Burundi: Government blocks WhatsApp and Viber access
According to this person from Burundi, the government blocked WhatsApp and Viber
access in the country following violent protests over the country's President, Pierre
Nkurunziza's decision to run for 3rd term in office. Protesters clashed with police today for a third straight day. The government believes protesters use these apps to engage others and convince them to join the fight...
You should probably review your writing skills and make sure it goes through some levels of subbing! Lest I forget, where is Burundi again? Let your readers know!! Good job so far, but be watchful to achieve your desired goals.
That idiotic president must be Buhari's brother. Enemies of social media and press freedom. Buhari will be flushed out before his tenure. Finally the chibok girls he asked his Boko Haram boys to kidnap have been released,i thank God it happened when GEJ is still in power. Buhari should look for better things to do than celebrating terrorism. Idiotic hausa moron.
Every country with its problem Politicians not making it easy for regular people Someone will be in a particular position for God knows how long Making sure there will be No room for another person Its saddening
I pity d Nation Nigeria tht just Elected a man who assisted in Carrying out a successful coup plot against a democratically elected Govt. As President today..If not for media,thts how AIT would hv been banned following by others..I pray LIB and other blogs last long too...
56 comments:
Hai! Na wa 4 waec! May God bring peace to d nation Amin.
Y?
This may happen in Nig soon with an Authoritative person in power. Smh
If the constitution allows him to run, then he's free to. But the issue of blocking such social network is questionable in this present generation.
This is exactly how buhari would rule Nigeria....... God into ur hands we commit ourselves
Na una sabi
De shud also block calls and text messages......mtchew!
K ooo
What is the problem with African leaders, he should learn from what happened to Ivory Coast president and his wife.
What is their headache na... of al the amendments it's nw Viber dat is deir issue... Yeye Govt
Lol.. what a stupid reasoning
You should probably review your writing skills and make sure it goes through some levels of subbing! Lest I forget, where is Burundi again? Let your readers know!! Good job so far, but be watchful to achieve your desired goals.
That idiotic president must be Buhari's brother. Enemies of social media and press freedom. Buhari will be flushed out before his tenure. Finally the chibok girls he asked his Boko Haram boys to kidnap have been released,i thank God it happened when GEJ is still in power. Buhari should look for better things to do than celebrating terrorism. Idiotic hausa moron.
With the recent banning of AIT by the grandpa,this could happen in nigeria very soon when the sharia man take over.
U can imagine. Thank God fr our democracy.
I am Coonett
It's for their own good.
Huh?!
This could happen in nigeria when buhari,the semi illitrate take over.
Every country with its problem
Politicians not making it easy
for regular people
Someone will be in a particular
position for God knows how long
Making sure there will be
No room for another person
Its saddening
What a govt ..
African leaders won't you ever learn? Remember the ivory Coast way.
Anoda tyrrant govt.. The pple said they don't want you shoooo, na by force
kai
Lolz, can't dey do it on twitter, fb, IG n oda social media? D president is daft
Hmmmmmmm Buhari and co.
Buhari,dictatator is all i see
They don't want the world to see what is going on in their country...
It's like the entire black continent is under a curse...things african leaders do I tell you.
he should also block facebook, mumu
Another dictator in the making.
Chai.God i thank u creating me a nigerian.#9ja4life
khay....so lemme say dis
shut dwn d whole bloody country 4 a we care...dnt bother us baw your problems ya larshluver!
Lobatan, We are waiting for Baba one chance to do same in Nigeria
What's Viber?
This looks like what buhari can do
Buhari bars AIT........ Next will be Linda Ikeji.....( cos shes broader than viber or wats app )....
hehehe....
One of the poorest country in the world
I pity d Nation Nigeria tht just Elected a man who assisted in Carrying out a successful coup plot against a democratically elected Govt. As President today..If not for media,thts how AIT would hv been banned following by others..I pray LIB and other blogs last long too...
Nawah! All this do or die politicians sef
Hian....
that's possible???
TF!, no eyes, no ears?. Can't deal. This is why democracy is d best form of govt
God will soon visit him in way he ll never forget.....
. <<100%Nigerian>>
The modern day politician fears the immense power of the social media, which is getting more powerful by the day.
Nawaa ooooo
lol.
HOPE NIJIA WNT BLOCK BLOGS AND SOME MEDIA AS WELL ONE DAY...TOMJERRYSWIT
Hahahaha...funny. African leaders and sit-tight syndrom. So they are now scared of Social Media?
Lol, very funny decision
Jobless cow .
Make our naija govt no try am else
Great! Thanks for sharing.
Hi. It's very good post. thanks for sharing.