Photos: Pres. Jonathan, Okonjo-Iweala at launch of Growing Girls & Women in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 March 2015

Photos: Pres. Jonathan, Okonjo-Iweala at launch of Growing Girls & Women in Nigeria

President Jonathan launched The Growing Girls And Women in Nigeria (G-WiN) in Abuja today Monday March 9th 2015. See more photos from the event after the cut...

76 comments:

Faces or corrupt leaders. Lindaobserve

Faces of corrupt leaders. Lindaobserve

Awww that's a very good one, kudos,but wait o,why jona nose getting bigger $ lighter???

Lol the magic of 6weeks.
Wish everyday in the affairs of our country will be like this 6weeks.

Okiie good for them. #fingers crossed# mood. Linda take note!

GEJ looks good here.Nice photos

Absolutely wonderful.. God bless our women and leaders. Psalm 85:12. @Bishop_Dammy

Wow! Very nice and great. Thumbs up to them for this initiatives and more power to their elbows.

Bring back those girls first.

Good for them

This our Mr president nose is confirm olympic medalist champion......

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

lakeside said...

It may not really mean anything, but it is funny how Pres GEJ was at the periphery of the first picture. He looked like an aide escorting Madam NOI rather than being the main man (President). His PR team / photographers need to earn their money and do a better job in his image laundering.

He should keep trying hard...late hour make up ...Le Struggle tho

Very thoughtful of him

I'm 28 and unemployed,No job,nothing and thinking about going into business,i can't get married without having an income,thats not my dream, pls people,any advice on a good business that will make me great? Would love ur response cos I'm so Tired of being broke! Thanks.

I LIKE THE CONFIDENCE THEY EXUDE IN THE MIDST OF PREASURE.

that's my president

La said...

Growing thieves nko?

GEJ all the way!

okkk

pamscrib.blogspot.com

Womens day celebration....

All na propaganda

Okonjo-ninja

Good initaitive

G-WiN launched to promote?

Nice1 Mr President.
I so much love my President
He is a real man
God bless Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan
God bless Nigeria
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Otuonye Chidera said...

Good one

GEJ till APC get a capable flag-bearer

INFORMATION YOU HAVE BEING LOOKING FOR IS HERE

Impressive

THe ones you couldnt find nko??

well women n gals nids to b encourage in a country like ours,, nice outfit jona.

Okonjo looks like she is dancing in that first picture.

Gud work but ma'am wonder who normally tie dis head tie for u

D!D! said...

Naira depreciating. Iweala bele appreciating. Diarris ghord!

Grace n Truth said...

Excellent! OkonjoIweala continues to show Africa that a girl- child is a heavenly gift. God bless you Ma.

Grace n Truth said...

Excellent! OkonjoIweala continues to show Africa that a girl- child is a heavenly gift. God bless you Ma.

Grace n Truth said...

Illiteracy is your problem. What has depreciation of the Naira got to do with the story? Or with the ministry of finance? Is Nigeria not subject to world economy like other petro denominated economies like Russia, Angola, etcetera? Or is it that your lineage has never been able to produce a woman of substance like OkonjoIweala perhaps your only view of a girl is for marriage and making babies that is why you cannot appreciate the story here. Anywayb such a view of women from you will not be surprising because the people you look up to marry 10 year olds ... Yeye

Mercy seat said...

Naira depreciating , okonjo appreciating indeed diaris God!

She looks like the president in this picture. I know soon she will write a tell it all book, just to save her on face.

There is nothing we won't see in this magical 6 weeks, we are not fools am still going to vote APC if you like paint the streets with gold ode president

RETIRED GENIE said...

I bet my 4 litres of petrol that if I invite GEJ to my son's
Crèche P.T.A meeting, he would be soo ready to show face

Biola Adewole said...

This is a commendable move. Keep up the good work!

Biola Adewole said...

This is a commendable move. Keep up the good work!

It's your fada dat is corrupt.

Biodun said...

Great work! President Jonathan and Dr Okonjo-Iweala have always been advocates of better life for girls and women.

#smh - Mama War has just cost GEJ his re election. Worse still if GEJ doesn't Divorce her, then she will ensure he is the first Nigeria president to be jailed immediately after he leaves office.

7 more PDP governors to defect to APC. It's over! It has been since 17 was considered bigger than 19 amidst other atrocities.

SAI BUHARI

This is the first government in Nigeria that has truly backed up the campaign of gender equality with its actions.

Moving and shaking.

But, what r we seeing?

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

La said...

Let her start with Chibok girls. This season of launching in six weeks is worrisome. Why now? Is naira not depreciating? Yes.

He always looks like that in a crowd. Unremarkable!

why is the president looking like Okonjo-Iweala's aide in this picture? He does not exude power

Nice one my People

This is good news. I am glad that the president is putting the issue of women on the front burner.

Adebola said...

This is one of the marvellous achievements of GEJ as he promotes the interests of the girl child. This is one singular achievement of Mrs Okonjo-Iweala. I Thank you madam for your positive initiatives to create jobs for our teeming youths.

Dele Alaba said...

We must be very happy to have people like Dr Mrs Okonjo Iweala as minister for Finance because of her passion to see development in Nigeria in her lifetime. I must congratulate this woman just like every responsible Nigerian.

Disu Aribasala said...

Words alone cannot describe this woman. I don’t know whether to call her Magnificent or Excellent or Proficient or Superintendent. But whichever word I use it perfectly fits her positively. She is wonderful.

Grace Chukwudima said...

Now we can talk confidently of a Nigerian of our dreams with people like GEJ and Mrs Okonjo-Iweala at the helms of affairs. This singular acts of creativity and genius has earned the administration my vote after much careful assessment. You guys are too much. I thank you Linda Ikeji for publishing my comment.

Bala Hassan said...

I am really in love with what is going on in Nigerian presently. I am proud to be a Nigerian once more because of the patriots presently at the helms of affairs in Nigeria. I love you madam Iweala Ilove you continue your good works. Those of us with you are more than those against you.

Paul Adebulu said...

Our people must learn to be appreciative of what we have. We have a Harvard-trained economist as minister for finance and a PhD holder as president what a perfect combination we have here. Wonderful!

Nkechi Agbada said...

Let’s put party affiliations apart. Can’t we just be proud of these people? Let’s clap for these excellent leaders we have. A potent striker as president and a reliable midfielder as the Coordinating Minister for the Economy(CME).

Blessing Idah said...

Can we please be sincere with our opinions about the minister and the president? We must be ready a rapid economic development if this team is allowed to continue. Thank you madam Iweala

Cele said...

The visit is a welcome development, an icing on the cake...a tip of the iceberg of the virtue and care every officer of the incumbent administration wears like suit.

Giggs said...

It doesn't get better than this! more than any other government in the history of this great nation, the administration of GEJ has shown tremendous goodwill towards the the female folk, across all ages and status. Kudos, GEJ...Kudo NOI.

Olabimpe said...

Teach a girl or woman, and you are teaching a whole nation- that's the big picture and that's what a visionary like Okonjo-Iweala would bring to the government. Visionaries work for posterity and not necessarily for present gains and they sometimes become unpopular with meeting needs than wants. Well done GEJ and Well done ministers. Your good rewards from posterity will find you.

Ifeanyi said...

Madam Okonjo-Iweala is a loving mother, committed to the welfare, development and growth of our girls. Great job, Madam; more of it. Keep up the good work President Jonathan.

Ifeanyi said...

Madam Okonjo-Iweala is a loving mother, committed to the welfare, development and growth of our girls. Great job, Madam; more of it. Keep up the good work President Jonathan.

Cyril said...

This is a highly commendable initiative. The administration is demonstrating its commitment
to the support and empowerment of women and girls. Just recently, Madam Okonjo-Iweala was also at Chibok to lay the foundation for the rebuilding of the demolished schools. Well done President Jonathan; Well done Madam Okonjo-Iweala.

Monsuru said...

And someone somewhere would tell me this the president's attempt to curry favor from the women voters? I wonder what would not be disparaged as being political in election times as this. Maybe cynics expect the president and his ministers to halt being their usual kind self once it's election period.