Choi! Check out the condition of a major bridge in Sapele (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Choi! Check out the condition of a major bridge in Sapele (photos)

This is the Okirigwe bridge in Sapele, Delta state. It's a major bridge in the town and this is it's condition this morning after the rain last night. More photos after the cut...

54 comments:

OMG! Here worse sha..

WHAT A WOMAN WANTS IN BED

Jesus

#Godwin:Buhari’s daughter Zahra is Korede Bello’s ‘bae’ (SEE HERE)

Chai! Oghene bikoooo

Yeas.. it's actually always this bad after heavy downpour! We hope for a change here. Matt 7:1

Thats bad

WHAT A WOMAN WANTS IN BED

OmG! This is not bridge again now, this river niger.

This one can swallow smbody sharp sharp o

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

God will help us. good morning LIB fam. how was ur night?

Chai! Dis is more dan worst. D state govt shd do smtin abt it in due tym

Oh No, something need to be done asap.

Chai! Dis is more dan worst. D state govt shd do smtin abt it in due tym

Jonathan didn't even do anything for niger deltans was tryin to please the northerners

And the bridge shall turn into a river.

Wetin make we do? Drink d water?

Is this actually a bridge or a swamp? Like its a bridge?a bridge!!!!!!!!!!! Upon all d wealth in delta.tufia

Ah mogbe!!

In dis mdern era seeing, and having sth lik dis is a big disgrace. Am so speechless, and to mak it worse, dis is a state dat produce d wealth of d nation.

Na wa o. Something should be done immediately to avoid collapse of the bridge.

Person fit die here shah....

Hope their governor is seeing this.
I trust Okowa to deliver in Delta state.

This isn't cool. Lindaobserve

Linda, I no see any bridge o! Abi na the water wey dey under the bridge you snap??? Linda take note!

Chaii....No be small something oo.

Wow! Flooding bridge? Seeing ds for d first time.

Seriously passed there in friday

The rain yesterday was something else. But enjoyed it anyway

That's the condition of majority of the bridges in Delta State and most people are still celebrating the stupid past governor. The condition of major roads in Delta State is appalling and he successfully destroyed the good ones. Smh

ASHANKA said...

NA WA OOO

BRIDGE INDEED...TOMJERRYSWIT

This is a serious case Linda and Government should do something about it because one day flood will wash the bridge away without motorists knowing and they will find themselves inside the river. I was trapped there once until the erosion reduced.

Very typical naija road or bridge.

Terrible

Whaaaaaat? This is dangerous, these are some of the minor things my Governor failed to do.

Jeez!!!!!!! That very bad oh!!!!!!!!! I can't drive true such bridge @ all.

The sewage/drainage network in the country is bad, yet Nigerians dump refuge in them and same people would cry out blaming government!!!! It must take collective effort for this country to move forward and no single entity has the most responsibility.

Too bad

KULTUREBOSS said...

This is very risky.

Hmmm na waaaa ooooo

Na Sapele water na.....MrOpeAre

As if u hv wheel barrow

lets all try to make the country better by playing our roles as citizens

COLLIN said...

This post shud be "sapele in need of bridge,all I see is river.....

Hmmm...I pity the residents and those that ply it. Governor Ifeanyi Okowa should do something fast! Pls, do not disappoint Niger Deltans after all the prayers we prayed for you with Our Daily Manna prayer booklet

In dis mdern era seeing, and having sth lik dis is a big disgrace. Am so speechless, and to mak it worse, dis is a state dat produce d wealth of d nation.

Omg cld have fooled me that this was a river, so much water

The bridge needs bridge

Roman! said...

You very right

actually thought its river Niger.

Can't drive in this type of bridge o. What if the water have damage some parts of the bridge?

nene becky said...

dts a bridge that takes u frm Sapele to Mosogar,a town/village n delta.alwys ds way.

Na wa o