Lauryn Hill disappoints! Didn't make it to Lagos for her show tonight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 May 2015

Lauryn Hill disappoints! Didn't make it to Lagos for her show tonight

Lauryn Hill did not make her flight to Lagos today and so will not be performing at the Lauryn Hill Live in Concert billed to take place tonight at Eko Hotel...and Nigerians have bought tickets.

My sources told me what supposedly happened but I will leave that out of this report out of courtesy to the organizers because I heard they really spent a lot of money for this show and are very disappointed things didn't work out like they planned. But the show will still go on - only Lauryn Hill won't be there. For those who already bought tickets just to see Ms Hill, I hear the organizers have other plans of compensating y'all! E pele! :-)

44 comments:

Pele o i wasnt even going

Thank God sef no fuel. Lindaobserve

How much did they pay again?
That's too bad.

hmm!

Nigerian music promoter said...

These our fraudulent Nigerian show promoters. Collect big money from tickets and hype like crazy and then try to short change the artiste a few days to the show. Why she go come?
This trend is really be becoming disappointing.

Guess she was meant to be on Arik ..but ad usual. .Arik dissapointed...o Ma she oooo

Ok ndo nu....

Crack head

Oh! Their cup of coffee. For those who,planned attending.
Its all about nite of a thousand laugh here.

Who the HILL be self, na musician or actress abeg....

Calabar Gal said...

SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT - HOPE YOU ALL HAVE FUN ALL THE SAME..............

Damn! Things like this should be 200% verified b4 publicizing it.o well... Shit happens

Goaldyn Boy said...

Bad business! The organizers are already counting their losses!....But I wonder why a washed up, broke artiste will disappoint like that?! I thought the organizers were doing her a huge favour!!!

Kponskii said...

Maybe they didn't meet up with one of her diva demands. Abeg, I prefer to see tontoh fill the void.

No be small pele! The organizers had beta have a better alternative. Linda take note!

Mrs E said...

Moral of the story: Never bank on a delusional woman. More kpele to d organizers

SMURF said...

Sorry to those that bought the tickets cos of Lauryn Hill!!

Hmmmmmmm, nawa oooo

She mad? That broke bitch gave my man n his clients sleepless nyts trying to set that concert up n she flopped! What do u expect from a junkie btw? She prolly got stoned n couldn't make it past security at the airport. .bitch looking for private jet. Kiss my blonde ass. Mscheeeew

kenneth iberibe said...

Na lie,she dey give me blowjob right now for my hotel room"we don scam una"hahahaha!!!!

She's high . If na me I no go gree

Tanx for d info

So hw will they now refund d money to people dat hv already pd for d show

Naa real E Pele. Lol

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Awww..

Mr 47 said...

Aww! Sorry that's why I don't like shows lol

someonepleasebring lionel richie already!!

But they need to stop the charade! They haven't even issued any statement on any of their social media platforms, even though Ms. Hill had issued one on her website! Yup! Understand shit doesn't work out but anger Linda inform us of the refund process of you know because it seems they are still being shady and trying to announce that 'ish when people have already wasted time waiting to see her. Not on! Sorry though!

Oh no Lauryn Hill, but why?

Pidgin Mistress said...

Return their money. Shikina

Eya even if I no buy ticket

cant remember when I saw something nice about her, from such a high HIGH to....

They can sue.

S**t happens...

DeeD25 said...

Linda we deserve to know! I flew in to Lagos for this show!! To see Lauryn hill!!!

Must be a reason.

Nothing new. She is used to bunking concerts. She did the same thing in SA a few years back.

Favor for what? She beg you for food or money. Stupid boy. She is by far better than ur ancestors to ur own generation put together. Lala say so.

Na stripper ode. If u donnt know her then you dead, cos Linda wey dey bless una with peanuts weekly know her sef.

Did she give reasons why she couldn't make it? She should be happy that Naija wants to make her popular again to the 90s generation.

Come and see american wonder abi na jamaica abi na haiti. Linda i sight you

Am sure she booked her flight with xxxxxxx airline,make I know spoil their market, that's why I didn't mention their name,and the flight was canceled! Lmao! As that's the only airline that can cancel flights 30mins to take off.Lolz too bad

Really unfortunate