I'll handover a Nigeria completely free of terrorist strongholds Pres. Jonathan assures | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 April 2015

I'll handover a Nigeria completely free of terrorist strongholds Pres. Jonathan assures

The State House Press statement below..
President Goodluck Jonathan pledged Thursday in Abuja that he will do all within his powers to ensure that all Nigerian territory still held by terrorists and insurgents are totally liberated before May 29, 2015. Receiving a delegation of Heads of Customs from the West and Central African Region of the World Customs Organisation led by the Secretary-General of the organisation, Mr. Kunio Mikuriya, President Jonathan said that he was determined to hand over a country completely free of terrorist strongholds to the President-elect, General Muhammadu Buhari.
The President said that ongoing military operations in the North-East had already recorded huge successes, with two states completely free from the control of terrorists, while operations in the third state had reached a concluding stage. “We can now say two states are completely free from terrorist control, while in the third state, it is only in one Local Government Area that they are still present.
That is in the Sambisa Forest,” he said. President Jonathan noted that the military had already moved into the forest to seize the remaining camps of the terrorists, adding that the recent rescue of about 300 abducted girls and women was further evidence of the success being achieved in the ongoing operation.

On his decision to concede victory to the President-elect, General Muhammadu Buhari, before all the results of the presidential elections were announced, President Jonathan said that elections must be approached from a nationalistic point of view. “Our elections should be about where Nigeria is going. If Nigeria is moving forward, it is for the good of all Nigerians. My children and grandchildren will live and grow in this country and contribute to it. I always tell my colleagues to leave office when their time is up. We are trying to encourage African leaders not to remain in power as kings until death,’’ he said.

Mr. Mikuriya commended the President for supporting the reform of the Nigeria Customs Service, noting that other African countries had already started emulating the vision, strategy, adoption to new technology and result- oriented training of officers that were captured in Nigeria’s reforms. Reuben Abati Special Adviser to the President (Media and Publicity) April 30, 2015

54 comments:

Thank u Jona

Yu don't have to. Lindaobserve

Abeg go & take several seats. Hand over a Nigeria free of Corruption dats d koko. Linda take note!

Tears.....u will always be my hero. The best national leader in Africa. U'll always be remembered. God bless u.

This clueless man shld shut the fuck up abeg....return to otuoke and continue lecturing dere

The problem is handing it over to the hands of terrorist sponsors..wolves in sheep clothing...u hv personally done well GEAJ....some things u did wrong but Noone will blame u for damages done since 1960 and even way before....ur not leaving Nigeria is safe hands...Yes Pa buhari MAY Fight corruption but in selfish ways...what about every other things tht need to become equal?

Ok thank u sir

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

Story story. He's been saying the same old bullshit every major event.

He once promised to make Nigeria terrorist-free before the elections. Gather children tell them these lies because grown Nigerians don tire for them.

throw in shekau's capture in your plan please, so we don't have him go on holiday and return to start over

Owk we've heard.

Fumble have started. If insurgency could be curtailed within two months, then the question is what happened to those years that innocent citizens were been killed? and yet no sign of seriousness. He should stop claiming self righteousness as his administration failed us. Simple!

Kidding right?

Sure OgaJona. Keeping fingers crossed & looking forward to that...

Wetin dey work dis man na? It haf do....., we haf hear......, abeg park well joor. Mtcheew

Effiezy.com said...

Nice to hear this good news from Mr President.

www.effiezy.com

Thank you GEJ, with the success recorded in the fight against Boko Haram, I want to say Buhari is already lost and confused because he does not have anything to fight. The old man has already forgotten all his campaign promises. The old man suffers amnesia. Thank you GEJ for all you have done,Nigerians will know your importance when Buhari has stayed in power for 6months. GEJ is a good man, when Buhari lost to him in 2011, Buhari set up Boko Haram and other evil groups to make sure GEJ's government is ungovernable,but the reverse is the case today as GEJ is making sure the country is free from terrorists. God will reward you GEJ, as for Buhari the innocent people you have killed will continue to hunt you.

But u wanted another term

That awkward moment come 2017 when we start calling for GEJ... since we like familiar faces.

I pray GMJ can fix it sha cos me Im pro- Nigeria I don't care who does d job

We hope for that Mr Jonah.

Oky.....

Good man, a hero of our time and of democracy, I hope that generations to come will sing your praise. Unfortunate that we only got to see the real you when it was too late.

pidgin mistress said...

If I hear!! Mmm

Ok we are waiting to see it.

Great man

The truth about this BH shit will come out one Day n Z will proudly support the execution of anyone found wanting.

Oga jona.. Na magic You Wana perform..

Amen

Idyllic Prince said...

Medicine after death
~Idyllic has spoken~

Dis guy is just simply dumb, were was he when be was claiming territory, he was busy denying things, cant wait to see his back. Probed prosecuted for causing so much economic pain to folks in dis country.

Ft said...

Pls hand over Nigeria completely void of debt and not leave our treasury empty!!! Humm

Oh! Puleeeeeeessssseeee! Thank God it's 28 days from tomorrow.can't wait to stop hearing from this guy.

linda said...

Still wish u got a second term....buh I dint vote for any1...just prayed dat d best man should win. Since buhari won, mayb dats how God wants it. But Ur a good man Jonathan even if not so good a politician.

linda said...

Still wish u got a second term....buh I dint vote for any1...just prayed dat d best man should win. Since buhari won, mayb dats how God wants it. But Ur a good man Jonathan even if not so good a politician.

linda said...

Before nko? You came with them so you must leave them. Linda's hero!

Slimy said...

While i commend u 4 dis last fight, u woke up late.. Please hand ova a clean Naija

Eyes ave seen and ears ave heard.

Hes making good headway nd must commend h 4 dat.

Ok o, God wl strengthen him

sweetie said...

We don tired of u. Do and leave

Noted!

Unchained said...

Bros recieve sense. Boko haram started before 2011. Get ur facts correctly + how is it that it is this eleventh hour that the military found their way into sambisa forest? They didnt have the map since? Or the route was not clear. Bros grab a beer

Unchained said...

Jona and asare dokubo are up to something. But im watching.

LOL...we don start...how many days remain?

Jona working hard at the eleventh hour

jebs said...

I was shocked when I heard all the promises of Buhari, and Nigerians believed him? ok we re watching!

You will live long sir

U will live long sir. #God bless our nation Nigeria

queenloy said...

Boko haram going with GEJ administration. Thank u sir for liberating them cos u know GMB will fish them out and they will b forced to name their sponsors. Nice move

God bless you my President

Lmaoooo stop claiming credit for work you did not do.

May God help you