2 year old shoots himself dead with his dad's gun inside family car | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 January 2015

2 year old shoots himself dead with his dad's gun inside family car

2yr old Kaleb Ahles shot himself dead with his father's gun which he found in the glove compartment of their family car. The sad incident happened yesterday January 21st . The mum told Florida police that she and Kaleb's dad had been moving out of their home is Eastlake Florida and had left Kaleb inside the car briefly to pick some things when they heard a loud bang from inside the car.

They ran to the car to find the toddler had mistakenly shot himself in the chest with a .380 calibre loaded handgun. The parents said they began performing CPR but he was pronounced dead after arriving at a local hospital.

A Florida police officer said
"Kaleb had entered the vehicle at some point as the family was loading the vehicle to move out of the house. In a situation like this, where it looks like the gun was secured, they took reasonable steps, and you can lawfully keep a gun in a vehicle in a glove box. It was secured, it looks like in the glove box itself, and sometimes just bad things happen."
The police said the parents would not face charges.
"I don't think anybody can punish these parents any more than what they've been punished. This is something they will carry with them and live with the rest of their lives."

123 comments:

Omg

2yr old boy???

Shits are happening in dis wold ooo

FOLARIN• said...

Careless parents

They should be charged for negligence

Shits are happening in dis wold ooo

oh gosh! why didnt the an keep the gun away from the kid! these westerners though

Jeez, such a cutie, rip boo

elovi said...

Omg dis is so sad sorry

Beautiful wifey said...

OMG!

That's why they always say keep away from the reach of PIKIN!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Yeasoo please nk punishment could be greater than this. What a sad incidence.. 1 thess 5:17. @Bishop_Dammy

True talk

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Dis 1 na gobe. #lindagiveawayonmymind

MOTOLA said...

THIS IS SO SADDEN, AND UNFORTUNATE

THIS IS SAD

So sad,bt oyibo wit gun self...dey jst wasted dat boy life

Prudence Muna said...

So sad!

This is why parents shouldn't keep harmful objects to their homes....R.I.P sweetheart
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Its a pity.

Josh Bankz said...

Damn!!! So sad.

That's so bad, how did he find the gun, it's supposed to be hidden

like the cloth inscribed, dragon style

Wow!

Hope dis is not story line...?
Bcos it sound like one.

I can't imagine dis type of tin happening let alone hearing dat it truly happened.

God save us frm death lik dis - Amen!

That's so bad, how did he find the gun, it's supposed to be hidden

Hian! D things dat one gets to hear dis days is horrifying. Na wa o, such a cute little boy. RIP little angel. Linda take note!

Blood of Jesus!
Sounds like a movie.. May we never experience such IJN Amen.
May his young soul rest in the bossom of the Lord.
As for the parents.. Hmmmm

Hian! D things dat one gets to hear dis days is horrifying. Na wa o, such a cute little boy. RIP little angel. Linda take note!

they kill that child and make it look as if he shoot himself.. why even load a gun or keep it inside a car??? What are they doing with guns inside their house?are they hunters??

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Rip cute one...parents needs to b careful

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

OMGOODNESS!!! everything that has an advantage sure has its disadvantage. You protect yourselves with a gun but culdnt protect your child from the gun. This is painful.

Lord have mercy! RIP lil angel!

Poor kid! But it was really careless leaving a 2 yr old in d car alone, and who keeps a gun in d car if u aren't a security operative? What sense of insecurity, so sad! Dts d result of having so much access to handguns can cause, freak accidents! May God grant them d strength thru dis period. Rip to d kid!

Sad.........too bad

CELEB said...

So sad

Parents canbe unreasonable at times

In a world where everything is made to go faster, it sometimes isn't always the best thing! I remember my dad's weapon the trigger was hard as hell! Now guns come with hair triggers so much so a 2 year old can pull a trigger! So sad! So tragic!!

This is really sad! I can only imagine the pain.
May his soul rest in peace..amen

PRINCE WILLIAMS said...

This is so so sad. May God give u guys the fortitude to bear this great loss.

Aww sad..Rip

So sad! But why do they have guns around them so much? *sigh*

They r lucky

CHERRY said...

Some parents can be careless eh!

Father have mercy

omg...that's really sad

Chocolate said...

Esu.devil at work

America and their stupid gun control issues!

Boi o boy.
😡😡😡

....ARCHITECT....

Oh no, so sad. What a cute boy :(

Hmmmmm nawa o.......

AwwwW...so sad

Awwww!! Poor Child!! May his soul RIP!

What a pity. Rest in peace little boy.

David Iyke said...

Very painful,but careless mistake.So sorry for the Dragon style kid!

So sad.

@Sophia Stephen

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

This is so sad ooo.
Davido's GF

So sad, guess d child tort it ws a toy

This is very sad

oh no little boy, RIP (chynnatu1@gmail.com)

ogeee said...

So sad! Can't imagine it

They shouldn't have taken the chance of leaving a gun in the car with a toddler no matter how safe they might have kept the gun. You can't be too careful with firearms

Eastner said...

A parent's worst nightmare....u can never be too careful! It's only God who watches over his little children.

who leaves a toddler alone in the car

ITS WELL THE THINGS WE HEAR ABOUT GUNS IN THE USA SOMETIMES MAKES YOU WONDER WHAT THIS PEEPS DO WITH GUNS EVERYWHERE!!!!!RIP MY ANGEL.JC

OMG. This boy's parent will have to live with d fact that their son shot himself in their car. So sad. May God console them.

ITS WELL THE THINGS WE HEAR ABOUT GUNS IN THE USA SOMETIMES MAKES YOU WONDER WHAT THIS PEEPS DO WITH GUNS EVERYWHERE!!!!!RIP MY ANGEL.JC

Tragic indeed! may God almighty give them the fortitude to bear the painful loss. This is a lesson for others. If a loaded weapon like that had to be in wherever you put it, ensure it is in a lock at least. Children especially at that age are super-inquisitive. Any strange looking object immediately gets their attention however dangerous. This also shows the weakness of we humans. Imagine if the parents had known, while leaving the kid in the car, that that would be the last time they would see him alive... Lets turn to God in all our endeavours. If you are Muslim, the Prophet (s.a.w) told us to always say to our children at all times convenient that 'Uidhuka bikalimatillahi taamat min sharri sahytaani wa haamma, wa min kulli 'aynin laamma' Meaning: I place you under the protection of Allah against the devil and his cohorts and against the evil eye.
It surely would help keep our kids safe even in our absence. Linda I hope I haven't stepped on any sensitivities???

OMG.....dis is really bad. buh can a baby handle such gun?

So sad, he must have think its a toy. Poor boy, may his soul rest in peace.

O god! This is the worst news I've read. Rip little angel.

Too Bad! some people should be careful with the way the keep things.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Parents should always be extra careful..I can imagine the pain they are going through now..

Congrat to d family of dis lil boy,they av suceeded.

I am happy is not black person.

HIS PARENTS SHOULD BE PUNNISHED FOR NEGLIGENCE.THEY REALLY SHOULD BE PUNISHED....AKA....SAD

380 calibre loaded handgun? That's a bad gun to hit a lil nigga

I don't know what has come over you lately onyx..you talk anyhow.. Let them enjoy the killings and death? Like seriously? and your govt has done nothing about what's going on in Naija.. Na wa for you ooo

Too bad.......May d soul of little man rest inpeace...The parents will feel d pain for a very long time....

last year it was a lil boy mistakenly shooting his mother and today its a lil boy mistakenly shooting himself may be next would shooting a father// why wont they stop this having a gun thing

WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED IF THE PARENTS WERE BLACK ? 21 YEARS IN JAIL I GUESS ?

gab2shoes said...

U are next, if I get gun and I will come shoot ur two left gay legs....he diat....

The gods are not to blame
Gab2shoessaysso

If someone says gun control American people will say amendment right have u noticed d scale of accidental gun shots these days in america? Almost everyday u hear of a child killing his parent or sibling accidentally. Maybe is time for them to think again piers Morgan was vilified by d American people cos he spoke on gun control I guess that lead to cancellation of his tonight show on cnn so I say what's happening is a direct consequence of their acts and love for guns.

what a tragedy
shit happens

Omg..

omowunmi okunti said...

SO SAD. HIS PARENTS ARE SO CARELESS

This should teach others a lesson..... Rip cutie #onelovefromsnow#

Hmmm..Poor baby! R.I.P

Akindoyin david said...

omg..2 year old!!

very sad

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Na Dragon Style the boy perform...

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Lolz

Sjulde.wordpress.com

very sad~~~~~~~~according to his t-shirt~~~~Dragon style

fresh emmy said...

Wtf!!! This wud surely drive a mother insane. RIP kiddo. Lindiway too many sad stories 2day o

dizee said...

Exactly! Cos I don't see why the man would carelessly leave gun in the as if it is toy gun. Anyway na them sabi

hmmmmn nahwah ooo, God c us thru o, rip dear.

nahwah oo,ds is sad *rip dear*

exactly no greater punishment than what they have to live with forever.... hope they forgive themselves

egowein said...

Jesus. ......
They will forever bare this burden....ohh my God sympathise with his parent......
Dem go always get the fresh shock each time they see a gun....

SWILL MARTIN said...

Eeeeeyah feel 4 his parents esp his mama!coz her breast neva dry sef.

African Icon said...

It is quiet unfortunate.
..Her Majesty

African Icon said...

It is quiet unfortunate.
..Her Majesty

The fault of the parent. May the soul of the baby rest in peace.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

so sad!

Nomso said...

OMG!!

Doc A said...

Onyx how old are you again? Have you ever lost someone in Nigeria to armed robbery and assassination? Well I have. Nigeria doesn't want to protect her people so let me enjoy the killings and death abi? God help you! Grow up please! Linda please train your first son! Not sure if this is a publicity attempt but followed him since he started posting on LIB. The once nice sounding young man has turned into a mean sounding somebody.

Glamzy said...

OMG. Such a cutie, it's so sad. Rip handsome.

princess said...

Too bad! Chai.. Rip little boy

Oh my God. So painful

Obviously the gun was not secured. An average two year old cannot open a locked glove compartment, and lets say they got in, how did he turn the safety off the gun. The gun was not secured.

Guns are killing them more in their homes than the supposed intruders they got it to protect them from..mtscheww

Why dis nah. RIP lil one

lord Kaiser said...

What d guy said is d plain truth..tho its sad a lil boy like him had 2 die but u people should really know how easy it is 2 get a gun in the US legally...2 many gun in circulation...RIP 2 D FALLEN ONE

Rip cutie. So sad.

Carelessness on the parents part. By his mercy we are not consume

Osafele Fredrick said...

The parents should be held responsible

#smh# Americans & gunz.......... Diz tinz shud b kept out of reach 4 children

*oparoescalade*

#smh# Americans & gunz.......... Diz tinz shud b kept out of reach 4 children

*oparoescalade*

K

Ehen,??_should it be right for him to say they should enjoy the killings and death? Common sense is not common.. It could happen anywhere and to anyone..Let our words be sensible biko