Photos: Another tanker ladened with Petrol falls in Ibeju Lekki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 June 2015

Photos: Another tanker ladened with Petrol falls in Ibeju Lekki

A petrol tanker laden with Petrol fell along the Ibeju-Lekki road in Lagos this afternoon. Some of its content spilled to the ground. The attention of relevant agencies is needed in that area to avert another fire incident as. More photos after the cut...

78 comments:

My goodness, may God take control.

honour said...

God have mercy on Nigeria

What's up with all dis tanker drivers sef,too careless!!!!!!

Tired of tanker drivers. Lindaobserve

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm..

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

OMG!!!
This is no ordinary..
Thank God it claimed no lives

Your mercy on Ambode oh Lord...

eka said...

abeg, what's wrong with these tankers??????
abi, they swear 4 them.....4 hoarding fuel

Your mercy on Ambode oh Lord...

nawa oo,,this one don dey pass becareful ooo..

O boi ds is serz ooooo,serz traffic ll b der o.

Something should be done ASAP b4 it goes up in flames.
Some scary ish.

Oh God!!! Tnk God no life was lost.

It was last night / early morning. I just passed that road before it fell.

Oo my! Hope it doesn't catch fire

Are we sure all there tankers falling over n running into buildings isn't some sort of attack. Notice how this tanker is right infront of a fuel station. Imagine what will happen if it catches fires n explodes. This is a tactical attack or some sort of sabotage jare.

Lord hav mercy!

MEREZE said...

They should block off that road, its too dangerous there

jennykurt said...

Is well

Tanker again

Jesus! Girl commits suicide after dad publicly shamed her in YouTube video(SEE HERE)

Is this the new trend?

SWILL MARTIN said...

Jeeeeeez it is wa oooooo

Thank God nobody was there at that time.

Ha na my area be that oo. #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

NA WA OOOOOOOOOOOOO AMBODE ENTERED THE GOVERNOR'S OFFICE WITH FIRE.. HOW MANY FIRE FIRE FIRE NEWS HAVE WE HEAD SINCE THIS MAN ENTERED SELF.. CHAI CHAII CHAIII ALL THIS THINGS WHEY YOUR BABA-LAWO DO FOR YOU DARE'S GOD OOOO WELL SIGH OR RITUAL BLOOD SACRIFICES! BLOOD SACRIFICES!!BLOOD SACRIFICES!!!.... KING-WIZZY

Ambode will visit soon.... don't worry.....

Awwww...hope no one died sha

chivans said...

ogini? what is wrong? its time for those tanker drivers and their employers to go for deliverance

Awwwww,too sad.

What is happening with these tankers. NUPENG should call tanker drivers to order.

Ohhh....not again....

Jesus! Bt how did it fall so badly,lord help us

Uncl3 said...

They are probably falling due to bad roads and wrong system of driving; all caused by incompetent government agencies.

I hear the drivers usually have charms to disappear when the tanker is about to fall

~album drops 8th June~

I guess all these falling of tankers is bcos of the rain. Linda take note!

So tankers r now tantamount to Boko Haram now except dere is no regional force against it....hmmmm

Ambode leg no good at alll..God help naija oo

Queen Tea said...

There are more more more to these, that meet the eyes. Some unseen evil force are @ work. Devil should park well, cos In the end, na God go still win.

Why are the tankers falling ooo.. this fuel is really needed.. not to be wasted. LORD have mercy. Phil 4:19

Wht d heck is really happening in Lagos wit all dis tanker's falling here, and there???

God pls help, and save us frm accidents mostly frm untimely deaths.

Looks like a plan

Please enough is enough let us inform the Govt. There are spillage proof tankers even in accidents...Oyibo dey take am transport milk sef how much more PMS..it will not cost Govt a thing just a time bound policy for tanker owners. Please LIB readers with connections, let us make dis noise till we are heard and CHANGE effected. Enough is enough. Thanks all. Have a great week ahead.

belly said...

Stuck in it rite now

These tanker accident are becoming too frequent! What the hell man?!

God v mercy, Wats d actual cause of all dis fallen tankers?

There should be sticker law that governs this drivers nah and again only responsible people should be allowed to handle this trucks. Most of these drivers are drug addict, if not how can one be driving a truck load of diesel and you are speed competing?. Do they think they in a foemular one racing competition?. Even in a F1 raceing completion, they have a separate track for it .

Pro said...

Thank God u had already past, but what's happening with all dis Tankers falling and fire ish God save us in JESUS name Amen.

That vuvuzela P guy

Since Buhari nd Apc assumed d mantle of leadership, it has been series of fire outbreak, God protect ur children

All these tanker drivers sef always careless while driving and funny enough have never heard that a tanker driver died in any off their accidents before
Useless drivers just wasting lifes

TONIA GREEN said...

Kristi mee ebere! Atuo mbu, o gbaa n'ogbe. Atuo abuo, o gbaa n'ogbe. O na dizi too much. Please repent and believe in God and The saviour Jesus Christ. THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

Na wa ooo another one what is happening

All the monies they raked during the fuel-scarcity/price-hike period from innocent Nigerians is coming back to hunt them.

Amy said...

This is what greed is causing among the marketers. They are so busy lifting supplies wihout any thoughts as to check if the tankers are good and fit to be on the roads. See the number of tankers that have fallen and destroyed lives and properties within this short period of fuel crisis. Infact e be like sey the ojukokoro wey dem get is bouncing back on them. If they must fall, they should not drag lives with them.

Look into the training of the drivers and the road worthiness of the vehichles

This is becoming spiritual !

I guess the moderator went to sleep. I posted a comment that is yet to appear over 2hrs ago pheeeeeeew......summary of the post is tanker owners must use spill proof tanks instead of aluminium tinkered by the road side and it should be the law.Chikena!

Dprecious said...

God have mercy oo... dunno why its tankers falling lately... ehehen? kolorun ma showa ooo

The work of PDP

This has caused serious traffic,I have been here for three hours but fire fighters are on ground to guide against fire outbreak.

Thank God no life was lost and fire.

When people try to sabotage the government asking for payment they are not entitled to. They are cheating masses ignorantly and God is judging them.

May God help us

All dis tanker drivers shld be investigated. I suspect fowl play. Dis Boko boys may have devised a new method of bombing

Bunny said...

What's pushing them down daily lately? God save us

me said...

God help us....

How will it be ordinary when the land needs cleansing

What's with Tankers lately?

Serving Popcorn to those that came to read comments on LIB

jamal cojo said...

This tanker ish is getting me pissed...them tankers need to be checked before use *far too kind*

Max said...

Its time this tanker drivers start taking drinking nd drug test before driving... whats all this sef. If found guilty of such let them loose their license since they cant stop drinking ogogoro.

May be these are punishment for hoarding the products. I only pity those that ended as victims of attending fire outbreak.

All has been happening since Buhari took over

Overloading

bummyla said...

God Loves Bummyla
http://www.bummyla.com

im suspectingthis is another boko haram strategy for this suicide mission is becoming unbearable there is something fishy somewhere

Lagosians? You all need to pray for your state.. so does every other person... we need to commit all states in Nigeria in to God's hand...

They have chased our dear Goodluck away, now Badluck Buhari has started dealin with Nigerians. Thunder fire ur right yansh if u counter my opinion.

U're a bastard