Buhari to present Nigeria's 'wish list' at the G7 Summit in Germany | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 June 2015

Buhari to present Nigeria's 'wish list' at the G7 Summit in Germany

Press statement from Senior Special Assistant (Media & Publicity) to President Buhari, Shehu Garba
President Muhammadu Buhari arrived in Munich, Germany on Sunday, 7 June, armed with the “wish list” of Nigeria in line with the demand of the Group of Seven (G7) industrialized countries. The G7 had earlier requested the then President-elect to prepare a shopping list and come with it for their consideration in what is seen as an excellent goodwill gesture towards the new leader and the country.
The Senior Special Assistant (Media and Publicity) to the President, Malam Garba Shehu in a statement from Munich on Sunday said top on the list of the requests President Buhari will tender before the G7 leaders is on the problem of security. “We have a problem which they know.” President Buhari himself said.
The President said he has used every opportunity at his disposal ahead of this meeting to discuss the country’s needs with specific reference to terrorism and development needs at person-to-person meetings and phone conversations with some of these leaders. “These development issues, many and varied as they are, touch on the economy, combating corruption, increased foreign direct investment, FDI; power and energy, infrastructure, environment, enhanced transparency in elections and good governance.”
President Buhari announced that the leaders of the industrialized nations have shown a preparedness to work with Nigeria to help the country out of her problems. President Buhari will hold meetings on the sidelines with the host, German Chancellor Angela Merkel, the French President, Francois Hollande, Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper, the Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe and the World Bank President Dr. Jim Yong Kim. Mal Garba Shehu Senior Special Assistant (Media & Publicity) Munich Germany.

50 comments:

Saichange but u get be careful

Woman sells everything she owns to go on a search for Mr Right( SEE HERE)

ASHANKA said...

HOW MUCH BUHARI PAY YOU??? NA HIM DEY TREND SINCE

Well done Mr President. Linda take note!

Carry on my able president. The Nigeria Oxygen.

I hope they don;t give him stupid conditions before they grant such wish. I know the west have a way with such demands.

Chilavet said...

Sai baba. Its good to have you as the head of Nigeria. I believe we won't regret it

olayiwola jones said...

Change is really making sense..

That's cool

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Ok o

I see light in the tunnel.

Well done president.

Karlsson said...

Very good
Ubanagum

Good president gmb carry on.

This men should just settle with their fate. Show me any election in Nigeria which is not mar with irregularities and 'wayo'. The 'smartest' goes home smiling. Who said APC never wanted to rig in their favor?

*YOU CAN MAKE IT*

PMB

Pray something positive comes outta it.

Change is here.
It can only get better.

Love dz moment..d man of d moment

andre kelvin said...

Hope 24/7 light join

Mehn! Ds our presdnt soji oh. C step! God bless u,Buhari.

Roman! said...

Yes o..we have a problem they all know but we have to explain how we want them to help us*

We re watching

SANNU BABA...TOMJERRYSWIT

COLLIN said...

dz country sha o...so among dt G7 onli naija has trailer of wahala....

I wish him all d best in his desire to bring d best to Nigeria. Thumbs up to him, and more power tohis elbows.

Can't wait for normalcy to be restored in our country. Security, development, good infrastructure, education, employment, power sector, a whole lot. Hoping that GMB's govt will be a successful one towards achieving all these.

good for him

The issue of security is quite important but emphasis should be given to "loots recovery."
The west should be sincere in this situation. They must be willing to expose any polithiefcians hiding his/her stolen loots in their banks.

Atleast those bitter souls criticizing Buhari bout gallivanting around the globe while BH unleash their mayhem can now take a chill pill

well done mr President! but why do you always wear black whenever you travel outside the country- is that really how much you love being a black man??????

linda ,I cant see my comments fa!

I wish him all d best in his desire to bring d best to Nigeria. Thumbs up to him, and more power tohis elbows.

Thats Ok but he should be careful of "WETA ISI BIA WERE ISI". Our continents experience with western powers has been mostly detrimental when it comes to offering "help", be it world bank IMF, trade etc.. because there will most likely be a string dangling somewhere. just saying - PMB be careful and don't give our country away.

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Weldone father in law

Seen,,his dia constant light now.? Make buhari no do anything for Nigeria let him give us only constant light. E go solve the rest problems biko

God Help PMB to deliver the much expected change in Nigeria

Serving popcorn to those that came to read comments on LIB

presh ijay said...

i pray he works out smtin gud for Nija mk e no b only newsssss

1 pray he did not go without his pride. The West only thrives on dependency. That is why they are Scared of China, India. These are countries that have liberated themselves which means they did not rely on white ppl to give them. They had their own experts offer the west the terms that would not enslave them. They negotiated on their own terms. Don't collect no IMF, world bank and other demonic loans with enslavement terms.

Let's see how APC and Buhari can change. Bcos all they ate doing now if the PDP policies which the PDP wonna do and they said why will GEJ seek for foreign help when 9ja Military are able. Why are they seeking it now. They deceived I guys to power. They will soon divide like the PDP

Worldwide music said...

i love my president, may God be with you and bless all what you will do in Nigeria

Given there are no free lunches, what is Naija's price tag for the new "wish list" so magnanimously requested by the West? Truth is, there's an enormous cost to the nation whether now or in the immediate future when collection is due. Question is: will the set terms/conditions in addition to the "new debt burden" be palatable to Buhari and Naijas when the time is up? I dey laff.

Boko Haram, is the first priority.