According to twitter user @sasalam, he paid more than N20k
today for seat 14F on #ArikAir W3 721. He got to the seat and viola! -
No upholstery, just bare metal. He refused it and told the air hostess
who just shrugged like it was something normal. Arik Air, what is this?
119 comments:
This na oshodinbus?lindaobserve
N MY ANNOYANCE WIT DEM IS DEY CHARGE HIGHER DAN OTHERS MEKIN IT LUK AS IF DEY R CLASSIC WEN DEY R NOT....#HISS#....TOMJERRYSWIT
Na wa o... the dude just paid for a metal bench. Looool. Naija things.
............*****PRAY4NIGERIA*****.............
Lol person yansh go scatter
Really appalling
Yesu!! R u kidding me? No be arik airline again...na peace mass airline.
Lmao!!!
9ja for life,....hahahahaha
#abbytohxoft
For real? Hehehe!
Lol... Only in 9ja!
My goodness! Is dat an attachment like we have in bus???
Linda.....nah u go finish Arik oooh!
Lmao! Nigeria! Deadest country in d world! Doesn't it bother you alll tho! The state of. Nation is getting worse everyday, poor roads, no lightt, no ffuel, price of dollar high, now see ourr number one local airline! Poor! Poor! SHAME!! How can all d bad things be happening to one counttry! Wud we ever find redemption?
This one is really a minor issue. I have vowed never to patronize that flight again. Linda take note!
It can only happen in Naija
This one is really a minor issue. I have vowed never to patronize that flight again. Linda take note!
Lmao. Brand new UK iPhone 6 for sale at good price. Contact 07056560608
I was on this same flight last December. It was a terrible experience for the affected passengers as they ended up in a heated argument with the air hostesses. So these useless Arik still dey use this 'kabu-kabu' aircraft?? Smh for Nigeria
Oh No!!! Terrible
Shocked beyond words... And we have agencies in charge of these... Smh for this country
Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com
Arik arik ....how many times I call una?
If una no thief...una go do another bad thing
Lol ..this terrible
Join our Lagos Moms Club for support, fun and networking
Send pin to lolalorlah@gmail.com to b part of this group
Thank God u mentioned d name of d airline.
This is out of order and shame to dis airline. Can they try dis aboard? Definitely NO! It is only in Nigeria they can dare sth like dis.
What ARIK of all Efizy! Honestly..I will reject this seat and I must board that flight....they must put me for Business class ooo. If Economy don full. lol
They have seen Nigerians that can take any shit..if it where to be in the states, I mean Abia state, he would have been sued..#lolz#..buh like seriously a lot of shit is going on in this country..too bad
Arik Air is doing management things, Naija is not smiling. God will help us!
No this is unacceptable, he should seek for compensation.
Arik Air has a very poor attitude to management. It is an airline i have worked with before i resigned to my the organisation where i work. I bet it will still be like that for the next 2 months and NCAA, cONSUMERS Agencies are blind to it because the chairman feels no one can challenge him. If you challenge the chairman he will short down operations, just as he has done befor now. i feel sorry for the Airline. The only reason why a company get bees of customers is because the customer have not gotten any other better offer. IT IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME.
Gbam,i like d fact Linda didn't hide their name...this kind of public calling out makes dem misbehave less
Wat a careless Airline with no regard for humans even Dogs hv a better seats
I will kindly reject those seats..they wont kill me b4 my time?
Lol shebi na u wan form big boy, hahhaahhha i cant stop laughing
ARIK airline really needs to do something about their customer service. They are presently the worse airline in nigeria. Cancelling flight at will.
lmaoo I cant believe this. Arik ☹☹.. funny.. so they want him to seat his ass on metal?
Imagine
A whole arik
This is not good now
Well change to air nigeria their hostesses are beautiful and nice
Lmao! This isnt fair.
Upon the bare metal they still charged him 20k. 9ja is so corrupt
Naija no dey carry last in anything... even in bad maintenance.... we are the first
Choiii alu un top 20k? Na waoh see wetin monopoly go cause
Hahahahahah
Na 9ija 4 u.
Aerial Molue!
And the aviation sector will come to tell us they are working. What a shame on Arik air.
THE AIRLINE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN NOW! IT IS ONLY IN NIGERIA YOU SEE SUCH NONSENSE
SHUT DOWN THE AIRLINE
Ha
This is absurd.....like seriously!
They should've charged 5k forr the metal seat
Bad Market choi
Fraudulent pple,dem be collecting pple's mney n nt repairing dem seats...
Arik Molue. hahahaha. #march4buhari
Rubbish
Ive experienced dis, though not my seat but d one beside mine.A flight from Calabar 2 Abuja August last year. So funny, d passenger sat on it dt way.
Same Arik flight.
VERULE Says-hmm!
I doubt it abeg
She shruged like it was normal? Mismanagement!
Arik! Shame
They need to refund his money!!! Its annoying, no form of maintenance.....
This is very sad..if the seats is like this only God know what will be going on inside the engine. Hmmm
#God have mercy
Crase people
And succeed at making thousands unemployed?
Airline should be sanctioned. This is BS
I wish I Can say if it's bad or not. I think I'm the only one that's never boarded a flight here...
Maybe they are repairing it? Hell it's Nigeria anything can happen
See my workout clip here
http://hawttalkwithtosan.blogspot.ca/2015/03/workout-wednesday.html
yet we have aviation minister
Am sure it was even one welder DAT constructed that one there....
Nawa o
Scam!
Dis is eye sour. It's molue walahi!
Is it not better than putting innocent lives at risk? That plane looks poorly maintained. Who knows what will go wrong next? #shutitdown!
Everything Jimoh Ibrahim touches turns to dust. Sad
Real talk
God save your people.
Thank u vry much n God bless u, if na international, der earpiece no go reach everybody, sametin wt der blanket n d worst of it all is der monitor, only pple @ d middle wl enjoy it yl odas won't show @ll. I no think dey get gud management @ll
We take a lot of sh*t for a supposedly oil rich country!! This is unacceptable, especially if you are shelling out as much as 20k for this sh*t!!! We are being taken for granted, ALL ROUND!!
I imagine but how much will it cost them to fix the seat nah
Linda thos is not as serious as U think. Airplane seats are built detachable so as to be used as a floatation device in ditching. The engr's probable worked on the airplane n forgot to return them back. This only tells me the cabin crew never did there jobs right before boarding pax
Bobs upgrade to PJ. Na small children dey fly commercial.
Lol@ kabu kabu...only in 9ja,dat goto be oshodi bus* rotfl**
"Nigeria is not America" Doyin Okupe 2015. That is what our economy can support.
Very bad
My brother was given this seat in 2014. A dangerous and poorly run airline.
And this same man has fleeced the power sector with his scams - non performance of contracts. Failed to purchase turbines despite collecting money from the Federal Government. A criminal!
Whenever you enter Arik Molue by air, always remember to say this prayer just before take off " O Lord into thy hand I commend my spirit "
Lol.. Arik air.. Not cool @ all
How many times do you fly in a year?
Not flight but airline.
Just keep quiet ....I take God beg u....u don reach airport b4??...u sha won fill among...I must comment... U wey dey hustle 4 lib give away...u r just too fake oloshi
Hahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!
Say wat?
Arik airline won't refund, i've been on my refund for over a year... it's the worst airline in naija.
#Voila
#Voila
IJ did u mean United State Of Abia (USA) ?
When Aba is like this, how would Umuahia will look like ?
Last trip from Lagos to Abuja almost 26k. Arik shared 1 miserable cup cake and only water. I asked d hostess n she just shrugged. What a shame. I don port go Dana
I don die... lmao...!
lol 9ja is messed up even Arik is contributing to it now. How can sm1 pay for flight and get this trash as sitting space its alarming
She shrugged???? WTF!!!! F*:k!!! Seriously? Pls, God don't let Nigeria turn to hell. Don't let people say go to Nigeria! Pls.
Thank u chidinma
Fcking dumping ground! Christie, why don't u run for president. Who knows?
Of course APC did this too. Not on my watch.
Na GEJ cause am abi?
Lol... gross ineptitude on the part of our aviation authority!
Mole redefined
lol .. oh Arik Arik .. but why
I just died of laughter
D cabin crew might ve also checked. What if d management also shrugged it n told dem to take it like dat? Arik is messed up. Chairman AA well done oooo.
Too bad
With all the money they are making still cant fix their seats, that s a disgrace
Wish to learn step by step how to design simple website, visit www.prislaw.com
Y r they devaluing their airline
dat is a kujera... lol
The problem with Nigerians is that we don't investigate some issues before conclusion. When an aircraft seat is declared unserviceable and crew on board wouldn't want passengers make a mistake on sitting on such seat, they detach the foam completely and later fix them before take off. Most a time, when you ask a passenger not to sit on a particular seat, they will want to know the reason. This is normal. Anybody on board could as well take pictures to make fun of the airline even if the seat is not assigned to a passenger. If the story is true, the ticketing and reservation staff who issued the ticket for that particular seat should be blamed. This is applicable to the airline i work with.
Na Danfo