University of Ibadan shuts down school due to fuel scarcity | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 May 2015

University of Ibadan shuts down school due to fuel scarcity

Management of the University of Ibadan has asked all its students to vacate the school premises and proceed on a mandatory two weeks mid-semester break due to the prevailing fuel scarcity.

The directive was contained in a statement sent out by the school's director of Communication, Mr Muhammed Oladejo today May 25th. The directive came after students of the Independence hall, one of the hostels in the campus, staged a protest over the unavailability of power & water in their hostel.

55 comments:

Holiday things

Shame on jona smh... useless president. Tufiakwa!

But oil marketers have called off the strike now, they should have been patient.

Rontex the baddest said...

Nd dy will set the trend for other schools, things need to change in dis country

Oh!

Oh my! This is shutting our system gradually.

AQO said...

Lobatan!!

Well dis is good for them to go hav compulsory break to refresh themsef.

Abeg the school shd gerrout!!! As if they have been providing steady water and electricity.they jst found an excuse.ndi ara

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This is crios

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk

No be for Esut oooh

Waiting on Alhaji Mohammadu Buhari, the magical problem solver to make everything ok.

Almost everything in naija will close down bcos of this.....

I hope the fuel wey dem plan to lift would go round quickly. God bless Nigeria. Linda take note!

OH PUHLEEEEAAASE THEY SHOULD GERRAWAY!!! STUPID NIGERIAN INSTITUTIONS...ONE WILL NOW B THINKING THEY USE MODERN FACILITIES TO TEACH!HOW MANY ELWCTRICAL SWITCH IS FUNCTIONIN THERE...THEY JUST WANNA UNNWCESSARILY B IN D NEWS

The sad news continues.....

Nawa oooo... This ain't nice. My lecturers didn't come to class today too. This thing is too bad.

Hmmm!!!affected university too

Haven't they called off the strike?

Pidgin Mistress said...

Na wa o, end time I guess o

LIB Monday Giveaway:11,216 comments and counting. Are you kidding me? Where have all these guys been b4 today?

They don protest do theirselves heheh.. Now they must go home compulsory

LIB Monday Giveaway :11,686 comments and counting. Are you kidding me, where have all these guys been b4 today. I hope they don't dissappear like smoke after 2day.

ok seen

LOOSE STURBBORN FAT SUCH AS ARM,BABY BUMP,CLICK HERE

What a situation! I believe all will stabilize soon so that things can come back to normal. At least let the students cool their brain small before resumption biko lol #onelovefromsnow#

Failed country.
L
I
N

D
A
Observe

tinashee_ said...

I`m actually happy they have a few weeks of holiday. Good for them.

Dis is opportunity to go rest, and brush up for interesting academic days ahead. I wish them well.

this is just uncalled for, i think they are just trying to frustrate Jonathan and make it seem he didn't do anything before he leaves...

Lolz anyway is all over today

It shud be called off jor. Fuel is back

Everybody need d moni nah,hahahaha

Pidgin Mistress said...

Gben!

Pidgin Mistress said...

Same question

Be hopeful. Would you rather have continued this current suffering? At least, this is a fresh start and we pray for God's guidance for the elected.

Enjoyment

they have called off the strike, enough of the shut down

Duchess Jummhie said...

Lazy students! As if they don't knw the fuel scarcity is everywhere... make una go ur papa house if e get refinery for auz

No, shame on UI for not capitalizing on solar powered bore hole and alternative energy generation.

Prestigious University for that matter, all the undergraduate projects and PG thesis are of what use.

Arrrrgh *hitsheadonthewall*

This is good news..for those who don't like school..

Tongue 👅 out boo. Beefer I'm sure UI the premier university didn't give you admission abi. Mtchew #hater

they should come back oh, which kain holiday. .. We've been learning without power since.

CONFUSION BREAK BONE *(live circa 1980)By Fela Anikulapo Kuti

'My people dey say Nigeria done dey
But me as I see am
I no say, Nigeria go-go down
Our country go dey make-ee money
My people of country no see money

[CHORUS] LARUDU REPEKE *( after each line)
Repeke Laru, Laru, laru, laru
Repeke Laru, Laru, laru
I see many many things in Nigeria
I see many wrong things in Nigeria
Some time ago I come sing one song
Repeke Laru, Laru, laru
Repeke Laru,
When I say confusion
Everything out of-ee control
When everything out-ee of control-ee
Go be say, it “Bafuka”-oh

"Prophets of goodwill from The Almighty God come in many disguises on this earth and I think that, FELA is just one of them for which the world is thankful to God in Christ amen.

Ecclesiastes 7:20 For there is not a just man on earth who does good and does not sin.
Also In the Holy Bible Jesus says, he who is without sin should cast the first stone.
The Holy Bible also says,
The earth is God's and it's fulness thereof.
Meaning; GOD OWNS THIS WORLD NOT SATAN".

Everything Fela predicted in that hit song is what the country is now going through. Nigeria is a one big CENTRE OF CONFUSION. EVERYTHING IS OUT OF CONTROL.

Too bad

Students r sometimes funny tho

precious blog said...

This is serious.

9ja my country

yetty babe said...

Na wa ooo

I even missed LIB giveaway yesterday bc of this stupid fuel scarcity.

Linda u know say na Me give u dis news...no credit to me?

Musediq said...

Greatest katangite

A whole U.I??? Really? They don't have a petrol pump in the sch??? This is bizarre and alarming! Mehn!!! In fact I applaud my Alma mater: UNN, nothing of this such affects the system's affairs, ever! It's absolutely disappointing, honestly.