President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has relieved the Executive Secretary/Chief Executive Officer of the National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS), Dr. Femi Thomas of his appointment with immediate effect. The President has also approved the appointment of Mr. Olufemi A. Akingbade as Acting Executive Secretary/Chief Executive Officer of the NHIS.
Mr. Akingbade who hails from
Ekiti State and holds a Bachelors Degree in Computer Science as well as a
Masters in Business Administration was the General Manager, ICT in the NHIS
until his new appointment.
President Jonathan has also
approved the confirmation of Mr. Mounir Haliru Gwarzo as Director-General of
the Securities and Exchange Commission.
Mr. Gwarzo who has been acting
as Director-General of the Commission, was appointed to the Board of the
Securities and Exchange Commission as Executive Commissioner in January, 2013.
The President has also approved
the appointment of the former Governor of Anambra State, Mr. Peter Obi as
Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Commission.
Reuben
Abati
Special
Adviser to the President
(Media
& Publicity)
April
27, 2015
98 comments:
Jona calmm down o.
K
Lol action president
What's all this last minute sack for anyways?
Die Minute Sacking.. GEJ your way no Pure...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
My phone battery oh ... Hahaha
This guy go soon sack his vice
Does GEJ really have a hidden agenda?
This guy go soon sack his vice
For one month
All this last minute sacking sha! Something is fishy
Last minute appointments and sacking
There's really no point.
What's with all this sacking nau... wtf
Isn't Jonathan upto something? Remember there was a closed door meeting. Col 3:14
Jona dey vex oo
Ok,hmmmmmmmmmm
Dis is season of sack's. So who is next? He is doing them d favour sacking them afterall they wil all b sack when d new administration step in.
gwarzo na end of regime dem dy appoint u???? hahahahahaha. sha chop d one u fit chop b4 on d 29th of D's month
Jona just dey sack sack everybody!
Hahaha jona dey vex oh, so Peter obi's follow follow don give himself chairman SEC
No time....
Oga Jonah!! Lmao President sack d sacker!!! PSS
Ok seen!
Na now day break Jonah?
Do all you wanna do now bro... all this would still change in few weeks... Thirsty Dude
Wow
hmmmmm
Appointments and sacks ongoing.
Every other aspect of governance at a standstill.yet when alhaji Lai Mohammed raised an alarm,we insulted them.
Congrates!
Whats the essence when he will soon be leaving office..anywaiz congrats to them
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Tee20@gmail.com
Why is GEJ sacking people and replacing them when he is leaving in a months time?Those are the places he stole money from,Now he wants to burn records.God go catch you
Niceee
K na
Their must be some serious new findings. Hmmmmmmm
Jonathan is working
Moye says so via BB passport courtesy LIB
Lmao. Jonathan so you can be a rebel? So you have this kind of fire in you yet you were busy doing exercise and stretching for the past 4 years. Now you want to do last minute dying man ting. I hear there's no treadmill in otuoke. Bye Fidelis.
Me I don't understand all these last minute appointments and sacks o. Joona we dey beg u as u don concede defeat jeje enter village . The work when u no do for 6 years u carry 2 months dey do am. Thank you but we no want.
Y all of a sudden?
Al this late sackings and appointments, are they really necessary for an out-going administration.
Ok naa! Osajaa!
Plenty drama
OKORO UPGRADED
What's with all this sacking
People when you've few days to go.
O boy. GEJ dey vex o
Te20@gmail.com
wonder why GEJ is sacking all dese pple.
Now let the massive sack begin. ....
Jona dey vex ooo....... .its called d final battle
Bia..kedu ebe mama peace no sef?
And Peter Obi finally got what he's been lobbying for.
Mr president is vexing oooo
he is still the president
DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING STURBORN BELLY FAT CLICK HERE
Hmmmmmmm
This sacking with immediate effect without cogent reasons is beginning to baffle me. Can't wait for the fresh air come May 29th.
GEJ seems trigger happy, firing at will.
U go fear! Last minute moves! Are these really necessary?
I wish I understand what happen,Why d sudden sack
Rush hour
OK.He don try.
At the 11th hour???
Ok nawww
All these eleventh hour appointments that Buhari can come tomorrow and overturn!.....
Is that what Peter Obi could gain from Jonathan, after all his boy-boy errands?! Maybe he would have gotten a ministerial post if Jonathan was re-elected! But it would have been better for him to have gone for the Senate!!!
Now is de right time for them to renovate all Nigeria prisons!
Medicine after death
Jonathan is just 'velxing' these days. Lol. Linda, ur good man and ur hero is so unbothered right now. Sacking anything sackable. I'm sure he was hypnotized during his tenure, he just woke up to see rubbish and started fixing it. May29th feels so far!
Last minute cabinet shake up.
All these last minutes appointment. May God save us
Wat is dis sudden sacking up n down? U hv sacked IG, u hv sacked dis person dat person. GEJ do u want to sack evrybody ni? All dis last minute sacking n appointments dikwa suspicious ohh. Pls refund us our 1k immigration money oh b4 u leave dat office, I take God beg u
Peter Obi na man wey sabi.
Linda cogitate
GEJ keep doing wot u knw how 2 do best..
Buh why is he sacking and appointing when buhari will still put his men in few wks?
I love this man
#davidking
What kind of short lived appointment is this?
These firings come off as spiteful. Why when he's leaving in less than a month?
Jonathan is bunch of shit. I can't wait for is packing. failure
Buhari will sack them all if he enter seat
Ikponwa
Oluwa oba iye o, exactly wat apc talked abt in d morning bt dey denied it, who is fooling who now? Thank God ur days r numbered, make dem swallow weytin den wan swallow too buhari dey corner dey watch una
Let him appoint his wife as minister of finance, his days are numbered.
GEJ has a month left in the office. The game plan now is to use him embezzle some money(s) that is left at their disposal in Nigeria's acct. But, one thing is for sure, Buhari is coming for them!
O'hoh (in Hausa).
He Was Invited To Come and Eat the Last Supper That Will Sent Him Sent Him To Jailed.
Jonathan is ready to compensate anyone who work for his downfall anyhow,he should make mama pisschief justice of the federation.
like crious ah don't knw y Mrs Linda is holding mah comment. na wa ooo.. u c my name for dream
Last minute tinz. Hohohohoho
Congrats to them both
He's just settling em. It's surely gonna affect my pay
.wen my boss has been settled ,am gonna get settled too..peter obi all the way
Sacking and new appointments while packing up.
Is this not a looting strategy, removing continuation/accountability.
eku ise sir
If I be Peter Obi I nor go take. Buhari fit see something take threaten me with court case and possible jail term for only one month work when I do.
Wetin come be Oga Jona's vexation??? Linda take note!
why the sudden firing and re hiring ? shouldn't he leave that GMB
Kudos to u GEJ, although it came too late, but all the same well done.
GEJ don turn sacking and appointing president.. Oga Jona, abeg focus on ur uncompleted projects... of wot use is it to d nation of appointing smone dat wud b removed in a month.
- Words From D WISE ONE
What a useless president, hu has left the reasonable things undone, doing otherwise....... ur days are numbered if u like sack the first lady