Some pastors collected money to preach against Buhari - Adams Oshiomhole | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 March 2015

Some pastors collected money to preach against Buhari - Adams Oshiomhole

Edo state Governor Adams Oshiomole alleges that some pastors have collected money to preach against APC Presidential candidate, Gen Buhari. Oshiomole made the allegation while receiving a PDP Chairmanship candidate and 2000 PDP members who defected to the APC yesterday March 9th.
"Some pastors after collecting money are now preaching that Buhari wants to convert the nation to Islam. When Buhari was Head of State with absolute power, did he convert Nigeria to Islam? Did he convert Dodan Barracks to Islam enclave? Are there not Christian Generals all over the place? The issue of this election is not about religion or tribe. It is about who has what it takes to repair our country. It is about who will give us light. If PDP couldn’t give us light in 16 years, shouldn’t we give it to someone else?
Take a critical look at this election, when NEPA takes light, do they segregate between Christians and Muslims? When they bring fixed charges, do they differentiate between Christians and Muslims? Are both Christians and Muslims not suffering the inefficiency of PDP’s 16 years of mis-governance? They are saying APC is a Muslim Party. How can a party that parades Christians such as me, Chief John Oyegun, Prof Osinbanjo and many others be described as a Muslim Party? Now let’s look at it, if Nigeria’s problem is about religion, since 1999 till now, Christians have ruled the nation for 14 years, how come if it is really about religion that despite ruling for 14 years, Nigeria that ought to be like heaven is still like hell? Nobody should use God’s name to deceive the people. The matter of governance is not about what you claim but about the state of your heart. In this state, from 1999 till now, all those that have governed Edo State are all Christians yet those that governed from 1999 till 2007 did nothing. Are we not all Christians but is it all of us that worked? They even stole from Church because when you do not pay salaries for 3 months can the workers pay their tithe?
In Edo State, Christians, Muslims and Traditional worshippers live together in peace and harmony. Across Edo State you find people of different religion and nobody should bring religious war to Edo State. While appealing to the people to jealousy guard their PVCs, Oshiomhole said: “In this local government we have always won and in this 2015, we will still win. PDP has destroyed Nigeria and we must vote them out. Now they are planning how to rig the election but it won’t work. If anyone approaches you to sell your PVC, do not sell it. Don’t sell your voting right for one meal.
When they approach you to exchange your PVC for money, refuse and let them know that your poverty cannot be negated for stupidity. This month of March, by the Grace of God we are marching to victory.” Leader of the decampees, Chief Edegbe Ugbogbo said he went to test the PDP but couldn’t cope and assured the Governor that he will collaborate with the APC leadership to sustain development in the state as he is very impressed with the developmental strides of the State Governor. “I am here with my followers to formally return to the All Progressive Congress and come March 28th and April 11th, 2015, we will ensure that APC wins in all the wards of this Local Government.” he said

133 comments:

Same old story! Mtcheew!

Adams I hear you

This Juliet Iwuno a.k.a Linda take note has graduated from posting 3 times to 4 or 5 times abi? Make una tell her oooo, I go woundjure her o.

yeaaa, sure. things like this will always come up at some point in time especially times like this.. wow, even pastors? anyway, they are humans too tho

EARN MONEY DAILY FROM YOUR PHONE. CLICK HERE TO KNOW HOW

Tee said...

LINDA AMBODE ADS IS EXPIRED. PDP DON BRING NEW MONEY! WAY FORWARD JAARE. YOU NO SEND ANYBODY PAPA *e-MONEY*

9jahub.com said...

na wa sha

Rubylicious said...

In politics no permanent friend or party. Just permanent interests.

"""all those that have governed Edo State are all Christians yet those that governed from 1999 till 2007 did nothing.""" lmaoo.. Yu open CHOPRITE so yu do something... Lox.... Niceone though no doubt.....

Lol this one shud just shut up and go and repair upper adesuwa road jorr. Dummy governor

kidykuz said...

I know gmb would win....we all need change

N U COLLECTED MONEY TO TEK SHOPRITE AND PARKS TO EDO CITY...TOMJERRYSWIT

Adams should be ashamed of himself for under developing Edo state nd for deceiving unwise Edo people. Politicians like Adams should not be heard in Nigeria because, His neither a christian non Muslim

That's a lie, its d other way round, dey collected to preach against Goodluck.
How come dis Adams is comin out to speak, after all d nonsense he did in Edo state?
Student 4rm. D state poly(Usen) will neva 4get all d sufferin dey went thru. Adams pls kip shut!

STARRY LARRY said...

Me I no know that one o

Abeg find good thing to talk

Exactly.This money sharing happened even in a church close to me.A riot nearly broke out between the pastor and his members on the sharing formula.My only annoyance is that i wasnt privy to the infor in time.I'd have collected my share of the national cake,bounce to the polling unit come march 28 and exactly do the opposite.
This politicians are using religion to bamboozle the masses coz they know its the opium of the masses. Rubbish

Dragging religion into politics is Jonathan's handiwork.

Adams and His brother Amachi are playing with the WRATH of God. Both of them should remember that God works in mysterious ways

While some politicians like himself have been laundering the masses' money... who's any better??

Shattap oga

Alabekee said...

Let this election be gone so that we will all rest. haba!
www.alabekee.blogspot.com

Adams is a monkey for saying that. Everybody knows Buhari is the son of devil. Buhari is devils incarnate full of wickedness. APC as a party is made up of ritual killers and blood suckers.

Zeme said...

Look at this idiot! Be a man and give us names

God bless you sir..

Biko these pastors don't they have names? everyday the same allegations? APC should name and shame or shut the hell up please this is getting tiring haba!!!!!! If they are telling the truth they should mention names period.

Adams also talk like an illiterate. It's indeed a pity that he's lost in his khaki he wears every day. One of Buhari's agenda is to Islamise Nigeria with the help of Boko Haram and ISIS that are now in allegiance with Boko Haram. I pity Ameachi, Rochas,Adams,Onyeg,Osibanjo and other Christians among the APC train. Buhari and his evil muslim brothers will suck your blood. God forbid Buhari, we need freedom of worship.

Adams Oshiomole is a big disgrace to Edo state and the entire people of Nigeria, he is the true meaning of " power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absolutely "...from NLC president to tyrant...shame on him.

Shaarap dere! APC members are so desperate 4 power. Biko gaa zuo ike, no pastor made Nigerians think Gmb had an Islamic state plan. Stop talking Shit. Una propaganda deserve award. Seeking votes by any means possible.

i agree with him

Linda you have gottten share of GEJ's dollars..happy for you ooo

#GOdblessNigeria

Names Of The Pastors??....... all these politicians should leave Pastors Alone mbok!!!

Adams Oshimole the weak FOOL!!! You can't ensure constant power supply in your state,yet you fools blame the federal government for everything. I wonder why state governors shy away from playing their role and expect federal government to clean their dirt. Adams Oshemole is known for molestation of widows and poor people. A fool like him shouldn't be taken seriously because he's not talking from his right senses. Buhari will fail.

Honest Nigerian said...

Check this out, u'll be glad you did

http://goo.gl/6BXsQU

this Election should come and go abeg everyday new story and propaganda!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

I believe Adams. Money is still the root of all evil.

Yes my pastor said the same thing.....that GMB want to convert the nation to islam. in as much as I don't like buharia I still don't blv that theory.

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

NMaa said...

And he is talking as if he was neva part of pdp. Ndi oshi. Apc to pdp, pdp to apc same pple. U can only deceive urselves. Decampin from one party to anoda gathering info among themselves. Backstabbing and backbitting themselves. Una dey craze.

MRS IKEJI LINDA E BE LIKE SAY YOU DONE DEY FOLLOW THEY CHOP POLITICS MONEY , HOW MUCH PDP PAY YOU WAY YOU CON DEY ADVERTISE FOR THEM IN UR BLOG ? READER PLEASE OPEN LIND BLOG WITH YOUR COMPUTER OR LAPTOP YOU WILL DISCOVER WHAT I AM SAYING !

Oya where are GEJ attckers

Vote no fight

All I know is dat "anywhere wey pikin dey cry & point to, if im father no dey there then im mother must surely dey there" na so Igbo people take talk am. Linda take note!

Daniel said...

Oga Adams calm down and say what you know... this is pure blasphemy oo...

All I know is dat "anywhere wey pikin dey cry & point to, if im father no dey there then im mother must surely dey there" na so Igbo people take talk am. Linda take note!

Well said

Oliver Uju said...

My question to Mr governor, during Buhari's reign when he had absolute power to decide who lives or die, did he give you electricity? what makes you believe that in his very old age, weakened by nature and the requirements of a democratic system, he would perform any better? Nigeria will never move anywhere so long as people with this kind of mindset and logic are allowed to lead the rest of us

This man should just shut up...

They won't make heaven

felicious said...

Stories.
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try 
BV HookUps

Come to think of it since 1999 the christians have rule more in presidency.is not about xtians,muslim,or other religion is about us as a pple and the future of our country nigeria. as for me my vote we count.my opinion .madam nah ur blog dey chop all my comments cos I nor get I.d. Daniel says so!

hack said...

I agree but APC called my cousin yesterday begging her to come collect her PVC and vote for APC in Lagos. my submission is that APC should couple up and stop pointing fingers.

Mechionu this oldman.....aren't you tired of spewing trash?!

Mr gov,if u can't mention names of the pastors involved,please take a chill.APC welcoming PDP defectors into their party makes them more politically horrible than the PDP itself.Evil men pitching their tents where they will eventually benefit at the expense of the common Nigerians.

My Governor nice speech,thanks for the transformation of Edo state within your tenure if there is a 3rd term i will vote u a million times.
If your personality comes for presidency race i will definately vote GEJ out but solong the only and main opposition party in nigeria now is Apc and has Buhari as its presidential flag bearer,i will vote Gej a million times.Buhari will never be the president of Nigeria again.

**dahenriez**

My Governor nice speech,thanks for the transformation of Edo state within your tenure if there is a 3rd term i will vote u a million times.
If your personality comes for presidency race i will definately vote GEJ out but solong the only and main opposition party in nigeria now is Apc and has Buhari as its presidential flag bearer,i will vote Gej a million times.Buhari will never be the president of Nigeria again.

**dahenriez**

Why am I not surprised?

Nonsense.....Oshiomhole nah by force to vote for APC??? Stupid and corrupts party...

Okay, we don hear! Make de election cme go so dat I go hear word biko!

When i hear young leaders like the comrade governor and the likes talking like this...that pa Buhari is an alternative to GEJ then it all shows that they just have nothing to offer this country.I would have taken APC seriously if these young governors in presented themselves to contest and serve as president and vice president respectively.Change is not all about change of government.

Linda and U forgot to add the part where he said...Any man of God that collects money from politicians...Holy ghost.............FIRE....................Edo agbero gov..lolzzzzz

All the some some some some pastors. Zip if you are not bold enough to mention their names. Chicken. Some pastors. People don't fear God these days. - just insulting men of God as they please. Who sent u?

MY A.P.C PEOPLE ARE NOISE MAKERS.

JUIZZY said...

oshiomole! oshiomole! oshiomole! how many times did i call u? be carefull.

Hj said...

Baba relax with all these allegations, APC is known for that.

Well said!! Nigerians please vote wisely- do not exchange your destiny with a bag of rice or 1 meal. Lets kick out PDP, BAD GOVERNANCE, EMPTY PROMISES and Acute CORRUPTION. VOTE FOR CHANGE.......

Jessy said...

ok o

YOU LIE ADAMS YOU LIE!!! WE ALL KNOW WHO'S PREACHING AGAINST GEJ AND THOSE SPONSORING them.. APC has done nothing but PREACH and insinuate the AGRRGSSION.. They now BULLY people to accepting. Like father like sons!!! What you expect when ALAYE TINUBU their leader

Why do Apc like accusing pdp of bribing pastors
Na wa o

prettiyz said...

I second he but my problem is not with the party it's d candidate,let APC give us someone younger and healthier

Shot your mbeke mouth. Mumu man

How was he able to confirm this, did he see d pastors collecting the money or it's just hear say

Sahara reporters insults the president everyday. Osun defenders indict the president on daily basis. The nation newspaper enjoy giving false information about the president. All APC media writes nonsense about the president daily but no problem. But! NTA transmitted documentary on GM Buhari, NTA Jos catches fire. AIT transmitted documentary on Buhari and Tinubu, AIT Lagos catches fire. I still wondering. You should know who are the saboteurs of Nigeria's Democracy. Vote wisely,vote GEJ.

Mr oshimole I agree dat Nigeria have a lot of unsolved problems. He need a Strong and vibrant leader like you. Buhari is an old man and the problems of Nigeria will give him an untimely death. Jonathan is still the best choice. So forget about those long preaching.

APC n tantrum

GEJ till 2019

Na dem sabi

Only GOD knws

Please go and die

Cock and bull stories...
Hw many days left for dis elections to go? Someone giv me d answer pls.

All dis r usual empty noise our politicians mak to b relevant. Pls they should spare us dis trash.

Too long no time to read!whooshiomolehelp? Mtcheww

How many times will you guys accuse pastors?

Touch not my anointed.

Adams is high on marijuana

Hmm this coming election will be hot o! God help us!!!

Lukman said...

If the Pastors does not preach against Buharia, who else would they preach against? Let the Imams preach against GEJ if they can!

please did u see them? cos i want my own share,....Okpo

Na so my able gov. God will expose them one by one

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Sharap short man with short sense
GEJ till 2019

Berry said...

For once this man talk well.

Tell em Dude. TELL EM. Fuck all the Pastors bastardizing Christendom in Nigeria. Fuck em all.
I will still reiterate as i always do that Men of God have no Binnez living LAVISH while some members of their congregation can't afford a 3 square meal even though majority of the members are Dumb as Fuck to understand that Christlike living is a selfless service not a means of Primitive Accumulation. It is there in the Good Ol Book. Open ur eyez PEOPLE n study on ur own so that u will not be deceive as u ll learn to ask pertinent QUESTIONZ. Goodluck to members of the so called Super Churches.

The election should not be APC or PDP affair. it should be who will rule the country well. the problem with APC is the ex military man appointed running presidential candidate. my question is, WHAT DID HE LEFT BEHIND IN STATE HOUSE? this is he third or fourth running as presidential candidate under different parties. APC should have appointed a new candidate such as Edo state,Lagos governors that perform excellent in their state as presidential candidate for this election not GMB that became political bitch.Nigerian don't need military man in civilian cloth to rule.it was after he lost the last presidential election that boko harm increase and he promise the present government that he will make the government ungoverned that increase insecurity in the country. APC should let GEJ finished the planned he has for the country.
APC 2019 appoint new candidate then APC can win not with GMB this 2015.

Grace n Truth said...

All those maligning the integrity of the body of Christ will surely pay for it. Oloshiiomole of the 'go and die' episode you will surely pay for this lie. Evil APC will soon be destroyed together with their Boko Haram military wing.

Grace n Truth said...

All those maligning the integrity of the body of Christ will surely pay for it. Oloshiiomole of the 'go and die' episode you will surely pay for this lie. Evil APC will soon be destroyed together with their Boko Haram military wing.

Grace n Truth said...

Disgruntled elements called politicians. Any motherfucker would come out and say some unconfirmed bullshit.

Be specific.. Call names biko.

Well-said, my action governor.

Names sire.. names!

Rubbish! Story for the gods

Vickynita Peters said...

Dats a lie 4rm d pit of hell........Nobody nids 2 colect any money 2 vote against Buhari. D islamisation agenda is been revealed evryday 2 children of God, and its not PDP's story or anytin like dat. A christian is not a church goer but one who is Christlike, xo I doubt if a Man who stole workers money in a State in d name of compulsory savings & left no record of it wen he was leaving office a Christian . Am an Edolite and pls we hav known notin but more sufferin since CAN now APC took over . D state has notin but underdevelopment, all of a sudden a mono party rule in all local govts unlike d PDP General Commander (Jonah) who allowz d likes of APC rule during his reign. ...... Truth be told , PDP is not a Saint party but a far lesser evil wen compared 2 APC . Dere are oda parties involved in dis election, Y is APC xo scared dt any1 who is against APC is 4 PDP...... Though GEJ all d way as for Me .

THIS IS THE FACT. LET'S NOT SELL OUR PVCs NIGERIA...

He spoke well n 4 dos dat crossed 4rm pdp 2 apc, u jst take a bold step in2 success

Sycophant

Mz_GEJ said...

"...And come March 28th and April 11th, 2015, we will ensure that APC wins in all the wards of this Local Government"...by planning on how to rig the election yourself at ur supposed local government...FREAKS.

But honestly, that is the biggest fear of many christians. It has being sown so deep that it will the impossible to convince them otherwise.

i kn adams is a sadist. He has been a camellion. Jesus christ we serve can not allow apc to become president

Abeg what of moslems being strongly against a Christian President? Even the smallest aboki has been indoctrinated dat President is so bad and not a moslem. Where are they taught dis? Isn't with dia mallams? Don't fool us moslems are supporting Buhari mainly cos of His religion so if Christians are supporting Goodluck don't cry foul.

Which islamization agenda? How come u pple weren't talking about this ur so called islamization agenda when GEJ attended the summit for Islamic countries even though Nigeria isn't one? Hypocrites.

hmc grills and licks. said...

@anonn 7.13pm. Jesus christ u serve? So PDP is best for Nigerians. Just asking.

CHRISTIANS IN CERTAIN PARTS OF THE COUNTRY DON'T CARE IF CHRISTIANITY IS DRAGGED TO THE MUD BCOS THEIR FAITH IS SECONDARY TO THEIR TRADITION AND CUSTOMS EVEN THOUGH CHRISTIANITY HAS BENEFITED THEM MORE THAN ANY OTHER PART OF THE COUNTRY. IT IS SAD ANYBODY TALKS ILL OF PASTORS THIS DAYS EVEN MUSLIMS THAT WOULD SPIT FIRE WHEN THEIR IMAMS ARE TALKED ABOUT IN BAD LIGHT.

NewsFrontier said...

Let's gv APC a chance and see ; if they did'nt perform we vote them out and return to PDP simple...Let's gv them a chance

slimshaddy20 said...

You dis stupid man.wher u ther ?? Nobody shld mind this yeye man oh.he is worst than Goodluck. Somebody dat asked AAU students y re dey re complaining of increment of fees.if dey tink Education is for d poor.nw d fool is here preaching Change. CHANGE frm wht???

slimshaddy20 said...

Annty linda post my comment

John Philemon said...

Adams dem don pay u to start ur propaganda against GEJ abi... upon all all d noise n criticism u were making wen in NLC, I tot by now Edo state would be be a world class state.. corrupt gov like u.. #Nigerians we say no to an illiterate fresident

Talkn rubbish

GOODLUCK EBELE JONATHAN, God will continue to expose and disgrace your enemies, in Jesus name,amen. As for this short devil, QUICKLY GO AND DIE cos GEJ is winning this election.

#smh - Mama War has handed her husband defeat in the forthcoming elections. If GEJ doesn't Divorce her she will put him in jail with her utterances. She may mistakenly reveal her husbands stolen wealth.

#smh - pdp crumbled after they pronounced 17 bigger than 19.

SAI BUHARI

NewsFrontier said...

Adams Oshiomhole should like his words "Go and Die". Him claiming to be a Christian is a falsehood.
His first three sentences show that he knows nothing about the Nigeria constitution.
I think the pastors allegedly paid, if at all there was any, were actually paid to campaign for GMB and they realized that, that will be using their own mouth to dig their grave so the reverse was the case.
DISCLAIMER: This is not a hate speech. What you read beyond this point is a personal opinion and facts.
I never wished to say this but I have to so as to correct the myopia knowledge of Adams Oshiomhole.
It is 100% very easy to Islamize Nigeria because the Nigeria constitution gave room for Sharia Law without including Christianity in any part of the Constitution. The Sharia Law state in summary that any person(s) who does not support Islam should be killed.
The Nigeria constitution does not recognize Christianity and that is what GEJ stand to correct and some blind Nigerians can't see that. The Holy Bible was never mentioned. Jesus was never mentioned Christ was never mentioned. So I ask: is Naija a Christian, Muslim or circular Country? The answer you know already. And The time for change have come.
It will interest you to know that the new 100 naira note is been rejected by vast majorities in the North simply because the Arabic inscribe was removed. I am not speaking from stories, I have experienced it several times in Dutsin-Ma (Katsina state) and in Kano(Kano state.)
Don't be deceived that the Nigeria constitution gave room for freedom of worship. That can only work if and only if the Sharia Law is not in the Nigeria constitution.
Adams Oshiomhole is a Muslim so I don't expect him to say Nigeria can be Islamized. Whatever is happening in Nigeria is beyond politics.
The question I am yet to get answer to is " Must GMB be the APC presidential candidate?" Is there no other who is younger and vibrate in APC?
Kindly listen to the audio tape of Bosun Emmanuel an Ex pastor of RCCG. Listen here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5FhYpKBKusQ
God will hold you responsible if you use your thumb to dig the grave of Christians in Nigeria. Say no to Islamic AGENDAs in political clothing.
Take a stand now.

Tired of hearing this. Just go ahead and mention d names of the pastors na.

Bissy said...

They asked her to come collect her PVC and vote for them not sell it to them , my dear thats called mobilisation not bribing

How come d Muslims didn't cry about christianization of Nigeria wen GEJ or any oda christian president won?we are Christians nd we are supposed to show love to anyone nd evryone..but we go abt discriminating..if Christ were on earth,wud He do same??u call urselves Christians yet u discriminate nd judge d most#hypocrites

Mr. monitor said...

Adams the deceitful man, please ask him what happened to road projects which he inaugurated in Edo state, since first tenure of his govt? fake ass man....

I shud hv bin abortus instead...can't biliv u completed ur neurological development in d 3rd week

It's either u don't kno Nigeria is not running truly or u r truly retarded, ow cud u expect him to create power supply in his state

Heaven na ur pale 1 bedroom face me I face u na????

Its possible but we need allegation backed with proof

Shame Governor Sharrap... What have you done for Edo People...

Noted