Was it not d house he toured wit Jona? Renovation is just another means of wasting d country's money..Buhari am beginning to doubt ur #change

Auntylindagoddaughter

As much as I find dat marabouts gist annoying, I don't think aso villa is in such a bad state. He may have other reasons for not moving in....my president can rule from anywhere at least says what they said during yar aduas illness

Dey shld allow dis man jare

We don hear

Abeg oooo hw many year dey go use renovate Aso Rock???

Was that how bad jona scatter the villa

CELEB said...

Spiritual cleansing indeed! Question is , who is likely to keep juju there for him? Hmmmmm

Emmanuel Fan said...

Shut up,he is afraid to die. Anyway, death is inevitable.

*Linda's best friend*

LeoQueen said...

Spiritual bi bo..?no mind dem sai baba

His cup of tea.

He seems difficult and eccentric. Hope y'all really got the change you need and not just a stuck in his ways weirdo.

hrm paul ojeih said...

So y has he not moved in since.linda d truth b say all of dem are polluted their hand no clean why won't he move into d villa rubbish

ogeee said...

Story na today! Spiritual cleansing tinz cause na oooo

pixiedust said...

People wey dey worship man-made god get fear issues. I worship the God almighty , the father of my beloved Jesus Christ...

CHUKS said...

PULEEEEAAAAASSSSE
ALL PRESIDENTS DO SPIRITUAL CLEANSING
guvnors too

WE HEAR...TOMJERRYSWIT

Let's hope that's the reason.

Bloody Liar!! There's a spiritual cleansing going on, with Mallams from mall over this world.. This statement is as true as truth itself.Yes I said that!! Coz I work there.

7f098c19 said...

shutup, who doesnt know that any nigerian leader is a demon in power. keep bringing ur ass to the world. engr Emy

Okay noted now

The reason alone sef looks false, so I believe you.

Oskirin said...

it's d haniwork of PDP.make dem trace d tin 2 eida olisa metuh or reno omokri.

Ok good nd noted

What are they renovating? U all politicians are just d same.. looking 4 any slightest means 2 pack money.. its 2 early o mr president. only God knows how much is mapped out for d so called renovation.. This was d same way Patricia Etteh of house of reps embezzled money in d name of renovation..

its funny to respond to mere rumors. Besides there is nothing wrong with spiritual cleansing before you move into a house or office. LOL

Whateva.

Even if it was true, I won't blame him. Patience Jonathan had said that before the presidential election she had been diagnosed with cancer but immediately after the diagnosis changed automatically and there was no trace of cancer. The kind of things that go on in Nigerian polity is mysterious.

It may be true. It may be false as well. Life continues

Who cares?

Just start to do the magic..that's all I care about

I dollar to I naira.

I liter of petrol for 10 naira.

@Baba we dey wait

Senegalese spiritualist.... Hearing this one for the first tym shah.....

Pdp handy-work

What kind of renovation work is that? Are they rebuilding the whole of Aso Rock? Pls tell that to the gods.

Wetin concern people whether he moves in there or not??? Linda take note!

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

At least he said "mostly the reason". So one can as well infer the assertion of the Africana?

Wizkid's menot said...

See rumour for naija.....This is baseless jor

Hmmmmmmm, wht r they renovating or r they constructing any new building's??? His personal business thereof.

I bless d Lord for ur life, and I pray dis day wil b point of contact for breakthrough's in ur life.

I wish u all ur heart desires, and HBD/LLNP. God bless u abundantly.

Y u always b sentiment Mr man or W?

HBD

Abeg na dem sabi, how e concern me

ASA said...

RENOVATE IT TILL ENDING OF YEAR,SACRIFICE HAVE TO BE DONE BE FOR MOVING OR DO YOU GUYZ THINGS IS A BABY PLAY THEY ARE PLAYING THEIR

Happy Birthday

Ask him

Haa! Why import spiritualist from Senegal?..... they should patronise made in Nigerian products ni........ Ondo get plenty naa

He is afraid he knows what he did how many ppl he killed yo get yo power, the seat looks too hot for him and mother nigetiavis crying for her children.. shage

I still insist that Buhari should pray very well before moving to Aso Rock because ocultic and juju men have all lived there.

How pray tell me?. Has he done anything yet?