Lagos state corpers lodge robbed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 January 2015

Lagos state corpers lodge robbed

According to sources who spoke with LIB, the Catholic corpers lodge located at Akowonjo in Lagos was robbed in the early hours of today Jan. 22nd around 1.03am. One of the corpers who was outside due to the heat was held at gun point and was asked to enter one of the rooms where they robbed them of their phones. An alarm was raised by a corper, but the robbers shot in the air to scare people from attacking them and jumped the fence which is suspected to be the same way they came in.

Thankfully, no life was lost. Only a few were shaken by the incident. The Nigeria police responded quickly, they came in two batches. But the thieves had already gone before they arrived.

108 comments:

Thanks God no life was lost

police should hunt for them...

#Goodblessnigeria

Pink Bananas said...

Thank God no life was lost. Nigerian police never responds on time and to the thieves, one day u will surely meet your doom.

Nawah ooh

Too bad..where re the security operatives??

Eyaaa, poor corpers.

Nawa ooh!

There re whole lots of things music can do to someone. It pierces deep into the soul and arouse the inner emotions of the mind. Nothing like it. #Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #Onyinyemu #Oyorima #Totori @T_DazzlinRMG

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Na wa o, all dis thieves ehn, if dey catch and burn dem pple will open mouth n say rubbish again. Mtsheeew. #lindagiveawayonmymind

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Thank God no life was lost.
My instincts tells me those robbers are from within.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

God will help us in dis period

Ooh sorry guys it's well...

xquisite said...

No respect for corpers again. Corpers used to be given special treatment anywhere they were but now #smh

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Thank God no live was lost

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

The hearts of some human's are wicked, what does corpers have? That they are being robbed. God ve mercy on us in this country nigeria

nawa oooo, even corpers wey dey find their daily bread???????
these robbers no get shame..

...close up paste please...

Bia does it now mean dat we can't be taking fresh air 4 dis we obodo naija agn? Odikwa risky. Linda take note!

Bia does it now mean dat we can't be taking fresh air 4 dis we obodo naija agn? Odikwa risky. Linda take note

Chai!!! Thank God it wasnt first week of d month...19800 for don jump fence!!!
Thank God for saving their lives

The testimony remains: no life was lost..Glory to God.. those ones would soon be caught and Miss Linda would post it here. Micah 2:1. @Bishop_Dammy

They responded quickly and the thieves had already gone.... Linda oooh

ThankGod no life was lost o

Before nko, like dey were suppose to wait for the police to arrest dem msheeew

Thank God no lives were lost.....may God continue to protect us all. LASG should try and drop sumtin for these corpers o so at least to compensate for all that were taken..

LoL... Nigerian Police, always responding late as usual.. Tank God we lost no one

Thank God no life lost

ThankGod no life was lost.... hungry criminals everywhere #onelovefromsnow#

BLAQ said...

Eyah

Thank God they didn't kill anybody!!!

Too Bad!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Dave Mide said...

so robbery has come to robbing corpers too ? Gosh

Vickyfabulous said...

Thank God
oga police, u na weldone

AMIJEZ said...

Thank God no life was lost,how far can a thief go.

Thank God that no life was lost

That's our naija police 4 u...always coming afta d thieves have gone. Shame to our police force

Happens, those robbers are just hungry shikena!

First time ppl are being robbed??..wow!

lighter1010 said...

As usual police go come after they don go. yeye ppl buh wait ooooooooo Linda u said he was outside coz of heat CHOI!!!!!!!!!!!! No power supply

QueenSheba said...

Na wa o! Those robbers no get joy at all o

MAYKEY'S BLOG said...

our Nigerian police sef... nawa

Those people that carried out the robbery are part of the corp members....how can such happened and none of them knew something about it? Its inside job joh
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Omg>>>>>

Funkiedipsy said...

Dats so wicked! Not fair

that is just d 9ja police always late in every
tin.(juliet nnedu@facebook.com)

Mz G said...

Thnk God no 1 die

That's their common things, thieves will left before they arrived. Hahaha

THANK GOD O!

Funny!!! Hungry Boy's!!! Glad no life was lost..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

elovi said...

Ehya God save them

i hope everyone is safe and sound

Ofcos Nigerian police always come after not before a crime.

Dey re ebina,those one re hungry

Normal story nigerian police will never change always late.

This is wickedness ...

Thank God it wasn't worst

I'm happy the police responded promptly and no life was lost. Hungry thieves.

Uche said...

As usual. They always arrive when the robbers have gone. That's exactly what happened to me when I lived in area 3, Abuja. They arrived 4 hours after the robbers left. Smh.

Hmm. Thank God 4 life.

Check it out:http://pamscrib.blogspot.com

Asual gone b4 dey arrive. mummie wen will u share d story u promise? we are still waiting o.

Is a normal thing,ploce always comes when armed robbers have finished operation, is no longer news.

Still robbing corpers of their small alawee.........chai...thank God no one was hurt...

Thank God for dere life

ThankGOD no body. Was killed

All dis yoruba jobless guys@wrk...

They robbed poor corpers serving their mother land and earn little or nothing.

Those robbers their second name must b POVERTY.

SMURF said...

Why are they stealing from corpers???

Thank God they didn't kill o

so police are still in their after incidence behaviour. thank God no life was lost sha

Dat is always d case,nver cone whn d robbers were dere.ok we can understand d police also dnt wnt to loose dey life..

DADDYSWIFE said...

Tnk God no life ws lost
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade#

Chaiiii............ Let dem not b bothered coz d Lord will replenish all dat has been taken 4rm dem. Amen................................................

*oparoescalade*

Chaiiii............ Let dem not b bothered coz d Lord will replenish all dat has been taken 4rm dem. Amen................................................

*oparoescalade*

Hungry robbers........am just passing by.

ok... hope they are okay

ivy brown said...

What is your addiction? Mine is reading stories
If you love good stories, join me. click this link
STORY JUNKIE

princess said...

The robbers r very stupid! Coppers lodge ? Chai

Thnk God 4 their lives

oyekunle bunmi said...

God have mercy

Obioha Nnamdi said...

THIS IS THE VERY FIRST TIME (I SWEAR!!!), DAT I AM HEARING THIS STATEMENT "the Nigerian police responded QUICKLY"..... too bad olookpa :(

akudo stella said...

thank God nobody was hurt

Corpers dat dnt ve moni abi....wat kinda hungry robbers b dat

Uche said...

Nawa o, dat is to say d level of hunger in dis country, imagine Wat can u get out of corpers for crying out loud?

angelite said...

Wetin dem wan collect,dia shoes

kezie said...

Thank God

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Thank God no one was harmed!

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

Corper's lodge kwa. Na wa o. Dem dey find something for inside person pocket wey find something too? Abi dem hear say allowee don enter...lol. Frustrated robbers indeed.

why will you want to rob a corper's lodge?! haba. Thank God no one was killed

Na wah

The same Corp members that have not been paid for sometime now are being robbed. May Allah help save this country.

OMOOBA said...

SORRY

OMOOBA said...

SORRY

Obj is hallucinating, how did he know buhari will win.

Foolish jobless yoruba bitches

Corners that ain't even earning much are robbed, these robbers no get joy oo

To12 said...

@ ROYAL PRIESTHOOD:
What has tribe got to do with robbery? We have enough tribal, ethical and racial war to fight in this country. We are one whether anyone likes it or not. Please, be courteous about such surmise. It's not a good thing those robbers did we all know that Youth Corp is just the necessary evil we must serve and robbing corpers who should be rewarded is a bad tag on the course. I apologise to these faithful corpers serving their country on behalf of Nigeria. More strength to your elbows. We love you.

Oga bishop are u working?

Responded quickly? Am sorry but Nigerian police don't respond quickly

It really funny o, corpers lodge? Just like the one that happened close to my hostel. The robber collected nokia touch light phone and sum of 800 naira from a girl @ gun point. Seriously i'm imagining what went wrong? Linda post my comment o or else I vex

mccoy said...

dey where robbed ehee?

Chaii

These robbers no dey fear God again.

Eyaaa

Eyaaa

BICESTER VILLAGE said...

As usual Nigerian police are never quick to get to the scene of incidents until the perpetrators have gone.

dis fools always robbing corper how much una tink say we get, na so dem rob me for akwa ibom last yr na my laptop wey dn spoil dem carry mad me