Man shares his opinion on Bola Tinubu receiving Guinean President instead of Osinbajo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 May 2015

Man shares his opinion on Bola Tinubu receiving Guinean President instead of Osinbajo

I found an article from social crusader and community activist, Prince Emmanuel Ohai which he shared on Facebook very interesting and thought to bring it here to find out what you guys think. In his piece, Ohai queried why APC national leader Bola Tinubu was the one to receive the visiting president of Guinean, Alpha Conde in Lagos yesterday May 26th in the absence of Buhari instead of the VP-elect, Yemi Osinbajo. He raised many other penitent issues. Read his article after the cut and tell us what you think...
Here is how a reputable Nigerian online news outfit reported the visit to Nigeria of Guinea's President Alpha Conde.

QUOTE:
"President Conde will be meeting with top Nigerian captains of Industry in Lagos in an attempt to lure investments to his mineral-rich country. He is also expected to hold a private session with the National Leader of the All Progressive Congress, Bola Tinubu"
UNQUOTE: elombah .com

Now, I do not know why in the absence of the Nigerian Government officials, the leader of APC and God Father of President-elect Buhari, Chief Bola Tinubu was receiving foreign head of state at the VIP wing of the Murtala Muhammad airport. Aside from the obvious national security issues raised, there's concern that those we elected are stooges of the vested interest. Granted that the President elect is out of the country on a private visit to U.K. Why wasn't the Vice President-elect Pastor Yemi Osinbajo not the one welcoming this visiting head of state?

In recent news, a PDP Stalwart Kashamu Buruji's home was and is still beseiged by officials of Nigeria Drug, Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) trying to arrest and extradite him to the U.S. to answer charges related to trafficking of heroin into the United States.
Even though Buruji's party is People's Democratic Party, he might as well be a member of All Progressive Congress. I know some reading this may be naive enough to think that there are no Kahumu Burujis in APC. Also the gullible ones reading this, especially the ones that voted for this kind of CHANGE may think the "Burujis" in APC have been banned from having access to foreign heads of state or are banned from using the proposed "Bola Tinubu Airport" in Lekki.

I know its depressing to note that the possibility exists that an airport may be named after Jagaban while all Awo got was a University named after him. Very sad day indeed.

In an advertorial in a full page National Newspaper after the results of the Presidential elections were announced, Buruji had in an unprecedented fashion heaped praises on the leader of APC as his hero and the undisputed new leader of the Yorubas (New Awo)
When I saw that advert, I was not surprised because both Chief Bola Tinubu and Kashamu Buruji have one thing in common.
Both had been indicted at some point for trafficking heroin by the District Court of Northern Illinois, U S.A.
While we are still on the subject of having things in common. The visiting President of Guinea and the incoming APC Government led by Rtd. General Buhari have both enlisted former British Prime Minister Tony Blair as their "unpaid" adviser.
Also, the country of Guinea has been under the threat of Latino drug cartels that are seeking new West African client states since their key smuggling route to Europe had been destroyed by French military action in Mali.
Rtd. General Buhari who himself is not squeaky clean considering his involvement with the Emir of Gwandu's 53 suitcases but a stand-up "guy" with upright character was in my humble opinion deliberately sidelined by the Jagaban in this private business talk with the visiting President of Guinea. It is also my opinion that the side-lining of the Vice-President who is a Pastor of the Redeemed Christian Church by Jagaban was deliberate. We all know that as a pastor of the redeemed Church, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo may be averse to some kinds of shady business, reason why he may have been sidelined in these talks with President Conde. I am not saying that Prof. Osinbajo is squeaky clean but I am sure you get my drift.

Right now, I won't be surprised if the construction of the Lekki Airport is intensified and the completion within the next couple of years. That too in my humble opinion will be a deliberate attempt by Jagaban to reduce by half his travel time by road to Murtala Muhammad to receive visitong foreign dignataries or sidelines f you are an un-apologetic freedom fighter for truth, you might conclude its a modern way of by-passing the Security at the Murtala Muhammad airport. 

The PDP never had a dominant leader and God-father like Bola Ahmed Tinubu. The closest person was an Octogerian in the person of Chief E.K. Clark. Very un-faur to try to draw any comparison between the two. For one, E.K. is a statesnan who served hus country well. He played the role of confidant and mentor to outgoing Presudent Goodluck Jonathan. Say what you like about E.K. Clark, he would never have been emboldened to receive foreign head of states while side lining Vice President Namadi Sambo.

If this is what we voted for.... so be it. And if it is not the decent thing to do is what I am doing right now. I am not a soothsayer but I have a feeling we will be doing a lot of this in the next 4 years or so.
Finally, may I seize this opportunity to wish the President-elect Goodluck in his onerous task of fulfilling his campaign promises such as making a barrel of crude oil sell for $100; paying unemployed graduates 5,000 a month for 2 years; making the exchange rate for $1 to equal 1 Naira, to scrap the Presidential fleet etc.

May God bless Nigeria!

125 comments:

His opinion

Unwana Johnson said...

Na them sabi

Hmm

You get big problem ooo... Tinubu, godFather of present 9ja democracy...

Politically Biased Write-up! Time will tell

The writer of the second essay got tired at the last paragraphs. Kudos. @amfestus

Well said....alas we deceived ourselves that there was a change when the truth is all our politicians are liars and theives. The day we see dat the older Generation need 2 b scraped for a new one is d day we see change.

power tussle

Guaranteed Weight Loss. Lose Weight Naturaly and Easily With No side Effect click here for more info

WEEERE DEY WORRY YOU

I love his closing remarks, so wonderful. Nice, and educative write up. Thumbs up to d writer.

Here are your options: Return to your State (ASAP); Reverse your statement with an explicit apology and shut up; or you infinitely get truncated. The choice is yours... choose wisely.

What a biased article, I thought he was coming from a clean angle. A failed follower looking for possible means to discredit the change that has come.

You guys are just realizing that tinubu is ur president, Unu afugo ife? Change is here! Buhahaha shey na so una de talk am. Lemi nt hear any complains again. Mtchew!

So true

Its too long biko,next post please

We are watching the so-called agents of CHANGE that have deceived gullible Nigerians.

Change, the slogan that got many fooled. we are waiting for the promised change.

I concur wit his opinion, and he is on point. Thumbs up to him for dis nice write up.

Admire said...

Only God will save us in ds country nd in d hands of BOLA TINUBU.. APC supporters m laughn at u guys n Spanish

This is simply a baseless epistle. The problem we Nigerians have is rather than thinking of ways of moving forward in life we keep looking back until we end up in a ditch. I think we are given a brain for a reason to think and put things in better perspectives, this social commentator should channel his to better things rather than theorizing stupidity. How does this epistle in anyway benefit the frustrated Nigerian who is paying heaven and earth as transport fare or who has not slept with light for days now or who is buying food stuff at astronomical prices etc...PLS!PLS!! He should go make himself useful and stop all this propaganda stupidity which does not solve any Nigerian issue.Does he feed any Nigeria order than his immediate family and himself, in all his years of being a social commentator what good has he done for the common man...instead of praying with Nigerian and hoping this incoming administration brings the needed succor to Nigerians he is busy theorizing how jagaban would be held in high esteem than AWO or how clark who advice this present president to run this country into shambles should be given regards...Is he high on adulterated drugs or what?

Post election defeat agony palpable in the write up.

Tinubu is a crook by all standards

God will deliver people from Tinubu phobia
particularly indigenes of SS/SE
When Atiku visited President Zuma we didn't get this
When Atiku visited Head of Muslim cleric
We didn't get this
He represented Buhari on the two trips
The question is when did you as a non yoruba start pitying Awolowo for getting only one university and Tinubu getting more accolades

You have gone to dig an alleged drug story and have accusing him of wanting to make Nigeria a drug hub

Aba is this how much you hate Tinubu as a person
But is Tinubu the president of Nigeria ?

You abuse Tinubu so much but yet Lagos booms you think it's lack of Good governance ?

May god deliver you from hatred and envy.

His opinion is too long for human consumption

KGBL147-escobar said...

Its obvious GMB is sick and old-And you all voted for him,I wish him well in office,but i see him going for one single term and after that Osinbanjo will step down for jagaban...dats the game,politics dirty game..we need change and the change is here for another looters..All we need is revolution,we aint ready so we eat any food they give us...

This is so stupid... the article says "President Conde will be meeting with top 'Nigerian captains of Industry' in Lagos in an attempt to lure investments to his mineral-rich country.".
He came to see Private civilians. If you have nothing better to do abeg go queue for petrol

Very solid point...But does it matter? NO! As long as they're moving the country forward, I sincerely don't care to know who's in-charge.

Tboy said...

I'm done with this political propaganda....... Please, let me smoke my chicha. I have spoken...... Gbam!!!

APC !

Welcome to the forest of Jagaban!

Osinbajo was handpicked he cant even look Buhari in the eyes. hmmm i pity the short man.

Buhari had retired jejeli when Tinubu went to exhume him and here he is running to UK for medical purposes when he has not started!

God save Nigeria from the evil men in APC. BUHARI BE STRONG, IF YOU START FALLING ILL,CONDUCT ANOTHER ELECTION AND LET THE WINNER CONTINUE DON'T LEAVE NIGERIA IN THE UGLY HANDS OF JAGABAN.

GET WELL SOON BABA

O geme unu vuuum nanya

Tri. said...

Hmmm....

Not any iota of constructive criticism

Mr LIB said...

quite interesting and makes scene..

very sad - he is right

Oya Yoruba e -rats come and defend jagaban

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Sigh! A lot of people seem to be having second thoughts. Brilliant artixle all the same. Can't wait to see how this admin will unfold/perform

ASAMPOKOTO said...

It's as simple as. We stay recycling old cargo

I also asked the same question. Nywaz, God go help us all. Linda take note!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

When this isn't military rule. Olodo

ASAMPOKOTO said...

How is it biased. He is talking about the now/ incoming. Do you want him to be comparing Buhari to jonathan still at this stage?
Use your brain please.

Oma said...

its not by force to comment oo,if u have nothing to say please keep mute.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Wow! You actually did not make a single point.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Why bring in tribe? That's the only way you can make your point? And the comparisons you made, how is Atiku going to visit someone the same as Tinubu WELCOMING someone? And this boom you people keep talking about, a couple of roundabouts, toll gates , what else? Lagos could have been much more if he wasn't swallowing so much. Now think on that.

What exactly is Tinubu's role in d national set-up?

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Ayo, God bless u, am surprise Linda didn't see this write up is been sponsored by PDP, the idiot just praised E.K Clark, d man who gave us D worst president ever....

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Problem

O yes anony did!

It's not military rule but I'm certain when that BAT airport is complete haters will want to use it

So biased and baseless

Chilling with my bucket of popcorn to watch the APC thriller... God bless Nigeria!

Baseless article

Nnaaa! Linda u really disappoint me with your bias against buhari

Who will save Nigeria 4rm tribalism?...even 4rm so called 'Intellectuals'. Dis article is brilliantly written but is partisan reeks of tribal appeal. Da whole foundation is based on conjecture. Is Tinubu wanted by the US judicial system? Is Kashamu innocent? E.K served Nigeria?-pls see a Doctor quick. A democratic process in which U were allowed 2 participate,threw up 2 candidates-urs lost-cud U simply be hopeful(like the bulk of Nigerians were. 4 years ago) or wait 4 years. 2 exercise ur franchise. Where U loose credibility is in comparing a University 2 an Airport...only a fool wud think an Airport is of more value/prestige. Shud Nigerians ave stayed wit a decadent regime or put hopes in sumwhere else? How does a country forge ahead when people keep distracting 4rm da objective?Sir, Nigerians have a RIGHT 2 hope and demand change...dis is what has happened. Dis train is moving forward with or without U; get on board be crushed by it.

No point whatsoever. Na stock fish dey the menu brain.

Linda why would u publish a post dt contains dis lie "both Chief Bola Tinubu and Kashamu Buruji have one thing in common. Both had been indicted at some point for trafficking heroin by the District Court of Northern Illinois, U S.A."

This a BIG FAT LIE. Tinubu was never indicted. And it was never a charge of heroin traficking. Even you linda brought dt article from a US journalist stating dt, but u have chosen to publish & encourage LIES since d truth does not fit ur narrative.

LINDA IKEJI STOP THE LIES, HATE & TRIBALISM ON YOUR BLOG. You are going into dangerous territory.

You are the one with the baseless epistle.

What a biased article!! With what you people did before the election to the person of Tinubu and Buhari, you have refused to get off their back. Rather than hide your folly,you have chosen to jump into hasty conclusion based on you illogical assumptions.Thank God Jonathan did not wait or listen to Sycophants like you before conceding defeat, the whole country would have been boiling by now.
We have told you haters several times that Buhari is your President. You need to wake up and allow that sink into your mental faculty. So keep all your baseless analogy till 2019. What we need now is CHANGE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Adebiyi Ayorinde said...

Nice article, but I hope Gen Buhari proves him wrong....

**Ayorinde the king of your village**

No be alleged story anything. Tinubu - "the head of yorubas" - is an ex-drug lord , opportunist and widely alleged murderer. The real Yoruba leaders (afenifere Olu Falae etc), real men of distinction and class have been sidelined. This younger generation of yoruba (and nigerians in general) is ignorant and believe anybody with money and power, regardless of how they got it, is a leader. smfh.

McQueen said...

My thoughts exactly
Meaningless comment

So in this dull mans opinion, and clearly also lindas opinion, it is only d president, president elect & vp elect dt recieve foreign visitors. Maybe u guys need to look more closely at american politics & head of states dt visit business leaders, senators & influencers in d country wtout visiting d president. Some such as netanyahu even make speeches in d senate wtout visiting d president.

Its Lagos d guy visited, not Abuja. He is there for business, not politics. And in my understanding Tinubu is a friend to this guy. Its not abnormal. Receiving him to a state function in d capital wld be abnormal.

Abdul Adepetu said...

Well very interesting essay and partisan. The APC has started showing how there government will be operated. Party structure will be very strong. And elected officials must respect the party hierarchy. For instance, Governors can no longer submit candidate for ministerial appointment and so any one who really understand party politics should know that this is the way they operate.
APC is the party in charge today. Let's wait for 4 years and see what happens. PDP just relax. You ruled for 16 years. Haba take a leave and relax. We want another style. If we as Nigerian are tired. We vote them out. To start talking about drugs, indictment, Airport construction, Diplomatic protocols is all brouhaha.

@Asompokoto I have never met anyone on social media as saucy as U are. In every subject of discourse U always struggle to prove U know more than everyone else, and brandishing all manner of insults on people. U simply lack manners and requisite candor to engage in a constructive conversation.

THANK YOU. Pls tell them. I think tinubuphobia is a very deep disease dt has become a rallying point for tribalistic pple. Tinubu has not done or said anything since buhari won o. The guy is generally quiet & doesnt even leave his state, yet hes all they talk abt.
I wonder what they will fixate on when tinubu is no longer APC chairman. They will surely look for another 'ofemmanu' to place all their hate on. I laugh. And they are d only ones dt have derogatory names (in their language) for other tribes in this country. Sad set of pple.

G-babie said...

True talk.

Linda pls take anon 6:13pm's advice. You need petrol for your generator.

If Nigerians do not wake up and ACT to the glory of God they will see their beautiful nation torn to shreds

In as much as the writers concern may be genuine even though it smacks of partisanship. I believe that in this case it may be over zealous. The reason being that Buhari/Osinbajo have not been sworn in as President and Vice President so they are not duty bound to receive a visiting President. It is also clear that the current Govt are not there to receive the Guinean President. So it's possible that the man may be a personal friend of Tinubu who may have invited him to Nigeria earlier than his expected arrival for the swearing in. Therefore if that is the case, then this situation may not be out of place. Just saying

Hehehehehe direction less argument.

Man Of God said...

There is no issue with this!

Take several seats jor....were u there? Dis nigaz are maffians if u don't knw

If buhari dies in power, the vp will run d country till d next elections. In 2019 APC will conduct primaries, get a candidate & present him/her in d general elections. Pls we are not pdp dt do coronations. And Tinubu does not have presidential aspirations. Just so u know.

Linda take note Guinea is a strong transit point for drugs from south America to Europe. You can see the connection. Time will tell with all this people

@Asompokoto or kpomo or what U call urself. Nobody ever makes a point as long as it's not in line with ur view. Weldone the omniscient one. I've keenly notice how U insult people in every comment U make. People are free to differ in opinion stop taunting people with ur saucy and frustrated behaviour on this blog. If U can not engage a decent convo with people get the hell out of here and unleash ur frustration somewhere else.If U were truly civilized and have class , U won't need to put up such irritant behaviour in a virtual public square of discourse.

You are just an idiot

Unlearned and compromised people would be angry at this, wise people would ponder on it whilst it unfolds, sincere nationalist will be be getting ready to defend their choice of a true and egalitarian Nigeria # GBOZA!!!!

TIME UNRAVELS EVERYTHING

Tinubu is a drug dealer.period

dee said...

I am too intelligent to comment on this article. Some ppl have been transformed into morons by tribalism. They simply don't see anything good in something not on their sides. So sad....as long it is APC or Tinubu it must be wrong but if it is PDP or GEJ, it surely must be right. If when everything in abt the country is nose diving, they still support GEJ...fools.....i pray that your be run the way PDP ran this country for the past 16yrs....pls say amen supporters of GEJ.

ifechukwu said...

Ndi ofe mmanu sef.

I know some FOOLS will not see anything what this man is saying due to their stupidity. All the pigs making noise that Buhari will fight corruption are just silly cows. How can Buhari fight corruption when his campaign and everything that led to him been the president elect was achieved through corruption? How will he fight corruption when Thiefnu, Amaechi,Atiku etc are his allies? Will he fight his opposition and give shield to the corrupt fools withing his party? We are watching, Tinubu will kill Buhari so his toy Yemi Alade Osibanjo will take over which makes Tinubu the president of Nigeria. Corruption will be worse under Buhari. Tinubu is a drug dealer and I think NDLA should also barricade his home the same way they are doing to Baruji. To He'll with Tinubu,Buhari and all the APC fools that deceived some foolish Nigerians to vote for them.

Cutemanuel said...

Point to note, President was busy receiving an award being coined for him by Abati and Co. He was not interested to receiving his mate and didn't appoint anyone. So to save face of a Guinean president, Jagaban stepped in. Abi did you not know that GEJ had stopped ruling since last week?

»»»Be the change you desire

tinubu is d real vp, osibajo is a stooge

Thank you Prince Emmanuel Ohai. Bola Tinubu was very wrong to receive the visiting president of Guinean, Alpha Conde. President Jonathan is still the President of Nigeria. Bola Tinubu is an usurper and had no business playing the role of a president or vice president of Nigeria. Buhari needs to keep a very close eye on Bola Tinubu because Buhari might be clean, but those around in within APC can ruin his hard work. Buhari should ensure that Bola Tinubu only focuses on APC maters, not government issues. Tinubu is not an elected official, and should be checked before he start acting as a monarch and king of Nigeria. My premonition is that General Buhari’s administration will be ruined by Bola Tinubu, Rotimi Amaechi and the current governor of Imo State.

OYO.......bunch of attention seekers. Is the vice president elect Namadi Sambo? Is he in any position to receive the visiting Guinean president? As who? Nigerians need to be sincere in all their opinions. The much expected change has come.

This js a very biased write up tainted with so much falsehood a d is so a clear exhibition of ivnorance on the part of the writer who has shown that jus like his models (jonathan n co) he has no idea of how things work in the real world

@ano 7:03;u are just a big fool I swear

I voted GMB
I won't waste time to vote him out after 4 years if he cannot deliver the goodies.
And for the record, this article is so on-point.

@ Anonymous 6:55pm don't attach unnecessary sentiments to real issues. Do your due diligence on Tinubu's past and informate yourself before you fight his battles.

This is simply a hate article. I hope readers are not deceived by this person's sentimental statements. I know a lot of people hate tinubu for his success but this is too sentimental. I don't buy ur story.

This is a very useless and senseless article .but Linda u don't need to get involved in something that's not ur business buhari is the president whether u like it or not

Brilliant write up

I have read about tinubu case are yes it is similar to buruji. This is not am issue of tribalism. U do not belive wat u read abt tinubu but u belive wat u read abt buruji. My dear this is politics for u.

@Anon 7:12PM..I pity your ignorance and stupidity. Who is Tinubu for a whole tribe to be afraid of? You see how you idolise one man that has put you people in bondage. A man who decides for you who will be your governor and all. The tribe you talk of, doesn't have to fear Tinubu cos they are self sufficient and hard working. They don't believe in gathering at bourdilon to be handed over peanuts. Grow up and be wise.

hahaha@ e-rats

Linda sorry ehn som pp r jus tooo slow to comprehend buhari is clean abi,upright my ass. Awon mafia Toh bad!

This one na small, I just dey laugh

It wasn't a state visit, dummy!

@Asampokoto, the last I checked Lagos is not SE state , so it's amazing why Igbos cry more than the bereaved over Lagos state. Please if U pple are good city builders why did U abandon ur SE states to rot while U set up ur shops all around Lagos? Are U pple stateless as U are kingless also? I dare all U Igbos to go back to ur villages if pple won't die of hunger. Keep overstepping ur bounds we're already experienced in treating ur fuck ups.

Royal hater and his likes just hold your peace... there's reason for everything that happens under the sun

I thought about this when Linda post the news of Tinubu receiving the president, I just decided not to make a big deal out of it, maybe its not particularly right but this does not confirm the general speculations that Tinubu will run Nigeria from his living room, Buhari is not one to be pushed around

@Asamlokoto, Linda Ikeji and all these Igbos wide mouths, I thought U guys had learnt ur lesson after Awolowo treated ur fuck up during and after the civil war for ur rebellion. That seems not enough. U abadon ur villages and ran to Lagos yet taunt the yorubas? Wait when we start the fuck up treatment part 2, U will all return to ur places in nylon bags and box of matches the same way U came.

As far as am concerned Osibajo is just a figure head,he was picked to win votes from xtains especially from reedeem where he is a pastor.....

I read LIB every day but i have never been this disappointed, how can LIB post this...anyone with half a brain can read between the line of this article and see that this man is a biased opinionated GEJ supporter...I hope he gets sued by Jagaban for saying all the above... not that i need to answer him but GMB is in the UK while Pastor Osinbajo is in Abuja over seeing the handover committee.

This guy must have read books about how the mafia killed JFK in the U.S. Or how JayZ and Beyoncé are illuminati. Am sure he is quite high on something called conspiracy theory, watch it he must have Obama is the Anti Christ. Lol

Really? At this point dis is all u guys can do. Kinda disappointed by d so called Young generation.*shame*

Your father the worst president idiot

LIB reasons said...

our biggest problem in this country is that we
are to tribalistic! the writer is entitled to his opinion ... but we should focus on is build our nation in every little way we can....and the lekki airport being name after Tinubu: so silly to think!!!!

I don't see the correlation between Buruji's arrest and all of these. If Buruji and Tinubu are alike, why would Tinubu want him arrested?

Most of all that are written are mere conjectures.
Did the idiot really write, president-elect, Goodluck? A lot is definitely wrong.
We'd need a vibrant opposition not a dumb one.

I totally agree with thw writer. thumbs up!Tinubu was and is stil a drug baron

syl u r a bigger fool.

leave d dumb linda,as she wan turn politician.u wud av thought she knew better m nt surprised.

for ur mind u dey use ur brain,he is obviously biased nd m surprised dat after using ur brain u cant see it,try using ur kidney next time.

The president came here on a woeking visit, not a state visit. If people knew the difference, there 'd be no need for all this. David Cameron came here on a working visit some yrs ago and arrived in lagos, not Abuja

I concur

I stand with jagaban any time any day,he is d father of progressives and 21st century new and hopefully better nigeria

amen o!, Gej na mofo.

PDP supporters, you have lost. Give up!!!!!!

Una, dem never swear dem in yet so relax. PDP don lose election. Move on.

The guy reasoning wasn't thought thru his brain but his arse. BS write up. Trying to find connections where none exist. Well his entitled to his silly opinions.

Actually if U read up the case. Tinubu was not indicted for drug dealing. He was accused of money laundering for drug dealers. Just making a point ppl. I agree that it's close enough.

I don taya? Ranting like an animal. U can tell the future right? Anufioa