EFCC denies freezing Father Mbaka's accounts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 March 2015

EFCC denies freezing Father Mbaka's accounts

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, has denied reports that they froze the accounts of Rev. Fr. Ejike Mbaka. 

There were media reports yesterday that Fr Mbaka had claimed during his sermon on Wednesday March 25th that the EFCC had frozen his bank accounts and that he was invited to their Port Harcourt office for questioning. He supposedly said he went to the bank on Tuesday March 24th to cash some money to buy foodstuff for the poor who had just returned to Enugu from the North and the cheque he presented was rejected.
EFCC Spokesperson Wilson Uwujaren released a statement late yesterday denying that the agency froze his account. See the statement after the cut..

"The attention of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission,EFCC has been drawn to reports in a section of the media claiming that the Commission had frozen the accounts of Enugu-based Reverend Father Ejike Mbaka of the Adoration Mass fame. The commission wishes to state that there is no truth in the report and should be discountenanced.” the statement read

89 comments:

Ok cool. Lindaobserve

Ok cool... Touch not my annointed. Lindaobserve

For now, let's focus on tomorrow's election #Vote4Change #VoteNotFight

Why Would They Do Such To a Basket Mouthed Priest..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Ohk

LINDA IKEJI BE CAREFUL WITH YOUR ONE SIDED MINDSET BECAUSE IT MIGHT LEAD YOU TO WHERE YOU WILL NOT EXPECT.
When the media report came out yesterday, you didn't deem it necessary to check. Now it was "supposedly".

Drama king

Waiting for father mbaka's reply .
Cos I don't under stand this story.
Because I didn't hear father mbaka say they froze his accounts.

7F098C19 said...

Mbaka watsup wit u. Can u leave Mr p alone. U are a minor to his challenges. Too small for him to handle. Am ur big fan no doubt but I love Mr p more. Catholics we don't misbehave like wat u are doing on air all the time. Engr Emy

Wished we could hear from Fr Mbaka himself and not judge based on mere speculations.
My People tomorrow is the day for the bloodless revolution,
Come tomorrow we say bye bye to Jati jati.

So who did pls.....? Linda watch!

Iam_Blaise said...

Keep disgracing yourself.... All these nonsense will end tomorrow

There is no smoke without fire.
The Father can't just lie like that.

He couldn't cash his cheque, EFCC say they didn't freeze his account, wetin come dey happen??? Linda take note!

Statement, and counter statement. All for cheap publicity. God help us, and save us frm d hands of people around us dat want to harm us.

Who do we believe??????And how is dis man a threat to Oga Jona nd Madam Patience????

Apc at it again

Hmmmmm mbaka sef......okwu gi gwuu ike

Dis father and scandal set.may God help all of us o

Maslow said...

This is a man of God and if truly his account has been frozen the FG should fix it with immediate effect. I don't understand who is saying the truth now but it is uncalled for to froze a man of God account pls.

Better

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Only time heals wounds.
Only time will tell us if EFCC as an institution is based on falsehood.
It's judgment day maybe for EFCC, let's all watch as the story unfolds.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Hummmmm. Na wa.

is it true his account is frozen? did he really say this during his sermon? does he have sufficient funds in the account? not everything reported is true

C. A. Omerenna said...

mbaka and his issues please he should concentrate on God's calling in his ministry and face n pray for nigeria

VEE said...

Linda na u sabi! continue posting fake news about this Priest. You know for sure theirs no iota of truth and went ahead to post it just to generate critics/insult on him. You're stupid for all I care!

Himmm, Mbaka stay aware from all these political mess. Do the work of God that we know you for, before you allow devil to take over.

Endy said...

Mbaka has mental problem...Mbaka what is the name of the bank if u are saying the truth,May God forgive for being a disgrace to him

Endy said...

Mbaka has mental problem...Mbaka what is the name of the bank if u are saying the truth,May God forgive for being a disgrace to him

Mbaka is back again oooo. Well still on the same matter, check out what he said in his new video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PRKaR24-qo8

Hmmmm ooooo

AMAKA said...

Jonathan could have lost all the votes to Buhari out of the masse's pity for Fr. Mbaka. Thank God they unfreezed the account with immediate effect.

Ok na. Who shud we believe den

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Why is this man always lying?
and all his followers will believe him.
YEAH, because catholics are very foolish when it comes to following the words of the REV FATHERS

TINA B said...

MR MBAKA SHOULD HUMBLE HIMSELF TO GOD SO AS TO RECEIVE GODS COUNSEL.

hawtness redifined said...

Mcheeeew.. so much drama... linda nwa ikeji...ekenem gi

When the initial news broke out you did not publish it. but when efcc deny it you now publish it. so if it was true you would not have posted it.. haba anyway i think its true

Who is lying now,mbaka or efcc?

TINA said...

MR MBAKA,ME THINK YOU NEED JESUS IN YOUR LIFE FOR A GREAT CHANGE.THANKS.

use to love and respect this man in the past.... but ever since he started involving himself in politics, I just dislike him

smh - From Prof Wole Soyinka: Only 4 set of people that will vote GJ
1. Those who are intellectually blind
2. Those who are blinded by ethnicity
3. Those who are blinded by corruption an therefore afraid of unknown should power change over
4.those who are suffering from a combination of all the above terminal sicknesses

Father Mbaka, u re a priest not a politician! Siddon for altar. Btw People always return poor from the north. The north contibutes 0.00% to the economy. Their youths contribute bombing nd terrorism! Bloody terrorists

Celeb NONI

Imagine is useless man of the eastern part of Nigeria still clamoring for more attention. He went to the bank to get some money to buy food for the poor!!!!
So as big as the church is you cant trust a memeber to be an accountant to do all that bank runs he had to go himself . A man that cant employ and trust someone with that responsibility can never feed the poor unless he is the poor he was referring to......useless man another scheme to collect donation from politicians and church memebers.

Father Mbaka, u re a priest not a politician! Siddon for altar. Btw People always return poor from the north. The north contibutes 0.00% to the economy. Their youths contribute bombing nd terrorism! Bloody terrorists

Celeb NONI

Celeb NONI

SHUKURAH said...

Smh! This man must love chaos. I tire for some of these men of "god."

Hmmmmm, God knws best

Mba should face church activities and let politics be for once

Hmmmmmmm, no comment!!!!

obiano elochukwu said...

pls don't call man of God names, are you God? politics was it for any kind of people, was he the first man of God that talk about government,if men of God did not talk about the government who will talk? was it you in your village that know body know about you even in your area that your voice is voiceless.ONLY GOD KNOWS THE TRUTH KEEP OFF WHAT YOU DON'T KNOW.

But why would they freeze his account... They don't have any right to do so. Dont believe this

Whtever...

get it right. Media reports not Mbaka. If they actually freezed his accounts, Mbaka won't hesitate to point fingers.

Mrs Rita said...

That's what some ppl said b4 bw mbaka and chimaroke,time shall tell.as an igbo I want jonathan to win but as a christian I want him to suffer for hurting man of God.if he is d one doing all that or else somebody else is d master planner

Linda means serpent. Am nt suprised

It is uncalled for to murder english rather!

Oga Rev. Father, plz face ur calling.

Don't use such words pls

Hope that word "disgracing" is not Father Mbaka,u dis Agama lizard of Zazu

Mrs Rita said...

It is a rumour check Adoration ministry enugu nigeria group page on facebook,them u will agree with me that some ppl intentional post that in naija.com to tarnish his image,he never said his account was frozen

i really think, this lindas site is 100% Apc site,. only God knows how much they paid you to kill tje innocent ppl.goodluck

since all my life, i nver had of a political reverend father or it that catholic church is all Apc now?

Jonathan should just leave him alone. He no want ur money and leadership. Na by force?

my sister can you imagine how a christian reverend father wants to go under a non christian, i bow ooo. igbo ppl of third position.

Unchained said...

Vee, did you just insult linda? You must be very unfortunate, article of no commercial value, impudent, insolent, idiot.

You Endy,u have a mental problem,and u need to go fix it,Mad man

@Anonymous u and ur generation are stupid,foolish,mad,Agama lizard

I knew all dr was no truth in his statement. He didn't check his balance before issuing chq and raising false alarmalarm when d chq was returned unpaid

This man has turned himself to full politician. He is making himself too important. Mtcheew

PLEASE LETS FOCUS ON tomorrow

Hian. They should free d priest if they froze his account. Just like everyone he's entitles to his freedom of speech.

Ewu can u listen to yourself. U are trying to say U love a mere human being than an anointed man of God. Aturu, u better correct yourself before God go bounce u

T J u very stupid for saying that.

And if it's father Mbaka what will happen? Will heaven fall? Abeg go and tell your evil priest to dive into d lagoon

Can someone tell this con man to shut up his buccal cavity.. Afterall Jesus didn't have any bank account while on earth. If he says he's not an evil priest, he should keep quiet.. Prophet of doom!!!

Who annointed him? Con man!!!

Be carfl wit ur words

In the days of the people did God not gave to prophet like Elijah to gave to the kings. So what is different from what Mbaka is doing now?

Hahaha!!!!!!!bekee wu agbara

Eziokwu said...

You are a liar! Soyinka actually said that against GMB not GEJ

Nothing to say..

MBAKA SHOULD APOLOGISE TO THE NATION AND CHRISTIANS AT LARGE-
AND SHOULD NOT BE CARRIED AWAY BY THE MAMMOTH CROWD GOD GAVE HIM..

CHINEDU CHIGBO said...

THOSE OF YOU WHO WASTE THEIR TIME CALLING A MAN OF GOD NAMES ARE DISAPPOINTMENT. I I WONDER IF U PPL READ UR BIBLE AT ALL,WHAT IS WRONG FOR A MAN OD GOD DELIVERING MESSAGE TO GEJ,ACCORDNG TO GODS INSTRUCTION,HAS HE NOT BEING GOING TO ASO ROCK TOPRAY FOR HIM.REMEMBER SAMUEL ANNOINTED SAUL, IT WAS STILL SAMUEL THAT TOLD HIM THAT THE SPIRIT OF GOD HAS LEFT HIM.HE ANNOINTED DAVID.DOES THAT MAKE SAMUEL AN EVIL MAN ?TODAY HAS HIS PROPHECY COME.
SO SHUT YOUR MOUTH UP.

TRUE? REV.MBAKA JI SIE IKE

Nnenne George, I pity you. Who Judas to Jesus? Was he not His treasurer? He keeps money for Christ because there was no bank then. The worst is that you can't even think before you write. Mumu.