2yr old burnt to death in fire outbreak in Ibafo, fire caused by stored petrol (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 March 2015

2yr old burnt to death in fire outbreak in Ibafo, fire caused by stored petrol (photos)

A 2 year old child was burnt to death this morning after fire broke out at his parents home in Ibafo, Ogun state. A resident in the area said the fire started after gallons of petrol stored in the compound by a neighbour ignited due to heat in the area. The woman who was alleging selling the fuel ran after the incident. The fire razed the whole building and shops around. See more photos after the cut...

Photo credit: Channels TV video 

74 comments:

Don't keep petrol in the house, so not safe. Rip..llindaobserve

Omg,some people can be dame careless

Oh dear! May God comfort his parents.

Omg,some people can be dame careless

My Goodness! So the woman ran away after causing so much grief and death? I know she may have been lynched but whatever happened to going to the police station to report herself?

Sad news

Oh my God, and one of the headlines in today's daily cited the danger of storing fuel at home. Linda take note!

9jahub.com said...

na wa sha

Damn! So sad may his soul rest in peace and may God grand the family d fortitude to bear d lost.

Kai, may his soul RIPP

So sad
Where were her parents when this happen?
How can they leave a 2yr old child all by herself

9jahub.com said...

na #Godwin.

it is wen wit d victims.

9jahub.com says so

Deedee said...

IS DAT SOMEONE POURING WATER I SEE DERE? POOR KID RIP LIL 1.

May the soul of that lil child RIP. Linda take note!

Tragic dead. #sadface#

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

This is what we call bruning...... May the soul of the infant RIP....

Omg, this is really sad.

Tragic death. #sadface#

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

You mean , A kid was trapped in this building and instead of getting appropriate help, to save the child,they were busy snapping and recording. . Tears. . NIGERIA IS FUCKED

uwa said...

AND THE SINS OF OUR LEADERS/GOVT KEEP KILLING INNOCENT LIVES !
If Nigeria the giant of Africa system is a little bit fine, Things like this will not take place .
she kept the fuel because of fuel wahala or Nepa bullshit .
But wait o , So heat alone can make fuel in containers light up ?
Really ?
Na wa o . May your soul rest in peace little one .
If I may ask, was the child alone at home ?
What happened. ?
What a wicked day for those affected . Una sorry o .

What a sad thing

Chaai

I see ignorant creatures taking pictures instead of trying to stop the fire. #whatisWrongwithTheWorld?

instead of grabbing a bucket of water dey r busy taking photos. smh

Riketoke said...

OMG!! now im sacred cos there's a man shop beside my house too that stores petrol for sale. such a sad new.

This quite unfortunate and a very bad way to start the week. The heat these days is terrible!!!!

So tragic and bad. I pray dat d family take heart and consolation for their lost. There should b preventive measures to curtail fire incident. I pray we wil not encounter any tragic death IJN.

chai!!! God have mercy

i want a man btw age of 35-40 for a serious relationship. if u are interested send mail to mandybeib@gmail.com. pls be reasonable

Storing of Fuel in kegs...only in Nigeria. GEJ hope you are seeing this?

FIRE! FIRE!! FIRE!!!
FIRE Out break is something else now!!!
The WORLD ON RED ALERT
HMMmMMMmMMM
GOD is SERIOUSLY WARNING ooooo
Fire gutted AIt!!!!!!! FIRE gutted IT abi wetin @ibadan FIRE everywhr!!!! The world is really on RED ALERT!!!!...... Lord just have mercy on the World especially nigerian plssSsssssssssssssssssssssss Lord if not for anything u have ur people still

Barbra sugar said...

Oh God,dis is sad.....

Sad. RIP to the dead child. Na wetin govt dey cause be that. If not for fuel scarcity, she won't have to store up fuel in the house.

see those mumu dey snap. instead of to help. Naija ooooo

Jesus!

Eyaa pain me 4 dat innocent young child

Arrrrrgh so sad!!! My heart goes out to the parents of the child. And I also observed some dumb people recording the incident instead of helping out.

So terrible

Abeni said...

Wat a tragedy

Pathetic, whose fault is it? Scarcity of fuel, now they start storing in houses, lack of safety and lack of security, I hope these top men read and watch the news

too bad..May her soul rest in peace.

So touching

What a sad one!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

RIP to the girl. Tragic

Oh my God!!!!!!!! It's well ooooooooooo

Why will a human being keep fuel in the house? When we go change self?

AMIJEZ said...

A pity a baby was lost in the inferno. When will people learn that storing fuel at home is very risky.

Oluwa oba o, she used r own selfish interest 2 ruin d whole neighbourhood n she eloped, may God punish r. RIP 2 d li2 girl

That's so sad, may his soul RIP. Dear Lord continue to protect us

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Nawaa oooo

Otuonye Chidera said...

Where did tge mother go to?

Carelessness

INFORMATION YOU HAVE BEING LOOKING FOR IS HERE

So so sad!!

Chai! This kin business sef. The poor boy who knew nothing just died for d cause.

this is so sad

So sad

OJAI baby said...

This is so terrible and sad to imagine it was a helpless 2yr old. The mother will never forgive herself for this. RIP dear one

rip

Ayomide said...

Eeya may his soul rest in peace

Daniel said...

Truth be told, they should question d persons that stored d fuel. It's a very careless act.

Aces said...

Some people are trying to quench the fire, some prefer to take pictures instead of joining the rescue party Na wa oo... now we are beginning to see results of the fuel scarcity, rip to the dead

very sad

Mz_GEJ said...

And all those morons can do was video instead of helping to put off d fire...

#smh - Mama War has just kicked GEJ out of office and if he doesn't Divorce her now she may send him to jail in the next couple of months.

7 more Governors to defect from PDP to APC. It's over and it has been since 17 was regarded more than 19 as per Mama War's request; amongst so many other atrocities.

What a tragedy

sad event, painful

Linda pls could u check if dy dot have a new maid. Because dre is ds maid dt causes fire when neva she enter any house within hours. Pls

so sad