Photos: Meet the former CEO of Blackdove Communications, Linda Ikeji...lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 February 2015

Photos: Meet the former CEO of Blackdove Communications, Linda Ikeji...lol

Lol. Just saw these photos again and they brought back memories. Before I became the blogger you all know me to be now, I was the MD/CEO of Blackdove Communications. I ran a modeling agency and events company. These pics were taken in 2009 inside my office. I gave up on the office in 2010 when I couldn't afford the rent anymore and moved my business back home. About a year later, the blogging I started in 2006, changed my life. Look at me now! Lol. See more photos after the cut...

The photos below were taken in 2007...not 2004 (it's same office. Was there from 2007 to 2010)
 My reception...

499 comments:

1 – 200 of 499   Newer›   Newest»

I need all of your prayers LIB . I feel so depress right now. Iife isn't friendly with me at all

CREAMY said...

Lmao. Nice

Woooow thank God 4 ur life 2day

Awwww all hail Hajiya Linda

Lindodolove abeg lib giveaway

Nice dear

Nice dear

U go well *hits blunt

Justyswt said...

Inspiring. Look at u now!

May Almighty Allah keep elevating u.Amin

CHERRY said...

Lol you look good tho!

May Almighty Allah keep elevating u.Amin

Hmmmm memory lane.

No center parting hair style then! Nice pix though..

Lol, you go fear office na, may God also smile at me.

There is no story God cannot change

CHERRY said...

Lol you look good tho!

Swerry U are Bigger and Better!U are such an inspiration to young Ladies.I hope to be like u when I grow up.when one door closes,another bigger one opens.!

Lol, you go fear office na, may God also smile at me.

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Hard work pays and Linda, I give u d credit....ur hardworking....

YOU TAKE STYLE FINE SHA OO

Riketoke aabiodunarikeola@yahoo.com said...

What an Awesome testimony.. you are blessed linda. may God continue to make you succeed in all u set out for, same to me and my loved ones. keep it up darlin.

That's cool.

SANDRA said...

Hahhahahahhah linda u looked so young. Time

This some made me feel like to cry... I don't know why, so happy for you Linda.

For your change of name in The newspaper call 08037162270. Mention LIB and you'll get a discount.

Josh said...

God always blesses an humble beginnings....

Linda ,you're really an inspiration.Your benevolence after your success wows me more.We'll get there too lol

7F098C19 said...

So ugly then. Engr Emy

Am so happy for u. We all will make it 1 day

Mrs oluwole said...

Linds baby more grease to ur elbow. No money to pay rent? Do u want to buy the building now, am not joking try it? Luv ur hard work! Mrs Oluwole

Joy said...

Great Linda!

You and your office look awesome

Na God, this is called story behind d Glory, I tap into ur blessing.

Flora said...

in davido's voice: money good oooo.... c b/4 and after na...

wow!....i believe one day i'll tell my own story

Life na jeje

U look innocent here..

Linda my inspiration!! Love you babe!!

7F098C19 said...

So ugly then. Imagine, wat kind of chairs are all these. Engr Emy

Linda u re a really determined nd a focus lady,i really lyk ur courage,u re an inspiration to me.

danny fisiye said...

you ugly for the picture o lol see u chai thankGoD for growth

#GODWIN

Surely, who God has blessed no man can curse.

Uche Emma said...

How time changes.
Congratulations for your success

That is how God works

Thank God for you linda, you ree really a smart woman.love you

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Your days of little beginning. See where u are now.

lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Ojobo Augustine said...

HAPPY TO SEE YOU FACE TO FACE

MercyChygal said...

hahahaha #Humblebeginings

Riketoke aabiodunarikeola@yahoo.com said...

You are a blessing to our generation Linda. im using ur success story as a point of contact for mine too. amin

Nice. Why do you always wear a wig? Even back then, you were already sporting one. I want to see your real hair.

Lmaooo..nawa oo..u changed oo..ur head even big pass ur body here..But now money don reset every default in ur system.......................................#KingOfKings #6God

Aww. The young shall grow. Hardwork pays.

MercyChygal said...

hahahaha #Humblebeginings

Surulere surulayie...

Dave Mide said...

i will be drinking that table water in ur front too ...who knows ? lol

Tbam said...

U r a strong woman for some reasons I admire u alot! U r starting to b my mentor! u r a woman of substance even wen u give up its for d best! I hope to meet u some days to talk sense to my head! God bless u ma'am.. tidytolu@gmail I hope to tap into ur words of encouragement

Dropping of hand bags on the floor tells the kind of person (clean or untidy)? What is the option you choose for yourself?

Well done Girl

David Iyke said...

Sure hard work pays!more grease to your elbow.

niffyt said...

Lovely. Hard worker

Aww real beautiful throwback pics

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Lol ... Thank God for your life Linda.

Jeni_zee said...

Lepacious linda

Started from the bottom; now you're here. Nwanne'm CONGRATS for God's grace in ur life. Keep being u & no other. seckeyna22@yahoo.com

cheiii mummie nawa oo ma story sef go change oo 4 best

i am impress Linda Ikeji how GOD HAS CHANGE YOU.PATIENCE HAS PAID OFF. Pasor. chekeleke

Beautiful linda..u can hype ur self sha!

Click http://incomebite.com/?user=34900

www.glowyshoe.com said...

God bless your hustle

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Weldone girl!!!

You look more stephanie okereke when she's still hustling....lol....and you kinda have big head and a sexy smile.....you didn't change so much though but you sure look more cute with Mr MONEY.....lol

•••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

AWW! this is so adorable. THE DAYS OF LITTLE BEGININGS. I too know that one day, I will look back and smile, and say to my self."YES I MADE IT"

tee said...

Its just a matter of time for those who believe in God and themselves...I pray for this type of transformation to.o

You look more like stephanie okereke when she's still hustling....lol....and you kinda have big head and a sexy smile.....you didn't change so much though but you sure look more cute with Mr MONEY.....lol

•••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

lol na wah oooo see as u lekpa for here but i must say monney good ooo come see transformation ... well keep up the good work u are just reaping a seed of what u sown while ago

U have done so well for urself !

Every successful person out there had a rough beginning and now they can look back and tell the story,congrats Miss Ikeji

Ok Linda.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

All thanks to God,he has been so good to u

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n gt rid of premature ejac

HMMMM Linda see how innocent and fresh u look.Too much money don spoil u now lol

Eyaah lindiway, it is well, smile frm me.

jummy said...

so happy 4 u linda...it means we shld neva loose hope even if we are yet to reach our goals, we shld keep trying...ur tbt pics inspires me....

Linda...
You are beautiful.

Linda you nor sabi maths abi. When the modelling agency start (2009) and when start blogging(2006). there is comma with your story meaning.....

Miss tiana said...

Dats my mentor!no condition is permanent.Did anyone miss me?

This is the Lord's doing.....

I like your courage and admire your perseverance. I also want something apart from my salary. keep flying high. God bless u with happy home (husband)

That's a motivating one, I love that.

Quite inspiring my dear...this are some of the reasons i am writing about you and some selected few who have made it from humble beginnings... someone who strive hard... persisted against all odds.... and are today, great persons. Thanks for being an inspiration to today's youths Nwannem Oma.

E gOoD...WeN ThErE Is nO GoSSiP To pOsT...We uSe oUrSeLvEs...aT AlL At AlL..Post mUST DE...iDeA..
Bt arE U SINGE CuS I GoT A fEEling....nO THiNk am o.nA jokE

“A dream doesn't become reality through magic; it takes sweat, determination and hard work.”
– Colin Powell

You've done very well Linda

Adigun Da Whisperer said...

#SURULERE...lol

I admire your career journey. Keep it up..... I love you!

ronnie said...

awwww.....nice one.you have certainly come a long way Lindy

Steady said...

I for say why you like egg plants well well

A beautiful woman is all I see!!!

IL-city finest

I so remember the first photo on Guardian Newspaper in 09. I called your phone 3 times the next day for help with my brothers modelling dreams and you lied in a rude manner that you were driving. Driving morning afternoon and night lol. Your attitude pissed me off girl.

King Dave Anya said...

lmao... mmgbeke!!! money is good

AMIJEZ said...

Linda,you are blessed and you know it.

Truly inspiratinal Linda.I lost several millions in a poultry business too.I could not afford my rents if not for my lovely wife.I am back working in the corporate world,hoping to raise funds to start all over again some day.Great message from u.

Andrew Wambutda said...

Eayaa!..such is Life..all stages! When you "couldn't afford the rent'..Happy for you..toh Aunty Linda help your boy pass this stage of school fees payment na..codedly..make them no hear *whispering* = eminimusic1@gmail.com ! Ayeee #blessings

Ayokunle said...

Inspiring!
Inspiring!!
Inspiring!!!
Inspiring!!!!
Inspiring!!!!!
Inspiring!!!!!!
Inspiring!!!!!!!
Inspiring!!!!!!!!
Inspiring!!!!!!!!!
Inspiring!!!!!!!!!!

From glory to glory.
God bless your hustle

Steady said...

Small Bobby small shape

LINDA?How old is you biko?lol nice pics

Praise...the Lord.... Alleluia...., Hallelujah,Amen!!! But seriously, you have come along through thicks and thorns,and you sure have arrived. Congratulations,and thanks for the inspirations. May God help me to arrive in Jesus name,Amen! #Inspiration #NeverGiveUpUju #Amen

Woow.......Who would have thought. Great choice you made.............Kudos!!!!!!

oyekunle bunmi said...

Congratulations, your are the biggest lady now, just try remember us too o

Wow!!!!Amazing

The only thing bout u that really turns me on is your hardwork n dedication. Bae, i ain't gonna lie that u work harder than i do so u deserve every blessings that comes ur way. I can comfortably posit as a Net Junkie who daily trolled around not less than 60 blogs/Newssite daily that u r the hardest workin blogger in the world n i challenge any retarded LIBER that thinks otherwise to present facts to the effect that some scumbags post more news than linda within a 24 hour period. I don't need shit from Linda Ikeji bt Dude jst sayin ish as it is. Prolly the reason y i only comment on LIB. This ish is beyond Linda as it will help in educatin our young queens that u dont have 2 sell ur PUSSY 4 dough cos hardwork pays. God bless u my QUEEN as ur rewards will be in both Heaven n Earth. Keep on the good hard work DEAR. Me luv me some Linda Ikeji anytime, anyday. CHEERZ Luv.

Steady said...

Who was handling that small waist then? And who is handling it now? I guess is banky w now

Hardworking form day one!! Hardwork pays!
www.flavour360blog.com

The only thing bout u that really turns me on is your hardwork n dedication. Bae, i ain't gonna lie that u work harder than i do so u deserve every blessings that comes ur way. I can comfortably posit as a Net Junkie who daily trolled around not less than 60 blogs/Newssite daily that u r the hardest workin blogger in the world n i challenge any retarded LIBER that thinks otherwise to present facts to the effect that some scumbags post more news than linda within a 24 hour period. I don't need shit from Linda Ikeji bt Dude jst sayin ish as it is. Prolly the reason y i only comment on LIB. This ish is beyond Linda as it will help in educatin our young queens that u dont have 2 sell ur PUSSY 4 dough cos hardwork pays. God bless u my QUEEN as ur rewards will be in both Heaven n Earth. Keep on the good hard work DEAR. Me luv me some Linda Ikeji anytime, anyday. CHEERZ Luv.

House of lawof said...

I just love you

Jide Lagos said...

I receive the grace!

Amarachi said...

You still look the same Lin. Nice photos

Wow........you have done well for urself. ......Weldone

Plz i would like u all on instagram shld hlp me go to lamkissdaniel page and like my bro's video on d woju contest @zlatan_ibile no 40 thanks as u like plz help me inform others pple thanks

IBK said...

Lol. Emmm that white top tho....seeing tins dia oo

And you look beautiful. ....sucre504@gmail.com

rilla64 said...

CEO at 26 is quite impressive. You've worked hard to get where you are.

yemicoal said...

Lol, see her long head like 1.5l Coke bottle

Funkiedipsy said...

Oh wow, u looked like a model! U inspire me

Paulokah.blogspot.com said...

Thanks to God for you

BLAQ said...

Wow, Linda ur hustle finally paid off. Nice one

Wao

ym said...

i can see you also work with Coke or Sprite

naija fantasi blog said...

glory b to God

OMA said...

Ah Linda, you were sooo slim, and beautiful, though fresher now sha. And you mean you were already flashing boobs as far back as 2007! LOL

do not despise the days of little beginnings. omo Linda agu choro kwa igugbu gi o.. choiii. but congratz on the mile stone achieved so far and u aint there yet as the heavens is ur statn point

Gbazaquine Ikeji... u ve done well for urself #clappingforyou

@oluwarochies said...

Ms. Linda, na #God-win!

LINDA, what happened?
you are not looking smashing here at all.
It reminds me of pictures my elder sisters took in 1992.

bimi said...

omo,money is good ooo,see ow u v changed.its good u kept pictures,cos they speak louder.kudos to u jare

I thank God for you. Now you need to focus on making the blog a proper institution which will outlive and outlast you.

Good luck.

Aahhhh tank GOD for u linda.

you ugly tho

TrOw bAcK...NoT BaD..aRe u siNglE Cus aM BEGIning to have a feLlING..No thiNk am O..NA Joke

Afrospiral said...

gosh Linda you're such an inspiration

AQO said...

Hmmm. Linda, you've really come a long way and done greater for yourself. God bless you.

Hahahaha...money good o! God bless ur hustle dear

Looool what a way up the ladder .... God is been real good to you ..... you still going places

Lol! money good sha, thank God for your life Aunty Linda.

You no change sha just that you got fatter and fatter

Da rosy said...

Na God ! All d way, congrats lindy

Emily B said...

Money is good o, Linda see ad you look old sha. Thank mom God

Da rosy said...

Na God ! All d way, congrats lindy

Eyaah it is well, u re now a big girl, glory be to God almighty for ur life... GEJ, has forced jega, to postponed the general election. So that they can plan and manipulate to rig the election. Nigerians my people wake-up and take ur destiny into ur hand! Mattew 11:12 says, And from the days of John the Baptist until now, the Kingdom of Heaven suffereth violence, and the violent take it by force. U and I need to pray that whatever PDP party members, has planed to rig the general election and governorship election will work against them in jesus mighty name. Amen!!! Also Vote for #change# on that day do not let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, and it is true, and Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerians money, people deceive people party PDP, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president on march 28th. Thank U.

Ms.Nicey said...

Nice one. power of determination. it takes perseverance and persistence. *thumbs up* i look forward to starting something of my own too.

Your Nokia N95 is fire tho...

CatWalk With PAT said...

Wow!!! Monday Motivation!!!

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

awww........ hard work pays!!!###ochouba chidinma##

Money good oh! I thank God for ur life

Go marry joor.

Miss tiana said...

From darling yaki to kunbi's hair.

Choi.. dis ur jeans na confam. Lmaoooooooo. . U should av saved d pix for TBT.. memories that will keep u thanking God for today.

Linda u have done very well for itself u are an inspiration to young women. may God continue to bless u

That your pencil shoe...no be here! hian....kilode ke

I'm about to roast u on your own blog...I hope my IP don't get blocked tho...Ha!

oye_ken said...

BUT SHE LOOKS THE SAME LOL. ONLY THAT SHE GAT MORE MONEY. BUT SEE UR FLAT STOMACH OF THEN

Tompolo said...

Bia Linda wat happened to your boobs, like you got an ehancement, you boobs were way smaller than they are now.

Akanimo Sunday said...

Linda Big ups....Meanwhile..I love your breast(pix having white tops) You were so damn sexy there.Your office chairs tho..I bless God for your life now o...

Linda u have done very well for itself u are an inspiration to young women. may God continue to bless u

linda i really admire ur strength and frequency,yu really inspire me..love you.

Manyore said...

You make me jealous Linda.You are a hard worker that i appreciate and draw inspiration from. I love you Linda

E don tay wey you local, no be today..
Hehehehehe

Shouts out to God!!

Foreverslim said...

I admire how far you have gone in life to be where you are today and thats why you are touched to help lots of ladies to be self made. You are a strong and hardworking lady and that which is outstanding for you to achieve this year will surely be accomplished in Jesus name.Amen.God bless Linda ikeji and grant her all her desires .Amen.

linda you be fine babe sha please keep this your body ohh black/naturally beautiful I wonder where your sister laura got her ugly scary looks and face from

House of lawof said...

I just love you

LeeBerty said...

You looked badass then, and you remain slaying. Good job Linda!

win said...

Hmmmmmmm. See lekpa ooooo. The Young shall grow.

Chukydyk said...

From Grass 2 Grace

Don Martins said...

lol my beautiful Ibo sister...Hard working pays hugely.. I'm really impress to read from your blog for the years now. I'm addicted in opening your blog everyday, I don't think I will ever stop..

Alexis said...

Thank God for growth!

Linda u're such an hardworkin and industrious lady. Luv u pieces.

Great transformation.. but this your jean and pointy shoes no be for here oo haba lol

Thank God 4 u...that bottle of sprite tho

viva said...

welldone babe...more grease to your effort!

ADA NICE PIC

Ken_Whizzy said...

Choi see komputa

Eiyaaa. You're as tenacious as a weed, and it's people with your kind of spirit that that'll continue to shine ever brighter. God bless.

Linda the big girl

The hustle is real my sister...LOL.I Thank God for your life and i pray for my own breakthrough

Lenn Fidelys said...

At least you have a track record of beginning somewhere, most people wants instant success. Which in my own opinion won't last.

Its called porting u don port to better life God's grace

Thank God for today....money talk

Looking different in the pictures u wore blue short-sleeved suit. Awesome transformation! Na Ur God just give u. Enjoy!

Yusuph said...

Hello bae u are sexy lol

YOU'VE COME A LONG WAY...IN SUCH A SHORT TIME.

house of lawof said...

I love you

Lol, Omo lepa. You've really come a long way since then, you're a classic success story.

Hehe.......thank God ooooooooo

Madam Linda, you have sure come a long way! Look at you now! God has over blessed your hustle!

seunLondon said...

Fine gurl..You have indeed come a long way. #SeunLondon

Awwww! :)

omo jasmine said...

See Linda o

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 499   Newer› Newest»