Gov. Fashola calls on GEJ to caution his wife over recent comments | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 March 2015

Gov. Fashola calls on GEJ to caution his wife over recent comments

Lagos state Governor, Babatunde Fashola has called on President Jonathan to call his wife to order over what he says is 'inciting speech' credited to her in recent times. Governor Fashola said President Jonathan's silence over recent remarks made by his wife and some associates like Asari Dokubo indicates his approval.

He said this while playing host to the Chairman of the National Human Rights Commission, Prof. Chidi Odinkalu at the state house yesterday March 10th.
"When some people say if the president did not win an election, this will happen and the president kept quiet, what message is he sending to Nigerians? He is telling us that we are not safe if he doesn’t win. The president must speak up and reassure Nigerians that the country must be safe no matter the outcome of the election.
That is his responsibility. It is not enough to sign a peace accord but to act it. If the president wants to campaign in any state 24 hours, he is allowed but there are things he must publicly dissociate himself from. He must publicly dissociate himself from his wife’s inciting comments, he must. He must disown them and his leadership will be defined by whether he does it himself or ask his aides to go and say it. When all is said and done, this election will define his tenure for many reasons" he said

117 comments:

t baby said...

Lol... politicians nd drama

Yes! She got a v big ugly mouth at that

He should first of all caution GMB for his blood thirsty comments

The Only Star Boi says so

Common will u shut dat smelly mouth? Dnt u have respect for ur president anymore? D ones u pple say nko? Nansense!

NA FAMILY DSCUSSION E GO DO, FIT CALL FAMILY MEETIN JOIN FOR THE CAUTIONIN...TOMJERRYSWIT

The last time I checked... The constitution still allows freedom of speech... So mr fash. park well abeg!!

He shud get out. Wat abt him that insults the president during their campaigns I was so surprise to hear him say so many insulting word directed at GEJ. Imagine kettle calling frying pan black... #mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwww

Abeg Fashola should save his strength ova dat woman,she ain't worth his attention.

Always busy looking for ways to control women. She has a voice and can say whatever, even if she goes over board, she still has the right to speak. I don't care if she can't make a complete statement without errors, after all, English ain't our first language.

Fashola you keep dragging this administration down, while we go through terrible roads and suffering from touts daily in lagos...
Common, face your work...

Call on tinubu 2 caution boo wari, about dogs and baboons, oya

So the President is free to campaign in every state and APC supporters keep stoning his campaign team in the north

@Fashola I love u....but will u keep quiet

Enya said...

haba Fashola!, You want our president to wake up with a bloody lip tomorrow. Cant you see that Patience is that kind of wife that beats up her husband?.
A power hungry woman who I credit to this day for the spiralling downfall and unpopularity of her husband's administration.
March 28th, the day the masses rule Nigeria and the power is in our hands.
Vote wisely, March4Buhari

True talk o, dat woman needs to take several seats

I agree with him
But what of the one buhari said?

nife said...

Why are they making this presidential post looks like dere village chieftaincy, expect nothing sensible from Patience cos na d husband she go support. The Lord will take control of ds coming election.

Not only should she be cautioned, her mouth needs to be padlocked.

What about the comments that GMB made in the past?, you people will always want to politicize everything in his country..by the way, mama peace should mind they way she talks, cuz anything she says now will be used against her..

toßßie said...

#brilliant governor #brilliant remark #maturity #sensible #good leader

Shut up please

Fashola in as much as I respect u I think u r not in d right position to tell Mr President when n how He should caution his wife there r worst things been said about Mr president by some Nigerians n he never one day arrest nor detain anyone It is freedom of speech pls face ur duty as a Gov of a state

And the polity keeps hitting up.Dont pity any of em.They brought this on themselves when the shifted this bloody election.Everyone should keep running his/her mouth.A politician is always a politician

Thanks Mr fash nice talk ,I just imagine how the whole Nigeria president just kept quiet without no single response . rubsh.........

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Mama Peace shouldn't be making inciting comments at all. It contradicts what she stands for.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Mr Fashola what did she say that you can not say it out.

Stop dis your political nonsense nd face your family because soon you will be a living ancestor.

U don't think Oga Jona can control Mama peace otherwise she won't be going about behaving so unruly. Linda take note!

ALL THESE POLITICIANS WITH THEIR WAHALA.....PLS LET THE ELECTION CUM N GO LEMME KNW WHERE I STAND 4 NIGERIA.........

Fashola or whatever them call u,

Caution your fellow APC lunatic cohorts

GEJ is so cool that y monkey, earthworm will wake up one morning and talk to him anyhow

Abeni said...

Rightly said Governor!

Fayose too ,he's slowly loosing it

She doesn't have control over her mouth..illiterate midget

Refering to dis words of d Governor "The president must speak up and reassure Nigerians that the country must be safe no matter the outcome of the election. "

D President has spoke abt dis over and over again. It needless for him to b repeating himsef.

Fashola call your cohorts 2222, amechi have said alot, even u I do respect have said more than, ur flag bearer said something in 2011 and that's the mess GEJ is trying to clean up(insurgent) what do u want from that innocent and cool presido, call your men to order the are really power intoxicated. Goodluck will win and will definitely win nobody born of a woman will wear that crown till 2019 thanks, selfish gladiators

Weldone BRF, he spoke well

Mtcheeew

I've to be honest...the both party threatened to make the state ungovernable if their candidate fail to make it. But as for mama peace speech, its contemptuous and disrespectful to GMB and Nigeria

Guy...i love you pieces
You gave new definitioon to government this side of life/world!
Good statement!!!

if buharis wife said the same thing , gej and his hoodlums will be screaming hail and brimstone... rubbish

felicious said...

Mama peace is a peaceful woman thats I know for sure

Jay said...

#march4buhari

This year's election sef

Fashola i think that you are over flogging the issue. Let it rest

He won't caution his wife or do u want her to kill him? Hmmm, abeg I no day oh

Pls i thought that they have finally put this issue to rest.

Fashola u ar beginin to irritate me,wen buhari said d bloods of the monkeys nd baboons wil flow,ur stupid party didt caution him,,I just hate every fin about APC.

Stfu brainless fool....listen to what u just said?? So u reason at all or okupe indomie Brian is what u av too?? You must be talking from ur Anus to say this chap n trashtalk...First lady should know what to say, no that anyhow remarks...well I can't Blame u bunch of illiterates!!

Who's going to shut d fuck now ?

Sorry for you, cos u and abokidwarriboy and all APC members and supporters will be highly disappointed after march 28, come to think of it, the sick General has said more inciting words, or Mr fashola thinks we have forgotten about the "Dogs and Baboons" being soaked in blood. Gerrout!

Why are people taking Mrs jona statement serious, do you guys really think she understand every single sentence she make? Okay, imagine her saying my fellow widowers, daris God o, I kill myself than to commit suicide, Ojukwu, is death but his manhood still lives, just to mention a few...and dey sai na bros jona be her teacher for sch.

Gbam!!!!! Nne u said it all

PRAYER said...

Oponu. You are the beast, for hiding behind anonymous to insult a person for saying his mind. Boko supporter oshi. Ignoramus.

W should all b prepare for the BEST on the election. All the politicians have moved their children out of Nigeria. We need to beg the US, UK and other countries not to accept nigerians politicians after election ooo. So tht they we chop from what they are cooking now. Be Wise

is he really serious? kettle calling pot black!

U one dumb, stupid, fucked up modafucker, how abt DAT for freedom of speech....

Mocode9 said...

Good evening your Excellency Sir, I do so remember last week sir and at several other occasions in the past where you have also uttered statements akin to those of Mama Peace, and you in your position as Governor also ought to have known better. Note that I requested you to keep out of the fray and not insult or brandy words. Yet Mama Peace has said things in the same vein as you did and all of a sudden you are upset and calling for her husband to rein her in? Who reined you in sir when you insulted and belittled JK?now the shoe is on the other foot it hurts?Lol Remember Sir, that I asked you not to throw stones if you live in a glass house? Well this is the outcome. I as a person, a Nigerian, and one who knows fundamental human rights could not agree with you more. Asking Nigerians to ' stone change' or that ' a person is brain dead' is inciteful and wrong. But I believe you more or less said the same thing about Mr. Jimi Agbaje who you said does not have the brain to govern Lagos as he only knows the way from his home to the airport, you also stated that he was too old to presently be running for Governor. All this you said in not as direct terms as Mama Peace but sir, it is a case of pot calling kettle black. Sir if you cannot take insults to your person or your party then it maybe time for you to soft pedal as the effects are returning to you by 360 degrees.
I have never in my short life witnessed such a shameful and disgraceful manner of 'campaigning' , ' politicking' and likes as exhibited by the two major parties in this dispensation. Note sir that I was surprised when I became aware that there are actually 14 parties running for various offices in the impending election. But the two parties who have chosen slander, insult and mud slinging as their daily play are the only two 75% of Nigerians are aware of. My question to you now is this Sir, based on the currently discussed points above: WHAT IS THE DESPERATE AGENDA OF THIS TWO PARTIES WHO WANT TO WIN BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY?? Pls let us vote with caution and wisely. May the best man win.......

Sharaaap there! Birds of the same feather! The same way your boko hari said nigeria will be ungovernable if he looses election. My own be say make the election finish make I hear word...mtsheeew.

These people should stop the personal attacks and focus on communal growth of this nation! They have all made inciting statements; members of both parties and need to just shut up and focus on this election.

Aiinuel said...

Did U get burnt? Dats freedom of speech. Feel free bro but also allow d first lady to exercise hers.GEJ2015

Wow! You are a good and truthful Nigerian. I like Fashola but I don't like the recent Fashola that insults 247 the other party...infact I stopped watching their rallies cos it's very annoying.

U musa and all APC stalwart...

Sharap idiot .. Is buhari ur fathers mate @anon 5:12

Sassy Blog said...

Same here buhari can only rule nigeria in his Dream and dat where he will alway belong

Meet or whatever you bear you are very stupid, apc reigns insults to presidency like mad yet they are the first to complain. Rubbish

Dis wilheminna is very very dumb and have no self respect atall.....U talk Sick....shut ur asshole of a mouth up.....I guess u ar really hurt u didn't win linda's money last December abi.....good for ur loose mouth

Fashola is a big FOOL, he did not criticise the use of inciting statements by his party members,especially Buhari,Amaechi,Tinubu and others. He's busy criticising Patients state, for the records APC has used more life threatening words in the cause of their campaigns. To HELL with Fashola,Thiefnubu,Buhar and All Political Criminals(APC).

U big fool. Now dats freedom of speech

Jona done hear...

@ wilmoses it's quite unfortunate dt ur father wasted d sperm dt produced u while mother wld av used as a menstrual flow. Always think before u write. Nothing is stopping dis change . Sai Buhari

Seriously? Am beginning to concur that these apc thieves av brain damage o. All d comments made by buhari has been forgotten abi? U guys are cowards for picking on a woman. By d way, fashola, dis is stale news. Una wan carry her go icc abi? Make una do am and stop making noise. Empty drums

@Mocode9 God bless you so much you ve said it all.you just said my mind .I don't know why this very' brain dad's paining Apc as if they will all die in d not few seconds. All there rallies they finished patience,wike and Jimi.i saw it LIVE on TV.amaechi said that wike is a thief shouting thief, ole.is wike not married with children.how ll wife and children feel.wat kind of useless campaign is dat.its not just fair At all.fashola Moved To Jimi THAT Hes Too Old To Rule Lagos THAT Jimi Has Grey Hair All Over His hair.imagine!why is brain dead now paining you people.fashola please take several seats .i thought your a quiet governor see what politics have turned you into.

Keep deceiving urself. This election is PDP vs d people. March4 Buhari

Ur mother ain't worth it

AMOKE said...

1 million kisses darling. They are all the same!

Mrs Gbagbo the wife of the former president of Ivory Coast got 20 years jail term yesterday for her inciting statement during the rule of her husband. I don't want this for Mama peace. Especially after the signing of the peace accord. GEJ please take note.

#smh - this woman will mistakenly expose GEJ as per all the looting he has done.

#smh - if a 73 year old tennis player is giving me a rough time on court then I should quit tennis.

Adookeh said...

Never judge a book by its cover. Its the seemingly cool people that are the most dangerous, striking when you're most vulnerable. Think before you choose

Mocode9, a glass of champagne to you. I used to love Fashola like a woman but he has effectively reversed that love most Lagosians had for him, myself inclusive.

Fashola CANNOT talk to an ordinary former governor in the person of Tinubu, yet he justly or unjustly attacks the president of the country as if Fashola has suddenly become a paper tiger. He can afford to do so because GEJ isn't Obasanjo or other wannabe ex military president. GEJ isn't using the state apparatus to hound people around. We have gotten so used to freedom of speech, yet people like Fashola easily get upset when they receive a little of the dose they dish out.

Having said the above, I don't support ANY form of derogatory or incisive statements from any quarters. However, no one side has the license to be dishing such out.

I hate every politics and words of these party called APC. ....

Fashola, the little respect I had for you is gone. You are simply a hypocrite.

BOSSLADY said...

Threatening d lives of Nigerians n u say it's freedom of speech? Helloooo? Something is wrong with ur brain Mr julius

The criminal must shut his madam hippopotamus up. She speaks like a retard. A president that can not control his house wants to manage 170 million people. Oshisko.

Na mumu couple.

GEJ doesn't say anything because he knows he will win.

Fasholu shut up, you are supposed to be in jail by now for all the provocative speech,you, Amaechi and your co travellers had made against GEJ.

Hmmm APC this people r funny group full of hate.u say nasty things about GEJ n he keeps quite jst this small thing his wife said u guys left ur campaign n want to cry out blood.i love mama peace die.she is a good match for GEJ.when oshomole told the widow go and die what did you say.did you caution him too.when u say nasty things about pre GEJ who cautions you.when Amechi insults presidency who cautions him.when buhari formed Boko haram who cautioned him .Gov fashiola know thy self ohhh

So fashola can be crying like this? Has he forgotten when he was abusing the president of federal Republic of Nigeria. The man should just keep quiet joor. E de pain him now

Screw u Fashola.have u caution your husband Tinubu on d looting of Lagos state?

Fashola you are not just mad, but crazily mad I.e your madness don pass doctor level...we including me all say thrash about JonA and his wife...they have never called for anyone head..why una own thing different?? Buhari is not only brain dead but dick dead...moving corpse.APC can go run into a moving trailer.see this Fashola when e mouth smell pass septic tank.shit pretender!

Who on earth does this animal think he is self? Bia Linda stop giving publicity to this Tinubu ATM machine.Patience hasn't said anything different from all the curses that has proceeded from that your AGGRIEVED PEOPLE CONGRESS....I Thoth you were different from the rotten bunch..go control your own wife if it pains you that badly.

Alloy Chikeze you be baboon..am sure you don't have a mother or perhaps you killed her before her time with Disrespect .NIGERIANS SAY NO TO APC ! Highly intolerant and violent...Buhari is dieing of prostrate cancer.Tinubu and co free the old Bone.Shikena.

Raji Fashola na fool.see his dry face.Buhari is about kicking the bucket.NIgerians are tired of state burials.Buhari go soon die oo.Come catch me,I dey for onipan Street for bariga.come arrest me and my family our rent don expire,looking for where to perch till after the elections then I can fit cry for our release.yeye dey smell.

Fashola I beg i beg make I hear word. When Buhari said dog and baboon will all be soaked in blood what was your reaction then?. . . You all are birds of the same feather. APC and PDP join together. Long hiss. .

What has become the fate of those who lost families and friends during d 2011 post election violence? All for Buhari's baboon and dogs to drink blood. . Fashola shut up pls.

that's another side to GEJ I dont get, people including his wife roll around town making very serious comments on his watch and he just keeps quite about it

If I was to degine Nigeria I would say its a retard country, with retard leaders and retard citizens. Fashola didnt say anything wrong. However if Nigerians keep thinking and acting like retards...it will never change.

7:17PM you need to have your brain checked for rust. Which of Fashola's party members threatened war or asked their members to stone PDP?

Y'all should not worry. APC is taking just the right steps. I hope when it's time for the fisherman and his wife to go to prison, you'd volunteer to go with them.

Lol,,,,, mummy peace

Well said, President take note

Both pdp and apc are guilty as charged.

Wish to learn step by step how to design simple website, visit www.prislaw.com

Fashala must really be a very stupid man for him to have said that. When "Buhari said he was gonna make his father's house ungovernable not our nation" what did you do then? No body held him accountable for that rubbish. Imagine an elder state man like Buhari could say that rubbish out from his mouth? Since then what has been happening in Nigeria? You're one man I have great regard for but, on this I think you've lost it. You people should go back and put yourself together and stop confusing the innocent and ordinary Nigerian.

HAVE THEY CAUTIONED BUHARI AND AMAECHI? IF U LIVE IN A GLASS HOUSE DONT THROW STONES. THEY ARE GUILTY OF WORSE, BUHARI WILL BE CONVICTED AT ICC FASTER THAN PEJ SO THEY SHOULD GO AND SIT QUIETLY SOMEWHERE

Vivian's blog said...

Dumb fellows. Threatening lives you call tht freedom of speech? Smh

Vivian's blog said...

STFU he's old enough to be your Grand dad

Just like urs