Dancing With HatsForward for Goodluck | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 March 2015

Dancing With HatsForward for Goodluck

Sponsored post. Goodluck Times an online news media has announced the commencement of its Countdown of its #HatsForward dance video campaign.

TheCountdown began from 2pm on today, Tuesday, 24 March 2015. Shortlisted have been showing from 2pm and thereafter bythe hour. The Top Ten winners will be announced at goodlucktimes.ng at 8pm on Wednesday, 25 March 2015.

Since the campaign broke on 14th March, 2015 youths across Nigeria, Nigerian youths have literally thrown their hats in the political rink, but totally in a violence-free style. Through the campaign, they are encouraged to celebrate their freedom of choice and express their support for President Goodluck Jonathan’s reelection with deft freestyle dance moves.

To participate, youths are expected to get a hat, any hat, dance to their own grove, in their own neighborhood, and then pass their hats forward. The forward movement of the hats is symbolic of the ideas of communality, unity in diversity, and the informed choice of the Nigerian youth to move forward as they go to the polls on Saturday.

The groundbreaking #hatsforward campaign positively exploits imaginative and youthful energies of young Nigerians and marks a radical departure from the perception of Nigeri’a young adults as easy tools for political violence.

The campaign has been receiving positive feedback for its promotion of positive values.

67 comments:

SaiBuhari

Can't listen lalala

Me myself $ I,have decided to vote 4 change #SaiBuhari

Saibuhari

Hmmmmm? Good for them, abeg clear comot make I see road. Linda take note!

Very nice one, Jonathan all the way

Stella put up this same post, but somehow forgot to mention it was sponsored. That hypocritical heifer! If I ever hear anyone bash Linda cos of that agbaya woman again, the person will cry blood.
BTW FOH jonathan badluck, we will not vote for you.

Very nice one, Jonathan all the way

Rubbish Mtcheeew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! #ihavedecided to vote for #change

Say Buhari #ihavedecided to vote for #change

Nice one although its a sponsored post.

Irabo pls stop expending your energy on this blog site and go vote. Your shouting will not change peoples minds on who they want to vote for. The rate at which you comment on every political post even makes me tired for you. I guess you don't have much doing. You must be one of those frustrated youth.

We want CHANGE! JONA nke nwunyegi chiri ezugo. Sponsored posts everywhere. Couldn't even read it. Sai Buhari. Buhari maka mu na ezi n'ulo m.

Oky thats nice....

Buhari forlife

GEJ the only perfect choice for NIGERIA. We have decided GEJ all the way

Look at lagos GEJ has won. Not this e-rats paid to type rubish here. I wonder if have sold your own future to buhari to live for you. Start living your life for a younger generation familiar with modern facilities, GEJ all the way

Dance of shame! Mtcheew

Linda you've really made money from this PDP sponsored post that u have never fail to mention its a sponsored post...Smart babe. Sitting on both side of the fence. I know that by now your bank account is smiling.. See me here doing free campaign whereas u smile to your bank everyday.. Chai!!!

No light ooooo,vote out PDP

Thumbs up to d lucky winners that wil emerge, and congrats.

Do u have PVC ?

Whatever!

Aboki Lolz..Na only u waka come...GEJ till 2019

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

JOKERS WILL ALWAYS BE JOKERS. GUDLUCK ALL THE WAY.

Alaskan Nigerian said...

Said Buhari. If them like let them dance azonto or showkey or ikpabonehimwen.....
Sai Buhari all the way

YOU will no vote for him you mean. I will vote for him.

Dancing for what stupid heart? In the midst of extreme poverty, lack of elecricity,terrible roads,massive unemployment? Why is PDP's campaign always a jamboree bereft of issue based mantra? God forbid bad thing!

K

*yaaaaaawwwnnn*

good one ... GEJ Nigeria
LIB READER ADVOCTES FOR PEACEFUL AND VIOLENT FREE GENERAL ELECTIONS

Mtcheewwww
Not interested.

March buhari in

I just hope u won't have a heart attack after APC burial on the 28th😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜👉👉👉. No vacancy yet in Aso Rock. Tell Failbuharia to come back in 2019..

Gbam!!! I agree. GEJ all d way👍

PRETTY GIRL said...

All of you shouting Sai Buhari I feel sorry for you people ... When Buhari looses on Saturday where will you hide your faces? LOL

GEJ waving bye-bye to Nigerians.
Bye-bye sir. Wishing you safe journey back to Otuoke to continue your fishing job.

Are we fools? Dance for who, who are dis man's advisers? This people think say this country na joke sha.

Jona!! My mahn! If u need change go ask conductor....#team GEJ#

Endydecency said...

I don't have strength to dance, but all the same Transformation must continue final.

A vote for apc is waste. Nigerians be wise, please vote for PDP (GEJ). Buhari doesnt deserve our vote, he has no good record, his an Islamist. PLS VOTE GEJ

Peace be unto niggeria

I.K said...

Jonathan..my president

Fine

I.K said...

Jonathan my president

Lukman said...

Bcos others are clamouring for change, you are using your Laterine" called mouth to abuse a woman who your mother will be so happy to swap positions with!

fave said...

Jonathan will win

E go clear 4 ur eyes in two days

#tchew! to hell with jonathan,#Apc change

Take a look at this; with price of crude likely to drop beyond $45 per barrel, with predictions that there is a tendency of dropping as low as $20 by April, naira dropping down to N268 per dollar as at saturday and very likely to drop as much as N400 or more, before the end of April and ISIS merging with Boko Haram to become a more formidable force in the nearest future; nigeria is in for a tough time; that is if we can survive it, if the disillusioned government of Jonathan is returned by 28th of March. We just have to save the nation from this imminent colossal collapse.

These are some the dangers awaiting nigeria if Jonathan is returned for another 4 years,(just to say the least) to increase poverty from about 85% to over 95% or even 100%; to increase unemployment to 90% or more from the present 80%; increase nigeria's debt to more than $70 billion (which the case now), or to allow Boko haram/ISIS collaboration consume the remain part of this country, even with the unresolved north-east episode and he coming to tell us he condemns it, till next election, not to even undermine the tonnes of lies from him and his clique of sycophants . The fact is that; there too many negative and senile omen associated with this man, we just thank God its elections!

Enough transfer of lice & dandruff!! Buhari all d way!!!

Enough transfer of lice & dandruff. Buhari all the way.

Nice guy I'm sure but we still want change

Thank you my pipl. SaiBuhari SaiAllah! We have seen what badluck has brought us. Vote for change. Vote for prosperity. Vote for zero tolerance for corruption! I have decided to follow Jesus, no turning back no turning back.

#smh - People should ask themselves why Buhari commands respect (not because he is a northerner, there are other northern leaders).

#smh - regarded as the only honest Nigerian leader is no mean fit in such a corrupt country.

Sai Buhari

#smh - People should ask themselves why Buhari commands respect (not because he is a northerner, there are other northern leaders).

#smh - regarded as the only honest Nigerian leader is no mean fit in such a corrupt country.

Sai Buhari

What surprises me about you, Ms. Linda Ikeji, is how overtly political you are. It is not clear however if you operate as a PDP political agent or merely as an admirer of the failed and failing political set up called PDP.

It is disgusting to watch your one-sided support for PDP..