Buhari to present ministerial list to National Assembly next week | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 June 2015

Buhari to present ministerial list to National Assembly next week

Baring any last minute changes, President Buhari is expected to present his ministerial list to the National Assembly members for screening and consideration next week. The ministerial list is expected to be made up of only technocrats who he believes will be very productive in whatever capacity they are to function in.

Names like ex Lagos governor, Babatunde Fashola, Oby Ezekwesili, Kayode Fayemi, former Chief of Army Staff Lt Gen Abdurrhaman Dambazau amongst others are rumored to be in the list.

There are also reports that the President will be picking his Ministers from all 36 states which is against his wish as he is reported to have wanted a smaller number of Ministers for cost effectiveness. The constitution however dictates that all states must be represented in the Federal cabinet.

66 comments:

Waiting

Change in earnest with style. ....

Damilola said...

K sai Baba I am available for my state. You need me

Intresting....anxiously waiting!

I pray God gvs him d wisdom to pick d ryt ppl

Nice one.
Waiting for next week.

Fashola as power minister!!!!!!!!

Good. Can't wait to see his ministerial list.

Waiting

Awwww ok sha I pray fashola mks d list

Emmanuel Fan said...

That's if he will be around. Fulani man, ALWAYS representing! As for the record, CHAI Buhari!!!

*Linda's best friend*

Ok...

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Oh so he's now the President. I've not noticed.

claris Davids said...

Ms. Ikeji. I have noticed that you badly address Buhari as the president. Do u have an issue with him. Please try using president Buhari. Give honour to whom it's due. Acknowledge kings so dat u can be a king itself.

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Heya

Why keep us in so much wait

Againt his wish my fart* abegiii release lists joor

Awwww ok sha I pray fashola mks d list

Awwww ok sha I pray fashola mks d list and as minister for works

Dave Mide said...

Anytime i see any name(s) relating to " Fa Kayode" it brings horrific memory of how one guy with that name tormented us on social media, news media and every platform with big grammatical vocabularies. May his mouth Rest In peace

Hmm we are waiting

Ladun Liadi said...

FINALLY!
I can't wait to see his team

What is Buhari doing with all these thieves?Buhari is
turning a blind eye to the stolen loots of Lagos by Fasola
the thief of Ekiti-Fayemi,this ugly attention seeker who makes so much fake noise-the Dambazau-among pple who misled Yar-adua-I pity this man-you are getting carried away by fake smiles &sentiments.
you keep onre-cycling these yeye sets.for what? -Sai baba-u have not learn-hnn!-human beings =

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

We are waiting sir

chuks Change Agent said...

I have no doubts in my mind that Nigerians will be impressed with his cabinet and the change we all yearn for will be attained

From a reliable source, Oby Ezekwesili won't be on the list, she already rejected the offer.

He should pick does who would be useful to the society

Imagine having 36 ministers! WTF!!!
These legislators and the stupid constitution they have been putting in place in running this country to the ground.

I can't wait till next week to see those dat wil work wit him as minister's. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

If you need anything from the UK please contact me. I ll do all the running around and cargoing for a lil charge. Contact me at bitai2015@yahoo.co.uk

Linda pls post this as i need something doing on the side.

Obiageli ezekwesili nwanyi akpuobi I know ur hustle is paying off for crying more than the berieved with BBOG lamentation. I pray u get busy soonest and save people of ur arrogance. I pray they make you minister of power let's see how u wave ur self proclaimed magic wand. Your husband must be the wife in ur home. U like trouble for Africa

We'll have to wait and see.

Wow.. can't wait to see the list

eka said...

am only interested in Fashola
l wish he becomes Minister for works
4 Madam Oby; am waiting..

BETTER

Before nko, There are technocrats in all the 36 States so he should ensure that all the 36 states are represented in his cabinet which. will portray federal character cabinet.

molebaba said...

Kudos PMB, please remain focus and truthful to your promises u made during your swearing inn!

Good for him. I taught he will forget my state cos we are not APC state. But thankfully our constitution has covered us. Lols...

Dani said...

Not really he can pick from geographical zones that is also in the constitution

DonJazzy's wife said...

Good one my presido

Heard! What of Ameachi which post will be his?

I thought that Obi Ezekwesili said in the Alzajira hard talk that she would never take any govt position again. She said that the "Almighty would have to weep her into shape for her to do that". Our politicians can talk from 2 sides of their mouth.

By the way Linda, did you see the New Telegraph article of June 13 where Jega praised GEJ for being responsible for the success of INEC in the 2015 elections. That man GEJ was god sent and Nigerians will soon realise it.

I pray he is unbiased in his selection..
Let's be prayerful nd hopeful...
The much anticipated change is here

Nice move

Na wah for Nigerians sef Already Criticizing Oby Ezekwesili.
Has she accepted any offer of Appointment or has this gossip/rumour been announced by the FG

If he was God sent he will still be president mumu gej will roth in hell with his acomplices

bummyla said...

Abeg Include My Name Presido!

http://bummyla.com

PMB & APC will make the BIGGEST mistake if they sideline the Lion of the Niger Delta (Amaechi) they definitely need him on their side. He can help checkmate the system

mindassss said...

Good one

mindassss said...

Good one

gEJ was God sent yet u have no 24/7 electricity, unemployment is still rife. His job was not to concede when he loses but to move naija forward. Celebrating mediocrity.

This Buhari self!you are not learning,what are you doing with all these thieves who have wrecked their states treasury-LAGOS,EKITI etc plus this ugly
attention seeker and noise maker who is not a saint as she poses to be,where are all the money she stole in Education Ministry-shio-you are
re-cycling these shady people.Even the one that follows you
about now,did same with Yardua,stolen enough from govt, too. -they are singing your praises now&you are happy-hnn!,Nigerians can't trust you-SO JONATHAN,HIS WIFE&CO HAVE GONE WITH ALL NIGERIA MONEY TO SIN NO MORE-BUHARI YOU ARE GETTING
CARRIED AWAY-WHO ARE THE REST YEYE PEOPLE ON YOUR LIST?HNN!WATCH &WATCH

Among those tribalism from APc on the list for Minister of Justice.
Rotimi Akeredolu SAN –
Senior Advocate of Nigeria. Principal partner at Olujinmi & Akeredolu. Ondo State Governorship candidate for the APC (formerly ACN)

Fuck outta here! Retarded gej slave..exposing ur stupidity for the world to see.
what did goodluck do for nigeria in 6yrs

Kennybliss said...

Nice 1 presido, please ensure your supervice ur ministers and sack any that is not performing we re indeed hungry for this change. or we will change the changer

@Karismatic Entertainment our services include:
#Stand up Comedy
#MC (Master of Ceremony) 4 ur Valecdictory Service, Weddings,
Graduation Party, Birthdays, etc
#Live Stage Drama Performance
#Media Training etc

For enquiries and sponsorship, you can call us on
+2348137123319 or send an SMS to d number or BBM on
22D767D7....................

The only president that singlehandedly repaired a refinery in 3 weeks without the aid of any ministers.

Oga presido, I beg me self go like to become minister and I will prefer minister of petroleum because money dey there.

Our money, they will share the money alone.....

I
K
P
O
N
W
A

Wake Up "Gentle". It's Obvious The Refinery Was Under Repairs Or Even Working But Was Presented Not Fit. So You Think Its Possible To Repair Refineries For Just 3 Weeks?? Besides, It's Not Up To A Week Buhari Came Into Power... Use Ur Head Befor Speak!!!!

Udybabes said...

Please not Dan chuwa chuwa , when he was chief of army staff , na only ehim people from Kano they enjoy , if he becomes NSA na wahala oooooooo. He will play the ethnic card .

Mamapapa said...

Ezekwesili mayn't be a good choice. She's better as an activist. She'll end up being on the receiving end and start criticizing what she once stood for.

Please give Oby BBOG Ngozi's job let us see what she will do. Please no matter what dont give her Education.

Recognise sarcasm wen u see one.

DENNIS said...

Who re you? So that you can use all our money to buy bleaching cream right?