Ebeano Supermarket now parades shop-lifters around their store half naked? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 April 2015

Ebeano Supermarket now parades shop-lifters around their store half naked?

The popular supermarket used to post photos of shoplifters on their wall, but it looks like they have graduated to parading them naked. According to these twitter user Ebeano Supermarket paraded a guy that stole something from them half naked around their store.

109 comments:

Dat serves him right. Odas will learn

Eiyah

They should report dem to d authorities instead of taking such action,nahh nat good atall.

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

I SUPPORT..DATS D SHAME FOR A COMMON THIEVES,DEY ARE TIRED OF DEM STEALIN THIER STUFF, HABA NA PERSON BUISNESS NO BE OUR. PROPERTY...TOMJERRYSWIT

john thomas said...

Totally uncalled for.. Nogerians nd there stupid mentality..

Lol i love this.

ify said...

Haba na... dats so ugly,not called for jare. Posting pictures and nw parading half naked.......... well dat wil teach dem a lesson tho

But its very bad 2 steal from someones sweat.. May God help us all

That'd how barbarism starts.......the western world is progressing forward..while Africans are progressing backwards into the stone age...

That's not fair.

That'd how barbarism starts.......the western world is progressing forward..while Africans are progressing backwards into the stone age...

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
***explicit content***

Lollllllllllllllll

dats good for them ppl can neva learn der lessons

Which one is Ebe ano supermarket ?

poverty, in US and UK they let people shoplift single bananas and yoghurt or bread , they could be on the edge of starving to death. At worst send them to the police station

ify said...

Haba na... dats so ugly,not called for jare. Posting pictures and nw parading half naked.......... well dat wil teach dem a lesson tho

So wrong.

Flora said...

Wateva wrks 4 dem.. Nobody asked anybody 2 shop lift in d first place..

So wrong.

They should parade him full naked

Stupid idiot

That's the way it's done in the villages (som eastern parts). Atleast it's better than cutting off their hand as some tribes do. Is the supermarket in one of those communities? If it isn't , then they have no right to do that.

9ja Parrot said...

That taking the laws in their hands. very wrong.

Too bad but why do people go about stealing?

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Lol..them sef why will they go and shoplift..shameful

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Yes, it happens in Nigeria alot,even in OAU too,totally barbaric and uncalled for,nobody deserves such humiliation

Not really good.

Haba! Did he take ur wife from u? Y so much hate?

Rubylicious said...

Where is the supermarket?

Rubylicious said...

What's with the insult? It's not a crime not to know the supermarket now. After all it isn't popular outside it's jurisdiction.

Do u plan to steal? Lindaobserve

Nky said...

That serves them right..

ok

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Some of the petty thieves will even prefer parading them half naked inside d supermkt than handing them over to d police.

Did u av to insult him? Abeg is it lekki or chevron? Lemme go n do tatafo as i no get work today.

ok

Good for them

Y not tak them to d police instead of resulting to dis act? Dis wil b more civilised than their present actions.

Good for them

If someone steal food stuff please pardon he or she. Hunger is a big sickness. But non food stuffs hand him or she over to authority

Shame on Ebeano. You can imagine people shopping with kids, I know stealing is wrong but two wrongs don't make a right and to think Ebeano is in high brow lekki phase 1, it's disgusting. Next they will stone a thief to death there.

Dey should stop stealin kwanu!!!

Extreme times call for extreme measures. LOL

Promoting jungle justice is what they are doing, hand him/her over to the police/law enforcement... That's what the Law states!

say no to jungle justice

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING STURBORN BELLY FAT CLICK HERE

@daminat S, here is Linda email lindaikejiads@gmail.com u requested for via yesterday comment to davido drivers.

Chivalon Larry said...

Why would they go there at all.
Stealing no matter how light you might classify it is WRONG period

hope this detered others

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING STURBORN BELLY FAT CLICK HERE

What is the work of law enforcement

Nigerian women in bums shorts and a tank top in a supermarket is called half naked. I figured the guys that wrote the post are from the mendelian era.
A thief paraded in singlets and a pair of jeans is half naked??.
Wel,that's how they would be stealing from your taxes and you would be tongue licking their shoes.
Y'all need to get really busy.

Such is lif

scarletblue said...

Do u plan on stealing sometime soon, dis should sound as a warning 2 all oda intending thieves... *shameonyou

dO U WANT HIM PADADED FULL NAKED? ADVICE A THIEF TO GET A JOB OR GET PARADED NAKED.

This is what works in naija. .though shop lifters should be handed over to police...but what happens after that?

That's bad. Very bad...

True Talk...

As long as the thief is not burnt / clubbed to death, I feel it's ok. This will serve as a warning to other thieves

Post pics we don't want reported speech.

So it's okay to do it in d villages but wrong in d urban areas? Those in d villages are animals abi? The way some of u think heeeen! God help our generation.

Same store that parades prostitutes and pimps. If u need a wealthy woman wey husband don crayfish go Yankee go hustle go to the store. U need a strong boy wey carry well for under go there. It's not just a mart it's a joint where a lot of shit goes on. I say so.

Not good but why dem sef go shoplift??? Linda take note!

If petty thieves should be treated this way in the public for petty stealing. Can someone tell me what the country should do to the caliber of high tech thieves like Dieziani Maduake, Okonjo Iweala, Mohammed Adoke and all the mega thieves under Mr. jona's government, including jona himself?

At least the trillions these people have stolen no be kulikuli!

If u don't want to be huniliated, then stop stealing! Its that simple.

ASA said...

At the end of the day u can put a bow on a turd it's still a turd. Ebano is still a market ...

Not nice at all, they should at least hand him over to the police

eka said...

Nigerian thieves are hardened;
so......hardened measures required

I support any treatment that will stop thieves. Why are there no thieves in Saudi arabia? Why is their crime rate so low?…You go figure.

Mo said...

What is stupid about this? Where are the authorities? Same way my workers stole from me and o reported them to the police. Guess what the police said, I should leave them and after I became really upset they just locked them up and the police asked my workers to settles them. They were the police at Adeniji Adele lagos island .many stories like that. Do you know how annoying and frustrating it is? Am sure u don't have a business or may be where I work I steal from them. So u are not bothered.

Some people never learn i swear.....

For God sake this IS ILLEGAL , HOW DARE YOU DO THAT WHEN THEY ARE NOT BEING FOUND GUILTY IN A COURT OF LAW . WHERE ARE THE LAW ENFORCING AGENT IN NIGERIA. WHAT HAPPENS IF THE ALLEGDED PERSON HAS MENTAL HEALTH PROBLEM . I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS NOR POSTING THEIR PICTURE ON WEB. RIDICULOU

Adeyemi said...

Is Onynx schooling in OAU? That's my alma mata. One Then Wonders How U Re Able To Be On LIB almost 24/7.

Innocentia Annie said...

Not entirely nice

Odiegwu

they are trying to make people think twice before deciding to steal from them

Odiegwu

Mr. Banks said...

To the Management of Ebeano,
Please do the right thing...
Much as stealing from you is criminal, parading them in public my yourself is unlawful.
It is distasteful and could pass for jungle justice.

Innocentia Annie said...

Not entirely nice

Innocentia Annie said...

Not entirely nice

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Ask them to return what they stole and fine them or lock then up for Jst a day or something. Petty theft is never that deep. They should find a better way to address it. Shoplifting happens everywhere

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Animal!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I can't deal!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

God bless you for this comment. You will think Nigeria was the first country to have shoplifters. Something that's common everywhere

ASAMPOKOTO said...

THANK YOU! I don't get this backwards mentality. Like it's not that deep. People even do it for the fun of it. I'm not encouraging it but to violate someone like that is not right

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Poverty maybe? You think everyone can afford the basic necessities? Especially in a country where you get no benefits from the useless government?
Pls the reason is not that far fetched

ASAMPOKOTO said...

And some idiot thinks it's funny?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Where's the sense in this comment?

Ebeano will soon lose their business. It is unlawful to parade anyone half-naked or even post their photographs in openly in your store. I will offer to represent any victim to the highest court of law to ensure that this sort of barbarism comes to an end. This is 2015 by the way and not 1920.

@rubylicious, lekki phase1. Serves them right.

John said...

That's very good for them (the thieves). Why will somebody in his/her right senses go and shoplift in the first place? Are people on this forum supporting and encouraging stealing?

MEREZE said...

I hope they wont progress to using tyres, they should show some decorum.

This boy you stupid how would you judge the whole Africa with just one action of a supermarket I wouldn't want to support Oba akiolu but people like you are worth throwing into the lagoon fool.

We all know, stop lamenting mo

Marshall Matters said...

Shhh, you're hideous #staypositive. we are all Africans we are moving forward. #stepbystep.

Marshall Matters said...

You just had to go there??

pascalaboy@live.com said...

useless man always selling faking products. what do you expect when a thief catches a thief.

If it saves him from being mugged or jailed then he should be thankful.

Unchained said...

Lol. They should come and ask walmart. Walmart is the father for all here.lol. People go there grab cake and soda eat and walk out. They see u walking out but i mean its just food. But it depends on what they stole sha.

I can see a lot of people in Nigeria are still backward. Taking such an action is called jungle justice. What if someone points at you on the street that you stole something that you really did not steal, then people just throw petrol on you, an innocent life would have been lost. Ebeanor should do the right thing of reporting to the police. They are not the police and should not take laws into thier hands. Everyone deserves the law the owner and the thief. I AM COMPLETELY DISSAPOINTED IN EBEANOR THEY REMIND ME OF WHAT THE POLICE IN USA ARE DOING TO BLACKS WHO ARE NOT GIVEN AN OPPORTUNITY TO DEFEND THEMSELVES.

Sxilachi said...

E get luck sef say na only half naked... For my secondary school bak den a Theif was stripped naked poured water on, flogged and ask to run round all the hostels saying 'I am a Theif'..

Stealing is absolutely wrong. If they don't like it, let them quit. In the western world, they call the police on them but your you get a criminal record and community service. Same thing everywhere. It's only barbaric when they hit them.

Seems Ur brain is very short... Simple English u can't read and comprehend. Let me break it down for you. Women in bum short and a tank top shopping in a supermarket is called half naked. And what will you call a thief paraded wearing a singlet and a pair of jean? which was wat the shoplifter was wearing. Linda is doing are business, readers should look further for facts. SPOKEN

Its it d ebeano I kno @ ikota shopping complex ?

People just say what they don't know. He was never naked. I was there too, if u mean to say he was disgraced then serves him right cos he's not just anybody but a STAFF of Ebano.