2 murder convicts escape prison, NY state offers $100,000 reward for capture of the escaped prisoners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 June 2015

2 murder convicts escape prison, NY state offers $100,000 reward for capture of the escaped prisoners

The U.S. Marshals Service issued federal arrest warrants Sunday for two convicted killers who escaped from a maximum security prison in upstate New York over the weekend.
The warrants charge Richard Matt and David Sweat with unlawful flight to avoid prosecution, according to William O'Toole, a U.S. Marshals Service spokesman. The warrants clear the way for the federal government to involve its considerable resources in the manhunt.
Matt, 49, and Sweat, 35, who were both serving life sentences for vicious murders, emerged through a manhole cover 200 metres from the prison walls and made off into the night. The pair were discovered missing from their cells Saturday morning during a "standing count" of inmates at the Clinton Correctional Facility in Dannemora, New York, state police said.
In this picture is the cell of 1 of escaped inmates looking at hole cut in wall as part of escape 
Using power tools smuggled into the jail, the pair cut holes in the steel walls of their cells, before following a series of pipes and tunnels under the 10-metre-high walls of the Clinton Correctional Facility in Dannemora, New York state.
Have a nice day! A note left on the pipe the two inmates cut open as part of escape from Dannemora correctional facility

New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo announced a $100,000 reward for information leading to the pair's capture.

Maj. Charles Guess of the New York State Police said Sunday.
"We're leaving no stone unturned, all available assets are being brought to bear."

52 comments:

Prison break season 4 ...

This is wat Michael scofield has caused, prisoners now taking a clue from it.

Emmie Jay said...

Bad guys. They'll be caught anyway.

Follow on IG EmmiejayLondon

Bosslady said...

Prison break, season 5!

Sharp niggas.....they can't escape forever

Silver Rain said...

Prison break live!

Dat general said...

Hahahah.....Michael scofield n Lincoln burrows...worwor prison,see worwor bed.una jst dey use film deceive us say una prison tight

plumpy j said...

This guys watch prison break.

I trust them to get the fleeing inmates in no distant time.

I for like catch them kwanu, money is too much o

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Lol.....micheal scoffield and Lincoln burrows....same way they escaped.

Indeed prevention is better than cure. Dis is wht I call medicine after death. I wish them well.

Hahahaha they left a note "Have A Nice Day" Lol

Prison break things.

Some scofield shii right there

Lol. They re bad criminals, that note they wrote have a nice day make me bust laugh.

Tee said...

The Shawshank Redemption

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Jst like in d movies

New episode of prison break..

Criminals on the loose

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Prison break.

This is Action film. Watching for the outcome.

Dey berra not show for naija cos na me go catch dem. Linda take note!

I hope they are caught back abeg....

Just saw d one on d left at Egbeda ds morning

Karlsson said...

Real prison break, hope they re caught before they embark on another killings
Ubanagum

Prison break2

They'll recapture them soon if they are not
smart enough.

andre kelvin said...

For these 1s to escape prison. Na pro dem be

DEY DINT DO IT ON DIA OWN...DIA HLP IS INSYD, HOPE DEY VE NO ESCAPE TO GO AND KILL MORE PLE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Damilola said...

The FBI will be involved and they will be caught in no time. The smiley sticker serves as a teaser and will only increase the determination of the officers in finding them

Any body know of a project topic. 'SMS cash based electronic system''??. .my email Maasshin@gmail.com

hez long gone. Prison break

Chantè said...

Prison break in real life.

Oboy if dem show 4 naija....omo na money bag dem be...find and get paid..

lol...Michael Scofield has a hand in this.

An Insider is Involved....How did they know the full Map of the prison and where it would lead to in such a short time...LOL!!!

Indeed prevention is better than cure. Dis is wht I call medicine after death. I wish them well.

All u dat r fond of givin naija a bad name, did u notice d prison too?

Serving popcorn to those that came read comments on LIB

All u dat r fond of givin naija a bad name, did u notice d prison too?

Serving popcorn to those that came read comments on LIB

they will come to Nigeria ndwork as expertriats...our country does nothing to prob status of foreigners allowe to work in our country..

Prison break season 4 jare.

The ressurection of Michael scofields.
2B21D798. Girls only pls.

TONIA GREEN said...

Hardened criminals. No peace for the wicked. I pray they catch them soon. Please repent and believe in God and The saviour Jesus Christ.

THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

Lol. Abi na

I'm gonna change them into Caitlyn!!

These men are very intelligent criminals. LMAO......They should use them in their military intelligence instead of jailing them

Saint said...

YeS.o