Photos: Chimamanda at Wellesley College giving a commencement speech | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 May 2015

Photos: Chimamanda at Wellesley College giving a commencement speech

Inspiring woman. Love her yellow head-wrap. See another photo of the Wellesley 2015 graduates waving their copies of Chimamanda's "We Should All Be Feminists" after the cut...

68 comments:

My idol

Aww I'm so proud of you Chi. Great woman. Winning one at that.

Great woman

I love this woman #onelovefromsnow#

Aww. She is preggos. Bless u and the baby hun

Get your family U.A.E visa sponsored by us HUGE GROUP LLC. no deposit required.
BBM:   52AE9D8E
E-mail: thehugegroup04@gmail.com

This is a super woman from Nigeria. Am so proud of her. May God continue to bless you Chimamanda.

Proud of her

Cos she can

Nwanyi uburu ya na enwu oku....nice

She's going places tbh
. I love her

Our feminist!*shines teeth*

Great lady

We should all be feminists....I love that.
Beautiful woman making us proud.

I so love her! Always proud of being African! Love her Ankara head-tie!

IG@mizz_joiy said...

This is the kinda role model Nigerian girls should be having, ***

Igbo people making waves around the world! My idol!

Nice one Chi

Yea............... congrats to her.

godwin said...

I love this woman

Love her, congrats.

Intelligent woman

Love her

Nice one dear

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

An Icon

MaOgo said...

Just Watched it.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=RcehZ3CjedU

Fine and intelligent girl just like me *eyes rolling*

Big congrats, and thumbs up to her. I wish her well.

brilliant blessed lady

From where u take know she's pregnant? Naija people sef.

I never knew his father was kidnapped. That must have been a very emotional and troubling period for her. Thank God his safe and sound.

Oke I. Okedi said...

Proudly African, Luv u chi

A real African beauty. Linda take note!

This is a woman, I mean a "woman" delight to the eyes and pleasure to the heart, silently inspiring millions around the world, not with her expensive acquisition or necked body, but her intelligence and well placed opinions. God bless the day you were born and and your generation.

And have you all noticed that despite all her "bookish" accomplishments, my chick neither forms britico or americana accent...
All you Tokes,and Toke wannabes, and two naira OAPs that will not allow somebori to hear word, speaking wanna-gonna and innit doesn't show you're well traveled or educated. It only brings your struggles to the surface; the insecurities, the slave mentality and your pitiable attempt and need to "belong".
#beproudofwhoyouare#

Check out www.thesilicylosauntertales.wordpress.com for crazy cool stories

My idol, so proud of her.

The pride of Biafra!

Dat my super woman I love u sister

OMA said...

Chim amanda, lovely name for a great woman, she is an inspiration indeed. Does not apologize for her Africaness, i love it!

It is funny how human are two faced and full of double standards! Look Davido's driver the anti-Igbo sentimentalist calling Chimanada a renowned and proud Igbo woman his idol! SMH

Mumu!!!even in drug trafficking!!!must u always talk about tribe????

Love me too. Come to Smashwords, search 4 me on bksrg8 and get a free download of my book.

1 thing i love about dis woman is that she doesn't forget wia she is coming from...look at the native touch on her.....lovely....

kindly check out how many other Nigerians non igbo making waaaavesssss around the world.

Nwanyeoma luv so much

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Love her. she inspires me!

we are proud of you...

we are proud of you

Nigerians be like we should all be feminist, Do you even know what its about? Blood sucking murderous country....

Nwanyi ima!!! This is a role model. Not all this Kadarshian/Jenner rubbish.

Great woman

she looks preggers

I love this anon. Please tell them

Congrats Chimamanda,you look great!

An Icon of Hope For The Young African Women!
A True Daughter of Nigeria!
A Thorough Bred Igbo Feminist!

Indeed ur gift has made way for u, like the bible saiD...jux stay connected to ur source (GoD) n u wont run dry! Atelewo Eni kii tan nije. Pinky lo so bee. I pray Linda makes my comment visible!

IBK Yemiet said...

Genius

My love for you sha...

if i had my way i'd luv to be u,but thank God am 'me',u inspire me,tu est ma meilleur!

She is indeed an ideal African damsel

She is amazing....

Tendency oby said...

My role model

she is indeed beautiful!

Gaddiel said...

I just love this woman

Something (Somebody) good coming out of Nazareth (Nigeria).

Respect, dignity, beauty, intelligence, wisdom and strength based on authenticity from her African roots and nurtured by a real values-based upbringing is what Ms. Chimamanda Adichie symbolizes. One hopes more African girls will emulate these lasting qualities and grow up wanting to make a tangible difference starting in their immediate communities and perhaps, on the world stage. Thank you for being you, Ms. Adichie.