Photos: Nana Abbey takes over at Right Entertainment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 June 2015

Photos: Nana Abbey takes over at Right Entertainment

A new era has dawned on the Nigerian entertainment industry in form of the rebirth ofbrand new and 360 degrees rebranded “Right Entertainment” home to fast rising act TJAN.

The label now headed by the vastly experienced and versatile Mr Adeyemi Buraimo better known as Nana Abbey who is a seasoned music business maestro and talent handler is poised to take music pundits back to the drawing board where ingenuity and character creates a fusion between indigenous African and contemporary melody.

The entertainment business power-house whose doggedness and resilience is widely acclaimed, has been known to attain heights where only the mighty thread. Nana has worked with entertainment giants like the defunct MoHits Records, D’Banj, Wande Coal, Dr SID, D’Prince, Omawunmi, General Pype, KSwitch, List Entertainment and Sefiya to mention a few. He is ranked and highly sought after among the A-list stakeholders when it comes to talent discovery and harnessing; not to mention his recent academic sojourn in Music Business Management in the United Kingdom, expanding his connects and to further boost his midas touch.

Coupled with his past track records; it would only seem right to expect nothing less than the best of structural positioning, class distinction and target-oriented brand new image for Right Entertainment in an era where the Nigerian music industry is rated No 1 globally in the fastest emerging industry in the African continent.

This is a mission he has pledged to accomplish alongside his team of highly seasoned, tested and trusted entertainment heavy weight professionals. In the months to come Right Entertainment has plans of bringing on two new acts to the label.

This would be made public via social media and intending signees are expected to send in materials to dedicated portals and would be picked strictly on merit after a thorough scrutiny by a team of music critics drawn from far and wide on the African continent. Right Entertainment is not just a record label and home to talented Nigerian artists, the entertainment group also handles event management.

Last year, 2014, the institution partnered with Achievas Entertainment to organize one of the biggest concert and most talked about event in Lagos -Olamide YBNL’s first headlining concert “OLIC”. This year, they are set to bring forth another mind-blowing concert.

31 comments:

Wish him luck

Kk cool

Good for it

Techrammer.com said...

Congratulations. Do it right sha.

STOP!!! You can get a voucher of up to 15 thousand naira (15k) for shopping on Jumia.Learn more and get yours here

Nky said...

All the best

Congrats to her

moniqUE said...

Transition

Dis is great, and nice. Congrats, and thumbs up to him.

SHYLA (Blessed ). said...

Good to know

Na wa o! The change is happening in every area. Congrats to him. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Aiit

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Congrats bro!!! Iyanu Asele

Nice one.

Congratulations Bro! A nana!!!

I wish him well, and congrats.

Amycool cyril said...

good to hear that congrats

Jayluv said...

Yaaayy!!! Nana is back

goodMusickBitch said...

How are the so called talented artist going to contact the Label? Cus this is just a story, no HINT....

it will give me much joy to see the present governor of IMO state arrested he has done worst more than anyone can imagine , nothing like civil service rule deceiving the people with free education , collecting lands at will with his in law Uche nwaosu and present has added another sob in law to join in looting the peoples money . if one should check road constructed you would see non is of standard except that leading to his place , serious people need to look into his case and stop being stupid about the free education cause the civil servants are suffering same goes for pensioners . most annoying part is the people are to blind to see mostly the rural people .... ma eye don see ma ear done hear tire IMO state has been turned to rochas owelles family business , ask about the one thousand job he gave and how many have been paid and those paid how many times they have been paid , now he says IMO government is owing him .... all lies which he is telling , sweet talking the people without brain n putting them out to fight the truth and cover up his evil act ..... please something should be done b4 he completely kill IMO system of government

Congrats, and I wish him well.

Noted!

Wish him goodluck

Whoever wrote this piece could have achieved the same message with lesser words. That's how you know someone who is naturally talented in PR.
Too many words used in there have no business being included in this statement.
Anyway, message passed.
michael@PrecisionInsightcsr.com

Wish him goodluck

If you no sabi write, O'l boy go sidon. Whoever wrote it is a master at wordsmith. Olodo like you. Learn if you are still starting

Why is that Nigerians are always embittered at someone's progress? They must always find a blemish to remark on whenever someone success story is being narrated. I've never seen any post on LIB that one person or the other won't have a bad remark to make....tufiakwa!!! Bia Mr Michael abi na wetin be your name. If you don't know what to say just shut your flippantic mouth. What is wrong in the write? Just point out one mistake. Meanwhile you wey dey form precision writing...check your English and know how to use your tenses and punctuation well.

@Anonymous:animal u just have to wish him well das all. Can't u see others

are they signing artiste cos am looking for a record deal.