LIB reader shares heartwarming fuel scarcity story with photos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 May 2015

LIB reader shares heartwarming fuel scarcity story with photos

From a LIB reader...
My name is K.D Oniyide. I am an ardent reader of your blog. I just want to share this hilarious but charity story with my fellow Libers. After hours of queuing at the gas station, I decided to drop my car and go to work in public transport. on my way back, this elderly Northerner found comfort on my shoulder. at first I was irritated, especially because of his smell but then again I became calm and decided to capture the splendid moment on camera because often times we find comfort in other people's discomfort. #LoveOneAnother #ReligionIsButAName #GiveComfort

173 comments:

Eya come let me give u 10litres for free. One love

Funny. Nice of him

Awww he is certainly Yoruba. They so nice

Head Honcho said...

Lol funny but how this one take become story now

perry said...

often times we find comfort in other people's discomfort. love that love. Whatever rocks your boat

Funny. Nice of him, would prefer a pretty Lady though

But kindly touch your manhood to be sure it's still intact. Lmaooo

Lol... that's a true Nigerian. Pele.

*** mynameisSkelewu

Almost perfect gentle man

U don try....

AND WATS DS NOW??NEWS??TOMJERRYSWIT

We'v heard Mr Good Guy

Fine boy, nice write up, will u marry me

Mz'tar Tee said...

Fuckin' carve ur hair son

I swear ladies go forgot this guy story come start dey find phone number... Niceone dude nothing do yu....

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Awww how nice...

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk

Awwwww...this got me in tears..

No be story oh just like gr8 Fela said

Errrrrm so? Wats d biggie
Mr nice suit
Parkwell jor mtshewwwww

And you stupidly snapped the old man and now it's posted here ... The extent some people make joke of everything strikes the sh*t out of me . This isn't worth a news boy *heightAvInsanity *Sic

Mcheew

I.K James said...

Hmm nawawoo!
Need More News, Entertainments, Celebrities Gist, Gossips, Stories, and Lots More, "CLICK HERE"

David Akindoyin said...

hmmm...Great

YEAAAA,SOMETIMES U JUST HAVE TO TAKE LIFE AS AN ANGER MANAGEMENT PRPGRAM.

treasures ( new dawn����) said...

I sha wan put ur face on blog,congrats u r now popular, go back to ya work

U ar d most patriotic & considerate citizen av eva seen afta myself.kudos...I don't pray anytin eva hapens to u o,bt if peradventure anytin hapens,may u find som1 dat'll b ready to kip his shoulder 4 u to lie on(asist)...thumbs up 4 u joor.ur head de dere

He even look finer in the destress pictures...no need for those formalities bro.I wasn't gona judge you

Nigga... Livers will come for you. Lol. Nothing heart warming about that.

Are you single??

Mide

So wattttt Bial Linda are u having a slow news day or wat

Deedee said...

HOW DA F*CK IS DIS NEWS NOW OR EVEN HEARTWARMING? DIS FUEL SCARCITY HAS GOT TO BE AFFECTING UR TINKIN FACULTY.

So wattttt Bia Linda are u having a slow news day or wat

You wud have made lost of sense, without telling us he's a smelling northerner. Na wa for you oh.

If he dies you in kirikiri

Nice story, pple find comfort in oda pples discomfort. Wise saying

Hmmm nice and wise saying, pple find comfort in oda pples discomfort.

Wait whats this new trend of people coming up with useless stories then posting their pictures just to make the post on LIB.
Its becoming way too childish. Did you take the permission of the man before posting his picture Mr?
So petty of you to claim he was smelling.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Lmao

Bros, get ready for the biggest insult of your life from LIBers

Oh! God help, and save us frm dis crisis. Dis is sth dat we wil not hav passed thru if d needful was done b4 hand.

I fail to see the humour here

BLOGBRITY Souvenirs 07087592146 said...

Religion is a lifestyle truely

rubbish...

Why must you talk about his smell. Please grow up

I can only say u r cute!

So??

Biko are you single?

Now you have told the whole world that 'he smells'. Not nice at all. If you want to be good, be good all the way.

eka said...

lol
we are all one irrespective of our tribes & religion
only if we would give peace a chance..

I don't really understand
the meaning of this post.....but the smelling
part of it is funny.

Nice one.

LOL, okay.

Goan sleep! Attention seekers everywhere...
Do you have to bring it to a blog?
Notice me syndrome...
And if a celeb does charity work and posts it on their instagram page, sure you'd be among those to criticize...
***mtcheeeeeewww***
So if you're opportune to visit the orphanage you'd go to WAZOBIA Fm, to announce it to the world???

One love keep us together

Awww dats nice of him

Stupid post. All for publicity stunt. Linda daalu for promoting or demoting him

Lolz ok

Stupid goat like you. So why add smell? What if this same man's daughter or son is also an ardent reader of Linda's blog,do you know how embarrassed they will feel bringing it out there that he smells? Your stupid ass just wants to noticed but guess what,ur irrelevant and daft yourself for putting that poor man's picture on this blog without permission. How would you feel if the same is done to you,you fool from the Bush........@@@@Bia Bia👀👀👀👀👀

Huh! You even sent in pic that isn't from your 'Charity scene story'? Smh***
If it were a female now, y'all be cussing and saying she advertising herself... 'Idiat'

Segun said...

stupid! looking for cheap popularity!!! I have had someone (a female) put me on her lap cos i was really dozing and might hurt my neck and she didnt make any fuzz about it...why are u even showing us ur ugly office pix sef...guy, get a life pls, get busy and focused!

Sisi Jemimah said...

He was irritated because of an old man's smell, yet he ends with "love one abother". Dude must be high on exhaust fumes....

Fresh guy!! Holla for a photo shoot

U be better pikin jare, love is indeed the greatest!

Ladybird banks.birdlover said...

U cute ooo...like d rough beard

Its pple like u dat make dis country be at peace m realy proud of u ur a great nigeria may God bless u.

what exactly is a "Northerner"...that took away the beauty of his speech

Your are right correct guy

Nice One......Continue in your Good ness and God will reward you

Nice one. One love keep us together.

The baba dey enjoy the sleep no be small

Such is life. I agree with you sir.

F.M.O said...

KD Oniyide u spoilt ur post with "his smell".It is not funny and u shldnt ve said that.

why didnt you just lose the part that the man smelling if you really intended a good post .. abeg go away

U got the attention u seek smh

You no see your tribalistic face. What's wrong in you calling him an elderly man.do you have to tell us he is a northerner? Mtsseew do you even smell better? Your hair stinks through my screen.

Lovely, in every situation we should always b THANKFUL

Nice suit.. My heart

Etsako Pearl said...

Ok,fyn hunk..we yhaff seen ya....Run Along!

You try! lesson of the week. Linda observe!

The venerable one said...

Well done Oyinide. You are a good man.

Lol nice one ..

Mtcheeewww
So?

Miss B said...

Noted.

Emmanuel said...

Lol.. Bro thanks for helping the old man. Someone will help u in return.. #religionDoesn'tCount
Sheybi na the same air we dey breath..

RecentGuy

Hello Handsome, keep it up and if u ever need a Shoulder to Lean on....mine is available....
Me likey #mwah#

Can't you just share in the humour

Adorable mummy said...

U look unkempt
Didn't u see shaving stick to use?

Hmmmm, is own even better. Mine is worse dis is y am sp pained. I can't even share it bcos its unbelievabale dat I went thru dis,a nd saw people go thru dis same pain.

Wht a shame, and pity dat we r made to go thru dis pains as if we offended someone. Poor us.

OIL said...

My opinioin as well

Royal Shithood, WTF u talking abt Nigga??

You look irritated yourself plus how can you drop your car, or is your car a toy. Asshole insulting and elderly.

anonymous said...

y are u people condemning him naun, he is only being human saying the man smells and later corrected himself by giving him comfort. And as for the girl that said she doesnt understand [shey o lor skul at all]or u dey copy for class.

anonymous said...

y are u people condemning him naun, he is only being human saying the man smells and later corrected himself by giving him comfort. And as for the girl that said she doesnt understand [shey o lor skul at all]or u dey copy for class.

wisemanluke said...

Why you dey vex like say u no get fuel?? It's his story if you don't like it move on simples. Do u think we liked your pictures because you went to an orphanage with indomie 4 ur b-day, same orphanages highly frequented by all "tourists", that get truck loads of noodles and rice daily that they can't even eat?!....haba! If you want to do charity go out on the streets and find people that really need help and don't take pictures to share on the Internet. My friend take several seats and chill *dropsmicandwalksaway*

You have a point in the comfort and discomfort story, I don't even know if to say its cool or not cos you still put a man in your pictures without his consent so......

You are a very stupid boy, pls grow up, whats the northerner and he smells thing, am sure you don't even have a car, you just saying for formalities, pls linda, don't be posting news like this,,, everybody seeking for attention, including this person that look like a mad man.

Aww. One love. But he tried sha. These pple dt can smell for Africa.

You called a man smelling....Wat if the mans child is a Liber too and U just called his/her father smelling????
Did you inform the man dat U gonna share his pic for d world to see???? Cmon......
Thanks for your hispitality...but plxxxxx...privacy is still of value

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Awwwwwwww

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Wise man Luke, you just nailed it....because your ugly pictures hit lib, others shouldn't put up their own?? anumkpam, oshi, tortise, indomie carton

Linda get me d guy contact

Bonario you have said nothing but the truth. I know the aim behind this story is to advertise his pics *reason he added the other one* Oga we don see you. You are handsome, but na fuel we need now.
I hope you took the baba's permission tho.

Mrs TC said...

I like the part where he became calm and allowed the old man rest on his shoulder.

LMAO FUNNY, EVERYTHING CAN NOW MAKE IT TO THE SOCIAL MEDIA HMMMM

maryam said...

Lol, Linda that post his stale. He posted the news on his Facebook page last week, well shows how u source for your news.

Seriously

Mrs TC said...

Just wonder how some of us react so negative to people's posts. So what if the man's children read LIB? Old people do smell sometimes because they are old and don't care anymore about their looks. Mind you even young people too smell if they don't take proper care. Not to talk of the elderly. So people should stop and focus on the main point.
Show love.

venessa said...

This guy na mumu I swear, a man put his head on ur shoulders, soo what???? This are things people do every now and then, or you want us to say "oohh this guy did a charitable thing, let's clap for him" abegii... go with ur ugly face, one lady on the comment section is say "he even got me crying" go look for watin dey make you cry for ur bf house,,, and all those saying he did a wonderful, that shows that you have little or no accommodating attribute... #hisssssss# go sit down with ur dirty and ugly looking self... and all those saying he is cute, I don't ur definition of cute, but if you say this guy is, then you are going through spiritual problem.

wahoo nice one

WTF? Especially because of his smell? Idiot!!!

Abi o!anything is possible.

dudette said...

Lol @zenki

Go look for this cause of your "tears" not this!!

If it's a white man now you will jump n clap.

thumbs up to u dear! Me.. I aren't that nice, I keep jerking off anyone that tries resting his or her head on my shoulder while dozing off in da bus,(and funny enough,i get that often,) so they adjust n even tell me Sorry..lolz
I wil learn from u, mayb if they were as old as this man, I will allow..lolz

No,the fuel scarcity is really affecting your sense of humor.

Wise man luke,25 liters of fuel for you.

Concerned citizen said...

Nothhing is heartwarming here oo..stupid idiot boy, i pray make some one did same/or worse to your papa, or someone close to you. you might know how it feels , idiot rascal, imbecile

He is single if you must know.

That would have be better! He/she will know that her/his dad stinks,then help take care of the dad.

ANGELA1 said...

This poster must be an idiot and is definitely very stupid! So bcos u are so desperate for attention, u put up a man old enough to b ur father and insult him? U must be a compound FOOL! Biagodu Linda, how is dis news worthy? Biko give us better news

awwwww! One Nigeria!

On her LAP???!! You hurt your neck?? Like u re a baby or something!?She should have put your head on her boobs!!

All this whining and complaining will not get us anywhere... The following people and more need to be dealt with and lynched starting with:
1. Good luck Ebele Jonathan
2. Ngozi okonjo Iweala3.
3. Diezani Allison-Madueke
4. Sen. David Mack and others... But these are the main cohorts. They have single handedly ruined our economy and are killing us everyday. The time to act is now, they should be dealt with and be forced to fix things before they leave power... Yes it is 4 days. But we need to start standing our ground and fighting for our rights in this country. This rubbish has to stop... These foolish so called leaders see us as cowards. The reason they still treat us worse than animals. #TheyMustPay #WithTheirBloodIfPossible #EnoughIsEnough .... B.G

Just because you have a car and decide to take public bus,you see yourself as an hero.All you needed to do was carefully leave the old man and not putting up his pictures,without permission, and stupidly saying he was smelly.That was uncalled for.If only you have covered his face,may be,just may be,it would have been okay.But,that is not good at all.He is somebody's father,brother etc.Nigerian youth and arrogance?

Hispitality indeed.

Rytebabe said...

nice job dear but don't expect ur reward in heaven cuz u've already received it on earth. Thank god for the fuel scarcity at least u have had a taste of what other people face everyday. Idiot.

I showed this post to my 13 year old daughter,who has not been to Nigeria in the last few years.She asked me,mum what is splendid about that?that man was very rude to have done that to the old man.So,K.Oniyide,shame on you ,you are a disgrace for saying he is a northerner and smelly. if a white man addreses you like that you will say,he is racist.Learn some manners.BTW,i am yoruba,but i can stand arrogant fools.

Shut dah fuck up cynthia kama,
Joblessness no let u get sense abi?
Ode oshi

Kulikuli said...

Heartwarming. Just made me smile.

iyke cindy said...

Buhahahahaha...funny u sakeee,my dear she serzly nids to knw d cause of her tears cos it's obviously not dis#side eyes

Nky said...

let love lead

iyke cindy said...

Wise man luke....ur head dey dere!!!#Gbasibe....

Well done bro but be care full how u use ur words...

Nimelda said so...

Lol...

i think we are missing the point here. The young man gave the old man comfort. how many of us can do that without jerking whoever the person is off.
maybe he shoudnt have used the word smell but have you ever sat beside some stinky hausa man before?
kudos bro. you're so cute. i wish i was a lady.

Wat kind of idiot is diz? Jst say u wnt d wrld 2 c ur face kawai dai. Afta insultin d man u den went ahed n placed his px on social media n den atachd ur oda px wey u don clean small. Hw is d oda px relatd 2 d news? Na chics u dey find ne o jst atentn? Diaz nofn touchn abt diz story,if na ur face u 1 mk ppl c u 4 photoshop m a lot cos diaz nofn wrth tripin 4 on it......mtcheeww!

The first pix is connected to the story, fair enough, but what the f**k is the second pix doing there? To advertize yourself abi, that was just the whole essence of the article. Nonsense

*been

Funny boy.

fola said...

Funny u!who knw like beta tin?

fola said...

Tanx dearie!u serve him/her well

Funny boy.

fola said...

Whao!i love ur reply 2 some fools on dis blog notin wey u go do wey dem knw go talk *issh

fola said...

Go back nd read d story again!

I wish everyone else would think dat way. Linda take note!

I support bonario on this, this is not news, there is nothing special in what he did,people do it. I think he just needs attention, that all.

@zenki I like u comment

Eyaahhhhhh

Na lie, u no get car

Henry and Friends said...

Most of us here have lost touch of humanity. How can anyone share this story and expect praise?
U snapped an old man without his consent, called him smelling, and posted this on Linda's blog. Boy, u suck big time.....
Don't call me ur fellow LIBer..

Story for the Gods

Ndidiamaka said...

Abi na,there is nothing wrong,I know wat it is for sm1 around me to smell,I find it hard to stand it,but he tried. The only term I had issues with was the 'northerner' thing

MEHNNNNNNNN ITS NO LONGER DIFFICULT 2 BE FEATURED ON LIB. JUST FIND ONE YEYE STORY, SNAP PICTURE & WHALAAAAAAA, U'ARE THERE.
DIS POST IS SO USELESS! WHAT EXACTLY ARE WE SUPPOSED 2 DO? CLAP 4U FOR GIVING UR SHOULDERS OR WHAT.

TAKE TIME OOOO.....

brown said...

Start from the very top by lynching IBB and the cabal ruining Nigeria

I have to agree with bonario here. If this were my father that the asshole posted his pics on a blog without his permission and went the extra mile by saying he was smelling, boy o' boy, I must hunt him down and make him pay for this irresponsibility. There are so many things wrong with this post. First, the man is old enough to be his grandfather. Second, he never took his permission before blasting his pics online for personal aggrandizement. Third, he, out of ignorance, insulted the northerners just because the man dressed up as a northerner. Who told you he was from the north. That mode of dressing has been adopted by virtually everybody, so, the man could as well be a yoruba or igbo. Finally, the man has every right to sue you for defamation. You, no doubt, defamed and impugned on his dignity. And Linda, please, thread carefully with some of these posts. This post is wrong from whatever level u may look at it. You don't want to be jointly or severally liable for defamation.

Chyke
City: Unknown.

Hqhahahhahahahaahha. Mk him check him brokos

Hiss

ANOTHER ATTENTION SEEKER LOOKING FOR PUBLICITY WITH THE DUMBEST STORY EVER

I want to suck your dick

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja. said...

How can you call your fellow human being, somebody old enough to be your father 'smelling'? Haba Mr Man, that is so inhumane of you. Its better if you had quietly tapped the old man and told him to adjust himself than sharing this for the world to read.

You insulted that man big time and nature will pay you back for it.
Oh and by the way, you will grow old too you know and like they say; what goes around, comes around.

Please click on my name to order for your cakes.

All I see here is arrogance.

Common sense is not common

More of the fault goes to Linda. He shared this post being ignorant of the case of privacy, especially media but Linda with her experience (I believe) never asked if doldrums man consented and never corrected the guy and never bothered to cover the man's eyes as usually done in such case.

The Retarded so called Liber has really pissed me off too. He is just too damn stupid to put his retarded binnez out on the street of LIB.
Da fuck u talkin bout ol Dude smellin n shitty tale that he a Northerner. You ve got a twisted mind that i wish will make ur face horrible cos dude u look ugly.
Fuck OFF!!!
Dumb FUCK!!!!!

Dude is a Stupid mofo.
I can bet u the Scum is Retarded.
U jst don't do ish like this n post it.
Shit smacks of arrogance for cheap popularity aimed at portraying some elements of humility, which is rather ironic when u look at the wider picture of his retarded quest.
I feel like whooping his dry ass with a horse whip.
Idiet.

Hahahahahah

And honestly 'finding 'comfort' in other people's discomfort' is not a good thing, neither is it charitable for you to post a pic of someone and call them smelly. i honestly don't blame you. I blame Linda and probably myself for even reading your stupid ass story to the end! Maybe soon, someone would post themselves doing 'charitable things for your family members'! retard much!

And who is this tadpole?