GEJ and wife arrive their hometown of Otuoke (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 May 2015

GEJ and wife arrive their hometown of Otuoke (photos)

And the hero of our democracy Dr Goodluck Jonathan and his wife former First lady Patience Jonathan arrive their hometown to a hero's welcome. More photos after the cut...

Below is the Bayelsa state governor..

Photo credit: Oladele Nihi...

186 comments:

A great Man

Humility ...

Welcome home sir.
God bless GEJ!

<< LIB Addict >>

Welcome home

Tho a bad administrator,he knows wen to step down from d podium.in as much as I fault his leadership skills,i do salute his courage to handover....a hero indeed!!!!

Maye73 said...

Welcome home GEJ to a fulfilled retired life.

Welcome home my Hero

Welcome home GEJ.

The Great Man

Welcome home Sir.

Think its wrong for him to travel back immediately today to his home town. We have visitors from other countries for Christ sake.

thank you goodluck

Fuck your hero talk fuck u

Dat kul..indeed d hero of democracy

Shopping guru. said...

Does your child react to detergents, body wash or diapers? I import Honest diapers and products into Nigeria. It's free of chemicals and parabens. All natural products. Inbox me for details. We deliver. ijeshopping@gmail.com

Dey are welcome home. Linda take note!

God bless him

Welcome boss

CIA said...

thank God he is back home successfully, he should stay the fuck where he belongs

Thts the thin to do... wat is he doing in abj..is he to sleep with the foreigners, ask any wer

CIA said...

thank God he is back home successfully, he should stay the fuck where he belongs

Really great.
L
I
N
D
A
Observe

MILLIONZ said...

Correct Hero of our time...proudly south south...(dodorima africans)

He is not met to be there to take the shine off buhari. Read wildly before u make comments in public.

Much respect

Linda stop ds hero nonsense. He ddnt win, and dts it! Long before d elections, Nigerians were counting down. We all knew President Buhari ws the preferred choice. GEJ knew his score card, n he failed woefully. There ws nothing else to do. Let him enjoy otuoke. At least he has shoes now.

'L

I love his personality, so humble. Man made history

Great man

Ethel said...

My Hero

My hero indeed

Now he has returned to the real world. He would experience first hand what nigerians have been Facing which he could have changed but threw away the golden opportunity.

Please ask them ohhh.. is he to sleep with the visitors? In aso rock or hotel? He did the right thing. Sai Buhari should cater for and be with the visitors

Welcome bck home. A true hero indeed
God bless Nigeria

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Awww! He's now Dr Goodluck not President Goodluck. Well, he was a good man and president wish him all the best.
Kindly click
Ways to Never Break the Law in This New Regime Lol!

Hey Gentleman! Five Ladies You Must Never Date

Welcome home my hero!

Hero? The same GEJ that promoted corruption and messed up the country so bad our electricity was abysmal, security was poor, and his PDP rigged itself to stupor. His heroine wife became a laughing stock. Good riddance to Goodluck!!!

Welcome back home d best president we ever had in dis country, who accept defeat without any argument, Nigerian will neva know ur value till 2019 wen d set of pple who shouted CHANGE cries out for help... God bless u GEJ..

Any money anybody spends now to host or welcome them, you are on your own o!. Them no get access to oil money again o!

Useless hero this nigga didnt do shit for anyone pleasehe should rot in his home town useless nigga

Are u high? Go and kill ur self u baboon!

Welcome o

Anor Esther said...

Those who are still abusing a great man like GEJ are enemies of nigeria. Fix the nation pls. Ur bitterness for Gej has no bases. I salute GEJ a true hero

He can now goan rest and watch as the inception of a new government unfolds.

Did the visitors come for him? During his inauguration did they come? He man should go and rest

Thank god

Welcome sir... the best President Ever...u have written ur name in GOLD! Bless u

Retard

For making nigerians suffer mostly

U are a fool...didnt he lose!!!

Great fool

You are mad ...

Fuck u too anon 6:24....u are MAD

Welcome home, the Hero of our Democracy. U left Aso Rock ceremoniously, whether they like it or not history will not forget this.

Oh his government was for d people???
Abi?
Idiot

Okowright Balaxy said...

The most humble president Nigeria ever had. I hope Buhari will not destroy the democratic standard GEJ has set. God bless Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. You remain my winner forever. You meant well but desperate power mongers never allowed you to lead peacefully. May karma fall upon them.

Asa said...

welcome sir,no place like home

D Man who could not b consume nor kill by flesh Welcome back Home Mr President u hv done exceedingly abundantly !!!

Ryan said...

Sweediee, you need to calm down

Thats y poverty is so rife in d south south.
& u people are prosperous and kidnap people..
& u have shameless militants...
& alot of youths out of school vandalising pipelines
ur leaders kill u and u blame it on d rest of nigeria...retards!!!

He will not...hes a billionaire in dollars my friend!!!

Welcome home my hero....

Humble thief you mean !!!!!!!

God Bless U Ur Excellency.... God is ur strength.

A great man.

Welcome our hero, I and my love u 2 bit

Welcome home,a man of honor, we are pride of you

Esteem

A Compound Fool calling someone else a fool ...hhmmmm only a Fool knows how to Identify a fellow being
Shame on you for your choice of words

Nigerians are endlessly stupid and that's why we are where we are today u dnt knw. Ur right u thank people 4 rightfully owed to you,same guy who's sent soldiers to tinibus house,same guy who had the the contractor of the card readers arrested and detained by the DSS,but now he is a HERO

God Bless u sir..May u live 2 witness more fruitful yrs.

Welcome home GEJ, I 'm gonna miss mama peace anyways.

God Bless u sir..May u live 2 witness more fruitful yrs.

JONAH I LOVE YOU

Dope reply!

A legend

U an idiot, he is a hero

Anon 6:36 your stupid comment is not going to change the positive perception a lot of people have about GEJ.

I love the way he accepted d defeat, he showed d quality of a great man, but he didnt rule us well, started wit fuel subsidy and ended with fuel scarcity

Linda pls help me ask all des peeps abusing and calling GEJ thief dis question " who no be thief,who go enter Aso Rock den no chop money? Actually if u enter cum out empty hand, u be moron. So leave him alone, cus I believe say all of una sef go thief pass am. Dat seat na good turn bad. Lindatakenote oooo

Lol. At least u don't have the south south people on the streets doing babiallah.

vsbmcrew.blogspot.com said...

For Exciting Entertainment and Celebrity news always visit vsbmcrew's blog ........http://vsbmcrew.blogspot.com/ Share & Repost,Like us on facebook on our site and follow us on Twitter..

U talk Like anything good has come out from the power sector since 1960?

it simply means he has stolen too much to the extent he's pitting nigeria

tianasworld said...

Welcome home.May God bless and protect you and family.I love you.

Welcome home

90 year old woman who donated N1m life savings to Buhari spotted at inauguration ground today(SEE HERE)

All enemies of Jonah. May God punish u all. Fools.lets see what d change u people vote in will do. Fools

... why do you honor thieves in this country?

How is a hero?

I share your thought.

Epic Height Pharmaceutical Ltd said...

I do agree with you

Welcome home Sir

My hero of democracy. To the FOOLS asking how is he a hero, i say go to burundi and see what people are going through.

amazeballs said...

Afi hero na,mschew

People should learn how to read before commenting. Linda only said Hero of our democracy which is the truth. Which one are you now saying Linda should stop this nonsense. If you hate him so much and you are jealous that people are celebrating him pls look for the nearest transformer and make sure you hug the transformer with wet hands. Rubbish!

See what that STUPID APC man amaechi did, why didn't he hand over? is that how a leader behaves?…SMH

If this mallam buhari had accepted defeat when he lost a few years back will innocent Nigerians have lost their lives???!!! Mtcheeewwww.

Welcome back home GEJ. Thank u from saving Nigeria from more blood shed. You gave up ur ambition to save the blood of the innocent Nigerians. You have left a print in our heart. We will always be grateful sir. We wish u more glorious years ahead...

Diamond said...

Anon 7:17 u just spoke my mind, stupid haters dt don't hv a life

Anon 6:15, that is soo rude and harsh. Its obvious you don't know the level of crisis GEJ could have caused with power of incumbency

My dear president. We love you. Fare Thee Well

Hahahhaha anon 6:15 sorry hun.. he will never lack nor suffer even his generations 2 come

Folayemi said...

I didn't fancy him as a president. But he is a true democrat, a quality which is lacking in a lot of world leaders especially in Africa. I wish him the best in his future endeavours.

Please peeps na wetin happen to all the Trekkers ? I didn't see or hear say them acknowledge the crase people when the waka up and down.

Big fool u arw

Lala said...

Linda, I see u managing this blog with due diligence because it is your bread and butter. This man mismanaged our resources and you keep calling him a hero? Learn to be objective!

Home sweet home

NovenaIcon said...

U re d biggest full for calling people dat voted thr choice fools...idiat

Abeg stop this hero of democracy stupid talk! Please Abeg! Hero of democracy how? The same you that said people shouldn't be awarded for doing the right thing is titling someone a 'HERO' because he accepted his defeat... Which is the only logical thing to do! FOH with your hero baby's abeg

God bless you GEJ ,you are indeed a man of peace and The Almighty God will grant you peace even as you step down from power in Jesus Mighty Name Amen and Amen

Eevn duh I supported change.....buh seriously I respect this man

Let people keep deceiving themselves,they know the truth deep in their heart that GEJ is no Hero but a big failure and dissapointment to Nigeria.

God bless you GEJ ,you are indeed a man of peace and The Almighty God will grant you peace even as you step down from power in Jesus Mighty Name Amen and Amen

Ask them O

Its ur family dat will cry for help in 2019...since u dont knw wat else to say. Na only u vote goodluck into power initially?? We wish any govt well cos we are the ones wholl suffer if they arent. Since uve chosen tears for u and ur family come 2019,, one word for u...and its from patience jonathan *continue*

Comment of the year

Y not go to the uk...if u wany to move forward,, look at those ahead

Welcome home.

HUMBLE MAN, GOD BLESS YOU SIR.

Beaury said...

Anyone saying GEJ threw away a golden opportunity because he didn't kill to stay back in aso rock as the President is a greater and bigger and even a larger thief cus 1st and foremost, the presidential seat is no ones birth rite and as such has an expiring date and should prepare to leave when it's time. GEJ is GEJ and not one of the youths of time with no patience but lazy morons only after quick money. If you want to be better don't abuse your leaders from afar. An advise

Eche said...

You think he didn't deserve praises, go and ask them in Burundi what it means to not perform and still cause problems. Let's be holistic in our views

A rare gem in this country called Nigeria. He is my hero.I am convinced he will yet serve this country

Peaceful Joy said...

I will forever like and honor Jonathan, he is a man of good attitude, God will continue to watch over him and grant peace i all his endeavors.

Linda, thanks alot for bringing today swearing in of d President, and other Governor's to us via ur post's. God bless u abundantly, and enlarge ur coast.

GEJ, thank u for doing what u could for this country, for conceding defeat, and giving us peace. May God tak u frm grace to grace.

GMB, and other newly sworn in Governor's, congrats, and I wish all of u d very best during ur tenure's in office. I pray u meet, and exceed d expectations of Nigerians.

My fellow LIB reader's, as we experience dis change of leadership's, so shall we experience d needed changes in our individual lives.

Shalom! Shalom!! Shalom!!!

PHcity Entertainment said...

Oga Jonathan you will forever remain one of naija's best President....u hve laid a mighty legacy and I pry Gen. Buhari continue from where you stoped....God Bless Nigeria.....#PHcityEntertainment #GEJ

Peaceful Joy said...

I will forever like and honor Jonathan, he is a man of good attitude, God will continue to watch over him and grant peace i all his endeavors.

GEJ is the greatest disappoinmnt in history to the SS geo pol zone. Six years and SS has nothing to show for it. I wish it was DONALD Duke. SS and Nig as a whole would have bn transform ed into a little London. With huge infrastructure development. On the whole Obasanjo is to blame for it all. He wanted somebody he can push around to get what he want.

U r so gullible and of no integrity. Is it not more honourable to do babiallah than to be thieves and criminals. If u don't have beg rather than steal. Most times I pity dis generation for celebrating rouges and pole of no integrity. May our children children never partake in these mediocrity

The billions he stole and u and ur children shall keep suffering for it. Shallow mentality

Welcome back home our stupid hero who put nigeria in a bad situation.welcome home our clueless former president who say stealing is corruption.you have enrich urself with all the money dat belong to every citizen and indigen of bayelsa.i pity d wrong pple of south south for calling our humble criminal a hero!

Wow welcome to ur home land sir

Hawtspot said...

I have never been a fan of Jonathan; although he may be called a clueless president but this guy is humane! That we are still standing is because this guy chose the path of peace!! Kudos to ex-presido and all the best in your future endeavours.

GR8BABE said...

Great people I salute you joor

U are calling a thief a Hero because he decided to gloriously prevent a disgrace.. na u pepu know.. am igbo and I don't understand why him conceding defeat is an of heroism.. if the election result contestable would he have conceded? Linda pls just give us the news and let's be the judge of heroism or cowardice. Thanks

LET THESE PICTURES SEND A CLEAR STRONG MESSAGE TO THE PROPAGANDISTS & POWER DESPERADOES

Buhari "in" BUT actually " out"... Welcome Rochas & Fashola's brief stay.

Linda i see no justification for tagging Jonathan thr 'hero of our democracy'. He simply did what was expected of him as a loser at the polls

Welcome home my hero. You came you saw you conquered(BH and their sympathisers).

Wat a humble man!! I respect ur actions.....

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Otuekeeeee

unitymobile said...

There's nothing that can separate Lara and her
passion for acting, even when she has no
connections her hopes keeps her going.
Featuring: Olaniyi Afonja, Moji Olaiya, Muyiwa
Ademola, Mosun Filani, Adebayo Salami and
many other favorites Download Ami Ayo 2015 Yoruba Movie

Welcome home my Hero. You went to Aso rock with Mama Peace, u left with her in good piece. May God continue to keep you all!

Who is d fool here? Him or u?

Jona try. E try to comot. Unlike Burundi president. See that policeman in fatigue as e forget e work dey look like who dem nor dey pay police money!!

Ha good oh. Jessica Alba's honest products cool...

unitymobile said...

There's nothing that can separate Lara and her
passion for acting, even when she has no
connections her hopes keeps her going.
Featuring: Olaniyi Afonja, Moji Olaiya, Muyiwa
Ademola, Mosun Filani, Adebayo Salami and
many other favorites Download Ami Ayo 2015 Yoruba Movie

tweetberry said...

I love dis man to d moon n back

That is why u are a foolish ashawo!pls go n suck sum dicks...hoelosho 1!becky worst oshi

Don't mind this south south people, after their hero empower the likes of Asari, Ayiri, E k Clark and Ejele and the rest live in abject poverty yet they still call him their hero shame.

Welcome home an unprecedented African President and the Truest Hero of Nigeria's democracy..God bless you sir

For we to experience change we need to stop singing the praises of these thieves we call leaders. I can't name one project the Gej led govt did but people still call him their hero. Wake up 9ja youths

hidayah yekeen said...

Wr is d hero in dis man pls, did he do anything reasonable for us during his tenure or bcos he accepted defit he has suddenly become a hero lol by d way those smile of his tho, he had no choice but to smile

He already caused Nigeria crises by spending N2 trillion on the election. He should be probed. help Nigeria

I wish GEJ in his life what he did to Nigeria

The fact is that he lost and had to step down honorably or by force, but he did it honorably. No big deal. He entertained corruption and should be probed.

Final than all your family's put together save my name go look at my pictures u fool.....fuck all this hero talk....voted for him four years ago..got disappointed.....so fuck u 1000times anon 6:24

But he could have made it better, not worse. Shame on him.

My hero.

Shut the fuck up, why don't you go and see what he should've fixed. Close minded fuck

Mr what? I hope this is a throwback

Exactly, so naive.

So you want Nigerians to cry out for help? How patriotic of you. Stupid fuck

Diamond said...

U a greater fool anon 6:29

Fuck u magdalene and anon 6:30, iranu!

My hero,anytime any day....LLGEJ!

Is the money not oil money from his backyard? What about the Hausa ppl were go dey chop now?

And what did he do for the people in otueke? How many ppl did he empower there?

Where's the first capital of Nigeria?
The first Gov of CNN
Who's the first IG of Nig police?
Where's the first secondary sch in Nigeria?
Who's the first commissioned military officer in Nigeria?

Like the salaries not paid for 6 months in most APC states?

Buhari is president so let's see table change pls

This Man U r calling hero, what did he really do in his 6 yrs in power? How many jobs did he create? How many refineries did he revive? How much power did he add, by d time he left office today, output was below 2000MW, how did he fight corruption, who was held accountable for boko haram, a faceless group, so pls kindly list his legacy? Or cos he lost and did d necessary tin by handing over he's a hero? Did he not try to rig and failed? Is d seat his birthright? So wot?

At least poor farmers can now keep their yams and goats will automatically revert to grass eating. If you are a student, pls note that stealing is now corruption. Okay bye!
...Mama J...

swt b said...

all dis mumu pepo callin dis man names, make una no wory by d time buhari do una shagaaii una go no sa kaki no b leda.....yeye da smell.#teamnobody.

Anon 7:49, thank you for that.

Jesusdaughter said...

He's indeed a great man.God knows best jare.all of U saying u wnt change hmmm lets watch out nd see how it all unfolds

@Nony 6.44pm - a legendary failure!

One day all of you who insulted GEJ will look back regret the decision u made by voting bcos this new administration is the begining of suffering for all of u hausa man nor know christians oh so make all of ona dey fool onaselves oh dey insult the man nd yoruba people u guys are betrayers to the core nd i hope u get what is coming to u all

Humble ko fumble ni?

relax and enjoy sir, we are grateful

akay said...

Thirsty cunt it's u and ur family that will leave in sorrow...u bustard with no sense

I don't think he deserves all this insults everyone has a limit to what their strength can do and I think that all he could offer Nigeria so if his been called a hero he deserves it cus his made history in his on way.....@ least we have lot of things to remember them for.....God bless them

GOD BLESS GEJ our hero, a great man

man of peace God bless u

DJK said...

IN THE END, AS AN EDUCATED AND SHARP GUY, HE HAS EARNED FOR HIMSELF GLORY THAT NO OTHER PERSON IN THE HISTORY OF NIGERIA HAS, EVEN OBASANJO. NOW AS ACCEPTING DEFEAT IS A NORMAL THING, BUHARI SHOULD BETTER WORK HARD. IF NOT, AFTER HE IS GONE, HE WILL JUST BE ONE NORMAL GRANDFATHER, DEAD OR ALIVE. THANKGOD FOR NIGERIA.

I love ur courage and wisdom Mann. u are welcome to home sweet home

Welcome home