Bruce Jenner's first wife speaks on his transition, says he told her in the 70s | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 April 2015

Bruce Jenner's first wife speaks on his transition, says he told her in the 70s

Chrystie Scott was married to Bruce Jenner for nine years. From 1972 to 1981 and is the mother of his two oldest children, Burt and Casey Jenner, and she was the first person he ever confided in about his gender identity.

Speaking about his Diane Sawyer interview, Chrystie told George Stephanopoulos on his radio show this morning about her shock when Bruce first told her in the first year of their marriage in the 70's.
"I can't remember the exact words because it was such a shock to me, but he opened up his heart and confessed, and he had to share this deep, dark secret. He told me he wanted to be a woman, and understandably, I didn't know what to say. It's so hard to wrap your head around it, particularly because he was such a manly man. He never indicated anything feminine in his demeanor."
Speaking about Jenner finally talking about it, Chrystie said;
"I'm sure there are plenty of people that don't have the courage to come out at all, ever, and they live private, dark tortured lives and that's tragic. That's just tragic and the fact that he did share it with me that first year, I feel like that was actually a gift he gave to me to trust me with something so intimate."

64 comments:

Skip*

Are we still on dis matter??? Linda take note!

Kkk

Who cares?

Good for him. Lindaobserve

D man's an asshole mtchwww

I don't believe...... simple... publicity shiiii

Good for him

Madam get out

Everybody now go dey bring their own story... Shaaaa that man is lonely that why he did what he did

marvel said...

Metcheeeeew!!!!!!

hummmmmm

chai!! Only God can help this man!

CHERRY said...

Their problem!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

They shuld keep coming out..now rhe queation is is he gonna undergo surgery or wat?

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Abeg o jare
after how many wives and children???

Nd to say he neva mentioned it to kris at all says a lot.. They wud av sold the story on #KUWKs.. Bt this bruce can marry fine women sha ooo nd he was cute wen he was younger too

marvel said...

The woman sounds funny kwa

Ok, noted

He speaks like a woman tho

Oya kris wen did he tell u?

Nky said...

Not my concern.

The way this transgender thing is sounding this days among the whites, it now looks like a normal thing living with. Dear Bruce and all of his supporters transition into a woman/man is bad. It is a devishly spirit...take it or live it and when u transit into the other sex, haven't you asked urself when you die, where re u going to??

I love oyindamola Ogunniran

Miss Ferragamo said...

So will he be having sex with men or women?

He used to be so handsome!! He need help. Linda, Go quickly and read the re-post about bloggers at Angeleze.blogspot.com.

We haf hear o! Na him sabi

Trendyify said...

who dey help?

Good for them

Hmmmmmmmm, no comment

...is nt about coming out of the shell but sounds crazy to the world

This manwoman married some of the prettiest women....I really wonder how they feel now #sadmuch#

I don tire for this man story o

All these Oyibos sef when will they quit playing with nature,someone who after 3mariages and a legion of offsprings and three quarters of his life spent as a virile man,he now wants to become a woman,what is that! I jst don't get it..

Can't believe we are still dwelling
on this bruce ish.
Let's give it a rest already.

Fine fine women wey Bruce marry.
That means if he becomes a woman, he will still be with ladies. He is not gay. He is heterosexual

omashe said...

He should have stopped after the first marriage...

This man is a sick sick soul...for him to continue marrying , breeding and each time he wants to check out of the relationship, he brings up the 'I'm a woman' bs is not only selfish but downright mean...

Enough of this WOEman already

See, I can get how you can be with a woman like Kris and want to transition, bit honestly his other wives are gorgeous and don't look like they are Loco in the head, so how big is this guy's mid life crisis?

No be today matter

knows how to pick cute ladies still

Enough with this Bruce-woman-firstmarriage-second marriage ish. Its giving me fever! Bruce is a woman or is changing to a woman, his/her bisiness.

Abia!! After how many years abi he saw how beautiful his female kids are.

I wonder why he married all these women and told them only after the wedding. He could have done this in his youth not after breaking all these hearts and growing old. Good luck to him.

Ladies! Looking for your next signature outfit to suit all tastes and occasions? We've got you covered!

konga.com/aura-by-titi

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

Dats a confused man ryt der...afta 3 wives and plenty kids and Neva been attracted to men...its Rilly weird 💁

Damn Bruce has been with some fine women! His first two wives were stunning blondes... Prettier than kris kardashian.

Who cares

Bikonu this news is enough already and am losing my patience..😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢Am tired... He can turn to a hermaphrodite for all I care.. Becoming a woman when he is close to his grave is not a news to me.. Linda plz unto the next chapter Abeg..

After d transgenda issue, does he tink of wt he'l ansa hs creator? Does he tink he s wiser dan God or didn't knw wt he did by creating hm male. All ds Oyibo, dy kp bringg new thgs soon Africans will copy. So afta d whole issue will he be havg sex wit men? Dy neva stop to amaze me. God help dm

mary nwa mama said...

he indicated early about his transition to a woman, and he didn't do it, he kept getting married and divorcing them and also popped out six children before he realized he needed to be a woman, so what would these children and grand kids call him now. are they going to call someone they have known all through their lives as dad and grand pa Mom/ grand ma. this is so awkward and insane. good luck to you Bruce/Heather jenner

Mtccheeewww. See what happens when you lose God in your life

Smh

Sick ppl...one thing is sure,you are hellbound cos you have the mark of the beast already.!

This issue is now becoming more like a cock and bull story o! How come Bruce just happen to have married women who keep secrets so well? It's now like a "he told me too" story to out shine each other.

BrendaN

I AM SORRY TO SAY THIS BUT WHAT KIND OF A MAD, SELFISH, SELFCENTERED, PIG-HOLE OF A MAN KEEPS MARRYING DIFFERENT WOMEN AND HAVING CHILDREN WHEN HE KNOWS THAT HE IS A WOMEN?

SO HE MARRYS THEM KNOWING HE IS A WOMEN INSIDE, THEN AFTER HAVING MULTIPLE SEXUAL EXPERIENCE WITH THEM AND HAVING KIDS WITH THEM......HE PULLS OUT THE "I AM A WOMAN" CARD. IF THAT IS NOT SELFISH......I DONT KNOW WHAT IS.

NOT 1......NOT 2 .....BUT 3 DIFFERENT WIVIES WHO ALL HAD 2 KIDS FOR HIM EACH....MAKING 6 CHILDREN OVER THE YEARS.....AND HE CLAIMER THAT HE ALREADY KNEW HE WAS IN THE WRONG BODY SINCE HE WAS A CHILD........ ....OK NAH

all his ex wives are now using this to come back to the limelight & show that they are as fabulous as Kris Jenner...

Linda u no dey tire for dis gist

So is he homosexual or lesbian now, he sure can't be termed straight anymore

EVERYBODY LOOKING FOR POPULARITY. SO HER CLAIM TO FAME IS BEING BRUCE JENNER'S FIRST WIFE

Flora said...

He/she did get married 2 pretty women..

annabelvinsaint said...

the lost sheep

occupy Nijja said...

ABEG!!! i don tire for this Bruce Jenner Story . Dont know why linda is so obsessed with these "fame whores " according to the talk show host .