Speaking in a new interview with The Guardian, The Orange Is The New Black actress opened up about her own reasons for not having surgery to change her looks
"I have been picking myself apart my whole life. I have never talked about the medical details of my transition, and a lot of people assume I've had all this surgery. Years ago, I wanted really highly invasive surgical procedures to feminise my face. All these years later, I have the money to do it, but I don't want it. I don't want it! I'm happy that this is the face that God gave me, and it's imperfect."
85 comments:
*pukes*
Whatever jare
Some men have lost it. Lindaobserve
Your cup of hot tea
Ur fucking business useless tins may God hv mercy on all of u
Goats
Good 4 dem..#SipsHenney
Stupid people
Odiegwu! U shoulda sticked to d body God gave u too! See her uneven breast.
Who cares abeg?
Lol..see her 2 shapeless boobs..
ok
Lubish
Good for her
Her disfigured breasts nko? She no go touch am small? Gorilla mtchew
Ok, now that's very contradictory. U are abt the face God gave u, but not being born a man? Na real mental disorder be this. Una well done
Body the body that God gave you is not perfect abi? Ur just as confused as d word confused may God forgive you all
She's beautiful the way she's . Anyways, OITNB season 3 is out! Its for all the oranginas world whole.
God abeg o, buh wats rlly happening sef? Why all dis transgender ish?
Another hoodratass.smh
She's beautiful the way she's . Anyways, OITNB season 3 is out! Its for all the oranginas world while.
Hiaan o
U re happy dats d face God gave u but u aren't happy he made u a man. Asshole
Wonders shall never end.
Ok, now that's very contradictory. U are abt the face God gave u, but not being born a man? Na real mental disorder be this. Una well done
PARENTAL ADVISORY
U're happy this is d face God gave u, Idiot... Don't mock God
Fool...Y did u now change ur Sex
U are happy about the face but u are not happy about the body and gender, take several seats biko, trying to say u are better than her?, nah, u guys are the same
U happy wit d face n not wit d gender?? May God av mercy on us.
Really? God gave u an 'imperfect face'??? Wow!
Re-do the boobs....its not proportional!
Shut your dirty mouth Lavern Cox, ever since Caitlyn Jenner started trending, you have been trying to bring out yourself, its quite a pity that your own transition didn't gain so much recognition and now you have been giving interview to yourself when no one is listening. this is the face God gave you, if you were close to me i would have given you a hot slap, what about the gender God gave you. gorilla like you.
Linda your english tho umm, but on a more serious note I think someone needs to see her doctor #laverne cox# something about the boobs tho.......hold up.......wait a min..... I just read I'm happy this the face God gave me n it's Imperfect ! Stfu low life self esteem motherfucker!!
*worldwide*
Ohk!
Stupid woman / Man U re happy but u manage to change ur gender... Liar
Happy with what God gave you but God never destined for you to be a woman but a man......@Bia Bia😐😐😐😐😐
But you are not happy that this is the male body God gave you. Bullshit!!!
Y calling God now? He made u a man Bitch!
He/she is cute shaa
Ode...kuku do all @once#smh
Why did you change the body God gave you?
THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS
If God gave you that face that you dnt want to change, who then Gave you the body you changed?
Using God when it suits you... Rubbish
Ori e forh. You are happy with the face God gave you but not with the thing between your legs and your chest area. Mad creature
What a hypocrite! You are happy that is the face God gave you but you detest the sex he gave you and changed your gender? GTHOOH
Lwkm I wonder oh
#Yawwnnnnnnnnnnn#......next abeg!
I'm happy that this is the face that God gave me, and it's imperfect." Really???. Why were u not happy with the gender that He created with? Ndi ara, contradicting their confused minds
Rubbish talk-"this is the face God gave me", Is that the body God gave you?
The two faces of the transgender story. Everyone is different including transgenders.
So outrageous..
we all have a choice people..different perception,background,orientation and soon!!!so pls don't judge!!!!#lol to Caitlyn and Laverne
You're happy is the face that God gave you, why are you not happy with the body he gave you too. I like Cox because of OTNB but with this statement, you're very confused.
I love OTNB,
Rushing to download it now!
Yea ryt, y change ur goddam face in d 1st place
Bonario, hehehe. I saw your play on words (pun) there. As a matter of fact, I always look forward to your comments; as they are always (maybe mostly) packed with sarcasm and subtle nuances.
BTW, this is my first time commenting on LIB. I have been an ardent follower for four years now but never really had the wherewithal to comment, well until now.
Ms. Sibyl, ATX
See as the breast stand self...mtchew,although itz suckable though...
The face God gave you but not the body.
Man don die, how una com dey know real woman now.
The rate at which bad things are trending nowadays shows dat dis world has climaxed. Linda take note!
Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!
So if you're happy with the face HE gave you,why change the gender that HE also gave you.why add breasts and a vagina!Laverna is probably feeling uncomfortable with all the attention the latest tranny is getting.
See mums ur happy with d face God gave u but not the body. How stupid
So she knows God exists? Αи∂ oh! God gave u that face αи∂ not ur body? She shouldn't call God o, do ur things αи∂ leave God outta ya transgender ish
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
This ppl are sick, n should be locked up and treated,wtf is she even saying? Contradicting herself/himself. Orange is d new black3 is out!!!
U lik d face n nt d body,hormones??? Shoro niyen*?? Becos u knw God may nt recognise u!
My tot
Dude... You're not Davido's driver, if you were, Davido would be 6 feet under now cause you're always commenting on everything. . Or do you comment and drive? Stop lying, only God knows if you're his gateman
Can I do any for my dick,this white guys will nt kill us hear. South
OMG ....like really? I was going to say "you already look feminine" then I read to the end! "This is the face God gave me and it's imperfect" That statement is wrong on sooo many levels. God created you in his image and likeness! He looked at you and behold, his creation was "very good".
Also, you didn't remember it was God that made you male when you decided to succumb to the psychiatric illness that ailed your mind and change your sex??? I'm guessing you wanted to help him correct the imperfect job he did in that area too.
It's really jaw dropping how Americans can call God even when the word before is dripping with iniquity. Today he's our saviour, but a day will come when he will sit and judge the affairs of men!
Why is it dat we humans tend to bring God into our conversation any time we are trying to justify a lie. Get it straight, God can never justify a lie only d truth!! May God forgive us all, amen
IDIOT STOP DECEIVING URSELF MY FRIEND U NO GET MONEY DO AM, DIS FOOL SAYS HIS HAPI WITH D FACE GOD GAVE HIM DEN Y E CHANGE TO WMAN? MONKEY ALL Y'ALL.
Don't know why you bother with this, please post something else
Oh! God help, and save their souls frm d fire of hell. God condemned dis act, and pls let desist frm it.
His/her boobs though x_x
To me all na rubbish...
Stupid and Tupid
God created you as a man and you found it faulty. shame on you
jacksoninem@yahoo.com
"... I don't want it! I'm happy that this is the face that God gave me, and it's imperfect" Isn't that the most stupid thing for a transgender to say? Craps talk. Why weren't you happy at the gender God gave you? It may not be what you would have chosen but it is what you are, you should have been happy with it.
Yetunde A.S.
Did God also give you breast and hips.
i like how everyone is refering to the guy as 'she' 'her'. so i guess it worked!!!
abeg na man be that with uneven boobs biko
STFU! DIRTY ASSHOLE! Face that God gave u... whatever happened to the "D" that God gave u