Inspiring! Meet the Nigerian Senator with just one hand (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 June 2015

Inspiring! Meet the Nigerian Senator with just one hand (photos)

Despite the seeming 'odd' of having just one hand, Senator Nneji Athan Achonu realized his dreams of becoming a Senator of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as he was sworn into office alongside his colleagues yesterday June 9th. Popularly referred to as the one armed general, he campaigned, contested and won the election for Senator representing Okigwe Senatorial zone of Imo State. He is 56 years old, married with children. More photos after the cut...

88 comments:

Awww there is ability in disability

God continue too bless you papa

Big ups...

Wow

encouraging!

Idiot,wats seen?

kach. said...

moniqUE said...

Good for him

There’s ability in disability.Inspiring indeed!

Idiot! Wats seen?

The Igbo man don sacrifice him hand for wealth and fame. We know these people

Athan is a millionaire and a whore. Chases anything on skirt. Pls he has connection...not inspiring

Nd is news. He knws what he is dia for abegi

Favour said...

Really inspiring

Wow! God is indeed great. Am sure he won't wait wen dey is crisis in d aos

Wow! Inspiring u can achieve ur dreams regardless!!!

With the one hand sef, girls no send oh! They'll go extra mile to get his number, all for the money. Isabella_nice

Whatever

@arkiss said...

Real inspiring

wow........Great

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

All Glory be 2 God

Lukman said...

He will soon have artificial arm worth Millions of Naira!

Just a hand but complete brain I guess.. which is better. Luke 2:52

Kool

Mentor said...

Athan Otu Aka as popularly called is a wealthy man. He just got married to a young girl recently. He's possessed with UNDER SKIRT. Connection working here!

Athan otu aka very popular in owerri

Such motivation!

@arkiss said...

U must be d biggest fool on dis planet earth except ur from Mars

Athan is a mafian! Lost his arm due to stubbornness (as a member of The Boys Company) during the Nigerian Civil war. Has been a contractor to the Federal Government for over a decade. Likes partying. He's very connected to power makers in Nigeria. Have met his latest wife? She is a damsel! The age gap between the couple should be about 3 decades. There's nothing 'inspiring' about one arm General going to The Senate: He's been around the power corridor for a while.

Are u serious?? Athan otu aka???? nice one congrats to him. Hes popular in Owerri.

Congrats to him. Linda take note!

Amycool cyril said...

that is God's work, he's thought for us is for good and not of evil to give us expected end (Jeremiah 29vs11)

determination...

Maye73 said...

Determination and perseverance works.congratulation.

And he is left handed..... God be with him though....

Whoaaaaaa Dts congrats 2 him.

how retarded can some of you be saying he used his hand for ritual...if you don't know the whole story pls shut up...
Nigerians...I just can't deal!

Bonario's baby mama said...

Athan otu aka. Very notorious woman wrapper and suspected cultist. Nothing inspiring about this biko

bastardly rich u r saying inspiring de there

At least he sacrificed HIS hand not you nimcompop, fish brain. Rather than see his achievement, you think with a twisted mind. Gush #AintgotMBforthis. Kyla

This Igbos i respect una courage. In other tribes he will just end up a beggar. I fear igbos. Igbo kwenu

Agwu otu aka...strong man..he is a billionaire...so arm or not doesn't change anything..and for u novices here..he list is arm to a bomb blast during the war..hereby d name came from d one armed general

You are a sadist

This man has a troublesome & wicked baby mama who is an usher in Holy Trinity, Maitama. She's a mean bitch!

Like seriously what is inspiring here? Linda u overrate everything like a new born baby that is just discovering life*msheww

†Ñ’ξ only person that can limit ur height in life is YOU.... You can be wherever u wanna be in life, just be focused αи∂ determined

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

My thinking

Obviously, most LIBers have no idea who this man is! Comments on ability in disability got it all wrong for this guy.
If you wrack your brains a little bit, you will recall a contract given by OBJ administration to a contractor to build a health centre in every LGA of the country; he is the guy!!!
It was his contract, and so this Athan 'Otu Aka' has got plenty dough.
Saying about money, cos of the comment of him getting an artificial arm worth millions!
Just saying....

Senor

Representing my zone. One armed general. Lol

The one armed general!!!! Wonderfully wealthy and very generous!

Niceee.

Wish u see his house in Imo state... This man is stupidly rich as f**k..

Athan Otu Aka. Who is he married too? Gist. He is busy sleeping with all the owerri runs girls.

e only inspiring, the man is such a creep! Tufiakwa! He's a big whore, going from club to club in Abuja chasing small small girls. He'll just enter with his entourage and start spaying money on girls on the dance floor and when he's leaving he'll carry the ones he wants to carry. Some girls are disgusting I swear! Why won't he win, do you know the people he gave money to in order to win?

chydiala said...

Ikemba Athan Achonu lost his arm at a very young age immediately after the war in his home town of Umunumo Ehime Mbano, Imo State. A bomb (dynamite) caused that acident. He is an astute business man. A self made millionaire and married to an amazing Hausa lady. He should be one of the richest members of the National Assembly. He is objectively stubborn towards any cause he believes in and I guess thats why he went to the Senate to make valid contributions.
He was massively voted by Okigwe Zone and his people are looking forward to effective representation. He inspiring indeed and even more inspiring when riding one of His Rolls Royce with one hand. Truly he is the "Agu Otu Aka" (One Arm General).

Wow! God bless uim abundantly, and I wish him well. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

Praise d Lord. There is testimony on LIB for Davido's driver hav b healed of his madnes of leaving space on d blog. Pls come, and rejoice wit him.

@Davido's driver, on a serious note, hav noticed u never make more than a sentence on dis blog as comment.

At least try to write long speech to show u saw d four walls of school not all these per second sentence u call comment's on dis blog.

A renowed fraudster popularly known in those days 'Athan Otu Aka', if you are from Imo state, you might probably remember the Obidiozo and his 419ers incedence (AKA Otokoto) that made the people revolt... well, cast your mind back then,, you need not think very far to remember who Athan Otu aka was to Obidozo...........

Praise d Lord. There is testimony on LIB for Davido's driver hav b healed of his madnes of leaving space on d blog. Pls come, and rejoice wit him.

@Davido's driver, on a serious note, hav noticed u never make more than a sentence on dis blog as comment.

At least try to write long speech to show u saw d four walls of school not all these per second sentence u call comment's on dis blog.

Laundry enthusiasts said...

Chief Athan is a confirmed big boy. If he wanted any grade of prosthetics, he could afford it. Congrats chief.

He's one of the wealthiest and most influential senators. #facts, ask about him

He's one of the richest men in Nigeria. #facts, ask more about him.

How will he nack?

*** mynameisSkelewu

He was giving people brand new cars during his campaign....hzz a billionare

GBAMEST!!! I ma ya wella. Onye nku n'elu uwa. Make I give chics small info, "o na-eme na dollars". Asikwana na m si. *lol*

There's ability in disability. I wish all the best.

I have heard of this man o...he is loaded. Abuja big man.

He has an artificial hand and a billionaire before becoming a senator and guess what he lost his hand in war

jamal cojo said...

Some dude here use both hands to cause nuisance... Spacing there comment BE creative dude!!! *far too kind*

Attah otu aka, confimr juju man, Jazz man! Girls take note, it not just one hand something more than that. He uses a white handkerchief wit blak label n can giv any girl anythin jst 2 get u laid n the oda one becomes story

One hand does not make a man any less a man. It is his brain that matters.
Text Fortune to 33020.

The one arm general!

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

That won't stop him from stealing....

Dr. Who said...

Congrats to him.

Inspiring.

Yes! He's from my village, a philanthropist. The peoples general aka AGU OTU AKA(THE LION WITH ONE ARM) and he married a Harverd graduate from hausa. Just read some hating ass comment here, you all need to check your fucking resume.

People like u ll remind anonymous,ur filled wt d spirit of hate,don't worry hate.since u think u can vomit shit,hence4th every1 u come acroSs ll hate u

People like dz great maN ll make a great change in our society..congrat SiR..

People like u ll remind anonymous,ur filled wt d spirit of hate,don't worry hate.since u think u can vomit shit,hence4th every1 u come acroSs ll hate u

abujakenneth said...

It is only in this clime that we see disability in any form as a bad omen. We discriminate and look down on over sized, one leg, one hand, blind, dumb, ugly, autistic. Hausa, Igbo etc. This is not good and we should stop it. Lets change our attitude.

#Inspiring!!...

Mafia

She married him! Ewu