Photos: APC and PDP supporters clash in Abule Egba, Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 January 2015

Photos: APC and PDP supporters clash in Abule Egba, Lagos

APC and PDP supporters clashed at Ekoro Junction, Command Road in the Abule-Egba area of Lagos this morning. APC supporters were doing their rally in the area when they were confronted by PDP supporters. According to an eye-witness who spoke with LIB, bottles and cutlasses were used but no one died in the mayhem. The police was quickly called to the scene and they've since brought calm to the area. More exclusive pics after the cut..

122 comments:

Okokobioko

See Gobe

See Gobe

Vivian Gills said...

Fi di Fi...Fower to the fiffle!...you fiffle like pight fass quarrel...kai!

FOLARIN• said...

This election should come and go already

So much desperation to win from both parties

Gentletee said...

Uninformed bunch! Fight for politians? To what end. They should grow up!

Mr G said...

Hian! Please God help Nigeria through this period.

Issokay. Nigeria with elections.

Boys Are Empowered Now To And Undo!!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

APC SHOULD CAUTION THEIR SUPPORTERS...
APC = ASSOCIATION OF POLITICAL CRIMINALS

Boys Are Empowered Now To Do And Undo!!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Dave Mide said...

Only in Nigeria. Election day never even come.Not sure i will vote again sef

Morons. They should continue to fight for people that won't even see their funeral poster.

It is well. I can't wait for the election to come & go, cos of all d wahala associated with it. God go see us through. Linda take note!

kemikane said...

Imagine chain killing yourselves d person wey go enter wld enter. They re busy sharing money headless thugs wld kill over wetin. Mtscheww

Yeah right! And dey were suppose to adhere to a peace treaty on paper.....ok na! Let's see how it plays out weeks from now

Electn has nt started ooo,all these is happening......hnnnn....wahala in d air....Lord help us oo

make them kill themselves if they like.....
our politicians are enjoying then they wan kill themselves, classified mumu

Election no be war, somehow supporters don't use their brains.

Little by little violence is cooking . . someone would still comment and say.."abeg na lie, nothing go happen" if you among those saying this, I shake my head for you in pity. You had better begin to pray for divine intervention in this election if not... because it would affect everyone o(directly or indirectly). isah 54:17. @Bishop_Dammy

FOOLS..politician children are all in abroad and u people are fighting yourselves..after election dem go forget una..

After all the madness, both will still loose! KOWA part all d way! I like being neutral! Lolz. Linda if u like don't post my coment. Dunno where I wronged U.

Vickpetes

Animals

See all dis gullible dumb youths!! Fighting
Cos of politicians dat don't care about u? Politicians dat have millions of naira while u don't even have 50k to ur name? Fighting for politicians dat after u elect dem dey will forget u ever existed?? I'm sure dis politicians sit and laugh at how stupid most Nigerians can be...

Hmmm...

Igbos in the north please start coming home ooo. Don't say you weren't warned. One can visibly see violence surrounding this election. The northerners are getting ready for show down while the Niger delta people are busy stockpiling arms. My igbo brothers are importing goods and erecting structures all over the places in Nigeria . It is well with us.

dodo said...

All dis for power.

THANK GOD NO ONE DIED

people go just dey de do wetin nobody send dem,if anyone had died who I'm go talk send am go fight.mtchewww

AQO said...

Inu won lo n dun. Rubbish!!

For your make up, skin care, beauty products and services, add 2B37980E.

Y re these pipl behaving lik kids??nigeria my country when shall thou be free frm violence?Linda take pen!

Nah wa

Foolish psychopaths make dem kill themselves over nothing

*oparoescalade*

Peejay said...

Shun pre/post election violence!!!

*oparoescalade*

CHERRY said...

Okay o!

BMF said...

THIS ELECTION IS BECOMING A DO OR DIE AFFAIR OO,SE I NO GO TRAVEL GO COTONOU SO?

click on my for more news and legal stuff

Jobless hooligans. Fighting cuz of politicians who doesn't and will never appreciate them.

What is wrong with my people. Why fighting and killing each other? Anyone arrested should be referred for Mental Health Assessment and if found deranged should go for appropriate care. Too many mad people in our society. Just look at their environment and the dilapidated state of that road, fight for better living conditions , fight for your right. Stop living like Animals!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Joy Monique A said...

Some persons just love to fight prior to Elections for their own selfish reasons so that they can Loot Shops and steal Properties.
***Princess Arsenal LIVE @ the Emirates**

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Soo many violence here and there

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick

God'll help us

Drinking panadol for someone's headache

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Stupid pple, Buhari n goodluck dey inside Ac, una dey der dey fight. Awon wayray. #lindagiveawayonmymind

U guys should keep disgracing yourselves all in the name of politics

Mtchewww,
Sick n hungry nigerian tugs.

IFEOMA McGRADY said...

HAS ANYONE SEEN THE NEW PHOTOS ROCKING FACEBOOK.
DON JAZZY SHAAAAAA.
BUT FOR REAL THE GUY CARRY QUALITY DICKKKKKS.
LOL
JUST GO SEE FOR YOURSELF ON FACEBOOK.
GO ON FACEBOOK AND TYPE IN (A NWANYE HOUSE).
LIKE THE PAGE TO SEE THE HIDDEN 6 PICTURES INSIDE.
SO STARS DEY FUCK LIKE I SEE FOR PICTURE?
NA WA OOOOO

Clashing over nothing. So, what have they gained now?

Hmmmmmmmmm. Make dem take am jeje naa. Wetin. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Human Being said...

Whether APC or PDP win, u guys will stay in your houses and continue lavishing in poverty while they (the people you fight for)are in govt houses enjoying public funds. Nothing go reach you.

Be wise!! No Nigerian politician is worth someone's life.

Human Being No Be God

Thou shall nt killing his or hersef for any politician

Hmmmmm

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

Some pple has sacrificed to die for nothing

Illiterates. Is it a do or die affair??

All this for sm1 who doesn't even know u exist....

edwin jennifer511@google.com said...

Politics palavar

PDF touts, why disturb APC people were were doing their own rally jejely

Una wan kill una sef ontop ppl wey dey gbadun 4 dier house!

Nigerians please be wise...A word is enough for the wise... Please do not bring pains to your lovely families because of selfish politicians. Ask yourself this question where are the Children of all this politicians? are they all there with you or they are all in overseas till after election...

elovi said...

Hmmn palava

Stupid nigerians

Initial gra gra

Violence is not the best way to this Elections oo.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Riketoke said...

Some people are just plain dumb nd gullible at ds level of open eye sum fools are stil fighting for political parties. At wat interest if I may ask Ehen? Mtchhhew

CELEB said...

The height of stupidity! Am not fighting for anyone, sake of politics? God forbid!

Wat are they fighting for? Morons dats wat they are.

Riketoke said...

All this motherfuckerz fytin shuld pls find job rather wasting dir life. VoteNotFight

Our politics has deteriorated to a violent affair! Our youths kill themselves for chomp change while politicians cart away millions in dollars and give not a second thought about them.

God na for ur hand we dey oooo

These politicians have their kids abroad and these thugs will be killing themselves here.

http://naijasportscrib.com/

@linda ikeji,Pls becareful of this ur political AD cos ya going too far 4 wat u just display at extreme of ur page abt Buhari...that's propaganda nd u bn bias

Zoë said...

It's so worrisome that politics is a now a do or die affair. The annoying part is that politicians are using the unemployed youth for their dirty work. Why will you wanna die cox of a politician, Rem that politicians are not permanent enemies.

REAL. PIKIN said...

Hmmmm God Help Us ooooooo this election Tor papa God take control.

Imagine fighting for no just cause and killing your self for no reason while those politicians you're fighting for has kids abroad while you are here fighting for nothing.....Nigerian youths seriously need employment
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Abi??!! When I say we the citizenry are also part of the problem, i get arguments! See these cows fighting themselves. People who have the same problems you do, while some fat idiots who have chopped the money meant to develop your communities are there feeding fat. They dont even know who you are! At best they have thrown you some small coins here and there! People think!!! We need to stop being so short-sighted!!

Hahahaha spot on

It has begun!

Can u see PDP members with their arrogant behavior?

Nigeria's kinda politics sha

some idiots be putting dia lives on the line for pple who dont know they exist................................#KingOfKings #6God

OMOOBA said...

IT'S BOUND TO HAPPEN

They re just being stupid, if they injure or kill one another, the winner of the election will still be alive

Jobless fools dat can not stand when d police come...

I feel for them, fighting for nothing...
I pray for them and can't wait when all dis noise wil come to an end.

O'set gho

Jobless fools dat can not stand when d police come...

I feel for them, fighting for nothing...
I pray for them and can't wait when all dis noise wil come to an end.

#votenotfight

Stupid fools, their own children dey abroad dey enjoy their life...... una dey here dey fight, keep it up

Smh

Violence is not the way

#sekem

I'll in my room watching spongebob... With my berries n purple drank.. Lmao

Exactly!.. They kill demselves cuz of poliTRICKcal parties and small change... And the politicians have dinner in a 5star hotel laughing,planning,shaking hands and congratulating demselves... Smh

The people they are fighting for are enjoying their life inside AC and thier children. Re abreoad i Wonder why our youth refuse to have sense
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

*i'll be

Youths wanna kill themselves for nothing they don't know a bit about.

i simply blame the youths being used here, how can u be fighting for all these politicians who would finally enter and not even remember you, funny enough they dont even know u exist

OAA said...

It is about time we learnt from our past mistakes. Violence will not solve anything neither will it make your candidate win.

#WhereMyBaby

@irabor, APC been wan sail but PDP stop thier ship. #ruggedtinz

Lol.... I laugh in Spanish. they should kill themselves na that's their own cup of lemon #onelovefromsnow#

fresh emmy said...

Lmao, hehehe. Drama shall never cease btw these two

egowein said...

Mtchewwww touts. .....
They'll b busy fighting nd killing their selves, while their party leaders are busy eating money and driving in convoys.....

princess said...

Silly pple

Dem no get work

Jobless people.

You haven't complained about all other violent demonstrations of APC supports from burning buses to building and destroying properties. There is this saying when na other person corpse they carry you can think say na firework.

God save us

God help us

God Pls save us

God save us

God we dey ur hand oo

God we dey ur hand