70 year old man arraigned for stealing goat in Katsina | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 June 2015

70 year old man arraigned for stealing goat in Katsina

The police on Monday arraigned a 70-year-old man, Isa Hussaini, at the Upper Customary Court, Sabongari, Zaria, for stealing a goat. Hussaini, a resident of Funtua LGA in Katsina State is facing a one-count charge of theft.

The prosecutor, Cpl. Bashir Abdullahi, told the court that the matter was reported through a distress call by the village head of Yakawada, Alhaji Rilwanu Yakawada in Giwa Local Government Area of Kaduna State.

He said that on June 2, Hussaini was found in possession of a goat suspected to be stolen. Abdullahi said that when the suspect was challenged, he confessed to the theft, contrary to Section 319 (a) of the penal code. The accused person pleaded guilty to the offence but the Judge, Mr Atiku Sarki-Yohanam, granted him bail in the sum of N30,000 and one reasonable surety in like sum.

The judge then adjourned hearing in the case until June 11. In an interview after the hearing, the accused person confessed that he had spent 15 years in stealing business. He said “I started this ugly job 15 years ago and I started by stealing maize and later started stealing goats because I sell beef kebab. I steal to feed my two wives and six children,’’ he added.

(NAN)

35 comments:

Haba this is bad

~download davido ft meek mill #fansmi~~

Lobatan

Poverty is a big disease.

Poverty is not a reason to steal. Lindaobserve

edo juju said...

Check the goat for human semen.

samnie said...

People get charged to court for stealing goat? Wow

Smh.. too bad. Barawo!

LOL

Nawao! Baba has been in the business for the past 15years.
Baba will even rob the devil in hell.

Quite hilarious mean while all those dat loot our national treasure daily r never touched as such bcos they r sacred or wht??? Wjt a shame!

30k just like dat.....##

Stealing goat? At this age.... Some people no sabi say dey don old already i swear....

Ok buhari wil fix it ok

This judges are trying oo theirs nothing they don't bring to them for judgment. See the goat face self. The man and the goat should have had selfie nau.hhehehehe

Sorry baba, everyday for the thief, one day for the owner. But I find it hard to believe that this man still struggles to feed his wives and children at 70yrs. Are the children not grown ups yet?

You guys gat to be kidding me!!!! Pls let the old man go wt the goat already.His only Hungry and not much.

Nawa oooo! So na Ewu dey hungry dis Baba, abeg make una leave d goat 4 him, I will pay. Lol

shuga bae said...

Ehen...70yrs old man still stealing? Hmmmmm daz's really serious ooo wen ure suppose 2 b vry close 2 ur creator "GOD" n show gud example 2 ur children urehereallowsssSatanuuuuseuuuuuGod4bid ooo

Ise aye re oooooo

Can u imagine! U started by stealin maize, nawao! U knw u don't hv money yet u married 2 wives! Ok God don catch u. Dis man u need guinessmalt and peakmilk to wise up. Lolo1

Chai...I'm sure he barely has money for feeding

wonders shall never end......I pity him at his age...na wa ooo

Embarrassing

Photos:This Bitch is Stealing my Style- Afrocandy slams Nicki Minaj for stealing her style (SEE HERE)

Na wa ooooo goat ke, this one na serious hunger

Appointed time said...

Nawaaoo

Papa, wetin happen na??? Linda take note!

u see, marry and born as little as u can takia of, but all these mallam refused

Baba stealing to feed ur two wifves n children? Uhu....... What is he trying to teach his children n grand children ?

Wch time u come dey drive Davido ? Every time u r here

You know that you are poor and you still went to marry two wives and gave birth to six children. Is there no family planning in your area?

Rich people give birth to two or three children. You that is poor, you cannot keep your dick in one place or do family planning with your wives. Stmchew

Goat stealer .......well done oooo