Interesting! 'Generosity is not by force' - Ali Baba writes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 April 2015

Interesting! 'Generosity is not by force' - Ali Baba writes

The comedian writes on people constantly asking for help and why it's not compulsory to give. Very interesting! Read below and tell us what you think...
Generosity... Is a life dictate but no be by force oooo! You no know wetin the person you ask for help, also need help for. Just bear it in mind that, everyone has their personal battles. If someone is battling on how to pay school fees, it's the wrongest time to ask the person for a small loan to make up the amount you want to use to buy an iPhone 6S that you saw at very good price. People will weigh what you want to do, against the sacrifice they have to make to help you or the important things on their to do list. They may choose to also consider your lifestyle and your capacity to pay back.
Not to mention that major consideration of if they can afford to not get the loan back. There is also the matter of who needs help the most at the time you asked for it. The person in hospital needing surgery or you who wants to buy a laptop for your business? Is it a guy who needs to pay school fees or your rent that is due? A single guy who needs cash or a single mum who has to feed herself and hers? Are you a generous person? Would you help others if it were you? Are you the person's responsibility? What attitude did you exhibit when you asked for the assistance?
There are people who do not have, but do not mind going broke to help you or even going to borrow to sort you out. However, some people just don't like to help. They can have what they can help with, several times over, they still won't help. While you have some people who have donor fatigue and just need some time to recover. Sat with wealthy man last year, he taught me about dynamics of generosity. He said, "2 people get N10m... One decides to spend his on looking good. Shoes! Clothes! Perfumes! Good life! All the works...... The other spends his on doing good by spending on friends in need and family..... The wealthy man now asked me, who do you think society will consider the most successful? I answered the guy looking good. He said of course! And added, that is why anyone who likes to do good has to work harder so that his good works don't come to nothing. Because, his 10m has to become 30m or else the stingy guys 10m will look like 30m, since Nigerians believe and live by what they see than what is real

75 comments:

Bomba!Chup nuckle Ali Baba.

Hmmmmm.

Nice 1

ANYA IKENGA said...

Gr8 and thought provoking write up.

Hmmmmmn food for thought

Very true..some people feel u are entitled to do everything for them..Its not how things work..

What is this Ali Baba talking about self, always want to be taken note of. Na who go asked a broke ass like am for help na him i blame

2nd paragraph good

Nice piece, so true.
Sometimes where you're seeking for help needs help for something bigger which will bring better fund needed to help you.

He touched my thoughts. Lindaobserve

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Interesting piece

He is soooo right. I support!

Noted

Anointed said...

Abeg let person hear word jor,if u say u dnt want to give,say it clearly,dere are some certain people dat may ask for help,dat is because dey hv no one to run to,u hv been poor before nd u hv ask people for help on one or two occassions,I pray dat my God bless me,so I can teach some certain people on how to give,abeg ee

Lol @ donor fatigue

RYT ON POINT...TOMJERRYSWIT

Anointed said...

Abeg let person hear word jor,if u say u dnt want to give,say it clearly,dere are some certain people dat may ask for help,dat is because dey hv no one to run to,u hv been poor before nd u hv ask people for help on one or two occassions,I pray dat my God bless me,so I can teach some certain people on how to give,abeg ee

We don hear

Cool.....but do u always have to know wat d person wants d money for? No! God loves a cheerful giver. Alibaba if u no sabi give, I sabi give. Learn it! Stop making noise

hmmmmmm true talk make sense

FOLARIN• said...

Wow!
Very interesting read

Wow, really interesting. Have learnt from this

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Lool..shey person vex him ni..but its true sha

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Kingsley said...

well said alibaba.

So true....

Debs said...

I concur totally!

na so o

Spot on.My neighbour needs to read this lol.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

He couldn't have said it any better

Help those you can and let others know
You're not as rich as they thought you're .
And stop living that impression to them
by showing off what you don't have.

On point

Help those you can and let others know
You're not as rich as they thought you're .
And stop giving them the impression
that you're rich
whereas, you're not what they think you're .

Give what you can and when you can, when you give with a good motive, you give to God and you can never out give God. Givers never lack, giving is one of the principles of prosperity

I love the last part of this article. Give till you are broke, people will only remember the guy with the Range Rover.

Innocentia Annie said...

Your opinion

Makes sense to an extent sha

The things you do for yourself are gone when you are gone but the things you do for others remain as your legacy#bethegoodone.
if generosity is part of u,u will not be saying this Ali Baba, i agree that you have your own iss buh if it can solve urs and have lil to help d person, do it. it doesnt matter wat d person wants to use the money for, u have played ur part by helping and God will bless you accordinly#okbye

Mctew!

I concur.

jst spoke my mind,he is so on point.

So damn true...

Good read.

Okay we have heard ............

Exactly! Giving comes naturally & not to be forced..I agree with him 100+

NIGERIANS NEED HELP A LOT. ITS SO BAD THAT OU HAVE TO FEAR GETTING CLOSE TO ANYONE BECAUSE AS SOON AS THAT HAPPENS THEY START TELLING YOU THEIR PROBLEMS. IF YOU DON'T GIVE, YOU'RE A BAD PERSON. IT'S A BAD CULTURE.

THE PROBLEM IS IN BAD GOVERNANCE, THE MONEY IS NOT FILTERING DOWN. FIX THAT AND EVERYBODY CAN HANG ON TO THEIR PERSONAL EARNINGS. WE NEED MORE MILLIONAIRES AND LESS BILLIONAIRES.

TIME FOR A RE-THINK ON WHAT WE REALLY VALUE IN THIS COUNTRY.

Exactly

Even the bible say to not give to your hurt

Like those boys on the screen that want to wash your Windows by force! When you say no then they quickly mess up your side mirror and runaway!! Like are you not deserving what happens to you in life now?

Word sir

#gbam# u r vry ryt sir, he jst nailed it

This is a very interesting article.

So very true! I agree with him. Linda take note!

Flora says... said...

first five or six lines makes sense. The remaining just blabbing. You have a right to spend your money the way you deem fit. You can't please everybody. Someone must say you are stingy while others will say you are God sent. Just help when and how you can...

And who asked for his help? Naija People self

True talk

True talk. I must applaud alibaba well said Boss man. Nigerians are to spoilt always looking for people to crucify because they did'nt help not knowing what d person is going thru. Don't be fooled by d flashy cash o! Some people are riding it don't even know where there children's school fees is coming from or house rent. So don't get offended if you ask a (alleged) rich relation and he doesn't help. Hey also have there problems Biko. No vex. Try & work harder God would bless you too.

Interesting indeed.

Preach!!!!

This nigga shut up... The whole world knows that you're stingy as fuck... I'm a witness too.. . We know your status gives you the right to talk all these crap.... But please shut the fuck up

This makes sense.....thanks for sharing....

Wow! I jux learned a thing or two. Ali baba on fleek.

This douche bag happens to be my 2nd cousin,Neva met him but knw he has always been stingy right from ur ughelli days....whats the essence of wealth if u can't be a blessing to odas...Ali baba a.k.a Akpobome u be fool.....

Even though u are my 2nd cousin,Neva met u,but always heard stories of hw stingy u are,right from agbarha....na ur way,,,,,what's the essence of wealth if u can't be a blessing to odas...,

True talk!

Hmmm. Food for thot

Broke ass like who? You or Ali Baba? We all know who the broke ass is, looking for lib give away

Glad he touched your thought to have a rethink abt begging again.....stop begging and asking 4 help

Your sense of reasoning is very low ok, if u re nt a dull brain isn't this site meant for entertainment news and others, so how does it affect LIB give away here. Anyway Anonymous u shall remain all the days of ur life, becos dats d part you've chosen. You shall neva been known anywhere u enter,neva been notice becos u will always be appearing in ur helpers face like nobody is there.you should ve come out with ur real name. Cursed being

I dont usually agree with things he say but this one make sense

Tell him Wilma. I wonder why Linda didn't post my comment on this. We are on the same wavelength as far as this issue is concerned.

The Bible says: Luke 6:38 "Give, and it will be given to you. They will pour into your lap a good measure-- pressed down, shaken together, and running over. For by your standard of measure it will be measured to you in return."
Giving is worship to God.

White berry,why are you so angry? Its really childish when you actually respond with curses just because someone else expressed their opinion. Not the first anonymous

Alibaba...you are forgiven......read this for wisdom from above - Matt 5:42.

People perish for lack of knowledge....so all you do in life is for how society will perceive you?