Photo: Woman claims mysterious 'ghost baby' photobombed family portrait | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 March 2015

Photo: Woman claims mysterious 'ghost baby' photobombed family portrait

Scary! Australian woman Kim Davison posted this chilling image on Facebook saying a 'ghost baby' photo-bombed her family photo. Davison said she was in the river with a female friend and their three children when the photo was taken in 2014 at Murphy's Hole in Lockyer River, south-east Queensland, Australia but when they examined the photo later, they saw a 4th face in the background.
"At the time of taking this photo there was nothing between us. I'm holding the little girl and that white head next to me with horns is not human, I can promise you that. Its fingers are on my shoulder and on my daughter's arm. They are long skeletal type fingers.' Ms Davison said
It was later revealed that a little girl drowned in that same spot 100 years ago. Continue...

Newspaper clipping from November 22 1913 has a death notice for a little girl who died in that watering hole. 
13 year old Doreen O'Sullivan drowned in the same creek in 1915. Doreen, the eldest daughter of Mr. James O'Sullivan accidentally drowned whilst bathing in the Lockyer Creek on Friday afternoon, according to the notice.
'Nearly an hour elapsed, before the body was recovered. The spot, which has always been considered dangerous, is known as Murphy's Hole, and is over 20 foot deep.
An admin from the Toowoomba Ghost Chasers Facebook page posted a negative version of the image, saying: 'Light flare will always show up as black shadowing when the photo is inverted.. and in this case the light flare is coming from full sunlight reflecting off the water onto the child'

61 comments:

Niyi Daramola said...

awon iya mi international

Question for the Day: Where are the Men in the House, This is for You

t baby said...

lol... wetin u no go see 4 dis lyf???

Wow! Now I bliv in ghosts. Lindaobserve

This One Pass Me Oooo...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Kikiki.... I can't stand this story tellers laughing hard in their closet after fabricating this story..

CatWalk With PAT said...

really scary

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Chidinma said...

Lol. Na wa o. If this is true, and if it were me, that river no go see me again o.

www.fruitfulkitchen.org

Scary indeed

It's a ghost for sure. Wow! That is really scary

#Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #totori #Onyinyemu #Oyorima @T_DazzlinRMG

D last time i checked,humans can't see ghosts - if they even exist,if a humans cant see ghosts,then a camera can? Bull crap

SCARY STORI THOU ,BUT I DNT BELIV STORIES LYK THIS ONE...
DAT WARRI DUDE DR UFUOMA

She is just chilling with you gals. Lol

Scary indeed

Its possible who knows?

And what the hell took her and the kids to the river? With all this mermaids and spirits that abound in water, she mean she's not informed too? OK continue

mma said...

wow linda i can see goodluck all over your page.... nice choice

very eerie

Property Arena Ng said...

Hard to believe but in this world anything is possible

hmmnnn mysterious

uwa said...

SO REST IN PEACE IS NOT REALLY A THING??????????????
Sweet mother of Christ !
God please have mercy on her and let her soul rest in peace ,Amen .
Hmm...after 100 years ?

CELEB said...

Whoaa!

The ghost took its first official pic

Hmmmm, still haven't seen a ghost in all my years, so I don't believe in them.

Yea right!
Ghost ma ass.

....THE ARCHITECT....

Ghost alert!!!

HMMMM N D BBY KIPS APPEARIN AFTA 100YRS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Abegi

Definitely she need to hav her head checked if not she may go hay wire. She should cross check hersef and mak sure dat all is well wit her.

There are a lot of hunted houses in Australia. I have encountered one before most homes here use dream catchers to chase out such ghost. An Australian once told me she lived in a house where they could here children running down the passage at night and at a point in time, they saw a chair rocking on it own...pretty scary.

Upon all dat laughter and illuminati sign u no see d ghost....una God save una.

this story sounds more like a thriller or horror movie..its scary

meaning!

ok now! ife neme

i want a guy btw 35-40 for a serious relationship. if u are interested send mail to mandybeib@gmail.com

Scary indeed

Hian...dis pple sef

SWILL MARTIN said...

Dem de o wella knw people who av seen them.

I'm sure there is an explanation for this

season 5 of Ghost Whisper...lol

I thought ghosts don't appear in pictures??? Wetin come happen with this supposed ghost baby??? Linda take note!

Hmmm wetin person no go hear abeg

Scary indeed. ...

I need to make new friends. 7582896e

Ada lolo said...

Abeg wetin the ghost they find for there?

CrEtIn said...

story story.in this day of HIGH DEFINITION CAMERA AND PHOTOS, y r such pictures always not clear?

also photoshop can do wonders too......gimme a high definition picture, and we can talk

so white man get ghost na wa oo
linda observe

ghost exist so it's not a big deal

D question I like to ask is did dey see d child physically when they took d pic

Your comment is classic !

Wow! This is creepy! Soo creepy!

A lot of scary and fearful shits happen in dat continent called australia_my cousin lives there and I still wonder how he manages to live there_

Lmao...buh wats dat?

dami said...

Wonders will never end....

Hmmm..una wey like water pass anything, their are all sorts in the water if only God opens our eyes to see them we wouldn't be spending so much time at d beach.

Hian

Solomen said...

Nice! Thanks for your post.