My dad is being illegally detained by Governor Akpabio - LIB reader cries out | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 April 2015

My dad is being illegally detained by Governor Akpabio - LIB reader cries out

An avid LIB reader is reaching for the public's help, says her 72yr old dad is being illegally detained since yesterday in Akwa-Ibom by the state governor. She tells the full story of what happened below
My dad, Maj. Gen. E. Akpan (rtd) had gone out to vote in his polling unit, when he got back he met a mammoth crowd in his compound. The Corpers who were amongst the crowd explained to him that they had nowhere else to run to with the ballot materials and that Godswill Akpabio's thugs were on a rampage hijacking ballot boxes in all the local governments and carting them away to Akpabio in Government house, so they needed to run away with the ones in their possession for safe keeping and that they felt my father's compound was the safest place to bring them too till the thugs go away.
On hearing this my dad started making frantic efforts to reach Inec Head office in Uyo to alert them on what's happening in his village in Nsit Atai! However before contact could be established ‎SSS, police and the army stormed my father's compound and demanded to have access into the property! The youths immediately wanted to launch a protest but my dad hastily halted them saying he doesn't want further disruptions to the electoral process. He asked his soldiers who are detailed to him to open up the gate and allow them in. So SSS drove into the compound in their armored vehicles while shooting their machine guns into the air! 

My father had to appeal to them to calm down. At this point the SSS officials told my dad that he has been invited to their office for questioning, my dad's soldiers immediately intervened saying they will not allow the General to be taken anywhere and that their job is to protect him! An argument ensued between my dad's soldiers and the SSS before my dad cut in and said he will graciously go with them for questioning. They told my dad it will only take a couple of hours, my dad's soldiers insisted on going with them and they agreed for two of them to come along. After a few hours of questioning Governor Akpabio ordered for my dad's soldiers to be sent back to base which is the barracks! His aide too was sent away. 

My dad was now all alone with no communication with the outside world for hours. They kept turning my family away saying we can't see him. At about 9pm the family was now given access to my dad, he was weak and shaking and could barely utter a word! He was in a very bad shape and we were scared for his health, we begged and they agreed for a medical personnel to come and see him, as suspected his blood pressure was through the roof and he had to be given medication to arrest the situation before it got worse. 

He was put in a dingy, dark and dirty cell room with a tattered, flimsy and disgusting mattress on the bare floor!                                                                                                                                          

We were there till 12midnight and all they could tell us was that Governor Akpabio insist he's held there indefinitely! This is day 2 and my 74 year old pensioner father has not eaten or received proper medical attention! He has given his statement and is still being held without cause! The holding facility is in a deplorable condition and we are concerned that this will worsen his health! My father is innocent of what he's being accused of. Our dictator governor is well known for silencing and quenching anything that comes in the way of his atrocities! 

He cannot stand a right standing citizen like my father because it makes him look bad which he is! They can continue with their "investigations" but Akpabio should please release my father from that dungeon! If my father dies in that cell just like all the others he has killed over the years this particular blood will take away peace from his life till he pays for it! For his own good let him do the needful! #releaseGeneralAkpan

Barr.Iniobong Kelia Akpan

240 comments:

1 – 200 of 240   Newer›   Newest»

#ReleaseOurDaddyBiko!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

I hope he gets help soon. Pray and have faith all will be well.

Hmmmmm,this is very bad,i honestly hope they release him...

hotgirl said...

AKPABIO OLE!!!
RELEASE AN OLD MAN BEFORE THUNDER AND BRIMSTONE WILL FINISH U.

ur papa train u well.i was expecting to see errors in ur write up but didnt.una follow dey chop our money abi?
no worry them go soon release ur papa.
everything will be alright

Oh dear! How power intoxicate some people is so alarming. What does he want from a pensioner? Pls don't stop with Lib, I'm off to tweet this. Things must change.

People don come again

Jesus christ

Oh my God, haba naw.

Hhhhhmmmm!!! Akpabio pls release general Akpan. Oooo, but you didn't tell us if your father was a member of the opposition party and things that may have sued btw him and Akpabio before now, bcos for them youth corpses and inec officials to have ran into your father's compound and say that's the only safe place for is kinda fishy, anyways first things first, Gov. Kpabio pls release Gen Akpan.

Please call the inspector General of police before akpabio kills your dad and hold him responsible.

This is crazy.. I hope they release him. May God protect him.

ogeee said...

Sorry my dear,nothing ll happen to him

Thank God you're a lawyer.What are you waiting for? I pray your dad is released with no delay.So sorry

This is so terrible!!!!!! God will judge according! I pray they release him. I pray they also don't threaten your life. It's well

This Governor Akpabio is somtin else, infact he is becoming a thorn in people's flesh. Somtin shuld b done fast b4 he waste d soul of an innocent man. #Mbok# linda take note.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Carew Boi said...

Hmmmmmmmm! Some things are indeed just not just right.
Let's hope the military authorities can wade in timely.

Oh!

Story for the gods... Tell that to ThifNuBu

This Governor Akpabio is somtin else, infact he is becoming a thorn in people's flesh. Somtin shuld b done fast b4 he waste d soul of an innocent man. #Mbok# linda take note.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

7F098C19 said...

Story for the gods. Engr Emy

God help us, and save us frm d power's dat b. Definitely there wil b changes by d grace of God.

WtH. This country is so painfully and disgustingly lawless.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

nastysassy said...

Jonathan tell your boy to release this poor man.if anything happens to him,the blood will be on your neck oo.
Linda tell your hero.

#releaegeneralakpan

Click my name for interesting gist

nastysassy said...

Jonathan tell your boy to release this poor man.if anything happens to him,the blood will be on your neck oo.
Linda tell your hero.

#releaegeneralakpan

Click my name for interesting gist

Get your family visa to .U.A.E from us HUGE GROUP LLC.
no deposit required pay on arrival.
BBM: 52AE9D8E

Is this akpabio a God? Detaining people anyhow. I just hate him with passion now.

This akwa ibom election sef.
This Governor akpabio has been accused on so many occasions on illegal detaining of people.
This so unfair.
Human right activists please help.
Is only God that will punish this man very well.

Tesquare said...

I didn't bother to read all the whole your cock n bull story.
Didn't the so called corper see police station to run with ballot boxes.
You are lucky your entire family was not lynched by the crowd.
No one can run inside my house with any ballot box when police station is everywhere.
So ypur dad is super man to stand the thugs chasing them.
Tell that to the marines.

7F098C19 said...

Story for the gods. Engr Emy

Tesquare said...

I didn't bother to read all the whole your cock n bull story.
Didn't the so called corper see police station to run with ballot boxes.
You are lucky your entire family was not lynched by the crowd.
No one can run inside my house with any ballot box when police station is everywhere.
So ypur dad is super man to stand the thugs chasing them.
Tell that to the marines.

Why do I have dis feelings dis story isn't truthful enuf.inec/corpers wld neva bring inec materia to ur house for safe keeping.#during training dem dey make dem(inec staff)no say run n leave d material if it becomes so dangerious.the security attached r meant to safe guard d materials nt d so called pple dat came to ur house.

What was your father's business with the ballot papers. Why not let the thugs run away with them. Its INEC's business to cancel elections if something goes wrong. If he is too old to be in the cell he should have been too old to get involved in the ballot paper business. You lie that he has not eaten. Why have you not taken food to him. You know the cell is dirty meaning you have been in there. Too much corruption. 74 I snot that old. BP does not shoot because you are arrested its a condition you have everyday. Take him his medication to take.

Oge Nsimah said...

My spirit says no to this story... Eithet you are not telling us what really happened or u just forge this ... ..which ever way am sorry ooh...is your Dad 72 or 74.a pensioner with military security guards....ok ooh we have had... Akpabio take note

Hmmm...

Am glad u ar a lawyer becos ur story is disjointed honestly. Is ur compound close to d polling unit? How come the corpers happen to be in ur compound with d ballot box when they were being chased? My dear d story dosent add up. Please dont get me wrong, i really sympathise with u about ur dad, but there is more to d story u ar not telling us.

Na wao! Are u sure ur father is not among all the desperate Apc members? Why will they want 2 bring ballot boxes inside his compound? Why his compound? I smell mischief but he shouldn't have held d man 4 a long time without trial especially with d state of his health..

For once, I'M SPEECHLESS!

kemikane said...

Hmmmm the matter get as in be o. But why detain 4 no just cause na what happens 2 24hrs. Only in Nigeria you will find such. Please don't stop o cry out abeg.

What an insult to the Nigerian Army!!!! Godswill is high on his Cocaine Supply. The Peoples General God will Vindicate you in no time ... #ReleaseGeneralAkpan

LIVING REAL. said...

Na wa o, politics is just not a good one at all, God will touch his mind to free your father. Sorry for the stress.

nekkyville said...

See dem tryin to rig d election and using d soilder to perpetrate evil..God will punish n kill ny politician dat spills innocent blood.evil akpabio release the General..

It's shameful that devil is going to d Senate

sommilicious said...

Haaaaa Akpabio I never knew u were like dis till dis election period pls release d man since ur man don win

Wale Adeniran said...

Very pathetic!

gossip girl said...

Maybe nemesis has caught up with your father!!!let him think,back in the days when he was a general how many souls did he kill or how many life's did he hurt!! Karma z a bitch

linda be very careful with stuff u put on r blogs. pls nobody is a moron here, so na only ur papa house them see carry ballot papers to? pls at his age & with all the his health issues should he even get involved with the election process? so na only him house them see run to? linda stop spreading propongada, if u like no post my comment go take am buy new designer bag smh.

Governor Akpabio we beg you in the name of what is sacred to you please release the general because we far from your state view you in good books and would not want to have contrary opinion, remember ubong attah ruled that state and it was peaceful pls do not give yourself a bad name, it would not be good for us your supporters to hear that the old man's health deteriorated because of you.

This is barbaric and unacceptable. #releasegeneralakpan @omojuwa @channelstv

What a contrast in his attitude with his words

One sided story but watever he is elderly n need to be treated w care. You wld have told us if your father is a politician or is supporting any party.

shameless criminal called Akpabio!

I have always knew Devil will Akpabio is an evil man. Enough to all this fucking dictator who pretend to be saint in public and agent but they are agent of Satan....If he fail to release the General then he will definitely lose what he value most in his life in three days.....Linda I wish you could post this comment for Devil will Akpabio to see it or people close to him.xxx

He is a corrupt and useless governor..God will surely punish him n his generation

Politics is not do or die

Hmmmm! Have heard about Akpabio so many times each time it's negative things. Am so surprised at d rate at which akwa ibom pple came out to congratulate Akpabio's candidate that won and I tot to myself ibo pple prefer pdp bcos apc was founded by a yoruba man and they will rather suffer than vote 4 any apc candidate and I ask who is more tribalism? It's time ibos forget about tribe and do wots best 4 them.... Linda I do hope u post comments early and post important news....

I'm ashamed of these evil men. nemesis will surely catch up with you. I pray the general is released hale n hearty. aameen. inec should please look into the matter. ummu hafsah

PDP has turned election to a do or die affair, they don't have any positive input, but kart away our money........we want change in Akwa Ibom #releaseGenAkPAN

Detained ke... Is gov akpabio a police man... Was ur dad not trying to organize rigging in his compound at nsit atai. At 72 he sudnt engage I that can if act. Even though one can say the arrest was instigated. You dad was caught in the act. Propagating malpractices. Sorry he is the space goat

Too sad. He's old and dont need this stress. Hope he gets out soon enough.

Too sad

Bullett said...

Wow, but is your father's house THE INEC OFFICE? Why would they run to his house? That's against the law Bro... He's gonna be fine and besides you said he's a Rtd General right? How old's Gen Buhari? He should stay there abeg.....

God please have mercy on him. #releasegeneralakpan

It is true, that tyrant Akpabio has done it. It is either his way or the highway. His evil days are numbered in Akwaibom, he will soon reap the result of all his blood shed, kidnapping, incarceration and oppression.

May the grey hair of this innocent man be a curse to the evil governor Akpabio.

A man old enough to be the governor godswills father, some people have no respect. He will not live to be as old as this good man.

so sad!
#GoodGod
akbankoledaniel@gmail.com

Some people sha, is governor Akpabio now mad, does he not have elders in his family?. This man has gone beyond the limit, they should lock him up and throw away the kids.

AKPABIO, THE EVIL DICTATOR OF AKWAIBOM!

I hear the akpabio guy is a cold blooded murderer and kidnapper. I hear he has kidnapped the said man before, may he one day pay for all his sins.

Hmmm my mind is telling me theres more to this story,we are not dumb..so ur dad ws just arrested for nothing? Linda pls stories ure not 100% sure offf,u shouldnt publish.I understand the pressure on lindas neck attimes but do not allow your blog be used.

#ReleaseGeneralAkpan

Barr inionong... When your father was a tyrant amd god father for over a decade under the govt of the former govenor attah did u write a petition to linda? No! Corpers ran away with election materials to a respected generals house and he let them in and covered their tracks did u write linda ikeji an epistle?no! Did u tell ur poor old father it was wrong to house election material abductors? Sincerely i feel sorry and pray he is released soon but u must acknowledge and apologise 1st for his actions....he had no right to hijack electoral materials... His time was those days. Linda ikeji b4 u publish stories pls get proper info from both sides to be objective. Dont mk it so obvious that u bumped into journalism. Sorry gen akpan... It is well

What this elder states man has achieved, the wicked and evil governor can never achieve it

It is black Maria that will cart away Godswill Akpabio and his jezebel of a wife to kiri kiri by May 29...watch and see

May the governors family too be locked away one day and suffer for all they have done

Akpabio how long will you continue to oppress your people? I hope your successor will not be as evil as you.

Imagine, and I hear this Akwaibom governor was a nobody that saw unexpected limelight. Na real money miss road...repent before its too late

The wickedness that men do, now lives with them. Akpabio you will experience unending pain and suffering for this distasteful act of yours. Our prayers are with the great general.

I have heard of the greatness of this good general. I hear he is the only one that can body confront akpabio without fear. No wonder the evil governor has done this.

God will set you free sir. This same governor was the one that gruesomely killed Eng. Albert Ukpana through armed gunmen, an elder that stood up Gains his evil ways then the same had the guts to lock up the only son of the man for the crime he the governor committed, that boy is still locked up and has been for almost a year...Linda remember you carried the story here on LIB

A beg sai buhari, make sure you create enough space to lock up the entire family of this evil governor, may dey stay there and rot.

I have been hearing how bad and wicked that Akpabio are, that Akpabio will not go unpunished. Very useless man and I heard he was the one that order to arrest one young boy, when they said Akpabio assassinate the boy father inside last year during election primary. The boy said people came to visit his father. the boy father now said they should come inside the house and the boy said he didn't know they where assassin and the man was told that those assassin are his party people according to those assassin. After they assassinate the boy father. Akpabio now arrest the boy so that the boy will not have a say, before the families now cried out. Just as this very families also cried out now. Akpabio will not go unpunished either he pay with his life or he'll pay with his family

The General will be fine, God will fight for him. But as for the generations of Akpabio, they will suffer for his sins.

Man's inhumanity towards another. The governor is clearly power and money drunk. Power miss road

This governor is the same one that commissioners bow down before his wife in order to speak with her. God help us

Elder hold on to God, God will see you through. This tyrant will not live to be your age.

What a world! Why are people this wicked? Why will the do called governor do this?.

Nawaoo, Some people get mind. So this governor cannot respect this generals age?. Wonders shall never end.

This type of incident played out in my village also. But God was on my dad's side who is about the same age with yours no sort of arrest was made. I am grateful to God. Please the wisest thing to do now is to pray other physical actions can come later. Let God Almighty take absolute control. Fighting powers that be is not always an easy task. It is only God that can preserve and knows how best to deal with the wicked. It is well with your soul.

Godswill Akpabio will soon be a normal citizen like us, he will pay in tears for all his evil.

I really do not like that governor, he's the same one that proudly declared in front of cameras that he changed election results sometime back... hope Buhari's administration deals with people like him.

My dear be strong, your dad will soon be released. God will fight for your family and then disgrace the family of the Akpabios.

Hmm may God help the general and expose and judge the evil governor

#ReleaseGeneralAkpan

Govetnor Akpabio don't you have a heart #releasegeneralAkpan

The Blood Thirsty bastards,it is time for them to atone for their sins..they have killed countless people in that state .

I hear the Governor was even behind the mans kidnap few years ago,and the man spent over how many millions to get him self out.....

Ah a whole General?this man no dey fear oh...The Military has to get involved in this ...

Godswill Akpabio and his cohots ,Prince Akpabio Enoobong Uwah Are behind this ,they know whats up...i hear they set the poor man up.....

General Akpan,One time Nysc Director that helped myself and my cousins with our posting when we had issues?noooo thats a good man with a good heart,so many people speak well of him ../..

Governor Akpabio is mad and wants to do anything by all means to mess that man up,because that man is a noble man and didnt accept any money from him all through his reign as governor ....Fowl yansh go soon open breeze don dey blow

That is how he killed Ukpana and framed his son up for the murder of his father,how long will this go on?The Blood shed and the Oppression is too much....this is the Final Straw ....

May God bring him bck alive, Pushie brother only God knows how far. I tire for Godswill power intoxication biko.

Linda said...

Oh poor man how can they subject an old man to this?i have heard of all the atrocities that goes on in that state,he even kidnapped my friends father too...what a shame

God, I fear this people we call leaders o. Even the devil will bow at the things that happpens in this country. So all the gists are true. I swear I want to leave this country. Even if its Chad, I'll manage.

Johnson Johnson said...

Nawa oh notin wey we no go see,and that is a strong states man in the state...to be subjected to this its disheartening,does the governor think he is God?

Fidel said...

To touch a powerful man like this in that state he will not go scotfree....judgment day has come for him,he had better run for his life

If Akpabio has nothing to hide why is he acting so desperate?

This is touching.after they'll tell us to accept the outcome smh

After they'll tell us to accept d outcome. Very touching story

Na wa o. Abuse of human rights. Oppression all over!

I don't believe this concocted story. His father must have hijacked the election materials. If electoral officers were running away from thugs, the proper place to seek refuge is with law enforcement agents. Citizens should stop taking laws into their hands.

Karlsson said...

How can a governor detain a rtd general?
Ubanagum

JESUS!!!!!!!!! Akpabioooooooo!

Am sorry... I Dnt believe this story

Dats so sad why should a supposed governor be doin dis is totally absurd pls release the man pls he wz only trying to help,is dis how u r protecting d pple ooh too bad remember der is a life after here God is watching

Ehyaaa. God be with him

Sometimes, doing good like ds General has done is always b paid back wt evil... y shud dat stupid Gov take laws into his hands... how I wish he losses d election...
*** Linda's 1st Daughter ***

ebonydoc said...

Evil man! My dear, God is with u and ur family. Ur dad shall be released IJN. He shall never know peace, until he begs God to take his own life! It is well

My dear your dad was rong n I don't think your family can get anything out of this.corpers carrying ballot boxes out of the polling unit to ur dads house to safe quard it is rong.what if those corpers where killed or attacked would your general father ve defended them.is also possible your dad wanted to rig election and he staged the whole thing.I think is right to detain him he was rong

Oh no, very bad..but the governor should tampa justice with mercy, if not for anything but the hostage age.

Let the elderly man go, Gov. Akpabio. Afterall, INEC has already declared your pick, Emmanuel Udom the winner of the gubernatorial elections. What more do you want?

This not what Gej represent. Akpabio should practice what his master taught him "true democracy".. Your family should involve the lawyer to at least release the old man then take the case up..

Cc: Owner of The Best Relationship Blog of the Year

Why always Akpabio? Does he think he is immortal? And his wife and children never speak to him about his high handednesss. Na wah.

Lord have mercy o! These Gubernatorial elections turned out to have more drama than expected! What would the governor hold a 74yr old man for? The corpers should not have taken d law into their hands, now they've disrupted an innocent elderly man! We will continue to demand for his release till d authorities hear us! #releaseGeneralAkpan!

Please Gov Akpabio has shed so much blood already, how much more all for politics hitler of akwa-ibom.

Release the man jare

Your dad should have advised the Inec staff to run to nearest police station knowing the implications of accommodating them in his house. What??? Inec officials and materials found in MG akpan home, how about that?? Wisdom required your dad to tell them I can't safe guard you go to the Inec office or police station. Your story is questionable dude

He turned his residence into CBN or INEC Office where sensitive materials are kept. Good. Wait a while the security agencies will determine.

Sui-generis said...

This story is very true as I witnessed part of it myself. It is a shame that a retired army General and former Director General of the NYSC can be maltreated like this by a Civilian Governor. Seriously Nigerians, how much money is your soul worth!!!

Those corpers too k refuge from rigging violence and he harboured them, this is how you repay a patriotic Nigerian? Why will anyone want to do anything good for Nigeria?

Linda whether you like it or not, you are a woman of spirit and influence. It is your duty as the voice of the people to pick up the phone and ask questions on behalf of this family.

If that General and honorably decorated Nigerian dies in that cell and all you do is to post obituary messages then God will judge you. With great power comes great responsibility.

Make those calls Linda!! Nigerians open your eyes!!! This is how Dictatorship begins.

This is what Akpabio is known for. Ladies and gentlemen, it is time the whole world intervenes in the wickedness of this heartless, evil, wicked dictator governor. Akpabio has plunged the state into poverty just to achieve his selfish ambitions. Imagine no elections hold in my village and some other villages around mind in Ibiono Ibom LGA. When we asked, they said all the election materials were taken to government house by Akpabio's instructions. What sort wickedness is this. If his hands are clean, we must he put udom Emmanuel there by all means. Dear brothers and sisters, since the blood of Abel did not allow Cain to hv peace, so shall the blood of innocent citizens of AKS hunt him and his generations. Pls all say AMEN.

After rigging the election he still want to kill dis man

Buhari take note this governor should be taught a lesson after may 29. I have heard of his wickedness from the citizen

Haba.....what is happening to dis country

God will protect him

Emeka MacCarthy said...

Sorry for the incident but how comes all the NYSC ran into your compound at the same time with sensitive materials and why did the youth resist the SSS from entering the compound and which party does your Dad support?

This is very unfair.......something has to be done

Waoo I know Ini. This is bad o. What nonsense

Y all dz? :(

Dis is a vry serious mata, bt y wl he detain d old man 4 dat long? Dat man is a devil in human flesh. Mayb dey shd make a peaceful protest n let all d tv stations in d state n outside d state broadcast it. God wl surely save him if all we read is true

Wow! Please Linda, let's do something about this!! This is soo wrong...

em7even said...

But, your a barrister. You should know how to go about this. It's sad though. I'm sorry about your father.

HMmm simply speechless na true ABI na lie well ( if u ask me na who I go ask ). (WESTINO says so )

Hmmmmmm, what power does 2 people....let's hope the dad is released soon and without harm... And we hope 2 hear 4rm the accused party as well b4 passing judgement!

em7even said...

But, you're a barrister. You should know how to go about it. It's sad though. I'm sorry about your father.

Kai! Politics in naija is something else. Lord save us from these blood sucking hungry demonic politicians we have around us!

I do not trust Gov. Akpabio but obviously your dad is one of those that tormented Nigerians with Soldiers during these elections. You didn't tell us what he needs those soldiers for or what he has been accused of? Your dad is obviously a politician but you didn't tell us what party he belongs to. I think you should allow our security agencies to investigate this matter thoroughly. Your Dad should stay there and wait for GMB who has sworn to prosecute all the politicians that tormented us during these elections. Thank you!

Wow! Such a good case, a human right activist is gonna make lots of money from this! Infringement of one's fundamental human rights! This is contrary to equity, justice and good conscience.. too bad.

G said...

Omo ale ni Akpabio yen sha...Buhari is watching him in 3D. He go chop beans tire for prison!

sisi said...

PDP governors all over are tyrants. Too bad.

Na wa 4 dis Akpabio

Nigerian politicians are all devils, when will decent honest and forthright men be in politics and power in this God forsaken country? It's all about how violent and how many people you can kill that keeps or guaranties your stay in power. We won't forget those killed in Rivers state.

kikki said...

Akpabio will not see old age with d way he's playing God in our state. May peace be far from him and his house hold.

Story for the gods.

Francis said...

Nigeria an immature country whereby thugs are given political appointments ...

Hmmm this is serious o and if this is true then I will be really dissappointed in Akpabio.

Dat Akpabio is a bastard,I usually Hear tins abt him,I wonder how he gets away wit his evil Deeds..wizard governor

Akpabio shud release the innocent man.
That man is over doing things.

my dear your story is a nice and lovely one but lets start from the genesis of the crisis.in 2011 your dad connived with Gov.Akpabio to rig elections and win against the AC candidate John James Udoedeghe and the rioting ibibio youths burnt down your fathers house alone Abak road just after the state secretariat...the Government paid compensation for the building but your dad wanted more,true or false?the whole ibibio nation was mad with your father and even his bossom friend Dr Okon Uko was not in support of your father's involvement but as retired General he made sure Nsit Atai local government as a whole was under his finger but fast forward two years later and Hon Mark Esset took over as local government chairman and demolished your fathers political structures and refused to bow to your father and then all hell let loose.your father swore to frustrate Akpabio and commanded his soldiers to bring all the inec staff to his compound to conduct the elections so that his candidate Umana Okon Umana(APC) who has spent millions of naira to get your fathers support.the APC candidate went around to all aggrieved lawless old ibibio men who felt left out by Akpabio and got them into his camp and your dad as one of them wanted to forment trouble by asking his soldiers to bring the Inec officials to his compound to conduct elections and the youths revolted and protested that's when the SSS,Police and Army was called in to arrest your dad my dear so stop painting the story to gain sympathy.Gov AKpabio is not a saint and all the issues we face today and cry foul was the handiwork of your dad,the APC candidate and other ibibio elders who dined and wined with the out going governor so simply put KARMA IS WHAT THEY ARE ALL FACING......

TegBaby said...

Gov Akpabio pls free pple father...PDP done wine the election 4 uyo alrdy naw...b4 him die 4ur kneck...politics such a dirty game God help us

Was ur compound police station? A Gen like that should be a statement and leave politics is

snowhytt said...

That is crazy unfair.... chaiii. These our politicians eh..the lengths they will go to. Pls Something should be done

GOVERNORSHIP ELECTION MORE POWER INVOKE MORE DAN D PRESIDNTIAL ELECTION....WEN I SAW "MY DAD" I THOT MR IKRJI HAS FINNALLY MADE HS WAY TO LIB..TOMJERRYSWIT

Was ur compound police station? A Gen like that should be a stateman and leave politics is

prettiyz said...

Pls Gov Akpabio should release the man for medical observation

Why will the copper run with election materials to ur compound, were they not police officers in the Pu

Was ur compound police station? A Gen like that should be a stateman and leave politics. He has a fine Street name after him at Uyo, he wanted to rig for APC after governorship was zone to Edet. Even if the election was to be like the one Abiola won, Udom will still win. People know umbrella since even umana parents knows it including him. Is just selfishness.

I really do feel bad for your father's plight presently, however with all due respect this story is one sided and doesn't really add up. Everything happened like flash. Why risk you life to protect ballot boxes?? you didnt state your father's interest and political alliance in the story, perhaps that would make the story complete.

Victoria said...

Pls run to the court, don't delay any further. Akpabio has no right whatsoever to withdraw the secuity details of a retired General. Its his constitutional right

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Damn. This general's daughter is a barrister? He don hear am.
Goodluck to the governor.
I don't understand how an ordinary governor is allowed to gt away with such repeatedly

This is the kind of man some Uyo bv's were happy to support yesterday. Smh! I pray your dad will be fine.

INK_HER said...

Wonders shall never end....

Story for the Gods

Akpabio is a murderer..He should let the old man go.Wicked!Wicked!Wicked!God pls do intervene nbok.

Hmmmmmm, what Nigerian Governors have turned themselves into ehhhnn. And I watched Gov Akpabio on channels Tv yesterday denying all the allegation of electoral violence leveled against him. This is a Governor with little children. You better release that old man if you want to grow old yourself oo, don't joke with the curses his children will place on u if anything happens to their dad...a word is enough for the wise...

Dis Akpabio man sef, y all dese illegal detention ish always attributed to you!!.
See how dese Inec people hv put dis old man in trouble! Which kin whahala be dis.
Akpabio release dis poor man!!

Your father's house is a police station abi?If akpabio's thugs are after them why your father's house, no whr else to hide...I'm not. saying akpabio is right but this story is one-sided!!
That being said, Gov Akpabio release the man and stop harassing citizens of your state, AKS is not ur birth right, mbok rule and go away!!

This man Akpabio is a devil killing people injustly. God will judge.

This is so sad!

DatTivgirl said...

Hmmmmmm, what Nigerian Governors have turned themselves into ehhhnn. And I watched Gov Akpabio on channels Tv yesterday denying all the allegation of electoral violence leveled against him. This is a Governor with little children. You better release that old man if you want to grow old yourself oo, don't joke with the curses his children will place on u if anything happens to their dad...a word is enough for the wise...

One-Sided Version of the story. Your Dad must have been guilty of incitement that is why he was arrested.

Hmmm ! politics is surely a dirty game.

Just Sayin' said...

Akpabio's human right's abuses are appalling.

Odudu Albert Ukpanah is the only son of Late Engr. Albert Jimmy Ukpanah is still being held by Akpabio and now this...?

Human rights organisations all over the world and Amnesty International need to start highlighting these incidents because Akpabio think's because of his landmark achievements in infrastructural development, he is untouchable.

May God judge him and all those 'men of God' and 'gospel artistes' that go to sing for him and get paid with stolen public funds.

Oskirin said...

Akpabio,pls do d needful and release ds papa.my friend (udoh)called me yestade wit regards 2 ds election n told me all d irregularities being perpetuated by akpabio n his goons. dere is God oooo

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Ehyaaa, no more respect for old people? God help u Sha

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Awwww, no more respect for old people? God help u sha

Faith tracy said...

hmmm nawa o, dis life sef

What rubbish? Why lock up an elderly man like that for doing the right thing! This country tho. I hope they release him hale and hearty.

Ladies!! Looking to get trendy, versatile outfits for all tastes and occasions? Check out our collections at AURA and take your pick!

BBM Channel Pin : C003B9E8B

Blog : aurabytiti.blogspot.com

Infringement of right.
If they won't charge him with anything, why detain him.

Lady C said...

Dat Akpabio needs to be jailed, he had done more harm than gud.

Please is anybody listening to this plea or taking action,don't let this old man languish in this illegal detention.Nigeria is a democracy for God's sake ,no governor has the right to do this!!

Come and jail Jim now. It's only to talk you and your people know. The man is a senator elect and he can't be arrested. He is the best performing governor if you don't know better than your boy Fashola so if he is to be jailed then Fashola and the dead lion of unimaginable (amaechi) should be be given life imprisonment.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 240   Newer› Newest»