Fuel scarcity is an act of Sabotage - President Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 May 2015

Fuel scarcity is an act of Sabotage - President Jonathan

During the Federal Executive Council valedictory session earlier today, President Jonathan said his administration has witnessed various degrees of political manipulations, particularly the ASUU strike which according to him is one of the longest strike ever as well as the recent fuel scarcity which he said is a clear act of Sabotage. He said if it wasn't a case of Sabotage, how come the strike by the marketers happened just few days before the end of his government. He said the actions of the marketers was clearly to bring his government to its knees.

132 comments:

Rubylicious said...

Everybody knows that, the fact that he didn't do anything about it till it got so bad is downright degrading of a president.

Story!

Thought as much......

By whom

We all know my presdo....go and enjoy life o jare! De r fighting shadows....

Power holding company of naija just changed my darkness era

@arkiss said...

It's a pity really....GEJ is jst too quiet 4 9ja

These marketers should go and die.. u have fought a good fight mr President.. none of them will reach d level you have reached politically.. well done our able presido..

Farewell Felicia! Is a do! Trekking from warri to eagles square activated loading.........

I believe you sir, leave those other brain washed idiots.

He should be ashamed ... Mysheeew

I read Jonathan's speeches and opinions ,and all I see is a desperate bid to exonerate himself from all the blames which resulted from his short foresight and lack of balls.He talks too much this days.He should allow posterity to speak for him.I'm sure it'll judge him harshly for so many wrongs committed under his nose.

Francis said...

Jonathan has always done more of talking than actually taking actions. Am guessing that's why he was easily manipulated

Until fuel subsidy is removed, oil marketers will continue to hold this country to ransom.

He spoke well, and nailed it wit his last statement. I praise him, and I am not befitting to judge him let alone anyone one of us.

Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows. I wish him well.

That's a rhetorical question that must be answered by u cos every meaning Nigerans knew how ur administration was. It's about time u move out to allow fresh air come in.

I no like this guy at all.....

Abeg enough already, always looking for who to blame.
Bringing your government down when you have just few days to leave.

Then why didn't you come out to address nigerians if u re truly patriotic..but you kept mute..just fuck off to otuoke.

Now u re talking..dumbest president.

We knew from the beginning it was sabotage. But Mr president you accept it, you don't have a strong grip on power.

Mamapapa said...

Sorry o. Sorry sir. I share your pain. It is not easy. Take heart.

Diariz God sha

You re very very right my president . But d truth is that they still did not succeed. You are forever a Hero to me. A true LEGEND.

Weak president talking rubbish.Please enough of you,too much talk no action for 6 years.Yiu can leave now,with all your sycophans.

This guy will forever remain a beer parlour President. Unsubstantiated claims based on conjecture and unproven assumptions. If u r so sure, why not arrest all the "saboteurs"? This guy cannot be CEO of a mama-put joint, talk less of a country. Smh.

GEJ, God will fight you battles after you leave office. All those that fought you directly or indirectly to distract your government, God will pay them back. Especially Buhari and APC, may karma destroy their party, God will set disastrous confusion among them that will tear the party into pieces. The wicked men shall never go unpunished. For Buhari he played a high role in making your government ungovernable so therefore he will not have peace in Aso Rock. For OBJ, since he has decided that Nigeria is property, fire will burn him and his wickedness. Go in peace GEJ, any reasonable Nigerian will know you are the best president/Democrat Nigeria has ever had. APC orchestrated all this fuel scarcity to deceive gullible Nigerians into believing it's your fault. In as much as most Nigerians have been so FOOLED by APC, we still have reasonable ones that scrutinise situations before concluding. Thank you and God bless you GEJ. Posterity will vindicate you.

U got no worries my #HERO. God 'll judge em accordingly.

Etsako Pearl said...

Akuuko! Jonah, enuf of ur excuses.we won't mzz u one bit.Bye!

Abraham Ndu said...

Oh...that one...we know...

What else would be his excuse..like I knew it + fuel subsidy started @ d beginning of his rule and he ended his tenure with fuel scarcity...this govt failed already, so how would fuel scarcity be a plot 2 bring his gove to its knees...no excuses jhoo

Jeez!
Azin Gej said this, now I knw we don't have president, he's just a decoration.

Thank God they didn't buckle. The whole Nigeria knew it was sabotage, only the fanatics think otherwise.

Whoever they're, they shud desist from this
act of sabotage....Nigerians has suffered enuf!

And your pre-retirement leave had started, so your hands were tied?

I hv said this on ur behalf Mr President..I'm at peace having read d same from various platforms as well...God be with u as u retire My President....the same fates awaits them..what goes around will come around...

And your pre-retirement leave had started, so your hands were tied?

I believe you bro

So tru. I still respect GEJ no mata wat

This man has started again. The main marketers that we know are PDP Financiers so what is he going on about. I tell you this administration can not end fast enough. Everything is everybody else's fault...tufia

bella said...

Really?! When has ur administration ever taken blame for anything that went wrong? Must u point accussing fingers? Plz leave ur office with d lil amount of dignity u v left!

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Shaa do finish and gerarahia

An APC supporter but know its a clear sabotage cos truth be told GEJ gave us fuel unlike OBJ and cohorts.

Yesoooo clearly

sweetie said...

Sabotage in deed, if u don't owe them there is no reason for strick. Make this useless president leave,nigerians ar tired of u expect clueless and wicked people like u

Who doesn't know it was but blinded A PC members

I beg to differ sir, and this is my problem with him sometimes, GEJ sounds like he works for his employees and not the other way round

U are so so right my president sir!

But sir, your government is already on its kneel.

True talk..thank God for ifeanyi ubah that spoiled their plan..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Always passing blame for his fail responsibilityies

And why didn't u handle the bull by d horn?!... O please spare us this self pity cry...

This man ehn pls try and go!

He is still as clueless as ever! Danmit!

I have never seen a president as clueless as this dude, always making excuses, never accepting responsibility. If people can sabotage under your watch and nothing happens to them, it's very clear you have no business being the president, because you cannot deal with or resolve anything. Everything is in total chaos as expected from a lily livered drunk. Failed to realize he was elected for a reason, only interested in d perks of the office, 13 private jets, N1m daily feeding allowance, but when it's time to actually work, he starts to find who to blame. Anyway thank God this ish is over. Definitely can't miss u. And to all u sentimental and tribalistic idiots, open ur eyes and use ur heads!

Will you shut it you product frm a boko haram sperm, talking trash with that your ugly face. Who knows how your voice sounds? Annoying am sure, silly sikiratu

And buhari must fall on that seat, he'll not live to tell the story lai lai. Farewell my presdo and am happy you are alive leaving in peace and nt in pieces. Buhari enough psalms on your head family and administration. You must fall

Will you shut it you product frm a boko haram sperm, talking trash with that your ugly face. Who knows how your voice sounds? Annoying am sure, silly sikiratu

uche said...

Jona stop allocating blames, even as a sitting president u didn't reassure Nigerians it wasn't on autopilot

Oh! Shut up and grow a brain cell..

KGBL147-escobar said...

Fuck them all at least it was not worst like the boko haram and the chibok girls scam,they succeeded to bring your govt down bt nt your life,yet they say you are corrupt becos u gave the freedom in which everybody his also corrupt,tinubu will talk ameachi even claimed he his a thief and Obj Nitel to mtel,Halliburton scam with atiku yet they say yu are corrupt,sold three refineries weeks to leave office in 2007,increased fuel prices on several occasions,didnt construct any federal road,Third term agenda,na naija we dey..they allo forgot all that and started praising Obj and co..Naija ppl na today..

Jonathan shd be disappointed in himself if u nnenne can say this

Damochedxb said...

You are looking at it from a blinded GEJ fan point of view. You say APC orchestrated the fuel scarcity to deceive gullible Nigerians? Ask yourself why didn't that do they do that when it mattered most, e.g before the elections? Why after they've won do they need to start making things difficult? Who wants to inherit a leadership of a bunch of angry and pissed off citizens? The pressure will be too much.

I see a good man with zero leadership qualities. He can easily be manipulated and a lot of Devils took advantage of it optimally. He can't even lift a finger against a fly. Thank God we didn't risk another four years with him. I would have been disaster.

The truth is Nigerians really need decipline, someone who will enforce the rules if u miss work a day ur salary should be deducted, if you strike you all should be sacked, we need a politacl dictator, bcoz wat ppl interepret as weakness is d fact that you have power and did not miss use it, no one or region was maliciously oppressed. If God should respond to things with lashes I wonder how many will survive, I guess some will say God is weak bcuz he refused to punish some acts of ppl immediately. Ppl seat down in dia offices sponsoring the killing of thousands of dia country men, women n children just to sabotage d govt of 1 man dat won't last for ever, you put in entire country into suffering making ppl trek as if if dia is no fuel jona will trek. The average Nigerian enjoys suffering each other not until we learn to change our attitudes and be good citizen good followers coz it's one thing to rule it's another to have good followers. Nothing until we look into ourselves as a ppl and begin to help govt to help us..it will be Nigeria 2000 yrs in d wilderness

Good Nigerian said...

Lol GeJ. What a joke

All these ur fake curses r already manifesting. But in PDP and not APC! Ode.

Amen

Will you shut up! You ugly dirty thing! To imagine that your gray and white matters are as ugly as you! Argggh!!

Truth be told, I feel so too

It is never your fault. You are accountable. If you were not weak, would the marketers have even tried it. Why didn't you do anything about it even if it was sabotage.

Amen to your prayers, anon 11:23pm.

Speak for yourself please, I miss him already.

destinysweet said...

Shut up,wetin u know?

Nkechi J. said...

Anyone that believe this rubbish is just as daft as he is. You are the president can you pls stop the pity party and take charge? How can you be a commander in chief when you play the blame game even till your last moments in office?
People usually talk of going out with a bang, you no, you just went back to the whining. Everything about this administration is a saboteur abi?
Biko sir, when do you start taking command, as the commander in chief that you are?
You say is a saboteur, do you owe oil marketers or not, if you do then I hate to break it to you my brother but you asked for it.
Someone you owe can decide to disgrace you anytime, its not saboteur, its called strategy.
Pls stop whining already!

And he shd do wat pls, so u expect he do it Witin a day? U knw ao many yrs iit buuuhari to twist ur brain dnt u? Govt and power is nt as u think! Do u knw it was ifeeanyi ubah dey usd to scuttle d ones wu made u suffer's plan? Dt is tactics while speaking wit d sufferer's u beta wake up n see Wats ryt in ur front.

iyke cindy said...

I thot as much...u ae a gud man surrounded by bad nd self centred wolves in sheep's clothing....nuf said hand ova nd rest jore....

Cutemanuel said...

So what did you do about it when the country was locked down?

»»»Be the change you desire

Suzielicious said...

Just do and go joor... Bring ur Govt to its knee ko!

This prayer shall be sent back at you and your family...watch and see how ur family will turn around b4 d end of this year.

Dani said...

Always looking to blame someone why didn't you pay them until a few days to leave office?

In simple terms, LAME and ABSOLUTELY IGNORANT is what u are my dear... you need Jesus!

This ode man should jes go and sleep.. too dull to mi ginger spirit.. he's a coward who doesnt even deserve local govt. ciaman ....and his stupid dullard wife should go back to high skool now

This is what he always said when the public shows their anger to his incompetence - SABOTAGE (Political manipulation as he called it) . Abegi carry go in 24 hours now!

Go in peace the peoples president. Nigerians will crave for your come back in just some months to come.

Well spoken

Chi chi said...

Man no dey use brain?

Why has sheer sentiments blinded u like this. This man thou a good man but his inaction cost him so many things.

Enough of the blame and let him return to Otuoke in peace. Ha!

Mcheeeeeeew! In d end, please do everyone d favor of leaving already. Enough crying! Linda take note!

GEJ stop blaming others for your failures. You are hopeless. Same thing you did about Bolo Haram. I was your supporter but you are a disgrace. Go in dignity. You are a poor leader!

MilaTips said...

This is obviously one of the best comments have read today. God bless Nigeria

D guy must b among d corrupt peepz nig shld eradicate hw can u put d blame on smbdy else whn u knw so well he is nt capable of governing probably u will b among his cabinet u can follow him 2 otuoke instead of cursing peepz n eat d remaining nig money with him u must hv collected frm his iPhone ewu Gambia

Take it easy...thoe u ve spoken well

When so much hate is in you..... your future is in shreds fellow

Gud man wit gud heart...It is over hapu ndi ashiri ka ha buru chi na uwa ha gawa. ..Welcome bk to Otueke

Rubbish, se oro ni yen?

You are very correct. I respect your analysis and opinions because you are always objective.

He cannot exert control on the marketers!?! Owed them a lot and expects them to just let him go?? E has behaved with extreme irresponsiblity

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I weep in igbo. lol but you are right men. And I i used to support him

ASAMPOKOTO said...

BLAH blah blah. If he knew it was sabotage, why not spring into action and shut it down like the president he is meant to be. Jst be giving speeches in church and what not. Hissss

dacharles2 said...

Everything in Ur country always happen under Ur nose, have you no any idea how this country survive at all? You are now saying this at this moment when this country almost crumble you did nothing Yet I believe God has a reason for making you this country president... thank you for at least u said something at the end as usual... it always take u weeks or month to know what is happening in this country Mr President

dacharles2 said...

Everyone knows Mr President don't know a thing about how this country is run.. How can one sleep well in his room when one knew snake is inside... You know u have the most useless and selfish administration personnel yet u gallantly sleep and watch them Fuck up and u always take the blame thou u try to find excuse sha.. Go and enjoy all the goodies and connection u have gotten from the business of politics.. farewell Mr President

This man sef, you no dey shame? Atimes in life some task are not meant for you and some positions are not meant to be managed by women, Yes!!! Why forcefully admit to take the post of a president when you are not capable of handling it just bcos of the benefits, you are just like a ball picker who wants to coach a big team and ends up a flop. Stop blaming people.

No one forces a child not to grow big teeth so far he/she has big lips to cover it. Who the cap fits let him wear it. GEJ you took a task that you can't handle, stop blaming people for your mischievousness.

True talk

Dexter said...

I agree . BUT WHAT HAVE U DONE ABOUT UR STUPIDITY ?

IF U WHERE IN SHOES WHAT WUD U DO?

ODE

Amennnnnnnnnnnn

@Rubylicious, God bless u abundantly for d lovely comment of urs. U nailed it, and spoke my mind.

The current state of affairs is messed up.

This man will never stop blaming people for his failure.I never seen a docile president such as this.Don't you have right to revoke their licence and punish them if they refuse to sell products in their depots.When you refuse to resuscitate even on refinery to produce these essential commodities, you are busy blaming people for your failure.So pathetic of you.

GEJs IQ though!!! PHD??? I kip doubting he has dat..

You are another nigerian with analytical skill.Do you know what it means to be commander in chief of Armed force.Do you know everyone is supposed to be at his beck and call?

1billion likes! You are darn right! #Joshe

dharmmy said...

Dumb jona, thank God we r getting rid of him......mshewwww

dharmmy said...

He encouraged the bad things and trying to remove himself from the blames, Bad traits of a leader

Lukman said...

He does not know whether you exist either!

Bonita u will nt judge him harshly cos u don't knw wat he sees on that seat.leave it like dat

Dont know who you are but i love you. You spoke my mind. God bless you too

But we have had a parallel government since election. Buhari for do something now. How else to do explain a president elect showing up at 10 when he has not been sworn in. Little wonder why he was treated the way Cameron treated him. One more day and all the focus on GEJ will be over , then reality will sink in and the truth will start coming out. Already the north has started advocating amnesty for those that destroyed our country and kidnapped our girls.

Thank you.

why would they want to sabotage your government that is already on its way out...Does not make sense to me?

Very ashamed. What a horrible leader? Excuses, excuses, excuses. No president has ever made excuses like this one. SO WEAK. If u know n believe pple are sabotaging ur country, is it not ur job to put those pple in jail? Pls whose job is it? Is it my job to run this country?
Olodo. Thank God hes leaving. Clueless somebody.

Imagine d president of america or any former pres in Nigeria making stupid excuses like this man does. Crazy. Everything is always someones fault, never ur problem to fix. If this scarcity had happened under buharis watch it wont go unanswered, some pples heads must surely roll 4 bringin d country to a standstill but all this weakling will ever do is go to a corner n cry sabotage in every single crisis. When hes not crying hes throwing money at d problem(like amnesty). FOOL.

Truest story.

And Lo & Behold they succeeded in bringing you to your knees why you sat there and did nothing as usual. This man don't have a clue of how to use the Power he had. Just like when his wife was crying diaris God oo to BH while she had the whole force of the Nigeria army to descend on them but she preferred to cry and blame saboteurs.

Enemies of progress. God have disgrace them.

the problem here Mr. president is U and yourself.. u let people arnd u do things d way they like and d respect for U n ur govt has gone down d drain.. Even if u may have had good intensions to rule n wit an humble beginning.. its obvious u can't handle things has a National leader.. U surrounded yourself wit smart greedy individuals .. U were such a disappointment to those of us that supported u.. But stil u've tried in ur own little capacity.. Keep enjoyin ur lucks!
Next, let see how d incoming President Perfect wil rule d country.. all we pray for his #OneNigeria

Mercy E said...

we all know that Sir, God will expose and disgrace all those involve. God Bless u Sir ur still my Hero.

Mercy E said...

we all know that Sir, God will expose and disgrace all those involve. God Bless u Sir ur still my Hero.

And they kip sayin he his gentle...bt wen it comes to corruption nd looting, he suddenly gets tough??? Who hlped him to tke d tough decision of sackin SLS??? Gentle my ass!!! Posterity wil nt tke it lightly on u!!!