200 soldiers reportedly sacked from Nigerian Army for cowardice | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 May 2015

200 soldiers reportedly sacked from Nigerian Army for cowardice

200 soldiers have reportedly been dismissed by the Nigerian army over allegations of cowardice and insubordination during the army's operation to take over Sambisa forest. The soldiers were reportedly dismissed at the Rukuba Barracks in Jos, Plateau State yesterday May 26th. When asked about the reported dismissal, Army spokesperson, Sani Usman, did not refute the claims but stated that the army as an institution has zero tolerance for cowardice and insubordination.

78 comments:

Too bad

Okokobioko... pheww! Se gobe!

They should go join NSCDC..

Of course

Who send them? Lindaobserve

I heard dis over dis news on air. Quite interesting, and great bcos they don't worth b in d military for their cowardice.

How sad

There is more to dis than meets the eye....

Ova so.dier can we have their pictures on your website,to me they. Will till operate as soldiers if you do not do the needful now,publish their names and pictures.

Hmmm ndonu

Hmmm ndo nu

Hw can a soldier work when they are not giving them sufficient weapon and all they could say is that they are coward.... Buhari will definately change all that no doubt.....

Lol the military is only for the courageous not cowards..

Francis said...

Lmfao , Dudes aint ready to die man

this bad ......i feel 4 them

Well atleast this one may be justifiable.But no soldier serving in the north east be labelled a coward.Those crude implements called weapons and betrayal from the top officers is enough to demoralize the boys.

Francis said...

Lmfao , Dudes aint ready to die man

jamal cojo said...

They are human not robot!!!they need a second chance...far too kind

The lost glory shall be restored back to our armed forces.
They were sacked for refusing to fight Boko haram with catapult and kitchen knives.

BLIMEY!!!!
They were fucking ill equipped/motivated n that should be enough defence to left em off with lesser punitive measure(s) than Sacking their ass outta the Military.

Ds is funny for sme reasons

Ol' boy, see unemployment o. Like say na police I for just know say dem don unleash thieves for town. Ewelle!

SANDRA said...

From one problem to another, nawaa for nigeria

Fuck dem

Dem plenty o

Dr. Who said...

As u sack them, hope u paid them their entitlements... ndi army naija ndi ngbu!

Etsako Pearl said...

Mtcheew! make una jst do carry una kaya diasppear cum may29....Iranu!

Oh..okay,cool I think

Shouldn't they wait till after this war on terror? 200 seems like a huge number to lose!

Wetin person no go hear??

I support...some foot soldiers who prolly joined the Nigerian Army for money, d free amenities that comes with it,frustration etc have downgraded the Nigerian Army around the world.. This manner of punishment is very kool and will soon restore some discipline in the few cowards still around their camps..if u don't mean to fight with ur life then don't do it...it has never been by force to join the Army

Era of sacking for Nigerian Army.

7f098c19 said...

who will now fight boko harams, civilians or traders. lol. military jokers. Engr Emy

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Ofcos... If Nigerian police could be this disciplined ehn?

I don't know the details but this is so not the time to be dismissing 200!!!!!!!!!!! soldiers

This is seriouseee? Crime will increase ooo

Mofokosobonla said...

Lmao nobody wan die, but isn't this what they signed up for

Buahahaha nd go nd meet my oga at d top
Ola Brampton say so

Unchained said...

I do not blame them, The only physical combat most of them had seen prior to boko-haram menace are the drills during their regular training. Many of them joined the military becos of lack of opportunity in the civil world and at the time of joining never thot that a day would come that they would be deployed to the forefront to face animals like bokoharam since theres hardly war in Nigeria. But times have changed lol. They now see the huge difference between drills and real action and are broken.

What can the righteous do? Not easy tho.....they ain't U.S marines

Y dem no go be coward when we have people who God created to be tailors and carpenters in d army. Dat job requires passion not for everybody who is jobless

Be ready for more thief .

Lol. Is it easy to die for d sake of odas?

Dnt blame them, nobody wants to die, they are humans too...

Better to be sacked for cowardice than to die for NOTHING.

Cutemanuel said...

Okay, hope they were giving rights of fair hearing.

»»»Be the change you desire

This piece of shit! Will you just keep quiet! Why don't you go join the army yourself since you are so brave, instead of hiding in your mother's house commenting on every single Linda Ikeji post.Are for one moment considering how many families will suffer? How many kids will be out of school? How many dependents who might turn to crime? You just come here making comments that apparentluly come from your arse.

Suzielicious said...

Na wa oooo... Dis ain't funny man!

200 soldiers who don't want to fight. that's less burden on the military

MILLIONZ said...

Army no be beans (dodorima africans)

Yes... And the dismissed soldiers can easily become terrorists..
9ja Army... Be wise.

That Little Girl said...

Most of the times, I laugh at d way u comment like under 10years in almost all Ur comment to certain post...if u say day don't worth b in n d military for dia cowardice; Ve u asked ursef how it fils to fight pple that are well armed with nothing? Not even a bottle or knife? So you want dem to die like fowl den day will b regarded as brave wen u gave dem nothing to fight armed men with?..I just pray Dis stupid, wicked n incompetent superiors will b probed. Xpecially dia GOC Minimah...@royal priesthood, pls b informed or at least have a background knowledge on sometin Bfor commentn.

That Little Girl said...

I pray so. Cuz a lot went wrong. Their GOC Minimah nid to vomit all d money meant for arms he swallowed.

That Little Girl said...

Courageous without arms? Not even a bottle or knife to fight well armed men?

That Little Girl said...

Thank you dear bonita. At least you have an idea DAT dey wia sacked unjustly

I don't blame the soldiers wey fear dey catch o! Its not easy staring death in the face. Linda take note!

That Little Girl said...

No it isn't. In every Force, there are different divisions, the INFANTRY- are specially trained for war. The MEDICAL- d Doctors, nurses, med lab scientist, physiotherapist...etc, The FINANCE- in charge of the account and payment of salaries, The INTELLIGENT- they serve as SSS in d Army, u will never c Dis pple on uniform dey r always dressed smart on soda outfits yet day r military, The MILITARY POLICE- this once serves as Lawyers and can arrest pple. Pple c dem as very wicked. Day r odas like ENGINEERS, SCHOOL OF MUSIC...ETC These 200 soldiers are not all INFANTRY(soldiers trained only for the purpose of War) day Ve oda fields among dem too. Now, how do you expect this oda fields to fight? N even d infantry, how do you expect dem to fight armed men wothoit nothing?

Ok, dey shld jst notice dt wat dey did is nt d helping matters bcos dis soldiers are already trianed ,dey shld jst kw dt dey are only going to increase harm rubbery and criminals in d country ,dey better pardon dem an make dem to understand their mistakes

Dis is not a wyse decision, as it will only help to increase the Boko Haram numbers, bcos there is no other way of displaying their anger than to now put in for the Bokos. Army authority sud fink over this matter still.

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

They ll resume to gateman work

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

Old soldiers never die

And Lo & Behold they succeeded in bringing you to your knees why you sat there and did nothing as usual. This man don't have a clue of how to use the Power he had. Just like when his wife was crying diaris God oo to BH while she had the whole force of the Nigeria army to descend on them but she preferred to cry and blame saboteurs.

I heard dis over dis news on air. Quite interesting, and great bcos they don't worth b in d military for their cowardice.

Lmao. No blame them jare. Them get family and them no wan die. Those boko-haram people dont care about death that's why they carry suicide bomb and commit suicide but Nigerians care about life. If u know say u dey fear, no join army na. No be by force. Maybe na unempoymeny push them to join army sef no be say them get the liver to join. After them sack some of them, i sure say them go even happy sef. Free at last

This is a lesson to the rest of orders

Why don't those officers dismissing them, pick up those their useless weapons and fight bokoharam themselves. Their just sending peoples children to their deaths.

I wish they published their names so we get an idea of who they r.
There is a group of ppl in Nigeria always showing cowardice in this kind of situation. They tell us how they would rather jump from a 150 km/hr moving millitary humvee (& they often die) rather than b taken 2 the war front. But r quick 2 take Cr 4 successes. And occupy all the ministries, parastatals, foreign mission & what have u. Lol.
U go 2 war with the army u have & not the one u wish-------- Donald Rumsfeld. The ? of outdated equipment is nonesence, these ppl r cowards, period.

Who are these soldiers? Their names and photos should be published. How are we sure that they will not go about wearing their uniforms that they may have hidden away. I also pray that they will not go and join Boko Haran out of frustration!

Later the soldiers would vex and join boko haram..

uzor onwusa said...

na job dem dey look for oo.dem nor want die.lol.

This will definitely create more armed robbers in the society. For sure. No matter the amount of severance allowance/final entitlements they were paid.

Can anybody name the group of ppl this post is referring 2?