Photo: Pedestrian Bridge at CMS Lagos filled with trash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 June 2015

Photo: Pedestrian Bridge at CMS Lagos filled with trash

This is to alert the right government agency about the sorry state of the pedestrian bridge at CMS. It's filled with trash and can fall on cars. Can the cleaners please do something about it? It's turned to a refuse dumping ground.

41 comments:

Lagos na wa

I hope they do

Eko must not rotten

It's disgusting that Nigerians are so filthy & dirty. Is it the govt that is littering, we need to orientate ourselves on proper waste disposals. It's just sad really.

Na WA o

Haaaaa!!! Nkan mbe!!

Oghene bikooo,all this Yama Yama on top pedestrian bridge?? Thought there are government cleaners who are being paid for cleaning trash?? smh... they had better do something really fast about it not encouraging atall.

K. This just sad. Still waiting on change o

...The doc

SANDRA said...

Hmmm wat can I say?

SANDRA said...

Hmmm wat can I say?

Am not in lagos shah.....

Please do something abt it..
GOD bless your good work guys...

Eko o ni baje

Linda cogitate

I Hope the trash is cleared soon, and necessary step to prevent such occurrence are taken.

Watch What These 2 Lesbians They Are doing in The Bathroom (CLICK TO SEE )

kemikane said...

It's even some people's home. They should also get the beggars off the place too as they also contribute to the dirt and there should be refuse bin on the bridge 4 reasonable humans to throw trash in it.

They'll definitely do something bout it.

Hian

Funny thing is dat there are cleaners there and dey are actually responsible for those trash being there. I have witnessed dem sweeping trash into the corners of bridge or even gutter instead of picking it up. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Now I'm beginning to miss Gov Fashola

thats lagos for you, we trash our waste anywhere, everyone is talking about change, but the change has to start from us.

Quite a while hav passed through dat popular CMS bridge though it was not in dis present dirty state. It was well maintained, and alwaz clean.

I just hope d right govt agency or d cleaners wil do their job as expected frm them.

eyaaaa

Even d ketu own sf

Is it lawma abi what? Over to you.

Carole said...

Not only at the CMS bridge oh, you need to visit surulere, mushin, ijesha, otun oba and itire to mention but a few. It seems the trash disposal companies are on break as they are no longer consistent as rather than dispose of trash weekly it is now forth-nightly and at times once in three weeks. When you ask, you’re told there’s no fuel. In so many places, when you see them, Lagosians have to run after them with their trash. Yes, it’s a norm though abnormal. Mr. Ambode please wake up, with the rainy season Lagos must be clean to avoid any epidemic. Please investigate as we all know that whoever is in charge will deny this.

U shud also alert d pple who act like pigs n litter d bridge with dirt. Cleaning also cost money. Can u blame d govt 4 dis. We nid 2 start acting rite n every citizen shud perform der civic duties.

The government should take care of this asap

In this case is it the duty of the govt or the people.
We ought to behave like human beings and keep our environment clean and not litter.
See what litter is doing in Ghana

Noted!

And to think Ambode's Photo banner is there,.smh for this there yeye change

My Year Of Linda's 100k

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ministry of environment where una dey?

Horrible.

Mayb cos only few pple walk through the bridge to cross the road..

Most pple cross the road not minding the bridge!

Bad condition

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Quite a while hav passed through dat popular CMS bridge though it was not in dis present dirty state. It was well maintained, and alwaz clean.

I just hope d right govt agency or d cleaners wil do their job as expected frm them.

Wow that's unacceptable, they betta do sometin bout it

We keep screaming govt this govt that but we r d genesis of our problems. How can a civilized human in this civilized era throw things on a pedestrian bridge? Some even throw things outta their car windows. Smh