Photos from the premiere of Desperate Housewives Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 April 2015

Photos from the premiere of Desperate Housewives Africa

Mo Abudu's EbonyLife TV held the much awaited premiere and private screening of Desperate Housewives Africa, the local adaptation of the multiple award-winning ABC television drama hit series, at the Agip Recital Hall, MUSON Centre on Tuesday April 28. See the photos after the cut

Following its premiere, Desperate Housewives Africa will begin airing exclusively on EbonyLife TV, DStv Channel 165, on Thursday April 30, 2015, at 10pm CAT.

54 comments:

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Wetin She wear? Abi she wan Fly?

NYC PIXS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Aunty Mo, beautiful woman

wumi said...

This is gonna be interesting. Can't wait to see it

Awww proud to be African. Beautiful people is all I see. Goodluck to d people behind this production.

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
***explicit comment***

I'll stick to Desperate House Wife USA....Thank you

Mo-abudu that use to be chocolate in complexion......chai! See what cream has turned your fingers to....black fingers fair body. Ndo ooh.

Desperate Wives Africa. Lol anyway its not my thing.

Its alright

www.glowyshoes.com said...

i dont like mo's outfit..she can do better..kudos to them

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

kace said...

Cute!! Buh I don't think any can beat the main desperatehousewives# can't wait to watch it anyways

I hope they don't ruin the reputation of the series cos I loved that show.

Colorful! Linda take note!

What is Mo wrapped in?

I J E said...

Picture wan kii person...Linda ooo...lol...Africans and copy copy...Cool tho...Had better be up to standard. I love me sme Mo' Abudu...

Where's Toke?

Beautiful people

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

They all look fab

Shey dem dey fly wit wrapper for chest!??!? Wa wa!

Dey all look lovely

in as much as I like the good work mo abudu is doing with ebony tv and her consulting out fit in vi.vla .I STRONGLY BELIEVE THIS OBESSION AND CONSTANT COPY CAT IDEA NIGERIANS HAVE OF ADOPTING FORIEGN SOPIES AND SERIES F0R LOCAL CONSUPTION IS A FRAUD .WE ARE AFRICANS WE CAN COME UP WITH OUR OWN IDEA NOT JUST PHOTOCOPY AND COPY EVERY ASPECT OF EUROPEN LIFE SYYLE.LETS COME UP WITH OUR OWN ORIGINAL IDEAS ,ALL THIS EUROPEANS LAFF AT US WHEN THE SEE STUFFS LIKE THIS .LETS COME UP WITH OUR IDEAS I CANT WATCH THIS CRAP JUST LIKE LEKKI WIVES HONETLY IT MAKES ME SICK .MY OPNION

Go check jeremiah open letter on ig .

Desperate housewives Africa? Very soon we'll see Vampire Dairy Africa. Well colourful pix

Lovely people, Mo I sight you with your flying top.

Good one. Still prefer desperate housewives
Of Atlanta.

Mo's top is expensive and hideous.she should have just worn a dress

that Hermes bag is popping!
www.styleexplicit.blogspot.com

Great! Can't wait...Beautiful Peeps & pix.

Guys it's an adaptation of the original format licensed by ABC and Disney to Eboney life. It's being done in other countries in different languages. Kudos Mo

Liddy said...

"Desperate Housewives of Africa"???? Nigerians can copyyyyyyy!! Kai! Smh
Are u ever going to come up with your own stuff and ideas ever???? Jeeeeeez!

Liddy said...

What the hell is "Desperate Housewives of Atlanta"???!
Forming like u know and don't know shit!

UJay mamamiah said...

Please can someborri tell me where MO's breast went to cause am confused with this pix..Ara dara ada adago in #Flavor'sVoice ok bye

Beautiful

Be a distributor of human hairs from malaysia. Also buy your affordable human hair too. Make money why u can and. Say bye bye to poverty.BBpin_2BB1296A

If an Arab buys a million pound watch with McDonald's written on it Nigerians will surely copy. Nigerians = copycats!!

Nice photos... Mo looks younger in that outfit

Nigerian ans copy copy..Am expecting Spatacus Africa version,and other series movies lol

@Anonymous April 29, 2015 at 9:54 AM. you seem to know too much…are you Mo' abudu? Nice try but i don't like the title.

Innocentia Annie said...

Roche said...

Mo Abudu.....I admire U a lot but U missed it this time around
This your outfit & skin no follow.Go back to your formal-corporate look Abeg....

Roche said...

Mo Abudu.....I admire U a lot but U missed it this time around
This your outfit & skin no follow.Go back to your formal-corporate look Abeg....

DeeD25 said...

They still went ahead with this?? Nigerians, Africans and their copy copy!! this show will 'die' in the shadows of the original Desperate housewives! They just can't and won't be able to measure up! piracy alone will kill it!

Mo don bleach finish and as usual Lanre is always with her. Working relationship my big black ass. She wears these expensive clothes that never look good on her. Better stick to trad.

Linda, please can you stop posting this wiljeminna comments? His comments are always negative and dull. Makes ur blog uninteresting cuz if one reads ds wiheminna's comment, one will just be discourage and leave ur blog.

SIGNED; "Linda's Management"

SWILL MARTIN said...

I auditioned 4 dis shooow nd I did really well oo,buh dem no pic me I ytre 4 dier ministry ooooo,i no even see anybody weey we audition 2geda 4 dere as we plenty reach,de used alredy popular people.

I think its great to see how ebony live has come but please they should stop the replication its kinda not professional on their part. I think they have reached a level to come up with their own fresh ideas. even if they want to do a show like dat must they call it desperate housewives Africa.....kinda tacky

lola said...

Africans o when are we gonna get creative and stop africanizing old Hollywood movies/shows...wt a joke.

lola said...

Our opinion o. I share it with u my brother/sister

lola said...

Hahahahaha lol...c fuckup

tinashee_ said...

Can't wait to watch it!!! Ebony Life, thanks for creating it!!!

when did they cook this up, must we imitate every single thing?

only curiosity will make me watch one episode of theis UN-ORIGINAL RUBBISH...

Best i have seen Mo Abudu ever

Dolapo Oni i love you but your clothes always look too big.

no originality... desperate house africa lol.

People who say they don't care what people think are usually desperate to have people think they don't care what people think. See the link below for more info.

#desperate
www.ufgop.org