Former Super Eagles captain Joseph Yobo comes for Buhari in new article | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 March 2015

Former Super Eagles captain Joseph Yobo comes for Buhari in new article

In an article titled Mirror, Mirror on the wall, who is the fittest of them all? (supposedly) written by former Super Eagles captain, Joseph Yobo, the footballer comes for the APC presidential candidate, questioning his health and praising president Jonathan's physical condition. They sent it to me as a press statement saying Yobo wrote it. Who knew he could write like this? Read below...
For the sake of clarity, I must first point out that while all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy, it is all work and no exercise that makes him an unfit one. From all indications earlier in the week, Friday 7th March, 2015 was meant to be a busy day for members and supporters of both the ruling People's Democratic Party and the opposition APC.
In Abuja, there was a scheduled fitness march to keep the blood of Nigerian sports people along with party hierarchy and President Goodluck Jonathan, buzzing. An equivalent march in Lagos, billed initially to be a million-man march of opposition members was to hold in Lagos from Maryland to Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere.

As early as 8am, I and several other supporters of the President walked with him from Aso Rock to Eagle Square where we also jogged around. Some of the pictures from the walk have been swarming social media; one in particular stood out. It was that of President Jonathan doing the hop in an aerobics session. Pictures of him working out in the gym have surfaced from time to time and this further proved that the man is mentally and physically fit to rule Nigeria. 

Immediately after the rally ended at 11am, he went back to the State House, freshened up and flew to pay courtesy visits to the Ooni of Ife and Owa Obokun of Ijesaland and attend rallies in their domain.

Enter General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd). After he and his party played hide-and-seek with Nigerians over his whereabouts, the man returned to the country and was conspicuously missing from a march that was the perfect opportunity for him and the top party brass to reassure their supporters that he was fit as a fiddle. The job of president of a country with over 170 million people is a tasking one and surely it would have been convenient for a man who insists he was on a two-week rest to have at least walked with the people who will vote him for say one-thirds of the march? The party chieftains including Bola Tinubu and even its vice-presidential candidate, Prof. Yomi Osinbajo were present at the final stop, so why was the arrowhead of the campaign missing in action?

Why is the opposition shoving in our youthful faces, a grandfather who needs rest, an elder statesman who ought to be chilling in his country home in times like this? Assuming their candidate wins the presidential elections, will he disappear periodically too?

Nigerians must take a stand and decide to do what is right. Seeing is believing; we cannot saddle ourselves with a President whose health challenges will affect his output in office. General Buhari was once a gallant soldier but no one can cheat nature.

I, who by the grace of God and the support of sports loving President Jonathan led the Super Eagles to historic victory in the Africa Cup of Nations after a trophy less 19 years and having played football at the highest levels can boldly affirm that the secret to the game is in endurance, and the events of recent times point us to the fact that Nigeria needs just the man who stood and can last. The Game is on.

Joseph Yobo, was Captain of Nigeria's Super Eagles and 2014 AFCON Winner

333 comments:

1 – 200 of 333   Newer›   Newest»
SANDRA said...

The Game is really on

Shut up!

Sai buhari 2015

The fact remains, goodluck only bring mysteries to 9jeria ,very incompetent leader#fact!

Shut the f up so you got mouth too fucking illiterate .

Buhari looks sick no doubt.. buh I dun think everyone shuld slam dt into his face

Nicely written. He has other talents too. Wow!

Ewooooo. ....yobo

Shame on you own goal specialist.
The worst super eagles captain ever.
While your wife is busy carrying baby bump since 1965, you're busy following GEJ like fly following shit.
Shame on you, you're no longer interested in football but politics, I'm sure you weren't the one that wrote this.
Kanu took part in that exercise but said nothing, it will only take The Judas Iscariot of Super Eagles to tow the path of FFK and Fayose.
Shame!!!!

GEJ All the way

AuthurWilliams:

Joseph so u never hear say buhari is a youth at heart. After him lose sha, I pray his youthful heart doesn't fail.

LindaHelpMe.

AuthurWilliams:

Joseph so u never hear say buhari is a youth at heart. After him lose sha, I pray his youthful heart doesn't fail.

LindaHelpMe.

Joseph Yobo, how much were you paid to write this clueless stuff? Is Nigeria a football field?

Look @ this back pass master insulting someone old enuf to be his father. Yobo as your career don get brain tumor and social media and being a slave to politicians is the only way you can help your relegated Norwich city qualify\upgrade to EPL......I pity your intelligence if only this rubbish was written by you.

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

Yobo, any money politician give you chop, just know say you don join those when dey impoverish us.

Like seriously? We are talking politics and this one is talking of sports

Yobo that I know can not write this. He should be ready to put on his ugly look just the same way he did when he scored the own goal in the world cup once GMB wins. And also run back to turkey to look for an amateur club that can sign him

Gessic said...

You are only interested on what will go into your pocket, you aren't speaking on behalf of Nigerians

Are u sure u r well, u can't even remember d year u won AFCON?mschewwwwww.

We hear you!

keep your views young man!

Nonsense:.. No.1..the events happened on Saturday not Friday, No.2.. This is. Absolutely not Joseph Yobo, don't u hear him speak??? No.3.. The Nigga has to hustle, to maintain showgirl like adaeze no be beans?? No.4. Wasitunder Buhari Super Eagles didn't Qualify for the Just concluded nations cup.. next thing now he'll say Jonathan gave him his 100 caps..

HFR said...

Yobo is a fool as well as his pregnant wife.His career has obviously ended in turkey & he's looking for a political appointment if GEJ is re-elected.
As for U Linda,he hired someone to write for him.Who dash monkey banana?

Be sensible Yobo,don't take sides, thought you were smarter than Nollywood actors

Makes no sense, You will probably say shit becuz you have been paid...Go and face your business...Once the election is over you are leaving the country and the poor will face the shit your Jona is doing if he is re-elected.. We want CHANGE... IJN...

This fool,jst nid 2tink abt his dead ass career,celebrities fly in private jets n live luxurios lyfstyl so they cnt feel d pains of an ordinary Nigerian on de street...he is a fool

What has fitness git to do with providing good roads, supplying stable electricity, fast and reliable Internet, infrastructure? This is not FIFA tournament, if it was world cup, other countries will be competing then you can talk about fit presidents, between did Jonathan's fitness make Nigeria win world cup? Joseph, answer this question.

got*

This fool,jst nid 2tink abt his dead ass career,celebrities fly in private jets n live luxurios lyfstyl so they cnt feel d pains of an ordinary Nigerian on de street...he is a fool

Wetin this mumu Yobo even play for AFCON?
Don't go & take care of your pregnant wife.Attention seeker.Does he even have a PVC?Afterall U no dey country since.....
Rubbish.com

Joseph Yobo I'm ashamed, did you really write this?

Ll said my dear linda wat exaCtly do you mean ny who knew he could say this???????? So we dnt have freedom of speech in Nigeria again or what you and your APC thigs and undemocratic government should be Mindful

captain fantastic well said i no insults wil rain on u dats hw dey wia traind hmmm

The only game that is on is that the end is near for PDP

I bet they won't rile Nigeria for the next 20 years, a lesson they'll learn the hard way

Funso Samuel said...

I was wondering actually where Buhari was during the
march. It is well. I dont even know what to do again. I better port now.

I bet they won't rule Nigeria for the next 20 years, a lesson that they will learn in a very hard way

Did I look like I fucking care about this?

See this own goal scorer o, if not hard luck u in front of a goal keeper is already a 1 goal down to d opponent.....

Yobo u n ur ponmo lip should take a bow...fool!

who cares..Bullshit!!!

Buhari shld jst go n rest, cnt stp looking @ dis man's present pictures weneva I see 1, he is old to b a president. #Myopinion#

Diamond said...

And APC touts ll flood in here to insult him... Hmm

How many games did our friend,Yobo play at the competition? Abeg go siddon

Joseph hungarian yobo. Do I need to remind u to pls collect d dollars JEG pay u & shut d 4k up. Yaradua was sick & we had a better 9jiria. JEG is sick in corruptions & u know it but u won't talk due to d dollars shoved in ur wide mouth.

How much was he paid for this?

And all they do is attack buhari's personality,tell us any reasonable achievement of your clueless principal #hateyobo.

Linda, when Joseph Yobo turn 70 yrs we can then re-visit the Issue

Look at this failed footballer
Bench warmer
Own goal specialist
Imagine crayfish releasing statement
I think he needs serious medical attention
Because GEJ gave you small change to buy expensive shoes for your wife to show off on instragram
Your mouth is now rushing like tap abi
Mtcheww

How dare the presidency insist that the North must wait till 2019? Are we talking North or talking collaborative change (APC) which includes all well meaning Nigerians from the six zones of the country? It is the case of the latter, citizens do not allow the presidency deceive you. The government has failed and does not deserve a second chance because six years is as good as eight years which gives you just two terms even adding that President Jonathan was VP for 2 years, and when the so called North insisted that the PDP stuck to zoning by allowing the North complete two terms after Yar'adua, Obassanjo changed it but now he is a wiser man
They better not bite more than they can chew

LIB chairlady said...

Yobo go and meet your pregnant wife and leave our next President alone. Don't be misled by GEJ touts @FFK n Fayose... Team Change

say what your candidate wish to do differently, that he could not do for the past 6yrs and leave APC candidate alone

Mandela was 75 when he became president. He rescued and changed the fortunes of South Africa. Enough with the age and fitness talk Mr Yobo. Why don't you get fit and find yourself a football club.

obiora said...

19 days to go...let your PVC do the talking. Enough said already!

I agree with you to an extent.. For a country like ours, we need a president who is fit physically and otherwise..I just hope that the APC are not trying to impose GMB on us, so that he will just be answering the name while Tinubu rules from behind...

This out wey dem bench throughtout AFCON nai dey make mouth like dis? In AY's voice, 'warri!!! Warri!!!!

Ogbeni yobe mind d ball wey u d play jor.. Forget politics and gv adaeze ur wife full attention che is pregnant

Is this democracy or autocracy we have? How can the presidency dictate the terms of democracy by insisting other parties should wait till 2019 and not contest a free election, should they surrender for you without campaigning for themselves and giving their own account of why they should be voted and the people can then choose wisely? What then is democracy?

You mentioned it. You trophiless bastard. We don't want a Leader with trophiless governing, we want someone I can look at one day and give him so much kuddos as my personal trophy

kings computers limited said...

nonsense

kings computers limited said...

Nonsense

NMaa said...

They told u dat he wrote it, dat means u r nt sure

Not written by Yobo am so sure

oyekunle.b said...

see the yeye mouth self;;; how many days does he Yobo spend in Nigeria talk less of living, abeg we need CHANGE even if Buhari is SS i will still vote for him.

Na wa o! Dis election has given everybody something to say. Linda take note!

Fool ! Go and look for club ! You dey enter politics. Yobe dies not even know what's up in Nigeria. .They just collect money and talk.

DDaqone said...

Bros Yobo if football doesn't pay again Abeg try sell gala for traffic. While u were jogging with the president, ur mates were playing football in der respective leagues. Calamity Yobo with no brain.

How much they pay am?

My problem is not the article or weda it was yobo dat wrote it I dn't curr! My problem is why should linda sound so biased , obviously you hv showed u re nt in support of d article or wateva d message is. Everyone knows gej is goin 2 win d election not some wheelchair due anorexic sick old man. Keep d insults coming apc dogs !! Nd as always its goin back 2 u.

Its only a wicked man dat will insult yobo. D man speaks d truth.

It was very undemocratic for the PDP to not hold presidential primaries. They should've allowed other aspiring PDP presidential candidates contest than imposing one candidate on all PDP members. They showed just how careless and non-chalant they are about the affairs of the nation. Acting like Nigeria is their father's house and they are the only children Nigeria has making Nigeria's other children like the masses to become slaves because their mother is a step mother not the first wife but a prince (APC) shall come and save the slaves and restore unto them their birth rights.

This mumu shld keep quite abegi. Because of the small dollars he has collected he has started running his mouth

Joseph Ignoramus Yobo, you are now a political commentator abi. One thing is for sure you are not smart enough to write an article like this but don't worry your matter will be thoroughly dealt with at a more appropriate forum.

Joseph Yobo pls shut up. How much has PDP paid u. You thnk it is by jogging n jumping abi? Stupid man.

Adaeze's doing ...can yobo really ???

I have just lost all respect for Joseph Yobo. So choosing a President is all about who can run laps round the track? I thought footballers were cerebral. I now realise most are intellectual dullards incapable of forming logical and rational thoughts. Silly jackass.

Mumu....u wey kick ball put 4our net....mtschww...no leave politics follow ur pregnant wife...bcoz gej d gve u one naira 50kobo... who told you na sport we go use lead pple... we need mental fitness not dat one wey dey asorock....fe buhari... march on buhari.......

and for ekiti state governor talkative...smeone shld tell him death really dosent cme wiv age...young pple wey die nko... mtschwwww....b making noise abt health everyday..... God help us

Etsako Pearl said...

People dey talk,dis failed footballer dey talk?? Ogbeni goan n sleep jawe!!

Pdp are hypocrites
Why are they emphasising on buhari's health when late yar'adua was collapsing in campaign ground
And pdp were still pushing him to go for presidency
How come buhari who has not even complained of headache or fainted for once is being judge for being unhealthy to rule nigeria
So pdp is just making me hate them more
If yar'adua can rule nigeria in that his condition
Buhari can do 100 times better

excuse me!! who is this? the same player David moyes tagged worthless and unable to attract buyers, it should not be you pls, all you do for a living is play, and you are not still good at it. So pls, let ppl that know how economy and politics run be the advocate of issues like dis. In my humble view you should be an onlooker not an umpire

Motherfucker, You were a total failure during you regime, you have been given peanuts to write this abi?
Motherfucker can write this good na'im u no join etcetra???

Its none of his Business.Politics is more than what we see.Yobo doesn't need all this.is he greater than Kanu?Lionel messi and Cronaldo won't do this.Well no be his Fault.Na Dollar cause am

harun said...

Yobo..u re notin but a loser.

Made sense!

I bet Yobo cannot even read half of the rubbish written here on his behalf, let alone write it. Abegi!!!

Anyway sha evry1 is entitled to his/her own opinion

Yobo God bless you..

Every eligible voter has inalienable right to support any candidate of his or her choice. Vote not fight!

Can Yobo boast of being a successful footballer today? He was the super eagle's main woes in the last world cup. I expect that soon other failed Nigerian footballers will join him in this campaign of failure, as only a failure can praise a failure.

Fitness is very necessary i know GEJ is fit but d likes of Mr Anenih n Mr Edwin Clark n d older ones should vacate politics honestly I'm tired of seeing old politicians who only specialize in making themselves semi god

I am super stunned after reading this write up, i hardly comment on this blog, but had to type this.....

Joseph Yobo is previledged, if petrol comes to 1000 naira per litre, i dont think it will affect him, if PHCN decides not to restore electricity in the next five years, our dear bro wont feel it cos he has big sound proof gens littered round his big compound with exotic cars. if a dollar exchanges for 225 naira, the better for our dear bro(he earns his salary in foreign exchange....so , he can write anything but wont feel the pain(s) of ordinary Nigerians.

The points GEJITES are missing is, Yes Gej is younger and stronger and he his physically fit than GMB, but mentally GEJ is a cripple, he is deaf and super dumb! I would vote a sharp cripple than a dumb superman!

Blessing said...

Joseph Yobo is obviously as broke as a Church Rat!!! Better go find a job than be grovelling around a loser of a President......Blind leading the Blind!!!

I am super stunned after reading this write up, i hardly comment on this blog, but had to type this.....

Joseph Yobo is previledged, if petrol comes to 1000 naira per litre, i dont think it will affect him, if PHCN decides not to restore electricity in the next five years, our dear bro wont feel it cos he has big sound proof gens littered round his big compound with excotic cars. if a dollar exchanges for 225 naira, the better for our dear bro....so , he can write anything but wont feel the pain(s) of ordinary Nigerians.

The points GEJITES are missing is, Yes Gej is younger and stronger and he his physically fit than GMB, but mentally GEJ is a cripple, he is deaf and super dumb! I would vote a sharp cripple than a dumb superman!

No time to read this sh*t!!!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Yobo paid Keshi to continue to play for super eagles before he shamlessly retired. Won't even be surprise if he decides he wants to join politics. I wonder what he knows for coming out, writing piece of shit. If money was given to him by Jonathan which I know he did, then he is nothing but an adult Coward.

Hw did he end his career again, with the National team? Slp dey my eye!

Who does this foolish uneducated idiot think he his? People like him shouldn't get involved in politics.

Yobo is an idiot.He shld nt allow he himself to be used and become far more irrelevant.....oga go sit down

Buhari is old and very weak. Even OBJ is stronger than Buhari. Tinubu's plan is to use Buhari like a cow to gain power through the back door. Tinubu and the APC want to rob the northerners of their zeal to have a president by presenting Buhari. They want to repeat the Yaradua saga. To all reasonable northern/muslim,if you want to have a president that will represent you, vote GEJ and after his second tenure power will go over to a young and vibrant northerner that can rule without fear of health failure. Don't allow this cunning Yoruba criminal called Tinubu to deceive you people. Buhari is old and wicked,commanding his Boko Haram to kill innocent people. People like Buhari should normally rotting in prison,dont know why GEJ allowed him to walk freely after the 2011 elections that he killed innocent people. Grandpa please allow youths to rule, don't be too greedy. The old man's brain is not even working.

I read your article, and I got depressed that such an assumption could come out of you. Well, I could see GEJ has watered your mouth with $$$, and you feel it's your right to speak against the opposition. I have never seen BUHARI speak evil of his opposition on social media and television adverts, that shows a sign of peace.

But as of GEJ, he made me realise how desperate he his to get what he has already lost, he has bitten more than what he can chew. Nigerians are disappointed in GEJ, Nigerians are suffering, he has failed us all.

Despite the fact that you don't know what's going on in the country, what right do you have to write evil about the change that we want. If you are paid for this, I think you should list out the good things GEJ has done for you and not speak ill of the opposition. I m not a football fan, but 85% Nigerians love it, and that makes me think you guys are smart.

With your assumptions towards marching from aso rock to whatever place with GEJ, I must say Mr, you are outdated and unpalatable for the Nigerian society. If your father is alive which I doubt if you had any, feel free to tell him to march from aso rock to TBS.

Change is what we want, vote not fight...God bless Nigeria.

Mr Yobo. Please stick to your day job. Ouch, I forgot, you are club-less and so you are looking for your next pay day in politics. It's not too late to go back to your former day job. Look at the Yak he's at Reading. Luton Town could come calling for you. Accept their offer. Eye service. If you think he constructed that himself, then you are just as daft.

Anybody that will open his eyes and vote Buhari must be insane. A vote for Buhari is a vote to decadence, backwardness, deception and terrorism. Buhari is part of the problem Nigeria is facing. May the blood of the people he has killed hunt him down. Evil old man without concious. Boko Haram commander Buhari.

Amos said...

Dumb ass! He is not even making sense. Better go to China or Indian to find club instead of this house boy work you are doing.
The article does not even make sense !

U are very stupid for did article yobo my respect for u is gone,how much did they pay u to do did again go and concentrate on ur lost career cos it 5min fame is over

Yobo is senseless. He is currently without a club. He has become so worst that no club wants to sign him, even on a free transfer. His jobless wife keeps posting photos on Instagram daily and the cluess mofo, just like his revered president is yabbing Buhari...I didnt even read the body of the post, this reply is based on the topic.

Na wa o...And they'll say the opposition is desperate for power abi. Anyone who visits Aso Rock now have a license to insult GMB abi. Now I think my vote needs to change for the change cos I don't see a reason for the desperate measures been deployed if GEJ had done the NEEDFUL according to #StellaOduah

All we are saying*WE WANT CHANGE#SaiBuhari

Juu Suppy fun Suppy joor!

Look at this illiterate that was sacked from Turkey looking for job biko enjoy your last days

omotara said...

But Buhari isn't sick in the brain,hes mature and wise! Wiser than Jonathan and his cohorts if you ask me...do u have to be athletic b4 u rule a country? All you need is just wisdom! You can like to question Queen Elizabeth how she is still a respectable woman in power.. pls stop all these health issues..even if Buhari is on the sick bed dying,nigerians will still vote for him so far he's still alive,cos the main aim is to vote out Jonathan!..Oya come up with another excuse ...... what pdp doesn't knw is that,the more they paint Buhari bad,the more desperate they appear and the more people want to get them out of power....I really do not care who wins before but now I am wishing Buhari wins cos PDP mouth too much,so if I get opportunity to vote,I'll vote Buhari now imagine more millions of pple thinking like me...PDP you are loosing it! stop using influential people and celebrities to speak for you..maybe you shd start considering paying the masses to speak for you,it might work

Mumu yobo, he us nuttin but failure

Who write am for him

Omo Naija said...

Joseph Yobo, I don't expect anything better from a failed footballer who is hungry for easy money to sustain his lifestyle. Sadly, you failed to mention millions of unemployed youth roaming the street and those who lost their lives in the NIS strategy. Most of the youth you talk about can't even afford a meal a day. I understand the ' if you can't beat them, join them ' but it won't get you nowhere. You must have failed in history, sorry you did not go to school, I forgot. Moses led the Israelites out of Egypt at the age of 80. Mandela became president at almost 73 or more. Let dumbo Jonathan trek from Abuja to kutuenji, he will loose. If election is won by trekking, the mad man on the road can also trek even better than Jonathan. Foolish boy.

Play football not politics!

Emmanuel Ayeni|Life Coach said...

Hmmmnnn

Learning never ends...

Yobo, if I slap you ehn! You go land for your Adaeze backside! Seriously!

Clubless in Turkey. What did you expect?

Dis small boy yobo go nd take care of ur wife.

GOD Help us ''A Nation where emotions and lack of ideal have made many blind" is there no sense in relating to the people you aspire to "serve" or are you coming to "rule"?

Joseph Yobo Ezi ofia

You,re right yobo,good article.

he can write but he can't defend his career. ode

Joseph yobo shud pls take a chill pill. " Jonathan is energetic n cn do exercises" and den what? His energies are used only in stealing and exercises. What about good governance, security and a host of others. Jonathan maybe energetic but yet weak! And does not deserve 2 be a leader, at least he shudnt be leading us as people. B4 d 2010 elections, pple were happy dt Jonathan is younger dan all d old cargos dt has ruled us in the past and so voted him in. But then he got into power n misused n mismanaged everything, he told us lies n made empty promises. Leaving us no other choice than to try an old man again, things weren't dis worse during their time. Not a GMBITE, but we want something different! We want change!! Jonathan and Yobo and d entire GEJ shud save up their energy biko, who knows dey may need it in moving out their stuff 4rm aso rock.lol

Yes, exactly. Jonathan is a mentally disabled and also mentally old. He's mentally suffering 4rm old age already!!!

SPOT ON... he's been given some dollars by our dullard jona what do u expect??? SMH and crying for nigeria.

Yobo na street name....I hope when your father clock 78years you will take him for a walk in the street of Abuja... Militant will talk, you can imagine this illiterate without label....oh GEJ na every lost hope be your campaign officer..

Ode! I can bet that Yobo isn't the one who wrote this. Pls shift jor.. who are u to even speak again buhari. *hiss*

Lmao @ own goal specialist and baby bump since 1965. Guy you harsh o

Dis guy I hv been watching u,is like u are doing houseboy for one mallam at dat Abj,u always talk rubbish abt GEJ,do u think u can be popular by doing dat,u are nobody.

Ogbeni big head, stop ranting abeg ..

And you're buhari brings boko haram and blood shed to ur fucking Northerners

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

@Abokidawarriboy, is a shame you are I presume a young Nigerian. Do you not see the point Yobo is making. Does anybody need to tell us more that old man buhari is half dead. After according to his handlers, 3weeks break, he could not even come to acknowledge his supporters that were matching for him if not for anything, to proof to those of us that believe that his health/physical condition is one other reason why he should be the last person to be contesting for any election in Nigeria talkless of the presidency of Nigeria.
I just pray , NIGERIANS will see beyond their nose for those that the apc cabal are still trying to confuse with their truck of lies.

Gb am!

Yobo can feed your entire generation

Fool... Others are busy getting paid by APC, you're here ranting ur mouth waiting for linda's giveaways

Ur on point jare

The fact remains that buhari is not fit

Lol@ own goal specialist.

Hewoo! To bo who send u oo..lol

I hardly comment on here just only read news but this idiot just annoying me so much did you say you won a AFCON?? you gotta be kidding me you took no part in nigeria team that played the tournatment at all, i watched the whole nigeria matches live in south africa fool you were nowhere to be found keshi granted you the wish of 10mins for the final match against burkina faso if any of your family was among the chikbok girls you won't be here writing all these shits #MUDAFUCKEROWNGOALSPECALIST

Mtchew

KO....lol I no fit laff

I hardly comment on here just only read news but this idiot just annoying me so much did you say you won a AFCON?? you gotta be kidding me you took no part in nigeria team that played the tournament at all, i watched the whole nigeria matches live in south africa fool you were nowhere to be found keshi granted you the wish of 10mins for the final match against burkina faso if any of your family was among the chikbok girls you won't be here writing all these shits #MUDAFUCKEROWNGOALSPECALIST

BABE said...

You can jump into an ocean for all I care. Just like u have made ur choice, he has. So live and let live and stop being an ass.

Ur the one who needs to shut up .... And bury ur head In shame..u woman wrapper...GEJ is the man..Buhari till date cannot pay the military a visit or even commend the efforts of the same institution ... He is corny bastard...as much as we may need a change..some of us r not blind as urself...now Mr President has shown a natural side that can take to criticism as well as act promptly to it..why not take advantage of this to work the Nation in a change ? Than try to set us up...Go play urself some FELA today...

GEJ all the way

Bonario....Ur view made me throw away the little respect I have for you...because he scored an own goal?..nd you have always been perfect all your life?..how do you feel when people identify you with your mistakes?....you want buhari, he wants goodluck..how does that add a little beauty to your ugly "strikkened" face?.....mmmttcchheeww...am sure you haven't achieved 1/100 of what he has achieved all ur life...no be ur fault...na linda wey turn you to local champion....mmttcchheeww again!

Scripted

Hey Bonario or what do you call yourself? No one, I mean nobody knows you, no one cares about you and here you are big-mouthing about a Joseph Yobo who had contributed immensely to the development of this country doing what he definitely knows how to do best. This is politics my dear, and last time I did check, freedom of association still remains a part of our rights in this country so please allow it and keep your mouth shut if you have nothing tangible to bring to the table this time.

Abi o! Dumb fool! More like who wrote d article n put his name on it!??? The Boy go school?? #LuckyBastard #SaiBuhari #MarchOnBuhari #ShutUpPonmoLipsYobo #Otufootballer

Buhari has lost d election already. I don't know why he wants to die in power

Femi said...

Nicely written article by Reuben Abati. This is beyond Yobo's command of the language.

U too get brain anthony!

Abi o! Baby Brain Nigga!

Amen!

Yaeeeeee!!!!! *Hands on head! U get mouth o.. SaiBuhari

He didn't write this shit. He can't even write a correct caption on instagram

HFR or whatever u call urself why insult his wife? I c u'r the biggest fool here

Vickynita Peters said...

Nice assessment . I luv dt part "Buhari wz once a gallant soldier but U can't cheat nature.......meanwhile Revelations of d islamisation agenda is being shown 2 several christians . To be forewarned is to be forearmed. God help Nigerians.

You should do that.

Pls correct me if a am wrong my people...yobo did not finish school,he was a failure as a footballer and now he is saying somebody is not fit..is that what we are saying or is politics nw about sports?GEJ has paid him dts y he cn run his mouth like tap.....he should even be ashamed of himself...

You sure can't differentiate an insult from a fact. What is wrong with people?

It would be better if you really made some points than just typing trash on here. Really?

Point of correction, ok? Buhari is aged, but not sick and everyone of us reading this now will get to that golding age one day. It is just a matter of time; so someone needs to stop being stereotyping here. We all entitle to our opinions but some are not so constructive, but naive. GMB or GEJ, what we want is a leader that will easy the pains and agony the majority of Nigerians are experiencing in the wake of downgraded economy and joblessness. Pls Sport Yobo n His Oga should save the one day sport in year to themselves. Only one wey chop n full go remember to excercise. That is common sense.

You blame am, he needs to maintain his wife otherwise she will run after the next man with the loudest jingle. By the way if Joseph Yobo wrote this then satan must be renegotiating hevean's re-entry

Bonario must u talk about his wife's pregnancy? Don't u have a mother? Do u have sisters? Will u marry one day? It will never b well with d females in ur life! Ahn! Bcos of politics, u inssult an unborn baby?

Yobo, u can make your point without insulting. How much did they give u that u haven't earned before . Very unintelligent.

This is what happens when u marry s prostitute for a wife, you become one yourself.

Fantastic!

Your proof for the last statement would be?

Spot on!

Hey bonario! abeg make we hear word.. Get busy! No be ur papa him write about!

How could Yolo be this dumb? A former Super Eagles captain? The national team is supposed to unify, not be the basis for insulting our intelligence. Feel free to be loyal to your fellow Bayelsan, Jonathan, but don't come talking about Buhari 's fitness. Has Jonathan not been to Germany and London within the last nine months for medical reasons? A beg your opinion na over-the-bar. In fact, it's an own goal!

Eze911 said...

Mr President don fail, you must give Jonathan chance to come back and repeat the same thing - Patience Jonathan.
''We are not Bus Conductors that Ask for Change'' – Patience Jonathan.
STONE ANYONE Who Wants Change' - Patience Jonathan.
Stoning someone is not violence as stealing is not corruption.

Bonaria This is like the most stupid comment iv read from you. Wetin concern baby bump for this matter? Pls just take a couple of sits back. What makes you think we won't also be hearing from Kanu in a few days??? I'm damn sure if Yobo offers ur sorry jobless ass a Job to write for him you will gladly accept it.

Grace n Truth said...

You can't impregnate your wife and it is GEJ you call. Your case is beyond GEJ's calling. Your need mountain of fire and miracles

He was in Sokoto visiting ex president Shagari

Backwardness u say? Yes,we want to go back to the era when one dollar equals 1naira,when job awaits our graduates after school, foolish anonymous, why won't Buhari supporters lay curses on u people, anyone who says Nigeria is better under Jonathan's governance will live in misery all the days of their lives.

God bless you Frank,PDP are the real desperados,like Dele Momodu said,GeJ can be likened to a student who failed to prepare for exams all the while and he just had to resort to last minute agberugbeso(memorising)

Angela Judy said...

Whether Gmb is too old, sick etc he is d opposition. It s a democratic process. Yobo n co. Only end up gathering more sympathy fans 4 Gmb which has increase his fan base tremendously. PDP n supporters shud try n sell Gej's achievements n benefits of his adminstration. Gej has done a lot but d PDP campaigners r not pushing his work rather they spend time in shouting out d weaknesses of d opposition n end up making him more popular.

Angela Judy said...

Whether Gmb is too old, sick etc he is d opposition. It s a democratic process. Yobo n co. Only end up gathering more sympathy fans 4 Gmb which has increase his fan base tremendously. PDP n supporters shud try n sell Gej's achievements n benefits of his adminstration. Gej has done a lot but d PDP campaigners r not pushing his work rather they spend time in shouting out d weaknesses of d opposition n end up making him more popular.

The idiot that was given 100 cap at the expense of the whole nation.

You are just being tribalistic,he is totally wrong, GeJ has failed us.....

Shut up Joseph Yobo. When last did you score a goal? Yeye dey smell, kpomo mouth.

Well said, Bonario!
Give them small food, they begin to chat sh*t! He has not only mortgaged his conscience and future but that of his many generations to come!!!
Even the entertainers, it really baffles me that people of my generation would sing and say rubbish even when the truth stirs them right in the face!
Enjoy, Bonario...

It must break Yobo and Ada's hearts to read these comments. Instagram love over shoes and baby bumps doesn't translate to respect on LIB. Ouch. Lol. LIBers still believe he's a failed footbaler riding Nigeria's coat tails to easy money. Face your career and fix your life, Yobo. You should strive to leave the stage with a better legacy.

young conscince said...

Linda, I'm not surprised yobo wtote this cuz its riddled with fallacy, obviously a write up by a dumb man. Plus someone should tell him we're not trying to vote a coach, were seeking a wise leader, if Jonathan was truly fit to lead us the last 6 yars would have showed us but then again Yobo will know cuz he's looking for contracts as that will probably be on thing he might excel at as h was a woeful footballer

How sure are u dat he wrote dat?????? politics ehn!!!!

Zobo ma dey talk, indeed evil communication corrupt good manners,

Vote no fight

And why won't you support him, we still remember ur atrocities in the Super eagles, ur home goal n others, suddenly u think u an hero, hell no.

Vote no fight

Sai baba buhari joor

Vote no fight

Yobo how much were you paid? Selling your future and that of your children for peanuts and foolish sentiments. Na fitness 120million youths living below one dollar a day go eat. Pls kindly shut up you have no idea what an average Nigerian is goung thru

Why is truth always..bitter?? And most can't swallow it.. ?

What is he saying? Na exercise we wan chop..Nigerians are hungry and angry wt GEJ.At what did NELSON MANDELA led South Africa, and took a country to a great height?

Bonario my fellow BV, Buhari is not physically fit to rule NIGERIA #giant of Africa. He is 83 for Christ sake.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 333   Newer› Newest»