I worked to raise $6,000 for Libyan pimp - Schoolgirl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 April 2015

I worked to raise $6,000 for Libyan pimp - Schoolgirl

15 year old Precious Nwaigwe, the little girl who was abducted in May 2014 and sold to pimps in Libya by her maternal uncle and was released last Friday, has narrated how she was made to work  to raise $6,000 for her release. According to Punch, precious said she was kidnapped in Ode Remo in Ogun state while searching for a bus that will take her to school when she ran into some cultists..
"When I left Sangotedo Park in Ajah for school, I was the only one in the vehicle, so the driver dropped me off at Ibeju Lekki. I got another vehicle from there, which took me to Ode Remo around 9pm. I could not find a cab that would take me to Ikenne where my school is. I did not know they were having a festival that day and people had been asked to stay indoors. I trekked for about two hours until I stumbled on some people who were talking. I discovered they were cultists and they accused me of eavesdropping. They added that I knew their secrets. The ladies among them descended on me. After the ladies were done beating me, they asked the men in the group to take turns to rape me"she said.
Precious said one man who she later got to know as Seun came to her defense, asking the men in their midst not to touch her. Seun now took her to his house in Ojota, Lagos where she stayed for a while
"One day, he (Seun) said he wanted to help me to get eyedrop because my eyes were swollen. I begged him to allow me to follow him, at least to see the sun. He obliged me and while we were going, my slippers cut and I went back into the house to pick another one. I was on my way when I saw Kelvin (Okito) my maternal cousin.”she said
Precious said Kelvin, her cousin now took her to meet a friend who she simply identified as John at the Alaba area of Lagos. Kelvin now told her that John will be taking her to his elder brother Nzube Chukwu in Libya where she is expected to complete her education. She said she pleaded to speak with her mother but Kelvin, refused saying he had spoken with her mother and that she was happy she is relocating.
"He said he had called my mum and told her he was taking me on a journey to Libya. I pleaded with him to allow me talk to her, but he said my mum was happy that I was going to Libya, where I would continue my education.”
In company with other people, they began the four day journey to Agadez in the Niger Republic where they stayed for three weeks and then continued their journey to Libya, spending seven days in the desert. According to her, some of the people kidnapped as well died along the way.
“We got to Bra in Libya seven days after. I met the wife of the man (Chukwu) and she asked me if I had been told what I was there for. I said, ‘Yes, to continue my school. I was taken to a place where there were so many girls wearing only pants and bras. I told them to wear their clothes. But they laughed at me and said, ‘this one is a JJC (naive)’,” she said.
The madam in the house told her that she, (Precious) has $6,000 to pay back which is meant for her transportation to Libya, accommodation and feeding. She was made to work everyday and whatever she made in a month will be shared into two, a portion for the bill incurred while traveling to Libya and the other portion for feeding and accommodation. 
She said she got a phone which she used in calling her Uncle Kelvin to inform him that she was suffering in Libya but he only promised that everything will be fine and that he will talk to her madam.

Precious said she was able to work and pay the $6,000 on her own. A Nigerian man named Sunday who she became friends with helped her to facilitate her release after she paid and return back to Nigeria. 

Precious said as she was leaving  the place, the pimp in Libya urged her to help her recruit more girls from Lagos.
“She told me that now that I have seen how she worked and made her money, she would want me to join the business. There were more than 1,000 Nigerian girls who had been recruited to work in Libya. I was lucky to have survived and returned home safely.”
She said when she arrived in Lagos, she contacted a relative in the Okota area of the state, who took her to her parents.
"I can never forgive my cousin who did this to me. I trusted him and he decided to sell me for money,” she said.

123 comments:

Seen!!!

Na wa o

Thank God you are back to your parent

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Sounds like one of this cartel movies

I know she got Kidnapped and all but there are lots of discrepancies in this story .......

Hmmm...

She's didn't even get to mention the nature of her work...Bcos that's all i was interested in, whether she was being fcuked everyday

daT WICKED UNCLE WIL ROT IN HELL..TOMJERRYSWIT

Thank God she came back safely.

Wicked world

Smh

So many twist and turns in this story. I hope precious is telling the whole truth.

Work? Sigh..

Nawaaaa

Donmenzo said...

Terrible world, wonders never cease....thankGod u are alive lucky girl

K na

Bar,Receptions,Hotel exterior and interior. said...

This is so bad.

For your hotels, bar construction designs,fast food,nightclub and swimming pool construction and maintenance.

Thank GOD for ur life.

How old is she anyway and what type of job did she do there?!

What work was she doing there?

Peachess said...

That her evil cousin should be locked up for life.

Never trust anyone.
Am glad she made it back alive.

What a life.

Oh my God! U can't really trust anyone. ThankGod is safe and fine.

@iamnoble_d said...

sorry o... that guy should b dealt with. # SentFromEden

Lady NCz said...

Poor child! The heart of man is desperately wicked.

May God punish evil doers. Please this angel should be committed to intense therapy, love and great support system. Animals everywhere, from the kidnappers to the Libyans that engaged this angel,to the family member, karma will come for you

Oh my!!! She returned on how own. Nigerian police did nothing to help her. She is a very strong girl, and with this attitude and determination to return home safely, she would survive. God bless her soul and path

Igboooooo. God forbid u people. The most heart wrenching things are done by people in your tribe. Chaiiiii. Please they should stop adding south south and south east together. We are nothing like them abeg. You people should have your own country already.

Thank God you are back

The story doesn't look like kidnapping anymore..... its more like woman trafficking and case of a retired professional prostitute.

Hmmnn! Am happy for u

I'm sorry but some igbos can sell their own mother for money.

Yemisi said...

Alot of things dont add up in this story... though i am glad she is back home... As parents, we need to let our children know that when they are in danger and unable to reach us, they shld try to get to the police station...
I feel terrible that this girl had to go tru all this

Hee story is complicated...don't believe. .to many disconnection(s)...wish her well anyways

Pls which work was she doing to make the $6000 this story is somehow o.

leav him for God bcos God knws hw handle dem

I thank God for her life.

Hmmm,poor girl.The ordeal this young lady would have gone thru but really wat kind of job did she do?jus asking

God would punish dat heartless cousin Ahhh ppl re so wicked. Oloriburuku

Some loopholes in this tale.

martina.k said...

Her so cald uncle kelvin is indeed a disgrace 4 1 2 cal uncle

martina.k said...

Her so cald uncle kelvin is a devil in disguise n a disgrace 4 1 2 cal uncle

The entire world lies in wickedness. Thank God she is home and didn't contact and deadly disease. At 15? Haba! There is God oh!

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Lesson learnt
1-Trust no one
2-parents should be mindful of their kids whereabouts
That her uncle ought to rot in jail

OMG! Can u imagine dis "I can never forgive my cousin who did this to me. I trusted him and he decided to sell me for money”.

Her own blood did dis to her. Wht a shame dat people around us can b our downwall. Pls we should b vigilants in our daily affairs.

Everything about ds story is annoying and deres no single truth in what shes said so far. How could she hav followed a man from ode to ojota instead of eida going back home or to school and even started living with him. Was d curfew truout d country? Good she got enough of what she wanted. Omo ale jati jati

Mark said...

Na wah oooo!

What kind of "work" are we talking abt here and why dint she try to run away from the man she was staying with at Ojota? Something is missing in this story! Lies!

This is terrible.

Single Ladies| The implication of Dating married Men

This stories sounds very much like cock and bull, how comes she didn't call the parents. Does she not know their numbers ?

KC said...

So sad... Tis well my dear, Æ”☺U̶̲̥̅̊ r home now.

Na wa...thank God u are back

***Dahenriez***

M said...

I am sad about what happened to her. However, there seems to be a lot missing from her story. Was she held captive in Ojota by that man that rescued her? Doesn't she know the phone number of her parents? Either the story is incomplete or there is some untruth to this story.

Na wa..thank God u r back...

***Dahenriez***

This is very sad......God will surely punish that your wicked and inhuman cousin of urs............Lindaobserve

Kemisola said...

You are very stupid, a 15 year old girl.

Are u this foolish. Can't u read and understand. They forced her into prostitution

Engr. Godday said...

Thank God she is back. I suggest she take the uncle to court.

Thank u the girls story get kkkkkleg.. U didnt return home neither did u go to police after u were raped by a gang? Mmmm story for the gods

U are a mumu. She followed the only help she saw in that bad situation with the cultist. Everyone wud have done the same. When u are in need of trouble, u tend to cling to ur only source of help or hope. Y do u think a lot of Africans are Gullable church goers?

i see this case as the case of a girl that wants to spoil early! you followed Seun and started living with him, even to the extent of your slippers cutting on your way to buy eyedrop with him and you saw your OWN cousin! You didn't shout blue murder that he should rescue you there and then but you decided to go to his house and stayed there and even planned a Libya trip without shouting that you want to go home!....even when you were in Libya, you got a phone access and the only person you called is that your pimp cousin..not even your mum or dad! From the account of your story I judge that you are mentally sound so you do not have any excuse to put your parents and we sympathisers that followed your case through the emotional torture! I just realised that you actually planned to run away from home to go to Lybia and all these crap about meeting cult people and going home with Seun is all crap! Well, you are still a young girl so better start making something meaningfull out of your life now.....you may not be this lucky next time! Mtscheew!!!!! what parents pass through in the hands of children these days!

When she get to ode remo while can she call her parents there to informed them about the situation of things.she's the only one inside the bus before the driver dropped her at ibeju Lekki. More to this story.

too bad

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING STURBORN BELLY FAT CLICK HERE

God help us

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING STURBORN BELLY FAT CLICK HERE

APM said...

Thank God for your life Precious.

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

U are a fool for saying dat

She has a very lucky star, and I believe her destiny is a good one if not she wouldn't hav come dis far. I bless God for dis testimony in her life.

@daminat S, here is Linda email lindaikejiads@gmail.com
U requested for it via yesterday comment to davido drivers.

Wah manner of work did she do over there..prostitution ah guess

olusamjide said...

Thank God for your return, but your story does not add up at all. Firstly, your dad said he saw you off at the park. When the car dropped you off at Shangotedo, why didn't you called your dad and inform him the new development. Again, you said you got another car which took you to Ode Remo. from Lagos, you could have dropped at sagamu not Ode Remo and even at that, you could have at least called your dad to inform him what is happening. You began to trekk and you bumped into cultist guys from there you landed in Lagos again in a guy house where you saw your uncle who promised to take you abroad. Girl, from all this your account, you are a wayward girl from such a tender age.

olusamjide said...

Thank God for your return, but your story does not add up at all. Firstly, your dad said he saw you off at the park. When the car dropped you off at Shangotedo, why didn't you called your dad and inform him the new development. Again, you said you got another car which took you to Ode Remo. from Lagos, you could have dropped at sagamu not Ode Remo and even at that, you could have at least called your dad to inform him what is happening. You began to trekk and you bumped into cultist guys from there you landed in Lagos again in a guy house where you saw your uncle who promised to take you abroad. Girl, from all this your account, you are a wayward girl from such a tender age. Nobody kidnapped you, you voluntarily followed them to Libya on a pretex that you will make it big there. you need a psychology therapist and rehabilitation

Dis world sha, full of terrible pple

My goodness! She's been through a lot at dis tender age, may God heal her. Linda take note!

Wow! I just knew she won't return d same! Poor girl!

My dear na true u talk o,dey are God forsaken generation,i be confirm south south babe,abeg Igbo shud maintain der lane,we are not togeda,haba!d girl evn confirmed there were lot of igbo gals doing ashawo fr libya,and der parents wil be posing in naija dat dey are abroad,kikikikikikiki,knowing fully well na real ashana dem b fr libya,u pple wil do anytin fr moni yet u wil say u are hardwokin,hardwokin my foot,hussling with ur pussies up nd dwn,and d miserable uncle dat sold his niece caus of greed,this is so unbelivable,u guys shud wake up and stop disgracing ur clan.drug-igbo,prostitution-igbo,robery-igbo,ritual-igbo,419 na una we go find der.i dnt pray we ever hav an igbo leader in dis ccountry,na sell he go sell naija to anoda country.thief thief pple.dey wil do anytin fr moni.i spit on ur clan.thick phlegm.

Wow! I just knew she won't come back the same. Poor girl!

Koko said...

You are a sick, retarded creature. I hope that God has mercy on you. Imbecilic animal.

@vote for change and anon 9:20. Use ur head pls. No need for insults these case is very simple. Judging from her story. 1. She got rescued by a certain man who did not take her back to her parents on d island but chose to take her home to live with him not like she came from togo . 2. The sudden emergence of d cousin. How come d man released her so easily? All d while she was wit seun did she call her parents? Don't forget shes 15 almost in ss3. And of course she dint say she was held captive by him
3 sumhow she left ojota wit a known cousin who also dint think she eida needs to go home first or back to sch. Voom! They r alredi in Alaba den straight to libya.
4. She eventually got to libya and dint like what she saw. She was again lucky to have access to a fone and d only person she could think of calling is d same cousin. Not even her mum. Pple think now, think! She is 15 not 5. This isn't to say dat her cousin did well but she also seemed to b enjoying herself.

Pls who is this hungry looking retard? People like u end up bn paedophiles! Pervert!

Henry Eze,why are you this dumb,your level of stupidity is amazing. Must you comment on every post all in the name of giveaway?? If you don't have anything sensible to say,just keep shut. You are the same fool that passed a tribalistic and religious comment on a very unrelated topic. Ode!

Thank God she is back and safe

LooN said...

She was sold to PIMPS.

LooN said...

Why is it so hard to decode she was prostituting?
That's what most girls call "work".
It is very common abroad. In the UAE, the ladies pay as much as $15,000 after which they become free and are now referred to as "Madams".
Most of the girls who go to Dubai for shopping also "work" for a while.

Exactly

Dude Eze.
U need 2 take a chill pill son.
We re talkin bout an underage lil girl that was abused for Months.

Her story tho. "Seun took you from ode remo to his house in lagos" and you couldnt run back home. Lol. This story is as funny as Linda

Chief Ojuolape said...

Her parents should be blamed first,how can u put a 15 yrs old alone to travel in public transport,it shows she has been traveling like that alone,and diverted her movement into a boyfriends house.

I doubted the whole tales... sounds like tales by moonlite

boladale said...

This is a long story, I can't understand, why did Segun should bring her to Lagos.

In short the story is not fluent, whatever sha, thank God she is back. Let the parent/government arrange a therapy for recovery for her.

I'm happy I didn't agree to marry that Igbo man. I would have been so ashamed of myself now.

gab2shoes said...

Yes I dont believe d story myself.

The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso

I thank God for ur life ooo, almight Gud wil fyt ur bartoo

Me I dnt undastand dis story @all

You are an idiot. She was kidnapped, beaten, trafficked and rape by countless men and all this done to an underaged girl. And you open your mouth to say such. You're a stupid perverted thing and no different from the ones who are sick and twisted. Fuck out of here you damn sinile creature.

U r a big fool if u tink this is abt tribe! Any hrtless human can do dis

This story needs to be investigated properly

swear I have seen this before in a movie

Innocentia Annie said...

Thank God for your life girl

Praise God

Plz i dont understand aw come she is going 2 skul @ ikene from Ajah alone. Is she an undergraduate? Parent should be careful wen it comes 2 security of children.

Seconded, anyways still story that touches the heart

God have mercy...

This little girl is not saying the truth, and to think that she is lying to the whole nation shows, how low she can think which relates to her age anyway.
When seun helped why didnt she call her mother or father. she could have begged seun who was that nice to take her home. she is 15 years old for crying out loud, where was she going all the way from ajah, to epe at that time of the night. is she saying her parents let her leave the house very late that she got to epe by 9pm.
such a sour news.

I agree. Doesn't totally add up to me. As long ass she's safe sha

Igbo nd money, may God deliver them.
Anyone that will comment rubbish under ma comment, should be able to deffend this story.

Philipa said...

Hmmmm, this Story get serious 'K'Leg... she got to Ode Remo around 9pm(9pm??) She could not find a cab that would take her to Ikenne where her school is(na boarding school?) she did not know they were having a festival that day and people had been asked to stay indoors(which people? what festival and how did she eventually know). I trekked for about two hours until I stumbled on some people who were talking.(all these time she didnt call anyone or see anyone she could ask for help?)
Ok, we have heard the story....please tell us what really happened.

Philipa said...

oh pls.... this story is as fake as Nicky Minaj's ARSE!!!

To whom brain is given sense is expected. I 1da d kin planet some pple come from. See wetin person we mama carry4 belle4 9months n breastfeed4 1yr dey talk. Kaiiii. @anoy 8:37am,10:15 n 11:16, una b waste of fathers sperm, u guys ought to b aborted n flushed inside pit toilet.

U r a sick retard....u shld be in a mad house in chains.... Idiot. Dnt read hard and pass ur waec...small child

That little girl is not so little and there is no iota of truth in her story. I believe she arranged the whole escapade with her uncle. Silly girl!!!

dkstan28390 said...

You're an idiot. Dassal.

Wicked world

dkstan28390 said...

There seem to be blind-spots in the story, but regardless, she's a teenager and shouldn't, in a perfect wold, have dealt with such horrors. Simple.
Irrespective of what led up to it, this is a minor who was made a sex-slave, and seeing some of the comments, I can't help but wonder where we we've gone wrong as human-beings, how we became so desensitised, so "intellectual "that our first response to human suffering, instead of empathy, is to ask that the victim prove the extent of their suffering.
Henry Eze, whoever raised you should go and bury their heads in shame. They've done a piss-poor job.

Y'all are delusional. Why can't you comment with your real names? Anonymous FOOLS!

@chelsea u dumb ass bitch u just wanted to be d first to comment. Seen my ass hope u seen my reply too something serious is seen

All this while u did not call ur mother. Hmmm I smell something ..

This does not make sense to me too

ASAMPOKOTO said...

This story makes no sense. No offense to the victim. It just does not make sense

This girl and her cousin planned that she would run away from home to Libya or wherever he told her she was going (probably Europe). And then he tricked her and took her to his brother in Libya it seems quite obvious. Because she's still a child, she wasnt able to make up a better set of lies.

This is what happens when children grow p too fast. Her parents are to blame, sending her from Ajah to Ikenne on her own. The Seun in Ojota was probably even her boyfriend who she spends time with on her way to school. Some of these little girls are too spoilt.

Azumdialu said...

I feel sorry for her but her story doesn't add up. Going back to school at 9pm in Ogun state and then moving in with the gentleman. What was she doing out at that time. She had better tell the whole truth.