Photo: VGC, Lagos flooded | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 June 2015

Photo: VGC, Lagos flooded

Rich people area..:-) Why na? Photos taken today after heavy downpour...more photos after the cut...

81 comments:

Hehehehe @ rich people's area. Una dooh oh!

SHYLA (Blessed ). said...

Chai, feel for them, when rain hasn't started falling in some part of the country yet.

Dem never know anything, to sleep on top roof be dat make una sorry o

kemikane said...

See transformer oo abeg they should switch off all electrical appliances 2 avoid stories that touch the heart.and the houses are so expensive na really big man area. Oya

Ooo

choi....the rich also cry

And so Linda? Na only poor people deserve flood???

This one na second tsunami.

No proper drainage system

Almisghty VGC! Wht a shame dat after all d money spent on dis area, and d high cost of residence there, tins lik dis stil take place. Money missed road area.

Affluence is no insulation to natural disasters.

What a pity....

It is well

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Nky said...

Linda talk true say ur house no dey dia.. hahahaha

Bad condition

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

DO YOU WANT TO MAKE SOME STEADY DAILY INCOME WITH YOUR PHONE? CLICK HERE AND SEE. IT'S NICE

Emjay Baba said...

Water go still carry d area one day

Bad condition

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Bad condition

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

All these area were sand filled. May God help you all.

Flood is no respecter of class.......eyya....I still feel for dem though......

This is a norm in VGC ..not new

Are you just seeing things for the first? Them drive through admiralty way down you go see wounders.

Quiny said...

Chai...smh

Talk of big man big trouble.
They chased water out of its place to build houses, when water returns to occupy its place it won't be funny.

No man or area is immune to nature .

Hmm.
This is serious...

Time to go swimming.

bummyla said...

Linda You Need To See Lekkie Phase 1 After Rainfall

http://www.bummyla.com

This is the Estate where Vice President Osinbande lives

Damikoko said...

Huh..natural disaster does not know riches...it is well...I care

Nd so.. so its only poor areas,water is meant to b flooded

Big man big problems. Despite d millions invested in VGC, dis is d least expected frm there.

AgorasBlog said...

Where's Moses when you need him?

Congrats to dem

Amycool cyril said...

hmmmmmm govt should do something about it

Omo na transformer be that?!
Shocking things...#Alanta things on point..lol

Omo na transformer be that?!
Shocking things...#Alanta things on point..lol

Really bad.

it will give me much joy to see the present governor of IMO state arrested he has done worst more than anyone can imagine , nothing like civil service rule deceiving the people with free education , collecting lands at will with his in law Uche nwaosu and present has added another sob in law to join in looting the peoples money . if one should check road constructed you would see non is of standard except that leading to his place , serious people need to look into his case and stop being stupid about the free education cause the civil servants are suffering same goes for pensioners . most annoying part is the people are to blind to see mostly the rural people .... ma eye don see ma ear done hear tire IMO state has been turned to rochas owelles family business , ask about the one thousand job he gave and how many have been paid and those paid how many times they have been paid , now he says IMO government is owing him .... all lies which he is telling , sweet talking the people without brain n putting them out to fight the truth and cover up his evil act ..... please something should be done b4 he completely kill IMO system of government

Natural disasters know not the rich nor the poor.

It's funny atimes cos it seems news are meant for poor pple to see and read.

Dis is wht I call d rich also cry.

Dis is no difference frm all those flooded ghetto area's when d rain falls. Wht a shame, and pity dat VGC experienced sth lik dis.

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Eeya.. Rich ppl e pele o.. I also live in vigici in jenifa's voice

Poor drainage system

Honestly, I do not understand Lagosians when they extol Fashola's govt. He might have tried in some areas but the key needs of the people where not addressed to the best of my knowledge. If he had solved the issue of heavy traffic and drainage system, then can say that he made his mark

Ikr?! Because I don't understand linda's point. Why na ko. So poor people deserve flood? Mtshew

The flood is just at d entrance to d estate n not our houses. This is d norm, no biggie.

TWINKLE said...

rich also cries.... keep twinkling

fashola work well na!!
una neva see nothing!

Okaforna said...

This is the result of the Roundabout constructed by LCC.

fashola work well na!!
una neva see nothing!

Na monkey born one two die. Linda pls take note

They should demand better drainage from d govt.

That's wot u get when u av beautiful houses in an area with inadequate drainage system.

Lol.. So this is the nonsense Lagos that these Yorubas are bragging about? Chai. That ova has brought curses on his people

But na Wa oo

Virgo28 said...

The rich also cry

Which one is rich people area?? So na only poor man area mk flood de ?

Stevoski said...

I live dre n d flood doesn't last 20mins after rainfall.. it cant b compared 2 lekki phase1...Vgc management ar tryin hard 2 curtail d situation..

This year rain no be maimai. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

eka said...

poor drainage system is d cause
Fr. Gov. Akpabio performed GREATLY in that aspect

Amy said...

Ahh! This rain no even smell Ikoyi and even mainland. Big man, big wahala. Their SUVs will wade through it.

#kokomistress# said...

Dis one is still better..... unlike d one dat happened abt two yrs ago dat caused serious traffic

Rubylicious said...

Are there no drainages or are they blocked?

Err...this is very normal in VGC. Besides, the flood disappears usually in 24hrs, well except the one around Nicon hotel, could stay for about a week.

Mainland>>> island

The rich also cry

they never see any thing yet. dey re sandfilling every where in lagos building houses dat the implication

Pass the same place in 30 minutes the flood is no longer there VGC maintenance I salute you 👍.
You just wonder where Linda got her stories if you don't know the place real well.
I just wonder where the whole water disappeared to. Once again I salute the maintenance of the estate.

Lekki and ikoye most expensive slum in the world

Dis 1 na gully erosion lolz

rather be in a swimming pool in ikoyi though than .............

Eeya...
Please fix it ooo, cos I'm coming there soon

Most of d land their was sandfilled. So what do u expect! Nawah o. When rain never even start.

Is clear now, Linda take note it doesn't stay long to run off

Linda,abeg it is a natural swimming pool added to their artificial pools.All pool na pool.So,make them enjoy the father of their own private swimming pools.Edgar Obiora Chilote.

Ememobong said...

Lagos Island is full of fanciful buildings and very poor drainage system, you don't see the main land people suffering like this.