Dear LIB readers: My husband sometimes picks his calls when we're having sex | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 March 2015

Dear LIB readers: My husband sometimes picks his calls when we're having sex

From a female LIB reader
My husband is in the habit of picking his calls when we are having sex. He would pick his phone and actually talk into it while he's pumping away. I find it so annoying. I've told him severally to stop but he says it's not a big deal. His voice is usually coordinated when he's talking on the phone during sex, I don't know how he does it but how can I get him to stop? Are there other women experiencing this?

196 comments:

Switch off his phones then wenever u wanna get into business

Just Leave Him For Me...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Linda's Intern said...

Sometimes = It must be a very important call
All the time = He doesn't enjoy pumping you

Its that simple!

lmao.... secretly switch d fone before sex

Try screwing his brains out with ur Sex styles

Not a nice act

Wow,that's amazing

My dear everybody hs different tinz dt ignites der passion, may b dts what does it for him 2 mi its really annonying. Anytm he does that again push him off nd leave, if u do dt repeatedly I bet he is going 2 tk u serz dt u don't lyk it, cheers dear.

I don't tink ur sweet enough!

Lol. Please this is funny

Meanwhile LMFaooooooooo you guys need to read this I swear lol

Nawah for the guy ooh, dts bad

mine screams like a live owl so take a chill pill

"His voice is usually coordinated when he's talking on the phone during sex, I don't know how he does it..""
Lol he must be a magician or maybe that's his talent Lwkmd

@UmehOma

My husband used to do that while we were dating. Now married he doesn't even look at the phone when we are kissing. I don't think you should tell him out of anger. Just calmly talk to him later when you guys are cuddling how you think it's wrong and disrespectful. Men respond to soft talk. When you attack them, they just fight back. He might still be doing it because of your approach. Good luck

If I hear! You dare not try it with me, na winch? Its overly annoying biko, God help you o, girlfriend. Linda take note!

LINDA NA EARLY MORNING CONJI DEY HOLD YOU LIKE THIS O...

Women and attention...smh!

My dear it's a way of increasing the Sex time... little distractions help him last longer... u will not understand. It's like a man who takes his mind to church and remembers his pastors words... it adds extra time lol...sorry

Very annoying biko

#Linda'schiefbridesmaid

Una matter dey high court.....

To get him to stop is easy. When you both are having sex, scream and moan loudly. I am sure he wouldn't want whoever he is on the phone with to hear your noice.

This is actually very funny, can't seem to comprehend why he can be doing that. Maybe u need to spice up ur sex life, cos he might just be bored while u guys are doing it. Have a lovely day.

Lol, yea most women experience dat shit! The act weird though!

THE ACT OF SEX said...

How is this a problem. So he should miss important calls bcos he is fucking you ?

I do pick calls when he is stroking me hard but I still talk normal but uncomfortable bcuz he is the one that says I should pick and is always annoying.

THE ACT OF SEX said...

How is this a problem. So he should miss important calls bcos he is fucking you ?

Anytime his phone rings
Start fucking him harder and harder
He can't pick the calls again.
Or your pussy is not sweet enough to avoid calls

Tony said...

your pussy is wacked if you were sweet he wont

www.glowyshoes.com said...

If i were rhe one i will just push him away..dats some crazy shit man

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Slam the phone into a wall. That should show him.

Fuck him harder and harder and harder and harder and harder and harder and harder and harder and harder and harder and harder and harder

Hmmmm lol he ws a runs guy b4 he married u, hahahahahaha

ahahhaa really dont see anytin wrong in it cos my does dat too

Haaahaha..... I experience it to...its so annoying....

Helena said...

Its funny though. www.mimiubini.com

michael A said...

Your husband must be a pro

SANDRA said...

Most men do it, I just dnt know why.

SANDRA said...

Most men do it, I just dnt know why.

That's how he will be f**king another woman and still be pickin your calls... Too bad

Its only right when it is a business call, otherwise its absolute rubbish

It's simple darling receive a call while in the act and divert ur attention to the call. He will feel u

Bluemagic said...

Try giving a sound slap,or making sure u push him out of u,if u do it once or twice,den he. Wld knw it's. A big deal to u.

APRIL said...

I WONT EVER ACCEPT SUCH SHIT. WHAT 4?HABA SHD GIV SOM RESPECT ABEG. WEN I WAN REACH CLIMAX U GO PICK CAL , U CHOP WITCH

I'll really love 2 ear LIB reader though on this cus I do it too.

That's a No No No for me mehn! Focus on the great job at hand bro!

Piick wat?...ma bf wouldn't dare, no show 4 him niyen!

Mennnn your husband is a pervert.... joh. In a kinda good way.Without losing his rhythm na wa oh. Where can I find such a man abeg...its a problem getting mine to not loose interest when there's a knock at the door while yours goes on and on and even on the phone. Choi but I see what you mean it can get really annoying like he's not into you. Talk to him joh to switch off his phones are concentrate on you for that what 30 mind jo hehehe...

I'll really love 2 ear LIB readers thought on this cus I do it too.

Endydecency said...

So if the call is important to his business or work he will not pick it because you cunt dey bring money ba. Damn it.

Maybe he ain't really enjoying sex with u again....u need to spice up your sex life

Maybe it make him last longer and gives him extra pleasure

Lol... Funny n weird. It's enough to turn off someone like me. Not nice... It's a moment that mind, body should be fully concentrated on the mission without distractions.

Ok na. #coordinatedvoice. Hmmm

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

U don't give it to him well na. Fuck his brains out, e won't even no if d phone is ringing

Dami*** said...

It can be so annoying.hubby does too it b4, den I got a small cooler which I kept under my bed so once we are abt to start I will stylishly keep his phones inside d cooler,so even if it rings from now til tomor he won't hear anytin,and as time pass by he dropped d habit. Try take his phones far from where he can reach it while u av sex. When he does not hear his fone rings he won't get distracted

Stop complaining. Next time he does it, just start screaming "Baby harder, Baby deeper, Baby f**k me harder, Oh I'm coming". He will stop.

Kini big deal if u are satisfy shikenan

OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG.....Linda have you all seen the Documentary the APC Unleashed on the PDPIGS ???? OMGGGGGGG.......The Documentary is damn true and real lindaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa......OMG....Jonathan is finished !!!!!

awwwww....Ur husband needs to be flogged seriously...lolzzzzzzz

Lol your husband isnt feeling you as such.Damn!

QUEEN B said...

That might mean hes really not enjoying it but who knows??????? Just mk sure u concentrate n enjoy urs.

SO, CALLERS KIP CALLIN HIM AT THE RYT TYM..??B ANSWERIN UR OWN CALLS TOO EVN WEN DRES NO CALLER TO C HIS REACTION...TOMJERRYSWIT

Let me sit and read comments as the experienced ones comes in.

yes. it's normal

Lol...D guy isn't into d sex...U need to step up ur game...he won't even hear d phone ring...lol

When next u want have sex make sure u hid the phone at the seating room.

It is well

Just try doing exact same thing too pick ur call during sex to while his pumping away

Eyaaaaaaaah just deal with your demons abeg...........NEXT!!!!!!!

iphii said...

U sure say he dey enjoy the pump!!! Find out, a man enjoying his wife can't hear a ringing fone! #amtalkingfromexperience

rossy said...

Wahala dey o. Just make. Sure his phone is far from the bed.

SCENTY said...

He's always pumping while on d 4on init? I dnt c a problem here!

This Shildren!

Ndo..

Hintealand said...

Tell him to stop it and

.............*****PRAY4NIGERIA*****.............

Flora said...

Hmmmmmm.. Ur man is d biggest cheat eva, cos he cld be pumping away on anoda gal while he's answerin ur call... C gobe..

That's very painful oo.... Make sure next time if u wanna lure him to sex, off both ur fone and his without his consent

That is unreal of him, picking his call during sex means that he is not inlove with the sex his is having with you as well not having fun doing it.

Hmmmmmmm, "one man meat another man poison". Ur hubby said it all since u said u told him, and he said "it's not a big deal". Case close.

Lukman said...

Nothing really wrong about that, it could be an important call! You can only bother if he is doing it when you have reached orgasm, ie if you are one of those

Yes some of us experience this and keep talking to him he stop

its a big problem. You should try new styles that will make him commit.

Ur husband is a big time player ooooooo. He can be fuckin anoda woman and talkin to u on the pone and u will no suspet a tin.

ChincoBee said...

Hian thatz serious break in transmission oooo not nice at all

Maybe you should keep his phones out of reach when it's action time

VERULE Says-Take to d Lord in prayer.

My dear is ur husband,,, went is time for sex tell him to go and answer calls when he finish u will start touch him for sex... or u start your own calls too... so that he will know ur feelings..

Hmmm. Ur husband have no respect for u @all madam. Na wa 4 ur husband oh

If he picks his calls, you get up and go and do others things no more show for that time

To be honest your husband doesn't love you. How can he making love to you still pick calls and sound coordinated. He's just having sex with you to make you feel relevant, but he's not feeling you.

Sugarsweet said...

Abeg Linda, it's not everything that you post
This post is as dumb as the sender
Nonsense!

PRETTY GIRL said...

Nothing kills my spirit like that thing...will he tolerate it if you did same? Except it's his Boss or his parents Calling persistently, it can wait...Else he'l have to finish it up with whoever it is that called#Damn

Mad Man! Lol

Your Kunchas is not tight enough, Simple.

if those calls are the ones that would feed your family why not.10 minutes of sex and afterwards no food to eat.msheeeeew

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

That is rubbish.

Dat very bad,it show he's nt really into u

Lol,people they find food chop,money to pay fees,ur own na ur husband dey pick call during sex? Life ehn!!

Ceyjay said...

no b 2day im don tay 4 d game. i think he has found a way to control himself while shooting.
so snatch d phone off his hands when he does nxt time.

Lol...I think u should starve him from sex for a while then he'll come to his full senses..

That is very weird and rude! It probably is just sex to him not love making. Maybe you can give him a taste of his own medicine. Let's see how he feels about it.

The off button by durex....... Google it and thank me later 😀😃😄

Your sex must be really boring for him to be able to take a call during the session...hmmmm..
can't imagine a man do that while u suck the shit outta his dick..he won't even be able to think straight. madam u need to up ur game. I think ur sex life is boring, and all he want is for him to cum and get the hell up

magicann said...

Hmmmm, that is probably his way. Make him understand you dn't like it.

You 'off' the sex ni! As soon as he picks up then you push him off.

Or when you're giong him head start playing with your phone and when he's about to cum, pick up your phone and answer a 'phone call'.

Some guys are funny shia, dats not fair, meaning the phone call is far more important than you

May be u not doing it well. Talk about how u moan.. Or ladies any tips

He probably enjoys doing that so I will say let him be but I hope you guys don't get into trouble one day.

Peejay said...

Send him the Durex link on how to improve marital relations by using the phone's "OFF" button.

Let Tina Ajuebor stop sleeping with married men

4nkylization said...

He is not enjoying it nao

Shit.....that's a fcuked of habit and its damn annoying, one fcuked bitch have ever done such to me, felt like stabbing her then, sha the good thing is that i loosed interest and walked out.....ur husband don't enjoy sex....he just do it bcos he have to

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Lol. Bizarre

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Lol. Bizarre

Ur man is a freak and probably likees to try out new tins to ur own detriment

Like u said it's sex,were u 2be making love he wudnt take his cals,so change ur strategy,stop avn sex bt make sweet love 2him n he wudnt even hear d fone ring sef. Runsaway.

Dis is so weird. My dear if mountain dosnt cum 2 Ali, den Ali must go 2 Mountain. I guess its time 4 u 2 be a lot experimental! If he's doing the doggy while on a call, change ur position. Bring him down while u be on top Riiding him out, he'll of cos knw who the boss is and put an end 2 the call.

dessymal said...

Easy!!! Next tym he does that simply change d xxx style

tosin k.e said...

Men don't attach too much emotions to sex like the female gender, that's why a man will have more than one sex partner and love only one woman. Another reason is they tend to distract during sex, according to them it keeps them longer.. myopinion.com

He might not stop,so long as it does not distub the action,you don't have to boarder,so take a chill as pill.

Not an expert here, ready to read other ppl's comments

GENAY RESCUE said...

Hummm..I must be frank with you..Your husband does not enjoy sex with you for him to pick his calls while having fun with u..

Maybe he wants out of the marriage and don't wanna tell you yet! You guys should visit a marriage counsellor. From уᵒᵘʳ story, he's selfish!!! #shikena. I wonder why a man in his right mind can boldly answer a call and maintain stand! #idiat

A.K.A LIB'ier

Mr Gandes said...

Im sorry youre going through this. But most times, distractions tend to Boost most mens performance. It could also be some form of Fantasy for your Man. Or an Ego Booster, that he can remain coordinated while experiencing Sexual Pleasure.

But in all, I guess a good Heart to Heart talk may be the only remedy. And also ask ur Man why he's fond of doing such things during Sex and if theres an alternative pleasing to him, that wont be annoying to you.

Talk to your man..........He is your Man! *Winks*

Hmmm, there's nothing person no go see for social media oo,, every little issue must be discussed on social media. OK ooo

Put his phone on silence wen ever u guys are about to go down

When it about to happen! Take the phone and hide it!!!! Finish!

Lol...that's distraction.
And it can be so painful
Especially wen ure almost there. Lol.
Lemme leave that to the
Married ladies to ans .

Yu r boring in bed

If he is drilling you fully what is your business with the phone. Make sure he screwed you to orgasm period. Don't complain. However, if its an excuse for inaction then look for a better drilling engineer.

OPE.K said...

LOOOOOL FUNNY GUY

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda the truth is there are some stories that you should know better not to throw at us.this is one story that i wont believe.Sweetie you should no better. if the story, was the reverse that the lady picks calls during sex i might tend to agree. cos 10 percent of ladies dont like sex no more, or dey are no longer interested in sex due to so many factors. i have heard of ladies chew gums during sex, i have hard of ladies watching t.v during sex. And i have heard of ladies completely turned off during sex some even read novels. the factors that might cos dis is either the man is terrible in bed, or his organ is small or the ladies virgina is a little slack due to child birth etc. but not a man pick call during sex haba Linda. men we love sex, we crave for sex, we live for sex, we will die for sex. we love sex, sex sex,. And most especially we hate DISTRACTION we get mad if anything interrupts the flow, or mess with our thrust infact we dont want anything that will spoil our vibes during the banging. so for some one to say her guy picks calls during sex that is bullshit.

You said it all nah! His voice is coordinated and he is still pumping you choi, he did not stop to answer call and continue like some men will do, what else do you want, you want him to loose a big contract because he is on top of you abi mtewww!!!

Perhaps u should oFF dt stupid phone..totally wrong,a different case of talking & driving @ dz same time..

You said it all nah! His voice is coordinated and he is still pumping you choi, he did not stop to answer call and continue like some men will do, what else do you want, you want him to loose a big contract because he is on top of you abi mtewww!!!

Koko said...

The next time he does it come down from the bed|table|chair and say ur not doing again. When he asks why then air ur grievances. And make it a habit weneva he does it. He'll stop by force.

Hahaha wetin I no go read 4 ds linda's blog

PRAYER said...

"His voice is coordinated when he's speaking on phone during sex" Has it occurred to you madam that you may have called him while hes having sex with other girls and he picked and told you he was in a meeting?
Your husband is a verrrrryyyyybad boy. Very bad. Believe me when i said he didn't learn this 2 years ago. He's been at this forever. My ex tried it once when we just met. As soon as he picked the call, i withdrew, got into the bathroom. He continued with his call thinking i went to pee, for where? When he saw me after 2minutes, i was fully clothed, picked up my bag and left amidst pleas to stay of course. But you dont treat a woman like that, may be a prostitute. Thats the height of degradation for me. During sex, i should be the only thing in your head and vice versa.
Next time he tries it, stop the sex and leave the room.
Hopeless and useless men all over the place.

Dere's notin wrong wit dat

The Retard is finding the sex boring.
Ish can be hurtful but sometimes romantic especially when u r hittin a Dame's G spot and she is picking her boyfriend's calls cos he suspected some disloyal ish going on (snitching 4rom experience).

He is your husband, if he refuses to stop, don't worry yourself

SUPERVISOR said...

I THOUGHT I WAS THE ONLY ONE WHO DOES THAT! NO WORRIES IF HE CHOOSES TO MIX PLEASURE WITH BUSINESS! HE LOVES YOU - THAT THE IMPORTANT THING.

ALAYO said...

MADAM, TAKE STYLE DEY SWITCH-OFF HIS FONE WHENEVA U ARE ABOUT STARTING D GAME

mercy seat said...

...and that's really shitty.. try doing the same and see his reaction

It's habit. Mine looks at mirror while we are on it. Asked him several but it's has become part of him.

Advice keep asking him in polite way n tell him how he will feel if you do the same to him.

WTF!!!??? What an IDIOT!

Chidinma Grace said...

Lol over to d married women! What a fuck! Eeeeeeew!

CIBIO3YK said...

Cornelius,
Am surprised this is from a woman complaining because, My wife does that!!!

Ur man is a badoo... A very good actor.

Hmmmmmmm men with der troublesome lifestyle,

gab2shoes said...

That is a bad groove broda.....he really doesn't like u...he is just fulfilling his obligation.

The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso

Babe do Ï…̲̣̥r̲̅ homework well. If u r doing what u r supposed to be doing to him while having sex, he won't have d strength or time to pick that call. #justsaying#

He isn't so into d Sex noni

sexy nerd said...

Your hubby s not serious. Call in d middle of sex? What nonsense. When next he does it just disentangle yourself sharply and back him. By the time he finish call you begin dey snore. Tie your wrapper very tightly. His eye will clear. See finish naim dy cause ds rough play

That is really wrong,tell him u feel cheap and unwanted...ahn ahn don't allow him for a while if he continues.. YB

It shows he does not enjoy the moment,he's just trying to satisfy your needs and relieve himself by pouring away.Be observant,he may be cheating.

Hmmmmmm

Ada said...

Lol. He must be a pro. That's so annoying. The best way I think u should pass your message across is to lay blank when he's pumping away, after picking a call. Just lay in a way that says, oya land abeg make I rest. Or u could read LIB or do bbm while he's pumping away. That drives men crazy. Knowing that u could be sane enough to operate ur phone when they expect u to have reached cloud 9. I used this method and it worked for me.

You go fear fear @ pumping away.

o boy, your husband na bad nigga... lol

Sis,wen u both r in d act,start chewin gum,n Makin doz irritatin noise wif it,it wil Def turn him off,mayb he mait even complain,den u tell him how u feel wen he takes his call wen u both r in d act.........its works magic

Hmmmm...dats bullshit ooo, haba, I won't allow dat. As u dey pik I dey cut ma own connection.

slimshaddy20 said...

My frnd kip quiet. Waz he nt doin d same thing b4 u married him?? Asin while dating.nw you re lookin for automatic change.wht ever u took in dating process plz b ready b take even more in marriage

Sex na food? Live u hubby joor

Na only u dey experience Dat 1.....

very funny. push him off when he does it

I no fit sout abi na shout. I reserve my comment till after election.

iyke cindy said...

Dats not gud at all haba....nxt time he does dat show a non-chalant attitude to d act,or jst lay put as in guy release nd go off me...its sure gono send a msg to him.nd wen he asks, tel him dats exactly wat u feel wen he picks up his fone durin d act.

Baba'Doje said...

I can bet it, the guy uses those phone calls opportunities to delay his ejaculations by taking about 80% of his mind off the sexual activity while he pump on you just to make it up to your expectations and satisfaction.

eka said...

if he coordinates d two @ d same rhythm,
then he is pro...

GUESS HE IS TRYING TO SHOW OFF...MAYBE IT TURNS HIM ON. EITHER WAY, JUST PUT HIS PHONE ON SILENCE BEFORE YOU GET DOWN LOW

Its normal, dontbworry they find it a turn on

Real bad attitude,or madam u boring on bed ni

Hunny! Do it to him too. One thing ive come to realise with my man is often times he doesn't see the "big deal" in things until it's happening to him. Might just be the same

Ihuoma said...

Eyaa but is not good to actually to treat you like that In such an intense period.

should he be banging u and now leave business,money before family pleasure.

Really? Pretenders...

Can u u push ur husband? Are u even married?

Stupid Bitch

well u are not doing ur job well, trust me. Take sex lessons. U can order for d cd, It's not porn oo, prpoer sex lessons. They dont even have sex on the CD, they just teach u wat to do n d right place to touch.

Wow thanks for this

You that sleep on lib do u even have bf?

Mrs TC said...

Hmmm, that is very annoying. If its me I will quietly turn off the phone before the show starts and turn it on after.

Mrs TC said...

Hmmm, that is very annoying. If its me I will quietly turn off the phone before the show starts and turn it on after.

Mr Gandes said...

Im sorry youre going through this. But most times, distractions tend to Boost most mens performance. It could also be some form of Fantasy for your Man. Or an Ego Booster, that he can remain coordinated while experiencing Sexual Pleasure.

But in all, I guess a good Heart to Heart talk may be the only remedy. And also ask ur Man why he's fond of doing such things during Sex and if theres an alternative pleasing to him, that wont be annoying to you.

Talk to your man..........He is your Man! *Winks*

My husband does it alot too i don complain tire so now i dnt even bother once he answers i just stop the whole show and go bath and do something else he should have thought of his cum wen he was answering phone

You must be a nairalander....when I read comments I know we re together

It can be distracting

Tsarah! said...

1million likes for this comment!!!

Switch off his fone b4 sex

I fel 4 u,it can B Realy Painful & Annoying,mayb u shuld up ur Sex Gam,my Man Cnt even Remember his Nam wen we Mak Luv,he calls my Nam & professes Luv,probably der re tins u re not Doing Ryt

Hawt Talk With Tosan said...

That's when you know there is no more passion. Old relationship sex for you.

its all lov

It shouldn't be, its a turn on for him and makes him stay longer.just speak with him.

Chiemeka Sidney said...

your husband can actually multi-task...thats a talent ooo