Wait, what? This is a seat on an Arik plane? (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 March 2015

Wait, what? This is a seat on an Arik plane? (photo)

According to twitter user @sasalam, he paid more than N20k today for seat 14F on #ArikAir W3 721. He got to the seat and viola! - No upholstery, just bare metal. He refused it and told the air hostess who just shrugged like it was something normal. Arik Air, what is this?

119 comments:

This na oshodinbus?lindaobserve

N MY ANNOYANCE WIT DEM IS DEY CHARGE HIGHER DAN OTHERS MEKIN IT LUK AS IF DEY R CLASSIC WEN DEY R NOT....#HISS#....TOMJERRYSWIT

KWEEN said...

Na wa o... the dude just paid for a metal bench. Looool. Naija things.

Hintealand said...

............*****PRAY4NIGERIA*****.............

Lol person yansh go scatter

Really appalling

Yesu!! R u kidding me? No be arik airline again...na peace mass airline.

Lmao!!!

9ja for life,....hahahahaha

#abbytohxoft

xquisite said...

For real? Hehehe!

Lol... Only in 9ja!

My goodness! Is dat an attachment like we have in bus???

Linda.....nah u go finish Arik oooh!

Lmao! Nigeria! Deadest country in d world! Doesn't it bother you alll tho! The state of. Nation is getting worse everyday, poor roads, no lightt, no ffuel, price of dollar high, now see ourr number one local airline! Poor! Poor! SHAME!! How can all d bad things be happening to one counttry! Wud we ever find redemption?

This one is really a minor issue. I have vowed never to patronize that flight again. Linda take note!

It can only happen in Naija

This one is really a minor issue. I have vowed never to patronize that flight again. Linda take note!

Lmao. Brand new UK iPhone 6 for sale at good price. Contact 07056560608

I was on this same flight last December. It was a terrible experience for the affected passengers as they ended up in a heated argument with the air hostesses. So these useless Arik still dey use this 'kabu-kabu' aircraft?? Smh for Nigeria

Oh No!!! Terrible

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Shocked beyond words... And we have agencies in charge of these... Smh for this country

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Arik arik ....how many times I call una?
If una no thief...una go do another bad thing

Lol ..this terrible

Join our Lagos Moms Club for support, fun and networking

Send pin to lolalorlah@gmail.com to b part of this group

Thank God u mentioned d name of d airline.
This is out of order and shame to dis airline. Can they try dis aboard? Definitely NO! It is only in Nigeria they can dare sth like dis.

modesty said...

What ARIK of all Efizy! Honestly..I will reject this seat and I must board that flight....they must put me for Business class ooo. If Economy don full. lol

They have seen Nigerians that can take any shit..if it where to be in the states, I mean Abia state, he would have been sued..#lolz#..buh like seriously a lot of shit is going on in this country..too bad

Arik Air is doing management things, Naija is not smiling. God will help us!

No this is unacceptable, he should seek for compensation.

Arik Air has a very poor attitude to management. It is an airline i have worked with before i resigned to my the organisation where i work. I bet it will still be like that for the next 2 months and NCAA, cONSUMERS Agencies are blind to it because the chairman feels no one can challenge him. If you challenge the chairman he will short down operations, just as he has done befor now. i feel sorry for the Airline. The only reason why a company get bees of customers is because the customer have not gotten any other better offer. IT IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME.

Gbam,i like d fact Linda didn't hide their name...this kind of public calling out makes dem misbehave less

Wat a careless Airline with no regard for humans even Dogs hv a better seats

modesty said...

I will kindly reject those seats..they wont kill me b4 my time?

Humphrey said...

Lol shebi na u wan form big boy, hahhaahhha i cant stop laughing

ARIK airline really needs to do something about their customer service. They are presently the worse airline in nigeria. Cancelling flight at will.

lmaoo I cant believe this. Arik ☹☹.. funny.. so they want him to seat his ass on metal?

Imagine
A whole arik
This is not good now
Well change to air nigeria their hostesses are beautiful and nice

Lmao! This isnt fair.

Upon the bare metal they still charged him 20k. 9ja is so corrupt

Naija no dey carry last in anything... even in bad maintenance.... we are the first

Paul Ofou said...

Choiii alu un top 20k? Na waoh see wetin monopoly go cause

Hahahahahah
Na 9ija 4 u.

Aerial Molue!

And the aviation sector will come to tell us they are working. What a shame on Arik air.

THE AIRLINE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN NOW! IT IS ONLY IN NIGERIA YOU SEE SUCH NONSENSE

SHUT DOWN THE AIRLINE

Ha

This is absurd.....like seriously!

felicious said...

They should've charged 5k forr the metal seat

Bad Market choi

bluemagic said...

Fraudulent pple,dem be collecting pple's mney n nt repairing dem seats...

Jay said...

Arik Molue. hahahaha. #march4buhari

Rubbish

Adaejyk said...

Ive experienced dis, though not my seat but d one beside mine.A flight from Calabar 2 Abuja August last year. So funny, d passenger sat on it dt way.

Adaejyk said...

Same Arik flight.

VERULE Says-hmm!

I doubt it abeg

She shruged like it was normal? Mismanagement!

Arik! Shame

SMURF said...

They need to refund his money!!! Its annoying, no form of maintenance.....

Roman! said...

This is very sad..if the seats is like this only God know what will be going on inside the engine. Hmmm
#God have mercy

Crase people

And succeed at making thousands unemployed?

Airline should be sanctioned. This is BS

I wish I Can say if it's bad or not. I think I'm the only one that's never boarded a flight here...

Hawt Talk With Tosan said...

Maybe they are repairing it? Hell it's Nigeria anything can happen
See my workout clip here
http://hawttalkwithtosan.blogspot.ca/2015/03/workout-wednesday.html

yet we have aviation minister

Am sure it was even one welder DAT constructed that one there....

Mosiwomeka said...

Nawa o

Scam!

Dis is eye sour. It's molue walahi!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Is it not better than putting innocent lives at risk? That plane looks poorly maintained. Who knows what will go wrong next? #shutitdown!

Mo said...

Everything Jimoh Ibrahim touches turns to dust. Sad

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Real talk

Sazzy C said...

God save your people.

Thank u vry much n God bless u, if na international, der earpiece no go reach everybody, sametin wt der blanket n d worst of it all is der monitor, only pple @ d middle wl enjoy it yl odas won't show @ll. I no think dey get gud management @ll

We take a lot of sh*t for a supposedly oil rich country!! This is unacceptable, especially if you are shelling out as much as 20k for this sh*t!!! We are being taken for granted, ALL ROUND!!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

I imagine but how much will it cost them to fix the seat nah

Linda thos is not as serious as U think. Airplane seats are built detachable so as to be used as a floatation device in ditching. The engr's probable worked on the airplane n forgot to return them back. This only tells me the cabin crew never did there jobs right before boarding pax

Bobs upgrade to PJ. Na small children dey fly commercial.

iyke cindy said...

Lol@ kabu kabu...only in 9ja,dat goto be oshodi bus* rotfl**

"Nigeria is not America" Doyin Okupe 2015. That is what our economy can support.

Very bad

My brother was given this seat in 2014. A dangerous and poorly run airline.

And this same man has fleeced the power sector with his scams - non performance of contracts. Failed to purchase turbines despite collecting money from the Federal Government. A criminal!

Whenever you enter Arik Molue by air, always remember to say this prayer just before take off " O Lord into thy hand I commend my spirit "

Lol.. Arik air.. Not cool @ all

Eagle Eyes Media said...

How many times do you fly in a year?

Not flight but airline.

isaac damon said...

Just keep quiet ....I take God beg u....u don reach airport b4??...u sha won fill among...I must comment... U wey dey hustle 4 lib give away...u r just too fake oloshi

Babyface Assassin said...

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!

Say wat?

Arik airline won't refund, i've been on my refund for over a year... it's the worst airline in naija.

#Voila

#Voila

IJ did u mean United State Of Abia (USA) ?

When Aba is like this, how would Umuahia will look like ?

Musings by Ruthie said...

Last trip from Lagos to Abuja almost 26k. Arik shared 1 miserable cup cake and only water. I asked d hostess n she just shrugged. What a shame. I don port go Dana

I don die... lmao...!

Innocentia Annie said...

lol 9ja is messed up even Arik is contributing to it now. How can sm1 pay for flight and get this trash as sitting space its alarming

She shrugged???? WTF!!!! F*:k!!! Seriously? Pls, God don't let Nigeria turn to hell. Don't let people say go to Nigeria! Pls.

Thank u chidinma

Fcking dumping ground! Christie, why don't u run for president. Who knows?

Of course APC did this too. Not on my watch.

Na GEJ cause am abi?

thankgodshakes said...

Lol... gross ineptitude on the part of our aviation authority!

Beehorlah said...

Mole redefined

lol .. oh Arik Arik .. but why

I just died of laughter

D cabin crew might ve also checked. What if d management also shrugged it n told dem to take it like dat? Arik is messed up. Chairman AA well done oooo.

Too bad

With all the money they are making still cant fix their seats, that s a disgrace

Wish to learn step by step how to design simple website, visit www.prislaw.com

prettiyz said...

Y r they devaluing their airline

Flora said...

dat is a kujera... lol

The problem with Nigerians is that we don't investigate some issues before conclusion. When an aircraft seat is declared unserviceable and crew on board wouldn't want passengers make a mistake on sitting on such seat, they detach the foam completely and later fix them before take off. Most a time, when you ask a passenger not to sit on a particular seat, they will want to know the reason. This is normal. Anybody on board could as well take pictures to make fun of the airline even if the seat is not assigned to a passenger. If the story is true, the ticketing and reservation staff who issued the ticket for that particular seat should be blamed. This is applicable to the airline i work with.

Na Danfo