Rare footage shows Bama town liberated from Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 March 2015

Rare footage shows Bama town liberated from Boko Haram

AFP shared this video showing what Bama looks like now after it was recaptured from Boko Haram on March 10th. See the video after the cut...

28 comments:

Hmmmm... lindaobserve

We all shall witness d end of BH this year,Amin

How will this town be rebuilt,
So many destruction.
I just pity the people of that town

Glory be to God.

PDP Linda

That's a good sight to behold, I pray it stays that way. Linda take note!

Ghost towns! 6 weeks and we got 6 weeks. The only word GEJ kept!!!

Why did Oga jona v 2 wait till now d do something, can people actually live here now? Gullible Nigerians, so dey could actually defeat boko haram nd didn't do anything till lives Whr lost, properties lost, even if people come back now dey v to start from square 1, let's b truthful to ourselves.

Free at last.
Can't imagine their happiness.
But this town self .

Glow Rite said...

I wish all this came earlier...

Tomorrow is election day

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Shekeleke said...

We need the release of the chibok girls as for now........we are watching and moving for change-pst.chekeleke

After those illertrate have finished destroying the town and killing people

Thank God...

Kay said...

GEJ's government is a blood sucking one!!! Why wait til some days to election? So you can take the glory to elections? This government is evil!!! They don't give a damn about Nigerians

I thank God for protecting our dear soldiers and giving them victory.

God as freed n liberated dem indeed

Holy SHIT!!! Jst watched the clip thru another link.
SPECIE Z has no choice but 2 comment on the RARE footage of this once vibrant City.
Bama is now a Ghost town, like an eerie burg occupied by Souls of the Dead.
I can feel the phantasm of the lost spirits wailing in their legions at the horridness of the plague unleashed by the Boko Haram heathenish and glaring neglect by the dominion that allowed such pernicious deed to be accomplished.
A purification ritual MUST be performed before the displaced inhabitants finally reoccupy their once beloved cosmopolis that now has a curse noose hanging around its neck or peace will indelibly remain an illusion.
Gracias to the gallant liberators.

Holy SHIT!!! Jst watched the clip thru another link.
SPECIE Z has no choice but 2 comment on the RARE footage of this once vibrant City.
Bama is now a Ghost town, like an eerie burg occupied by Souls of the Dead.
I can feel the phantasm of the lost spirits wailing in their legions at the horridness of the plague unleashed by the Boko Haram heathenish and glaring neglect by the dominion that allowed such pernicious deed to be accomplished.
A purification ritual MUST be performed before the displaced inhabitants finally reoccupy their once beloved cosmopolis that now has a curse noose hanging around its neck or peace will indelibly remain an illusion.
Gracias to the gallant liberators.

@ Kay u'r nothing buh a kayless fool

Good! All APC folks will be so annoyed! After refusing to support the buying of weapons when the issue was presented to the national assembly. Finally! Jonathan you've tried.

Thank God for dis re-sounding victory. Thumbs up to them.

Thank God for the success so far, they will be eradicated completely IJN

Wow..that town has been severely devastated and wrecked, it might take a while before it's built and normalcy returns, but it just has to get worse before it gets better.