Pics: Woman screams her innocence before being beheaded in Saudi Arabia for murdering 6yr-old step-daughter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 January 2015

Pics: Woman screams her innocence before being beheaded in Saudi Arabia for murdering 6yr-old step-daughter

A woman beheaded in a Saudi street for killing her husband's 6yr old daughter screams her innocence in graphic footage of the execution uploaded to the Internet. An executioner in Mecca, the holy city, took two swings to hack off Layla bint Abdul Mutaleb Bassim's head, after she was found guilty of beating the girl and raping her with a broomstick. 

The incident has sparked outrage in the country, but not because of the brutal punishment meted out. Rather Saudis are up in arms that the execution was filmed and posted online, where the woman's family might see it.

Now Saudi authorities have arrested someone for filming the execution, local media reports. But it was not clear what crime he has been arrested for.
The video of Bassim's execution shows how she begged for her life, protesting her innocence right up until the executioner dealt his first blow.

'I did not kill. There is no God but God. I did not kill,' cries Bassim, who is dressed entirely in black and is kneeling on the pavement circled by police officers.

'Haram. Haram. Haram. Haram. I did not kill ... I do not forgive you ... This is an injustice,' she screams in the video, which was posted online on Saturday.

The executioner, dressed in a white robe, forces her to lie down on the ground.

'I did not,' she continues before a final scream as the executioner swings his curved sword into her neck. His first blow fails to sever Bassim's head entirely and he has to swing again before she is decapitated.

A voice then reads out her crime.
It is a traditional execution for the kingdom, which carries out death sentences in public.

Many Twitter users protested the video being circulated on the internet because it could be seen by the woman’s family, but did not object to the beheading itself.
Bassim was one of 10 people beheaded In Saudi Arabia so far this year. Saudi Arabia executed 87 people last year, up from 78 in 2013.
The kingdom had the third-highest number of recorded executions in 2013, behind Iran and Iraq, Amnesty International says.

The official Saudi Press Agency said last week that Bassim's execution came after she was found guilty of the rape and murder of Kalthoum bint Abdul Rahman bin Ghulam Gadir, her husband's daughter. 'Investigations led to her trial which proved she was guilty,' the interior ministry was quoted by SPA as saying.
A United Nations special rapporteur has said trials leading to the death penalty in Saudi Arabia are 'grossly unfair'.

Rape, murder, apostasy, armed robbery and drug trafficking are punishable by death in the oil-rich Gulf state, which is a close ally of Washington and a regular customer of both American and British arms companies.

Saudi authorities identified Bassim as holding Burmese nationality but did not specify if she was from its Rohingya Muslim community. The United Nations describes Rohingya as one of the world's most persecuted minorities.

Buddhist-majority Burma views its population of 800,000 Rohingya as illegal Bangladeshi immigrants and denies them citizenship.
Burma's embassy said that without seeing her passport, it could not confirm whether or not she was a citizen.

Culled - Daily Mail UK

147 comments:

Is it blood that really flow in these guys

Too Bad!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

ISIS bores me.What a barbaric act!

All these muslim countries are so irritating...and making me puke with their stupid laws....#dontgetmewrong# but this is not the old testament where to pay crime with death penalty na.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

What a country ..u have no right to take someone life

Linda how far?na so i see you for dream sha. Dreams come true.

Poor woman. What if she's truly innocent. Cudnt they send her to prison rather than beheading?

Extremists. Na wa

....LIB ADDICTION...

CELEB said...

God help us

Poor woman. What if she's truly innocent. Cudnt they send her to prison rather than beheading?

Extremists. Na wa

....LIB ADDICTION...

Extremists. Na wa

....LIB ADDICTION...

Extremists. Na wa

....LIB ADDICTION...

Extremists. Na wa

....LIB ADDICTION...

Extremists. Na wa

....LIB ADDICTION...

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Like seriously, dis pple no nice. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Extremists. Na wa

....LIB ADDICTION...

Different countries and their punishments

OMG!
This is wht we call "jungle justice" in Nigeria.

This is not d best 4 a civilised country lik Saudi Arabia.

God b blessed now and forever.

Omg heartless people

this people (Muslims) you don't need top look for Satan he is among us. what is the different between this sick fucks and ISSIS. all muslims are the same. stay away from this agents of the devil.

OMG!

Vampires

Hmmmm Islam is religion of Peace... please explain.

Dis pple are demons..fvckin stupid idiots.............................#KingOfKings #6God

OMG!

kezie said...

Muslims..nawa oh

OMG!

princess said...

Na wa o!

Na waoo

www.glowyshoes.com said...

oh no..not fair

visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Na waoo

Holy city indeed.....

Dave Mide said...

@Bonita Bislam this isnt ISIS ..its just the barbaric culture of the Saudis

Devils

They need jesus

zubby said...

So barbaric!

So sad...Execution don turn film show.

Jesus Christ...Saudi Arabia of all country, I thought the country was among the civilized Islamic countries, what's wrong with this moslems, why are they so obsseesd with beheading of human beings...ah swear Moslems all over the world are the same...set of barbaric creatures....God wipe them out
LINDA
MARRY
ME

zubby said...

So barbaric!

The world would have been a peaceful place without these blood thirsty islams!! Goddammit!!

Jezzz, this is devilish.

Hmm. Deep sigh. The wickedness in man. No words. How does the executioner sleep at night? Medieval brutality. Words fail me.

Wickedness in high places.

***ECHOMASS***

STARGAZER said...

THIS WILL PROBABLY BE NIGERIA AFTER THE SOCALLED CHANGE....GODFORBID

GEJ2019

he who kill by sword die by sword

FrodoBaggins said...

Capital punishment! What a cruel world

Adekanmi said...

Too Bad!

Timi Da Uyi said...

I see no difference between these guys and ISIS

Human life should mean something to them. I don't understand how they derive joy slaughtering people when there are other ways to instill punishment.

Pleas stop all this killings ...this not what. Allah thought us
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

If she has committed the crime, the Judgement is just .

Barbaric monsters!!!

U de mind them? They act as if they dont ever sin but na their people homo pass. Nonsense!!

E no hard des people to cut of head and kill, na der hobby. They prefer killing to good sex.

olu sales consult said...

They just killed one of their own.

Sun shines also on the wicked!

Barbaric

#Commenitng thru Glo 4G LTE

I don't gt u Nigerians ooo, u are highly hyprocritical. Haba, wat's d constitutional punishment 4 murder in Nigeria, I guess death ba, either by hanging or firing squad. So wat are u pple blabling abt? If truly she's guilty of murder what shld dey av done to er? Abeg jor! D only diff here is d method in which d sentence is carried out.

Why is that is only in muslim countries that this kind of things happen

susan chukwuka said...

God help us ooooooooooooooooooo

Hmm,

All of you sympathising I hope you are having a rethink about voting for Buhari now? Or is he now a pastor. Better give yourself brain

Disgusting.....

SMH, was gonna criticize this but then I remembered the world also persecute criminals, it might not be through archaic methods as hacking a person's head off, but it is inhumane all the same! Whether it is by firing squad, electrocution, lethal injection, hanging, it is all the same! I just am wary about the part where they say the trial was "grossly unfair" and I remember how hard it is to be a woman in those parts!

Behead someone in this civilized world. Sighs

I know of a country called Nigeria where all you have to do is shout "Ole" and they beat you mercilessly, strip you naked the hang tyres around your neck and burn you to death. This is a very barbaric world. Let's live with it...

elovi said...

God help us oooo

This ιƨ barbaric.

Na wa o! Dis ppl are animals, no more no less. Linda take note!

Lahina...ur papa mama! fish brain

So barbaric in a society where the rule of law rules

Extremist ..... no difference in this act and that of the ISIS ,they only fool some people by saying they are against ISIS ... this fuckers support and dine with ISIS

It is a religion of peace,y wen Eva one so called Muslim did sumtin u all classify it as all Muslims...isn't dat dumb??

That's too barbaric... what a country!

So na all Muslims gather d woman kill? Dumb head!islam is a religion of peace,d holy Qur'an doesn't encourage dat Aatall.so stop being unreasonable dumb.

Der hearts are sealed with hot iron...

Fool
Do u think Dere government and judges are as stupid as urs

Peaceful or Deceitful Religion so they say.

OMOOBA said...

EVIL PEOPLE DOING GOD'S JOB FOR HIM. DO NOT JUDGE. IT IS ONLY GOD WHO CAN.

what a world we live in

dami said...

These people re heartless!

4 some pple who claim to be educated n civilised some of ds so called comments from literate pple Nevada seizes2 amaze me,so bcuz she was tried in an Islamic country n found guilty it dsnt matter,whatabout d lil girl dat was raped with a broom stick n killed,so who so ever did dat should b if found guilty allowed to b alive in a prison cell,God forbid but as a parent beheading ha is 2 lil a punishment she should have also been raped with a broom stick n killed exctly d way she killed d girl,if som 1 else has dat in mind again seing ds will mk dem think twice about taking a child's live,if it was a Christian woman dat was killed now d story wil have been differnt but d accused was tried n found guilty of course she will scream n shout n say she dint do it 2 save her skin but being a Muslim she knws d consequences of taking anoda person live it's not only in Islamic countries dat pple are Been wrongly convicted n persecuted,if she was falsely accused d pple who accused her would have gotten100 lashes 4 fabricating dat story,d most important issue here is a child was raped n killed yet no1 is ? Dat but rather trowing insults coz d person found guilty of dat crime was bheaeded

The problem in these Islamic countries is that women don't have a say. Women are treated like they have half a brain. so if her husband accused her of killing his daughter, they wouldnt give her a fair trial.
Death penalty is practised in many countries including Nigeria. Just that there's a humane method of taking someone's life not hacking their head off....that's islamic sharia law for you

It's the Islamic punishment for murder.
why are some Muslims here angry?

Stay away from muslims, they're a satanic set of people

Oh chim, cruel world.

this is so cruel

missvee

God will never fail nd 4got to punish nd destroy all dis Muslim countries. If u re one of dem show urself wen talking u fools of religions

Wicked + heartless

Barbaric law..

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Don't worry that would soon be the mode of execution in Nigeria by the SPECIAL grace of ALLAH!!!
Wait for it...
GMB 2015..
Sai Buhari......
FOOLS!!!!

aproko manager said...

Saudi pple make una do well...na babaa God get life ooo

@abokidawarriboy u shut up is he wrong u guys just want to finish the whole world u guys are devils all the world problems of peace are from u guys DEVILS

Biggest fool

Lord hve mercy!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

When ISIS does its own, idiot like you will say 'it is ISIS; it is not Islam!!!'
Oloshi; fool!!!
Are you shocked that this is happening in Saudi Arabia, the HOLY LAND???
Animal like you...
Saudi Arabia has about the highest record of beheadings in the world...
That is Sharia!!!
Blood must be spilled in Islamic executions!!!
No blood spilled, no Islam!!!

ONE DAY,THE JAILER WILL ALSO BE JAILED.THE LAWYER WILL ALSO BE JUDGED......COUNTRIES WHERE STUFFS LIKE THAT HAPPENS LAWFULLY ARE GOVERNED BY SATAN.....AKA...GODS WATCHING

omowunmi okunti said...

These Arab people are so wicked! They just behead people without proper investigation. Wickedness of the highest order

There is no such english like ''like seriously''.

So this idiots kill this woman for a crime she didnt commit.... RIP to her.....

I HATE MUSLIMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Islamic law does not support killing of innocent people, even the public execution of offenders and its upload to the internet is total anti-Islam. Meanwhile, for the sake of those that see Islam as a killer religion. Let me tell you that there are laws guiding every society/religion. As we have these laws in Islam, we have them in other religions as well. Please, kindly check the following verses in the bible to know the biblical punishment for murderers: Leviticus 24:17, Genesis 9:6, Exodus 21:12. Please, correct me if I am misqouting these verses. Likewise in Islam, the punishment of a murderer is death.

iyke cindy said...

In dis civilised world....u don't take laws into ur hands huh....leave her to d law ** dis is terrifying **arrrggghhhhh

What makes Mecca a holy city.....acts like this attest to fact the mentality hasn't move an inch from barbarism. Life needs dignity even in death......Saudi Justice system is sicker than Nigeria's

This guys are so inhumane. Damn!. When will all these stop for Chrissakes?

You must be an idiot, is that not the city you all go and call yourself Hajj? So what nonsense are you saying @abokidawarriboy? Holy city my foot

I suppose the law of Moses still prevails sha ..... "an eye for an eye".

.....TYNO

Shut the fuck up abokidawarriboy, I don't think you reason with your head, you must be reasoning with your anus, religion of peace my foot, get outta here, you barbaric heartless muslims

Redcandy said...

I echo Lucky Chuks' comment. These guys must have something other than blood running through their veins. Judgement day will be so interesting. God help us.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

I'm just tired of the way Nigerians reason.Do u expect a killer to accept that she killed. Few days ago a story was posted about a guy beating his wife to death. Many plp on this blog suggested that the guy should also b killed or imprisoned for life. Please b real when thinking, so u expect some1 that killed an innocent child to b imprisoned so that a new government would come and show mercy. This punishment is to stop all wicked people in their country from doing the same. If this is how we kill robbers that kill innocent plp in Nigeria am sure by nw robbery and killing would have stopped in nigeria. Remember the case of robbers killing 20 inocent plp cos they want to steal from a bank. Come on Nigerians stp this coward attitude and sympathy so that our country can be free from wicked plp. Linda I use God beg u pls post my comment.

Poor woman. Sometimes i wonder if these people are human or have a heart

No human sympathy. Even we u re innocent. Killing is dia hubby. Alu.... God forbid evil biko. poor woman. RIP and may ur killers neva knw peace if u re innocent. Let dem use dia own hand and kill dem selves one after de oda in Jesus name,Amen. # oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Arab people are the scums of this world,trust me when i say islam is not a religion but a cult and a stupid one at that which encourages violence,other religion encourages love,justice,patience,interact and communication. I feel bad and heart broken seeing this like this on social media from pakistan,iran,iraq,afghanistan,syria and so on and they say they are wise and developed. If she is guilty or not ,take her to court with enough evidence then jail her. I fear sometimes living in this violent world,I sit and ask whatever happened to humanity and why the anger and hate in our hearts,taking lives doesn't feel new or strange anymore,violence is just so much. I pray for peace in our heart, peace in the World.

Teflon Don.

It is evident that Islam is not a religion of peace. There is no difference between this people and Boko Haram. Nigerians clamoring for Buhari, just wait, this is coming to us. Most of us are likely to bite our fingers for not voting right. Muslims are the same worldwide.

you guys are sick? Cant you read? SHE WAS FOUND GUILTY FOR KILLING. Dont pple get death sentence for killing in the western world? if a Christian Kills, they call it normal, if its a muslim, they call it extremism

tayo said...

i was able to watch d video n all i can think of is wat a waste to study anyth pertaining to surgery they just made human life not valuable like killing a ram.

tayo said...

pls can u describe how a little child was raped with 'a broom' and killed because i donot understand the crime.

If what she was accused of is true, that was barbaric of her.

DaBabe said...

They are doing way too much. There are other punishments that could be meted out.

Why do they hate beheadings?
But love drone killings.
They shrug when BH kills
And clap at dead would-be bombers.
They cheer when their enemy is killed.
But cringe at imminent death.

Na wa for nigerians

Barrister said...

Truly the hypocrisy by nigerians is alarming!!!!!! WHAT HAPPENED TO ALUU FOUR?????? WHAT HAPPENED TO THE WOMAN WHO WAS RAPED WITH ROD AND PEPPER BY POLICE???? I CLD GO ON AND ON.
from the story She s from a polygamous home and jealousy made her stupid!! I dont think a whole govt will sentence her to death without evidence.
Nigerians stop being hypocritical we should look inwards first,pray for all and stop being almighty big mouths.

Aboki you're a madafucker

You just hit the nail, I'm tired of the religion. I just wished they had their planets from the start.

Pls pls don't link your muslim religion to Christianity I beg of you. Have you heard of killings to do with Christians beheading or blowing up people. Pls ohh

My brother, I'm tired too. Between me and I wished the muslims had their planet where they can be killing each other anyhow as long as other religions are not amongst them. Even the traditional worshippers are not as violent as this people. There's no day that goes by now that we don't hear news of beheading and blowing up by muslims.

How many times since you were born have you heard of Christians beheading or blowing up. Use your brain and stop typing shit. islam is a violent religion, simple!

Beautiful wifey said...

Mm... may God lead us all to the right part.

Investigation should be properly done before killing anyone besides killing ain't good

egowein said...

Lord have mercy. .This people are animals in human skin.....

This is what you may be voting for in Feb. 2015 without realising it! Voters should think beyond their noses!

Barbie said...

Oh spare us pls! The same bible especially the new testament, Jesus preached forgiveness and prevented a woman from been executed for adultery.Jesus came and refined the laws. Moses said " an eye for an an eye" but Jesus said, "if someone slaps you, turn the other side" so all this one you are saying are laws that have revised by our lord Jesus Christ.

Barbie said...

Abeg , the punishments that can be given. Fine! Punish! But not like this. And a lot of the things that were said on this blog was said out of anger, not that they will actually kill that man so.......

Your god must be murderer, must be crazy and weak for not been able to pass judgement him self. weak god.

Islam

Trust sum idiots 2 b @ the background chantin Allah AKBAR

*oparoescalade*

Trust sum idiots 2 b @ the background chantin Allah AKBAR

*oparoescalade*

The comments made by some christians are truly laughable. They dont seem to know anything about history. how popes killed. The massacres carried out by catholics and anglicans alike. In France and Englamd. Read the history of christianity before you talk.

If one muslim misbehave they condemn all muslims. If one muslim country beheads its all muslims. How shallow.

Better read your Bibles properly and emulate Jesus.

You are senseless right?!..stop acting as if you know everything

Fool...reason well for God sake didn't you read the post well..they arrested the person who posted it online...sometime I wonder if you guy are educated.. I just accept the fact that we ain't perfect..THE ONLY REASON YOU GUYS ARE BEHAVING LIKE THIS IS BECAUSE YOU ARE AGAINST MUSLIMS.. FACT!!!...

Fool...just because he a Muslim doesn't mean he will kill all...some people are just too stupid to face the reality.. You guys behave as if Christianity have never beheaded people before...that goodluck is indeed a badluck..see what he has bought nigeria into..A TOTAL USELESS COUNTRY UNDER HIM...

How well do you smoke....never say that in your life again...lslam a peaceful religion...

This is unfair.