FG names major streets & roads in Abuja after GEJ, Sambo, Atiku, El Rufai, others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 April 2015

FG names major streets & roads in Abuja after GEJ, Sambo, Atiku, El Rufai, others

The Minister of the Federal Capital Territory has revealed plans to rename some major streets and road in the FCT after some prominent Nigerians.

In a statement released today April 27th by his spokesperson, Nosike Ogbuenyi, the ministersaid those to be honored with street names include President Jonathan, Vice President Namadi Sambo, former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, former Senate President, late Dr. Chuba Okadigbo, former Speaker of House of Representatives and Katsina State Governor-elect, Hon. Aminu Bello Masari, former Chief Justice of the Federation, Justice Dahiru Musdapha, Business moguls, Femi Otedola, Aliko Dangote and several others.

The statement stated that soon-to-be commissioned Inner Southern Expressway which dissects Abuja city centre was named after President Jonathan while the longest Wuye district boulevard express road measuring 1,730 metres was named after former VP Atiku Abubakar.

Prominent personalities to be honoured by naming streets after them in the Asokoro extension district include former Secretary General of the United Nations, Mr. Kofi Anan, South African anti-Apartheid activist, late Walter Sisulu, former President of Sudan, Gaafar al-Nimeiry, former Minister of State for FCT, late Prof. Miriam Ikejiani-Clark, former Chief Justice of the Federation, Justice Idris Legbo Kutigi and 16 others.

Those having roads and streets named after them in Guzape district in the FCT include; former FCT Minister and Governor-elect of Kaduna State, Malam Nasir El-Rufai, former Inspector-General of Police, Sunday Adewusi, former Science and Technology Minister, Major-Gen. Sam Momah, former Special Duties Minister, late Alhaji Wada Nas, former Attorney General of the Federation, late Mr. Clement Akpamgbo, incumbent FCT Minister, Senator Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed and 60 others.

106 comments:

MAMA ENERGY💋💋 said...

adawissy@gmail.com

After stealing our money. Lindaobsere

Oh noted

johngaga69@gmail.com

Jega has to be there o.

Y

K ooo

I don't support this for any reason! Not called for. John 14:6

Oh please
*rollseyes*

K

To wat end

Issokay, good for dem. Linda take note!

Good development

Isn't that great? GEJ is d main reason 4 dis. Love u GEJ

CHERRY said...

Cool!

They better include my name

That's cool.

Ok, we don hear.

OLOWOLAGBA said...

Interesting

What did those people did that would warrant them to be named after the federal roads smh

And the purpose for this is what exactly?
Nigeria really need to upgrade.

FUCK!!!!!

Hmmm ok oh

Admin said...

Sounds Cool Tho
I Was Once A Bricklayer – Reekado Banks

Princess said...

Some things just don't change. GEJ is still a bastard! He didn't have any positive impact on the country and he wants to name a street after himself so he's not forgotten? God punish devil! Attention-seeking lowlife! Linda, eat my comment oh, since you've been paid to worship him -_-

Dis is era of sacking and naming streets after themsef b4 they leave office. Bunch of fools dat loots our national treasure for their personal pockets.

Whr u and oga de na.Food is ready since pls.
#Davido cook
Aka okon

Name roads and streets yet to be completed. Mtcheew!

Popson said...

Lol its no bad for business

But why no OBJ included? And me two? Lol

Lmfaoo aya always finding way to console urself kpele o.

Where is ur comment here? Oya before I open my eye delete urself frm here moron!

Ur English can kill

Mufliat said...

Hmmmmmmm

#Hajia Mufliat

Their business

Where is ur comment here AdaAda? Oya before I open my eye delete urself frm here fast kpekpeyel!

So,was Alhaji Lai Mohammed lying when he spoke yesterday?

Is this what's left to do?there's no light in Nigeria.people are starving.not hungry.STARVING.security is a mess.peoples daughters are still missing.

Please Mr president,as Lai Mohammed said, don't allow this animals around you cost you even more than the presidency.

GEJ deserve it.

Y I am not dia kwanu

Is he still your hero Linda.

Things will manifest gradually.you all should wait.

Which one be "wat did those pple did" biko nu? Pls ur english is jst 2 bombastic. Lol!@ Afolabi.

Why OBJ, Prof Jega, speaker Tabuwa,and me myself is not there?

Like I care

And did I forget to mention that my GEJ has just bin appointed as UN Global? World leader! My GEJ kai! I fit kpeme on top ur matter. Eeerrrm sorry did any smelly mouth say something? Mkpi! Aboki ibu ezigbo mkpi! Igafee isiee, kpooo! Jekene wuo aru! U wan die on top linda money cus am sure u dnt even know abt GEJ's new achievement. Onye aguu!

Buyakka Afolabi u just killed English language! But y???*dried tears*

Oga no de come this night he sleep e gf place

Like I care

GEJ go ahead noffin do u

Na dem sabi

IN HONOUR OF GENERAL BUHARI AND HIS PRIVATE ARMY, BOKO HARAM, ONE OF THE SHITTIEST AND DIRTIEST STREETS IN ABUJA SHOULD BE NAMED:

" MUHAMMADU BOKOHARI BOULEVARD. SMH"

Buhahahahaha who him achievement don help?? Na em nor make am win election???? Wake up slum dog bitch! Daughter of nobody. Boomboclat!

New stock of Naija Use and Tokunbo Cars

Visit : http://www.sewaautomobile.blogspot.com

Rotflmao! Willy just murdered you with ibo, I like! Aboki I hate you, u too famz abeg. Moses pls fire him more. Buhehehe

Bullshit !

Alh Lai Mohammed said it o, chai! Jonathan shd lv gently on d 29th o, dis pple r pushing him too much o. I pray all dis der late hour acting won't cost dem smtin @ d end. Weytin all dis pple don do 2 warrant dem 2 wan name fed roads after dem?

THIS NONSENSE MUST BE STOPPED FOR LIFE..I CAN UndersTAND NAming AFTER a past president but all these Tom dick and Harrys is a no no...so when we run out of streets to name after every governor, police chief, all numerous leaders we hv, then what????

Dem do am for Warri. E nor work.

Chukwunonsookoh@yahoo.com

Buhahahahaha

Switch said...

How about honouring Dr Stella Ameyo Adadevoh, Ebola victim and Heroine? How about naming major streets after her, both in the FCT and in Lagos?

Wihiemina please stop replying this hungry cat . He always attack you and onyx just to be seen and noticed. Aboki get a life. Copy frm the likes of bonario, @edreams, ary and co. They don't behave the way you do. Anyways what am I saying? You are hungry

Hmmn

kclub said...

Bunch of fools. Idiots. And yet Linda is supporting dos people. Smh

God bless you so much for this comment switch

Tamara splash drive or a street biko nu

Libers una mouth worse pass boko haram. ROTFL

ROTFL, this one na finish aboki season 4. Bring it on @ moses cos am so enjoing this. Am sure aboki no evn understand d igbo. E don too much 4 him

This is why Nigeria won't go forward.. This comment is too senseless gosh

GR8BABE said...

IT'S ALL GOOD.

But y

Lmao! @wilheminna don't kpeme on top any politician matter wey no sabi your middle name o shoo, you and aboki warri should not take things personal haba huh!!!

Thank you. That was the name i was looking for when i went through the list. Its sad when the true 'heroes' are forgotten.

Good people of out Time,@yetty

I sorry for you
Don't come crying later, am waiting for you on this blog

Oshisco + I choputas not. Linda take note!

60 other names were not mentioned. You bet the following names are included - Patience, Tom Polo, Orubebe, Boyloaf, Asari Dog Ubo, Buruji Kashamu etc. Anon 11.31 don't worry, when we run out of streets we still have traffic lights and street lights to name after all the corrupt crooks that 'gave' their lives for this govt.

Gaga dem gag you?

Nice. A gud way to honour good leaders

Where is my name

You are the bastard...crazy retard....what hv u done in this life worth remembering. You think its easy to be a president? You lowlife cunt....are u sure u know ur parents?... see ur mouth like bastard....hissssssss

My thoughts exactly..

Innocentia Annie said...

For what???
Just wondering

Big man good o!

donfeelit said...

Think I need one too

Denky Awesome said...

Just wondering why the last minute deals!

What is wrong in naming street after people most of the people are apc member buhari will never do this naming street after pdp member. Abeg make una hail president it has nothing to do with lie lie Muhammed

What is d need for all this?

@ Afolabi. U are the Change Nigeria needs. :)

9ja Parrot said...

And what about later Dr. Stella Ameyo Adadevoh, the brave doctor who tamed Ebola in Nigeria? The great heroine, who gave her very best to the service of humanity!

hmmm okay

EBONYFAITH ANWAI SAID SO said...

Abeg u can add my name also think I need a street in Abuja n uk too.oshi pipo

FIZZICHILLIO said...

Wats d idea of hvin a rich man's name on a street w/o street light or proper safety measures?

#FiZz

sassychicnaija said...

i want as Buhari dey enter make he change the name chikena. what nonsense. the streets no get name b4?

What about those Nigerian who have brought GREATNESS to this country, why must it be the dirty rouges and useless politicians who did nothing but plunged the nation into disaster

UK Tog

WHY?? is he doing that?
he clearly does not have work.No infrastructure in the surburbs, rent is killing, empty houses and estates decorate the whole of Abuja,Cost of rent is ridiculously high, people die everyday on the nyanyan mararabe road,beggers and sellers litter the street and this is the best thing he can do right before he goes...Mshewww

sirOscie said...

Congratulations to all those honoured especially Atiku Abubakar my political mentor and a statesman I respect a lot and my main man Late Chuba Okadigbo of blessed memories.
Kudos to you all.

Wow. Not bad.