Photos: Woman takes naked photos of herself all over New York | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 March 2015

Photos: Woman takes naked photos of herself all over New York

French-American photographer, Erica Simone has posed naked all over New York to create a book called Nue York: Self-Portraits of a Bare Urban Citizen. Simone is currently crowd-funding to raise $10,000 to publish the book. She explains why she's doing the shoot;
"The point is not to be nude for shock value. I am simply an artist looking to humorously poke at some interesting thoughts about society and question who we are and embody as human beings inhabiting this home we call Earth. It’s now up to you to answer or raise these questions, as you like."
See some photos she released after the cut....

On her crowdfunding page she writes:
"Naked is who we are and who we come into the world as. 'Nothing Fits Like You'‬ is a campaign about being comfortable with who you are as a person, with your body, your mind and your role in society. It's about being free from the confinements of societal expectations and the media's projections."

167 comments:

Na so craze dey start... Lindaobserve

VecturnMedia said...

Interesting

Kindly click my profile name for creative and affordable Logo Design, Brand Creation, Website design and Development.
Email: info@vecturnmedia.com.
Twitter: @VecturnMedia
Facebook: Vecturn Media
www.vecturnmedia.com

Hmm!

Oghene bikoooo,chai some people need to b caged o,smh*i siddon dey look*

The guts tho... Lindaobserve

Story na phot0shop biko, naked when it's snowing.

Many are mad, bt few are roamimg...

Mmm! Nkea karikwaa mu ooh

Miss Ferragamo said...

Madness!

All this news I read on social media ehh..this is madness and insanity

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

I wanted to say madness.
But I will definitely reserve it for another day.

Really don't care what this is for..........posing nude all over town is just crazy.

Madness... OBSEQUIOUS

Lord have mercy

7F098C19 said...

Oyibo. Idi ocha. Crazy set of humans. Engr Emy

This is craziness

Total madness!

anonymous said...

This is pure madness.

Lol.. She should just tell the truth juur.. She wanted to show off her hot body ;). And see how people are minding their business and walking by. I don't know why this is funny but it is. Anyways if it's a good book, I'll read it. ----C21

Hmmmmmmmm, dis is d peak of insanity and making excuse that doesn't mak sense for dis act. God help us and save us frm wht we view our eyes wit.

As a woman myself, I have to say that we women are also very guilty of double standards. If a man did this now, we will all we accusing him of sexual harrassment and the likes. I pray that she doesn't get the funds to publish the book. What nonsense! She was sexually harrassing those poor people.

prettiyz said...

She must be really crazy

NO COMMENT......

Banging hot bod. Will make a great bang. But linlin, am still waiting for our one nite o. Don't let congy do you strong thing on. My tongue is ready for a blast

ROYALTY said...

Hmmmm,see as this people keep face like say dem no see her. Na GOD go save this oyibo people. O

ITz D KELV said...

She is soo courageous

ITz D KELV said...

She is so courageous

Hauka kenan? Na wa o

ABEE... said...

Wonders shall never ends!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Hope she is ok sha..this one can never happen in nigeria

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Mtcheeww...rubbish! she doesn't have any other means to raise funds Buh to go abt naked

Ha!!!!!!

Mtchewww
Reasons not suitable to me at all.
I don't see the point at al.

ITz D KELV said...

She is so courageous

claris Davids said...

It suites her. I will try it .
3ple C said so........

Drama ad wonders shall never End lolzzz

Beautiful!!!! but cold!!!!

Haaaaaaaa whites dy neva cease 2 amaze mi kia. Can't laff,

Stupid bitch@@@@BIa Bia.

Hehehehehe

H S C said...

Ha! Na wa o!! Whats the idea behind this please????

Ppl r just running mad everyday #sigh

Kim k inspired

O my!! I give up! This is crazy!!

Oshisco! I hope they wiped the sit on that train down afterward! Iranu

Hmmm she triy

That's brave

NMaa said...

Hahahhahahahah, chai

Lmao! Crase

This story is like 3 years old.

VERULE Says-nice one.

Height of madness

dacharles2 said...

This oyinbo people self will not kill us with their stupid act... Few days ago it was a woman that fall in love with a tree now this... Kilo nse wan gaan paapa.

Debora chidume said...

The devil is seeking souls seriously,book indeed
visit deborachidume.blogspot.com

dharmmy said...

Nonsense

Lucasbalo said...

Only in Big Apple will this kind of craziness happens. At least, she's easy on the eyes.

Lucasbalo said...

Only in Big Apple will this kind of craziness happens. At least, she's easy on the eyes.

Chidinma Grace said...

Madness!

Alrighty then, this isn't original.

Flora said...

Dats sm great bod mehn...

'Psychotic' and apparently unaware of it.
If she goes naked to raise this amount, then what would she do for a million dollars?
...conceptually idiotic!

Lagos Finest said...

White people and their modernized mentality.
Civilization no say make we craze ooo.
I love d arts n photography but not dis type.don't really understand d statement she is trying to make

She likes d fame na

Animal !

Oh whites!... pls dont take us back to d garden of Eden. God's words still stands

This is bizarre

Aamarachiogueji said...

This one Don craz.... #nwamas

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Accidents go happen that day we'll well o, I wish Ebube nwanbo can follow Her footsteps just for a day *tongue out*

She has a nice body I would give her that, but to what end, I ask, this just reeks of an actions of an idle mind. If she was obese, I would have loved to know if she would dare this.

Ohk chukwu oma!!! Madness at its peak!

Ogini na fe oooo

I see nothing but madness in its first degree

Why's she wearing shoes? Oh you can cover up and protect your feet but you use your breasts and vagina to make your stupid points? I don't even know what this world has come to. Smh so disgusting. Spreading whatever is in her vagina all over the place.

illuminati said...

Linda, we don see her. Yes she's got a great body and she is beautiful. What else? ......I'd probably like to give her some hot rounds.

Nawa oooo ds oyibos self

Pure madness

REAL. PIKIN said...

Mouth seaL I Hope She Is Mentally Alright????????

caroline said...

For whatever reason; I don't think it's ethical. She is certainly not okie. She can't be

princess said...

Oyibo can craze!

Na wa o!

This world is coming to an end

WERE! WERE!! WERE!!!!!!!!!

i completely understand her idea..

Wow! This is crazy

Nekky said...

Dis woman is real mad

Serious madness

Wetin women no go take our innocent eye see for this world. Since God create woman na im kasala don burst.They have been experimenting since the days of Eve and the apple up untill now. Baba God save us oo.

She's crazy....to them nakedness means nothing.

This world is coming to an end. There is no 2ways about it

No be today Oyibo start dey craze.

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Odiegwu.

Everything Rosham said...

Chai!!! What its this

eka said...

sheer madness in d name of creativity and awareness...

Everything Rosham said...

Chai!!! What is this

Na waoo people sef. !

I think she is sick. Why was she wearing shoes?

Paul Ofou said...

Hmmmm this kind one na waoh nothin wey we nor go see for this world

Hian! Wetin we go call this one now? Na wa o! Linda take note!

D worst madness of d year! Lolo1

Heheheeeeeeee dis Americans shld b awarded wid degrees in craziness!

Nice tattoo
~Vavavoom Marker~

Ala of the highest order!!!

like seriously??.no be the same God create we and this people ooo

Nice ass she's got there

Ryan said...

Lol,that shopkeeper couldn't just get his eyes off her

Jenny said...

Crazy

Can't help but imagine if Adam and eve had not done what they did...oboyyyy!!!!

Reina said...

Madness

ManchesterUnitedStuff said...

such things should happen in Nigeria too

Hian!!!

Whites can be so crazyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.

idrizduch said...

na so madness dey come...........

idoma boi said so

Dope Shanty said...

Nonesense! Naked is who u are? Bitch u came into d world naked and u were wrapped in a clothe afterwards. Stupid muthafucka

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Madness at its highest order

Henry said...

In other words..Craze

Goaldyn Boy said...

I sight that sales clerk in supermaket smiling because he likes what he is seeing!.....She's really endowed with a million dollars butt!!!

I swear this is all kinds of wrong. I just don't get it!!!

Ala di nudi nudi " in chinwetalu agu's voice"

She dey craze.

This is crazy na. She has a good figure anyway!

mary nwa mama said...

craziness in different forms

Oyibo dey craze

Fumfum said...

She's bold....I like that

This is just stupidity in the highest level. Na only she get this world ?

Please, she should come to Lagos and take more pictures

I will like to see the pictures of her hairy pussy.

They should watch her closely

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

I like her primary purpose for doing this. I can do this also as an artist. Art is aesthetic........

THE HEART OF ACE said...

Lol #stupidity

She really need serious n urgent attention b4 it gts out of hand totally

Ogbeni u dey run mental

can someone just give her the 10k dollars and get her off the streets

This is the peak of insanity.

All just because of publicity

March/April Mtn Working Free Browsing Tweak For Android And Pc

Eja Nla - KokoVibes.com said...

Hey! Complete madness

D-PinPointer Says: Most of the comments relative to this post shows that you children are just idle boys and girls who are mentally not grown. Can't you figure it out that this is a photoshop? No one can walk on the streets of New York naked without being arrested by the police. You children most be shallow thinkers who need to travel so that your brains could develop.

MlleP said...

Isn't she supposed to be arrested for this??

Madness get level. Na her level be ds

I luv d creativity use 2 xpress d pressure of dis world on idividuals..4etin we were born naked n naked we shall all go some dy,take for instance d pressure on a young lady 2 get married or a young guy 2 make moni quickly frm d society its unbearable...wen d society recorgnise we re jst humans n we re df frm each oder d better n dt we surely lead to a better society...pple feel free to live ur life no matter d pressure frm d society...I luv u all Nigerians...

Madness

"Naked we come into the world". Yet she's wearing shoes.
Ihe ojor nwe ito ochi. Lol.

Christ is coming sooner than we expect! Pls let's be ready.

pumkin said...

Lolz! Epic

She has a really good ass tho

Able-abel said...

Mmm.. Wonder shall never end

Ha ndi ocha na Ara

Madness

Lol@ Na so craze dey start

all i see in the comments...crazy, stupid...

this is exactly the point of her campaign.. your minds are all shaped in one direction based on your culture or environment and all you've been told is "norm" from your birth. your minds are all confined in this space you automatically fight against anything outside your "norm".

now i didnt say we should all be naked on the streets... jus saying.... live and let live

Bazinga!

Many are mad few are on duh street smh

@phade_diva

NEEDS deliverance

Its Photoshop people stupid nigerians

I scrollled from top to this point hoping to see one Nigerian understand this woman..well..towards the tail end i found u..all hopes aint lost
"being free from the confinements of societal expectations and the media's projections." it takes a free mind to see the cage we are all in..
1,Why do we have boarders?
2,why can the youth lead?..why must it always be ppl of same age to out parents taking pensions and aint fit to run a company anymore bt now can a country
3, why is being black substandard
4,why is bride price paid..aint this slavery in disguise
5, why did we abandon the ways God spoke to our forefathers anddecided to take the ways he spoke to white men..cos we believe God couldnt have spoken to Africans..and we needed the white God alot i love to nigerians wont get it.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Back to Eden...........

beka said...

hmmmm

Emmanuel Christopher said...

madness no be by shout alone

Emmanuel Christopher said...

END TIME IS HERE

Deedee said...

DIS 1 NO WELL OH, DEM SUPPOSE CHECK HER MENTAL STATUS, B4 SHE KILL PERSON. Y SHE NO KAL KKW TO JOIN D NAKED CAMPAIGN, NA D ONLY TIN DAT 1 SABI SEF.

This person don craze

over craze dey worry her.